Sunday Bun – September 23.. The Aftermath.

Sunday Bun

By

L. A. Marzulli

#rapture

#September23

OK. So nothing happened, we didn’t get “raptured.”  A lot of folks are really dissapointed and I understand why. I want nothing more than to greet the Lord in the air. However, He’s given me a ministry and I’m going to work that until he takes me home. or I greet Him in the air. In short, keeping hand to plow!
This is why I stated very clearly and reasonably in a YOUTUBE video I made on September 22, that we are to spread the good news and destroy the works of the devil. That’s it for me. That’s the mandate, the marching orders, the prime directive, the modus operandi, the final word, the reason why I get up every morning and head to the studio.
We are told by Jesus to go out and spread the good news. In doing so we are destroying the works of the devil. It’s a simple plan and it works.
That being said. I’ve been “taken” twice. Once about 37 years ago when I first became  a Christian and then again about 8 years ago.  The last time I was getting ready to go take a shower. I suddenly found myself in a heavenly scene. As Paul states, whether in the body or out of the body I do not know. It was like that for me too.
I was there for about 3 seconds and then I returned. This is what I saw…
Second One: I was standing amidst a great host of people who stretched as far as the eye could see. We were all looking in the same direction. We weren’t squished together but there was space between the people gathered there.
Second Two: There was a holy, reverential silence that permeated the scene. No one was talking, there was not a sound. No one was questioning what had just happened and where we were. We all knew we had been raptured.
Second three: I suddenly realized, to my astonishment that my sin nature was gone. I raised my arms in a gesture of amazement and stared at my chest.  (You can’t make this up!) Then , suddenly, I was back and found myself in the bathroom.
I fell to my knees and wept. I was there, in the heavenly scene, in the air, and at some point it will happen.
We will rise to meet our King, savior and Lord in the air. It might sound like complete nonsense to a non-believer, but this is our blessed hope and as I have stated numerous times: What was written will come to pass. What was foretold will unfold.
In closing the Bun. Moving forward we should love one another as we are told by Jesus: They will know you are my disciples by the love you have for one another. We shouldn’t engage in “I told you so!” People make mistakes…
Second focus should be on destroying the works of the devil. We are immersed in a world that is perverted, unjust, cruel, blasphemous, and violent.
Then there are the signs that Jesus warned us would herald the last days i.e. the wars and rumors of wars, earthquakes, famines and pestilence. We should pray about where we are to serve and then go for it with all the gusto we can muster. Even so, Maranatha.