The Sunday Bun!

The Bun
by
L. A. Marzulli

For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 8: 38-39

I love this verse, it reassuring.
This verse lets us know just how powerful Jesus and the Father’s  love for us really is. The closing words:
…nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate us from the love  God in the Messiah, Jesus our Lord.
Nothing can separate us. Nothing in all of heaven and earth or under the earth can separate us from His love.
The gates of hell shall not prevail against His church and us!
If that doesn’t put  a giddy-yap in your step nothing will!
I remember when I was a new Christian 37 years ago, a pastor stated: Jesus loves you just where you are. That Jesus will meet you today just where you are, so come just as you are. Don’t wait another day to get better, today is the day of salvation!
Later I would read: He remembers our frame and knows we are but dust.
All of us struggle. We all sin. We all have unwanted thoughts and we learn to take those thoughts captive and renounce them.
We confess our sin to one another.
We fall, but we pick ourselves up and get back in the race.
…for  though the righteous fall seven times, they rise again, but the wicked stumble when calamity strikes.
The assurance that nothing can separate us from His love can bring rest to the weary, and peace to those of us who are restless.
Nothing can separate us from his love… nothing.

3 thoughts on “The Sunday Bun!

  1. I really enjoy learning from your programming on the YouTube Mr. Marzulli and thank you for your works sir. I especially enjoyed reading this today, it was something I had needed to see lately. I have been praying and I ask for GOD The Father to lead, guide and touch what had once been my ragged heart before His healing and in doing so Mr. Marzulli I am lead to the teachings of our Lord and Savior Jesus The Messiah, 1st Enoch, Youreself, as well as a few others. It’s so strange that I tend to get questions & the next thing I realize that what I’m not finding myself seems to always surface on yours and a couple others programming.
    Thank You L.A. Marzulli for your hard work and diligence in spreading Truths and Gods Love for each and every one of.
    ~God Bless

Comments are closed.