Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!

Sunday Bun
by 
L. A. Marzulli
Now many signs and wonders were regularly done among the people by the hands of the apostles. And they were all together in Solomon’s Portico. None of the rest dared join them, but the people held them in high esteem. And more than ever believers were added to the Lord, multitudes of both men and women, so that they even carried out the sick into the streets and laid them on cots and mats, that as Peter came by at least his shadow might fall on some of them. The people also gathered from the towns around Jerusalem, bringing the sick and those afflicted with unclean spirits, and they were all healed. Acts 5: 12-16
“Coincidentally,” this was the passage of scripture that I found myself reading, in my morning devotional. I start the day with the word…. always.
Peggy and I were down in Oceanside speaking at The Anchor, where Pastor Levi Moran  has been “anchored” since 2012. He’s a great man with a heart for the Lord and the Lord’s people. I spoke for about 4 hours on Friday night, including some Q & A. Always a privilege to do so.
However, as some of you know I was battling a very nasty sore throat which came out of nowhere and hampered me the entire weekend. I could barely swallow and this kept me up most nights. I was exhausted by the time we left to come back home yesterday.
Traffic was some of the worst I have ever seen it and it took an hour longer than usual just to make it our undisclosed location deep in the heart of the Santa Monica Mountains, that we call home.
I was lamenting my situation and wondering how long this was going to go on as there was little relief. I was living on Fisherman Friends lozenges and spraying my throat every 15 minutes with a solution of Colidial Silver… without much relief from either.
Around dinner time I stopped in my tracks—I was getting the Bar-B-Que ready and I went into the kitchen and told Peggy.
“Its’ gone! My sore throat is gone! I’m healed!”
I was astonished. Yes, We had prayed and so had others while we down in Oceanside but nothing much had happened. Suddenly all symptoms were gone, vanished.
Now was this malady an attack from the enemy to keep me off guard while ministering at the Anchor? Was it a deliberate attack? I think it might have been.
However, countering the attack, people were praying as I received numerous emails letting me know the folks were not only wishing me well but praying for healing.
I think God acted. I think He showed up and when He does sickness and disease has no place in His space!
He is the God who heals all our diseases!
With that in mind.
Prayer changes things. It does. Thanks to all of you who covered us in prayer.
These folks need a touch too so let’s lift them up in prayer.
Jane: Cancer. Very aggressive brain tumor with no known cure. (There is bitterness in her life)
Richard H.: He’s had a long history of illness.
Richard Shaw: He’s got an eye “floater”and may need surgery.
The Ohio Conference!: The Lord would touch His people.