Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!

Bun!!!Sunday Bun

by

L. A. Marzulli

The Anvil in the forge of God.

When we read the accounts of Abraham, Issac, Jacob, Moses and pretty much any Biblical character throughout history, all have one thing in common and it is this.  They all spend time on the Anvil in Gods forge.  Moses, for instance spends 40 years tending sheep.  Ever wonder what went on during those 40 years?

Paul spends about 14 years before he begins his ministry.  It would be interesting if there was a diary of what Moses and Paul learned during those years.

I would venture to say this, that everyone who is used by The Most High God, spends time on His anvil and guess what?  This process will produce the following attributes.

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.

Galatians 5:5

We just don’t wake up on a Monday morning and suddenly find ourselves walking with and in these attributes.  This is where the anvil and forge come in to play.

In some ways we are literally pounded into shape on Gods “cosmic” anvil.  We are re-made, into the image and likeness of the risen savior, Jesus.  We never reach perfection and this process continues throughout our Christian walk, but we are certainly in the process of being perfected and as Paul tells us, one day we will know as we are known. 

In the meantime we are taught by the Spirit of the Living God.  Jesus tells us:

But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you. John 14: 26

How do we go from being self obsessed, selfish people into the image and likeness of our risen Savior?  The Spirit of the Living God gives us a glimpse of who we are, with our sin nature in tact.  This is when we are placed on the anvil.  Then He begins to reshape us.  Sometimes it can take years to mold a man or a women into what He wants us to be.  The process can be painful at times.  It can also leave us feeling defeated, hopeless and wondering if the reshaping will ever end.  The good news is, The Master Craftsman knows what He is doing.  He knows where to apply the hammer to shatter old concepts or old thinking patterns.  He knows when to turn up the heat in order to soften us so He can then reshape us.  He knows when to plunge us into a cold bath, to wake us up from the delusion of sin.

This process takes years and is not something that man or woman can create in him or herself.  It is done by the God’s Spirit, and the fruits of it are listed in the Galatians chapter above.

Don’t be afraid of the anvil in God’s Forge, for He is a Master craftsman and in the end He will produce an incredible work in us!

 

 

 

 

56 thoughts on “Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!

  1. Amen!

    Now if you think you’re going to get away scott free and clean on this you’ve got another thing coming to you. 😉

    “https://lamarzulli.wordpress.com/2012/12/14/its-las-birthday-and-im-doing-this-without-him-knowing/”

    “https://lamarzulli.wordpress.com/2013/12/15/its-l-a-s-birthday-and-he-doesnt-know-im-doing-this-lol/”

    Happy birthday L.A.! 😀

    • Amen.
      Happy B-day L.A. blessings of health to see you through the valley.
      Eric! Nice book review, I hope you get a new camera for X-mas.

    • Happy Belated Birthday, LA Marzulli:)
      Btw we just got our On the Trail of the Nephilim Trilogy package and Thank You! The calendar is awesome, there was so much in the package order it is awesome! It is an great savings and looking forward to being kept busy for a good while with the Trilogy series, the Further Evidence and I am reading the Cosmic Chess Match and I am so happy, it is really great:)
      Thank you and your family for all the work you do and bless you!

  2. “Do not think it strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened to you; but rejoice to the extent that you partake of Christ’s sufferings, that when his glory is revealed, you may also be glad with exceeding joy” (1 Peter 4:12-13).

    Getting your head “reworked” and “worked over” on the Anvil can indeed be painful. It often (if not always) produces anguish of heart and spiritual suffering, and it will hit you where it counts to put it mildly. Indeed, it seems like it will never end… try going on 15 years.

    Not so long ago, I had pretty much had it up to my eyeballs with anything to do with the bible. The suffering thing was really “kicking in”. I was tired, worn and weary and in pain. To a large extent, this has not gone away, but I have the faith to believe that it is a continuing and ongoing process that in the end will produce some fruit…. hopefully. Although at this point I had been saved for about 10 years (now going on 15 or so), I didn’t want to hear anything about the bible. My own intense “discomfort” was more and more driving me to the bar. One night, I was feeling as far away spiritually as I had ever been. It was really intense and I decided to go to the bar again for some retreat. I had every intention of finding someone to “help” me with that retreat. I walked through the doors of that bar and spotted two empty seats next to each other at the bar. I walked over, sat down and ordered a hard drink…. and waited for that “female” someone to help me along with my retreat, and she was going to sit right next to me in that empty chair. About 2 drinks later, a rather talkative gentleman comes walking in and takes the other seat that I was hoping a different kind of creature on two legs would occupy. Great, I thought in dismay and irritation. About two minutes into the conversation, he reveals that he is a former pastor and decides he wants to start playing “bible trivia” with me. Picture the scene… I go there to escape from anything bible (including in my own head) to lick my wounds in one of the darkest times of my soul, and who comes walking in but a pastor who decides to start rambling on about the bible with me. Needless to say, I decided to order another drink for sure at that point. A former pastor? In a bar next to me? Talking bible? I wanted to (and almost did) tell him to please shut up. But that’s not my nature, so I let him ramble for awhile until he started asking me biblical questions… which I answered with some irritation in my voice. Long conversation short, I eventually realized the comical situation I was in as though it were out of a comedy movie (although it wasn’t too funny at that point) … and I ended up leaving the bar under some heavy talking to in my head (seeminly from above) about where I was and what I was attempting to do (Ironically, a certain… cough! cough! cough!… “someone” came breezing in through the door with a gazelle like grace that got my attention and sat a few seats over from the pastor (alone)… and not too long after the pastor had sat down. Of all the luck! Had she been just a few minutes earlier……… that pastor would have been far away from me to my comfort.

    The bottom line… even though the anvil head stomping you get from above is painful, he is always there with you when he feels a million miles away. I mean, he followed me into a bar in the deepest and darkest moments. He is always watching while he’s working. It would seem that he has a rather comical sense of humor too.

    Good one God… Good one.

    • Good one Corey!

      “Good one Lord!!” “Lord your Word is truth, You went after the one lost sheep and retrieved it. Keep pounding that Anvil Lord but with a gentle Hand and kind loving heart.”

      Love You Lord!

    • SMASH….SMASH….SMASH.

      SQUEEZE….SQUEEZE….SQUEEZE.

      CRUSH….CRUSH….CRUSH.

      TRANSFORMATION…………..WHAT A “DELIGHTFUL” PROCESS of SANCTIFICATION.

      Oye Vey !!!! AAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaCCCCKKKKK…eth !!!!!!!

    • “Delightful” indeed Kirk. Not…. eth!!! 🙂

      But the crystal ship is being filled and will soon sail home… Thank God.

      That night, and many that followed and still do follow, that I had wished my crystal ship would have sailed before others. I had also wished that gazelle on two legs would have climbed on board with me and enjoyed the journey along with me.

      Here’s to ya wherever you are and whoever you are: Ha Ha!

    • SeashoreMary… perhaps you could convince him to go a little lighter for me? Ha! Ha! I perceive you to be someone with a little bit of “pull” with the most high.

    • The Anvil of God never changes!

      All though everything that is heated in Gods forge and is worked on Gods Anvil
      will never be the same!

      Many hammers will be worn out while shaping those of us that trust in the Most High Gods workmanship.

      We become “new Creations”

      .2 Corinthians 5:17 (NKJV)

      17 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.

      Thank you Lord!

  3. Hmm… What gift to illustrate patient perseverance?

    How ’bout an accuser of LA, Doug Hamp, Chuck Missler, etc.

    – hoisted on his own petard of personal attacks
    – re: 💣http://www.christianmediaresearch.com/recent-posts
    – see 🎁http://www.beaconoftruth.com/ch8.htm
    – by a former associate of JL likewise attacked

    Ps. 37 🙌

    • “Why is a raven like a writing desk?”

      A. Because Poe wrote on both.

      ad•den•dum sculpendisque
      JL -http://tinyurl.com/pjy3xmx

    • Jamie, yes,
      – sin is an ugly mess
      – and our instruction re: tares in wheat
      – is to let them grow and show themselves
      – then angels can do what’s necessary

      Philippians 4

      it’s best to think on these things…

      🍇 whatever’s true 🍒
      🍈 honest 🍍
      🍉 just 🍊
      🍑 pure 🍓
      🍋 lovely 🍅
      🍌 of good report 🌽
      🍐 any virtue 🌰
      🍎 any praise 🍏

    • re: poe … repo … poesis

      “doctrina ad excogitandum et faciendum opus in auro et argento et aere sculpendisque lapidibus et opere carpentario quicquid fabre adinveniri potest”

      see also:
      💬https://web.cn.edu/kwheeler/documents/Schemes_n_Tropes.pdf

    • HHHHHAAAAAAPPPPPYYYYY BIIIRRTTTHHHDDDAAYYYY !!!!

      I believe it might be … “63”……….HOOO—RAAAA !!!!

  4. Thank you LA.,,, and my time in the forge has been just about 14 years,, from sucessful businessman making a very good living ( about 30 years ago) to becoming a virtual pauper, yet if I could go back to my beginning I would not, exchange now from back then. Thanks LA,,,I needed to hear your Sunday Bun. John

  5. “http://www.geek.com/science/nasa-is-expected-to-get-more-money-than-it-asked-for-in-2015-1611591/”
    NASA to be overfunded in 2015, its future as bright as the Sun

    And I wonder why that is…

  6. A Day in Israel ….. from link: “http://thegoldenreport.net/?p=1668”

    Reports

    December 14, 2014

    You finally come to the conclusion after listening to the “Palestinian” lie at every given opportunity; it seems they simply cannot tell the truth. Now we hear President Abbas say that a Palestinian official was barbarically murdered by the IDF. When it was revealed on video what had happened it showed that the PA official pushed an IDF soldier and the soldier pushed him back – and the man had a heart attack verified by the autopsy performed later by a Jordanian and Israeli doctor.

    Then we have a prominent “Palestinian” Sheik call for the slaughter of all Jews. He preached in the Mosque that the time for slaughtering all Jews has come.

    About a mile from our house a “Palestinian” threw acid on a Jewish family with young children at a bus stop, and then began stabbing Jews with a screwdriver. A Palestinian terrorist approached the Hussan checkpoint in a car close to 1:40 pm Friday afternoon and threw acid at them – including four girls between the ages of 8 and 10 and the father, about 40, who is now suffering from burns to the face.

    This is just a few of the acts of terrorism Friday near our home. Across the country many more incidents happened. Most went unreported as they do daily here in Israel. But daily we hear President Abbas call for violence against Israelis and promote incitement in Palestinian schools teaching their children that to kill Jews makes Allah very happy. This same Abbas tells the international community how he wants peace, and then joins forces with Hamas. But Kerry and Obama continue to force Israel into a suicide two-state solution.

    In the meantime, with Iran about to realise their nuclear ambitions, we have Hezbollah in Syria and Lebanon pointing over100, 000 + missiles at us and ISIS setting up in the Sinai and Hamas resupplying their missiles as quickly as possible. The liberals in the government want to disband the Netanyahu government and call for new elections.

    With the right wing unhappy with Netanyahu for not finishing off Hamas in the last war in Gaza we now have new right wing parties forming and splitting up the rightist base. At the same time the left is uniting for this coming election and that could be a real disaster for the future of Israel, unless God intervenes.

    But, when we look around the world it seems to be the pattern in governments everywhere. We wonder what is holding up the US petro dollar and everyone is guessing when it will completely fall, causing the whole world to go crazy. Meanwhile, countries like Russia and China are trying to establish a new currency to replace the US dollar as the world reserve currency.

    As God is being removed from the American way of life, in schools and all public places, other believers in Yeshua (Jesus) around the world are being mass slaughtered by the thousands by Muslims.

    Add to all this, the ecology, horrible weather patterns never seen before destroying our ability to grow enough food, and decimating the economy of many countries.

    I could go on and on but my point is this; God is not happy with us, He is not happy with those who have bought into the easy believe-ism and sit in comfortable churches enjoying the good life knowing what is happening to others for their faith in God. The “bless me” clubs that some call “church”
    is an insult to God.

    Whoever you are and wherever you are there is more you can do, and that includes me. God has called us to save Jewish lives in the coming days that are soon approaching. But when I look around and see so many hurting, and kids that are hungry, I ask myself how can we tell them about Yeshua if we don’t first care for their needs. Many believe that their little bit of help would not make a difference, but to your relationship with God it will make all the difference. The families we are now helping here in Israel are also very important and it is a struggle trying to decide how many we can help and not be distracted from the calling of saving Jewish lives by sea. Please pray with us.

    This ministry is but a small part of the solution – but it is a part and the more we are able to prepare the larger that part will be. The boats we now have can save a few but a larger one could save many more. To have the boats and not have the resources to operate them is also worthless. If God has brought you to this ministry now is the time for you to get on your face before God asking what would He have you to do. Time is running out to prepare, we need to hear from you.

    Pray for the peace of Jerusalem for our son Joel and all the IDF soldiers, pray for this ministry and your part in it.

    Shalom, Jerry Golden

  7. I found a portal to another dimension, peeked in, saw a black sun, and planet x, and opted NOT to cross over (x-over)….

    🚇http://starshipearththebigpicture.com/tag/breakaway-civilization/

    …that said, I reckon the Ascendance SyOp is intended to explain that many trillions globally have been “diverted” (stolen) for an offworld ark “civilization” … which more likely has gone deep underground & undersea.

    …hence Rev. 13 two beasts … from sea and earth.

    • I think you’re right… and here’s why: The pride of your heart has deceived you, you that dwells in the cleft of the rocks, whose habitation is high; that says in his heart, who shall bring me down to the ground? Though you exalt yourself as the eagle, “and though you set your nest among the stars, from there will I bring you down to the ground, says the Lord (Obadiah 3,4)

      From this word from the Lord, it appears as though the Illuminati globalists have been taking this “diverted” money and building themselves a civilization in the stars to escape what is coming (or nest as Obadiah puts it). He previously states in verse 2 that they are made small among the heathen and are greatly despised. Sounds like the hatred of the globalists in present full swing to me.

      They will indeed be brought down.

    • Ps. 139

      7 Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence?

      8 If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.

      9 If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea;

      10 Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me.

      11 If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me; even the night shall be light about me.

      12 Yea, the darkness hideth not from thee; but the night shineth as the day: the darkness and the light are both alike to thee.

      13 For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb.

      14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

      15 My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.

      16 Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.

  8. Happy Birthday (belated), Mr Marzulli!

    Let your light so shine before men, so that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven. (Matt 5:16).

    Thank you, for another great Sunday Bun! God knows how much I needed to read these words of encouragement!

    God Bless!

    Maranatha!

  9. Sorry to go off-topic.

    Oh, dear… currently a hostage situation at cafe in Sydney CBD.

    The Grand Mufti “of” Australia says, “[We] condemn this criminal act unequivocally and reiterate that such actions are denounced in part and in whole in Islam,” while the alleged offender(s) forces hostages to display black flags with ‘There is no god but Allah, and Mohamed is his prophet.’

    “http://www.abc.net.au/news/2014-12-15/sydney-siege-hostages-cafe-martin-place-police-operation/5967232”

    Sorry, I had to laugh at a comment by a James Brown shown on the ABC article: “I am increasingly confident that this is not a professional terrorist attack” So.. it’s an UN-professional terrorist attack?

    Next the smiling, burka hijab spokeswomen will be sent to talk, to the media/current affairs TV shows, on behalf of the “men” to reiterate the reiterations reiterating the refuting (and to embrace them and Islam).

    Just watching the ABC broadcast… the newsreader interviewing the journo on scene asks… “Should we really be surprised?…”

    • The “brother” as he wants to be referred to as, has made two demands, one, that an ISIS flag be brought to him, apparently the flags he is forcing women hostages to hold up on display in the cafe’s window is are not ‘proper’ IS flag. The other demand is that he demands to speak directly to Prime Minister Tony Abbott. It is alleged that he stated, also, that there are two bombs in the cafe and two elsewhere in the Sydney CBD [locations unknown/not identified].

      Not certain if was meant that the PM go in person and talk directly to the apparent ‘lone gunmen’, face-to-face.

      LORD have mercy.

    • Apologies for the crassness.. but, interestingly, news footage broadcast has shown the lone gunmen (whilst being shielded by a female hostage inside the cafe) appears not to be hiding his identity (under a balaclava or whatever)…

    • No apologies necessary, my friend!

      I see 6 are free so far.

      Years back we had a mass shooting from a tower in Texas and another at a Denny’s restaurant on a major highway. Texas has concealed carry of firearms (why should the crooks be the only ones packin’… ). We’re debating open carry now. Police tend to show up after they’re really needed. Restrictions like in mexico just keep folks under the gun.

      As for muslims — they need to admit that the homicidal god of the muslim murderers is actually one of the fallen.

  10. I have never commented before on this site. I had to today. L.A. this is the best Bun you have ever posted. We all expect instantaneous change in every aspect of our being, when we come to Christ. Isn’t that the way its supposed to happen ? Thank you for reminding us of the time it takes to be like Christ. We are works in progress. As the T-shirt says “Gods not through with me yet “.

Comments are closed.