Happy Thanksgiving

Commentary & Analysis

by

L. A. Marzulli

We have much to be thankful in the USA.  We have the Constitution that proclaims are rights are from our creator not bestowed upon us by a government.  However Obama has trampled on those rights and in fact is about to release thousands of new regulations.  Like Obama-mess—health care—who knows what is in these new regulations and more importantly why didn’t the people have a say in them? http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2012/dec/21/obama-announces-new-wave-proposed-regulations/

We have freedom of the press, although the deck is now stacked and portions of the press are in the tank with the government they are supposed to keep an eye on.  Think of the non-reporting on the Benghazi incident, how the media was silent on fast and furious and how we are fed a steady stream of pabulum like Bill Cosby, Ebola, Anthony Weiner, the latest antics from Miley Cyrus, the Jodi Arias trail and when all else fails bring in O.J. for a cameo.

We can still go to the church of our choice although Homeland Security declared that Bible believing Christians should be labeled terrorist.  http://freedomoutpost.com/2013/10/u-s-military-taught-treat-christians-as-extremists-potential-terrorists/

We have much to be thankful for, but our nation is more separated along racial lines since perhaps during the Martin Luther King era.

I could go on, but I think you get the point.

Take a moment today after the feast of turkey with all the trimmings and have your family sit quietly at the table and then pray.  Pray for our country, pray for forgiveness.  Pray for each other and above all give thanks to our creator, from whom all blessings flow.

 

 

 

 

27 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Feliz dia de ação de graças todo mundo!

    As for Pete (Pedro do cruzeiro do sul) Linda_from Beyond, Michelle, meself et al. it’s marmite sandwiches & green tea.

    May God richly bless you and yours & America.

    • Ditto on “May God richly bless you and yours & America”.

      On marmite sandwiches..hmmm…maybe I’ll take a pass … ’cause I know you’re just poutine us on, Azureceu! Enjoy the day, too, and keep an eye on those sinkholes..

    • Linda, I was teasing Pete by talking about the Marmite whoda thunk he would not even notice, as for me it looks like door hinge lube.

      ✌http://tinyurl.com/oz9vkww
      ___________________________

      The Melbourne Shake

      Woman Hanging Laundry Plunges 9 Feet Into Sinkhole (PHOTOS) 11/26/2014

      -http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/11/26/australia-sinkhole-melbourne-laundry_n_6227506.html

    • Azureceu, those sinkhole stories are worrisome..you never know when the earth will open her mouth!
      ———–
      Note re: ✌http://tinyurl.com/oz9vkww – (good one!😀 ) but ICE-IL may be helping to calm things now..

      ‘Protests ease as snow falls on Ferguson’
      “http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/usanow/2014/11/26/ferguson-protests-continue/70131384/”

    • @ marmot sandwich, purritos, and similar swedish delicacies…

      🍖http://bashny.net/uploads/images/00/00/39/2013/11/05/1638e3a448.jpg
      🍔http://bashny.net/t/en/87972
      😿http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/worldviews/wp/2014/11/27/swiss-under-pressure-to-ban-the-eating-of-dogs-and-cats/

      bork, bork, bork !!!
      👌http://goo.gl/u5s1rQ

    • 🙄 Re: “swiss”
      Liberals will eat almost anything.. Bleh!

      Pete’s silence can only mean one thing…

      Black Magic Woman
      -http://tinyurl.com/q8n4342

    • Prefer the original and best, Vegemite, on toast, with a cuppa tea, occasionally for brekkie, maate!

      “Door hinge lube” is… a more polite description! LOL

      I’ve been offered a drop of the Absynthe, but was compelled not to partake. (I don’t think it is available for sale here), only brought in by travellers returning from overseas. Looks and sounds like a major risk. I rarely ever drink the hard stuff (spirits) but still enjoy an occasional one of the amber fluid. Fortunately, I’ve never really been a drinker at home – doesn’t interest me, hence going to the pub – but I banned myself from visiting my local billabong back in February/March. I don’t miss the people or the place. I give thanks to the LORD for giving me the will to no longer hang out with (godless) people for the sake of companionship, and to stand around listening to wickedness and guzzling booze. I do visit another pub every couple of weeks for a free poker tournament – a friend insists I go to have a break from home. I’ve returned to playing music and doing other things to occupy the time. I did start jamming with some musicians (re answered advert) in my neighbourhood but I’ve had to quit them – discussion came up where I told them I was a believer in the Holy Bible and so beganeth their mockery. Ain’t nobody got time for that! (not me, anyway. – put up with it for far too long before, from others).

      I confess, I am having a struggle with caring for my mother full-time, the last week or two. I have been getting more frustrated, angry, disappointed, and impatient about things (I don’t know why as it is nothing new, really, just a bit heavier lately) so I ask the LORD to grant me the patience, compassion, forgiveness and wisdom to cope. I am anxious as I can’t expose my frustrations around my mum as I do not want to cause her any harm or have her worry about me – so I keep it within, but eventually… I don’t know whether to place her in a Nursing Home (I want to but I don’t want to) – I mean no offense, but I do not want her in with dementia and alzheimers patients – as her body is weak, but her mind is still very sharp. And her cooking is still great! 🙂 I love her heaps, even though it is testing at times (that works both ways).

      About two months ago, I brought a friend into the house to board. He’d suffered a few crises so I offered to help so he could get his feet back on the ground – he is succeeding. I was a little anxious for doing so, as I have been burned badly before by others whom I offered to help re same. He is well aware that this is a Christian household, and he gets along well with my mum, and very respectfully. Also, for a 31-year-old, he is very unaware of world events and history (don’t know what they teach at school, anymore, because I was very surprised at lack of knowledge about certain subjects – such as JFK/Cold War, for example – he has/had no idea). It’s delightful to be able to discuss the Word and subjects (that I am passionate about) with someone willing to listen and take a genuine interest (I hope). I give thanks to the LORD for this person’s friendship – he’s one of the few decent people I’ve met in last couple of years. Plus I eat much less since there is someone else to share the tucker with so I don’t glutton all of it! (I can see the toes on my feet again!).

      Plus, I very grateful to Mr Marzulli, and I give thanks for having you guys in my life: your prayers, help, and sharing (and good humour/cheekiness) saved me when I was having great battles with the demons up to the early part of this year. Whether we agree or disagree about certain subjects (cough cough) – you, are all my best friends. Thank you. The battle continues and I am winning the war – only with the Grace of the LORD!!

      Love and blessings to all of you.

      Thanksgiving to the LORD!

      (Regards to relatives in Virgina and New York).

      Oh, had a “Black Magic Woman” (or two). (Nomemoleste knows all about it re privately discussed).

      PS… re Ferguson, I saw that there was a major fatal car collision in Texas – video footage appeared more like a missile attack (with a car)… at the intersection of Ferguson Rd and Maylee Boulevard, Dallas. The ‘Ferguson’ made me wonder if it was an ‘accident’, given all the tensions re Brown/Wilson case.

      Apologies for breaking my silence! 🙂

    • Pedro do cruzeiro do sul, Bout a week ago the MIL & wife got it in their minds to partake of the absinthe, so they popped in the room and asked if I wanted to join, in which I declined thinking 3 crazy people makes a crowd. Then I thought:facepalm: these two are going to go batty soon and what will I do? But all turned out well and they actually became quite docile. All’s well that ends well.

      G’luck with your mum, I hope that you are able to take care of her as long as possible, good cooks are hard to find😉

      Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up, Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil; Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth; Beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things.
      1 Corinthians 13:4-6

      God bless
      Tchau4now

    • @ witchy womyn … my lips are sealed

      @ absinthe …
      – I’m wary of: ouzo, absinthe, and smokin’ anything
      – As for the spiritual version “let no root of bitterness spring up within you”
      – I’m likewise wary of “talking heads,” cartoon politics, and mockin’ anythin’

      🍶http://mysteryoftheiniquity.com/2014/02/25/wormwood/

      Whatsoever’s true, just, pure, lovely, of good report; any virtue, and any praise…
      – keep your mind on things above… (Abba’s will be done)
      – let this mind be in you… (able to stand, in Christ)
      – we have the mind of Christ… (by His Word)
      — and for these I’m truly thankful !!! (and not to dwell in the miry clay)

  2. Pingback: » Happy Thanksgiving Mike Price

  3. I suppose we do have a choice, we can take up arms, fight our own government, and destroy whats left of our nation. We can all live in rubble and dodge bullets and bombs while we are trying. It will probly come to that anyways. I prefer to pray myself! But I keep hearing its the church’s fault,that good men are standing by and doing nothing…what should we do, I guess is my point. I think the Bible tells me it is going to be like this pretty much, and to look up!! Just watching Macys parade. Wow, bunch of garbage….except the Snoopy balloon! Maranatha!

  4. “http://www.threemacs.org/docs/Americas%20Hebraic%20Roots%20-%20The%20Tabernacle%20And%20America’s%20Creation.pdf”

    Indeed, we do have much to be thankful for living in America. We have had many great and unique blessings throughout our history. This is where I would tell people to get out a map of the United States and draw out a map of the Tabernacle of Moses with all the specified furniture within the map properly placed in the positions specified by scripture. Take this map and overlay it onto your map of the United States and watch the stunning, visual pattern that develops as you read the information in the above PDF. You can clearly see God’s hand and fingerprints upon the unique founding and establishing of our nation. Our nation has been a very uniquely blessed one. I don’t think many will argue with that. We were raised up for a unique and special purpose, and this can be clearly seen in the two maps pattern. Have fun with it and I would keep it tucked away…. it makes a great witnessing tool. Every time I show someone this, they are always amazed with it. When I first saw this, I too was struck with it.

    • Perry Stone did a great job with that as you already know. His book, “Plucking the Eagles Wings” was very insightful.

      When I first saw that map many years ago, I too, was blown away by God’s creative link to the nation of ISRAEL and how down
      through the years America has been a safe harbor for the JEWISH people to flourish in relative safety for many many years!

      Indeed, America has been raised up by God to be a LIGHT TO THE NATIONS….one that has stood as a beacon to humanity,
      yet today we see America faltering due to The Mystery of The Shemitah…a Biblical reality that can be a BLESSING or a CURSE.

      It is all there … and we are linked to the past as we are linked to the future….and 2 Chronicles 7:14 is the Bridge of Hope for America.

      If we don’t see this verse come to the forefront of reality in THE CHURCH……then we shall see our land scarred by wickedness.

      Yet, God’s desire………is to HEAR from Heaven, … to FORGIVE our sin, … and to HEAL our land.

      Today and Tomorrow…..we need the MERCY of GOD over our nation and we must DECLARE HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS IN OUR LAND !!!

    • Well said kirk… we are linked to the past as well as to the future in the very same pattern as ancient Israel. I do wish that Pdf had a picture of the map overlay on it. I drew one out myself. It’s a powerful image to look at and ponder. That one made Me ponder quite a bit. It also opened up some prophetic mysteries and put a few pieces of the big prophetic puzzle into place.

    • I would add that Seashoremary has an interesting article about Thanksgiving, a peculiar holiday. When you start to dive into the history of Thanksgiving, it starts to look like more than just a holiday that mere mortal man decided to “cook” up. Peculiar indeed.

  5. Hey Brother Marzuli, Thanks so much for what you do, your ministry, and I want you to know I am thankful I found you. I do think that you are on the right track, and I like your theology and scholarship! God bless you and Yours!

  6. Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Here’s hoping that everyone had a blessed day in the Lord, thanking Him for His bounty in our land.

    (L.A. I mentioned that I would find the blog post from May, 2014, that confirms you had the images from Glidden’s treasure trove…here’s the url: “http://frontiers-of-anthropology.blogspot.com/2014/05/catalina-island-giant-skeletons.html”)

    Blessings,

    • It’s late here in C.C. (9:37 pm) but I had a great Thanksgiving Day, sumptuous food from God’s bounty: turkey with trimmings, homemade dressing, potato salad, cole slaw, creamy cheese broccoli with rice, rolls, cranberry sauce, buttery peas, etc. Dessert was too much–apple pie, pecan pie, fruit salad–way too much. I have several days of left over food in my fridge for the next several days, so I won’t have to cook–I’m just too blessed! Thank you Lord.

      Now I’m catching up on some reading and research on my favorite subjects. I found a YouTube video that got my attention because I hadn’t seen it unless you buy the video through PITN (Prophecy In The News). It’s Richard Shaw in the 2014 Orlando Prophecy Conference. PITN has made it available for full viewing. Before you view it, I thought I’d mention that God’s timing in “just right” all the time because I got the chills when Richard starts talking about alien technology and the Book of Enoch. Some of what he is talking about is incredibly relevant to what’s happening today, including the bubonic plague. I wrote several weeks of articles on different plagues on my site but I hadn’t totally “connected” some of the dots. I appreciate the point of view expressed on this video:

      Richard Shaw: Ancient Angelic Technologies, The Wisdom of the Ancients

      Blessings,

  7. One of the things I am most thankful for ……….. LISTEN TO THE WORDS !!

    Citipointe Live – Dominion (2011)

  8. ⚽http://www.presstv.ir/detail/2014/11/27/387801/iran-slams-israel-raid-on-palestine-fa/

    rat lines are rat lines…
    – whether gazan tunnels or front organizations
    – same mentality (go underground and undermine)

Comments are closed.