Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!

Bun!!!Sunday Bun

by

L. A. Marzulli

 My eyes are on the Lord, for only He can loose my foot from the snare. Psalm 25:15

We all struggle with different thoughts which then, when acted out, can lead us down a path most of us would avoid.

James talks about this and so does Paul.  Both men sum it up when they tell us that we must watch our thought life and as I have addressed on the Blog many times, this means we take every thought captive.

If we don’t do this then we can be ensnared by the wrong thoughts that we are thinking.  Some of these thoughts can be identified and thus, listed in this way.

Galatians 5:19-21King James Version (KJV)

19 Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness,

20 Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies,

21 Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.

We can become captive to thoughts of bitterness or hatred, lust, envy, or any of the above listed conditions which are contrary to The Most High Gods word; in short we become captive to sin.

Alcoholics Anonymous or AA, works because people who are slaves to drink and realize there’s no way to break their destructive pattern surrender their lives to a higher power.  As Christians we know who this “higher power” is and He has a name, Jesus/Yahsua.

The miracle of sobriety happens because the person realizes they are powerless to stop their addictive behavior and they cry out for a savior.  While this is dramatic, the bottom line is the same for all of us who cry out in our affliction, whatever it may be.  He comes and we are set free.

If we have something that is weighing us down, or a pattern in our thought life that is habitual, our eyes should be on the Lord and through prayer, we ask for Him to deliver us (from the snare).

The good news is that He wants to do this.  Sometimes it can be dramatic as in the case of a man whom I know who was in a jail cell and after 25 years of being addicted to speed, the Lord set him free while in the cell, awaiting sentencing, when he got down on his knees and asked for forgiveness and salvation. His was a dramatic conversion and instant freedom from drug addiction, and he is now a godly man who at some point, most likely will become a pastor.  (Richard, if you’re reading this say hi to Sam for me.)

Are any of us ensnared and weighed down by sin?  Let us look to the Lord for only He can release us.  He loves us and wants us to live life more abundantly, and I’m not talking about a materialism here!

Paul sums it up best when he admonishes us:

But in all these things we overwhelmingly conquer through Him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.  Romans 8:38

 

 

 

 

58 thoughts on “Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!

  1. This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh.
    Galatians 5:16

    Some days are better than others..
    -Keep on Walkin

    • Amen. “One Day At A Time”, and “Just As I Am”, come to mind, 2 songs my mom liked.

      *****

      Romans 5:20

      Moreover the law entered, that the offence might abound. But where sin abounded, grace did much more abound.

      John 1:16

      And of his fulness have all we received, and grace for grace.

    • Oh Lord “From Heaven You heard my cry for Your holy Word”…

      A few days ago I awoke at approximately 5:00 am. This is not always so unusual because I’ve come to understand that God wants me to know something. A few minutes later my phone rings. Answering, my half asleep sister apologizes for waking me up, saying my brother has suffered a major medical problem. “He cannot speak, he cannot move his arms and legs. He is on his way to Corpus by ambulance to Christus Hospital.” “They think he is having a heart attack.”

      I remember answering in a very calm voice, “It’s ok, I know what to do! I’ve been wide awake for awhile…”

      That’s how it all started…Leaning forward I instantly went to the Lord God asking for help. In prayer I “saw” that my brother was not having a heart attack but rather the Lord was showing me a previous experience that I had suffered in my living room. I was alone. I leaned forward to reach for debris from the floor and suddenly a flood of pain seered from across the left side of my head causing double vision. I also felt like I was half in this realm and half out of this realm. I couldn’t speak or move. In my spirit I cried out to the Lord.

      Instantly He reached out shielding me from pain, the double vision stopped, and I could slowly began to move my head regaining my senses and body movements. I knew I had experienced some sort of aneurysm, blood vessel(s) breaking.

      Thanking the Lord God for the understanding of what my brother was facing I called on God to fully restore him, reroute blood vessels, have him speak and renew his body movements in the Name of Jesus–“not tomorrow but today.”

      When my sister next called me to report progress, she reported the drs were looking at possible heart attack. I told her no, telling her what God had shown me. She was silent and said ok. I kept receiving phone updates telling me “no heart attack, is now able to speak but slight slurring, is now able to move arms, is now able to move legs”…on and on it went.

      Finally they reached an understanding that two veins, one on each side of his neck had clogged and he was being given blood thinners.

      The day progressed. The following day, yesterday, he was to receive physical therapy but he was too dizzy to stand up. More testing reveals new blood vessels were rerouting to the brain bypassing the two bad veins! The drs stopped some meds and dizziness has stopped. He was then able to walk to the bathroom!

      I spoke with my brother a few moments ago…he sounds clear in speech and he had his physical therapy walk down the hall! I gave him The Word, Psalm 25:15 and he received it gratefully!

      Blessings!!!

  2. Yes, indeed and in chorus !!
    – What’s important, The Holy Ghost repeats.

    Walk in the Spirit (Gal. 5 … see esp. Eph. 5:1-9)…
    – Put on the Whole Armor of God (Eph 6, Isa. 59:17)

    1 Helm of Salvation (no false saviors … false gods … false heroes)
    2 Sword of the Spirit (no false prophecy … false directions)
    3 Boots of Peace (no death dealing … warring … hostility)
    4 Belt of Truth (no false teaching … witchery … drunkeness)
    5 Shield of Faith (no unfaithfulness … infidelity … disloyalty)
    6 Vest of Right (no false service), cp. lovingkindness, caring, charity
    7 Cape of Zeal (no false witness … not lukewarm)

    as Christ directed…
    Matt. 15:18-19…

    But those things which proceed out of the mouth
    – come forth from the heart and they defile the man

    For out of the heart proceed:
    – evil thoughts [4, not covet]
    – murders [3, not kill]
    – adulteries [5, not commit adultery … unfaithful]
    – fornications [1, not make idols]
    – thefts [6, not steal]
    – false witness [7, not bear false witness]
    – blasphemies [2, not lie in God’s Name]

    Proverbs 6:16-19…
    These six things doth the LORD hate

    yea, seven are an abomination unto him:
    – a proud look [1]
    – a lying tongue [2]
    – hands that shed innocent blood [3]
    – a heart that deviseth wicked imaginations [4]
    – feet that be swift in running to mischief [6]
    – a false witness that speaketh lies [7]
    – and he that soweth discord among brethren [5 … unfaithful]

    @ Galatians 5:18-21
    But if ye be led of the Spirit
    – ye are not under the law

    The works of the flesh are…
    – adultery [5], fornication [1], uncleanness [6],
    – lasciviousness [1], idolatry [1], witchcraft [4],
    – hatred [3], variance [7], emulations [4],
    – wrath [6], strife [5], seditions [6],
    – heresies [2], envyings [4], murders [3],
    – drunkenness [4], revellings [4], and such

  3. The problem with our thoughts are that they become closer than a brother. We live with them 24/7. They talk to us, whisper to us, sing to us, comfort us.
    So when an ungodly thought becomes our “friend,” it’s hard to sound the alarm instantly. We open the door and invite our “friend” in for a cup of coffee.
    Five seconds, five minutes or five hours later we suddenly realize we’ve done wrong. By then the “friend” has planted seeds, spread its ebola-like virus all around the place.
    But with vigilance and a face set like flint…we can cut that five second/minute/hour in half.
    And with prayer and time meditating on the Word, we can cut it in half again.
    But it’s a life-time process that begins with intention.

    • The pope recently said that we should listen to our guardian angels, but a few months back, he said that a personal relationship with the Lord was wrong. This is hard for me to figure out. I’m not in the mood to do any pope-bashing, It is just that PityPaul’s comments reminded me of this.

      The Romans quote was good, angels won’t separate us from the Lord. And the height, depth part reminds me of the sacred geometry goal of the secret societies.

    • @ R. Banon:

      In Psalms 103: 19 – 21: it clearly states that the Lord has established, His throne in heaven.

      We bless the Lord and yes, we can even bless His angels (in prayer) but please note that these Angels who excel in strength, who do HIS word (not ours), HEED (do as instructed by the Lord) the voice of HIS WORD (not our word). Then in verse 21 it closes with WHO do HIS pleasure (not our pleasure).

      “19 The Lord has established His throne in heaven,
      And His kingdom rules over all.
      20 Bless the Lord, you His angels,
      Who excel in strength, who do His word,
      Heeding the voice of His word.
      21 Bless the Lord, all you His hosts,
      You ministers of His, who do His pleasure.”

      Yes, we do have guardian angels but we don’t carry the authority to order these angels to do what we want them to do. They carry only the authority of what the Lord God has instructed them to do because they are HIS messengers, not ours.

      If we want or need angels, we take our petitions/supplications in prayer to the Lord God directly, who will, like lightning, instruct HIS angels to do whatever He deems is necessary. Not our will but His will be done.

      As a former Catholic, I won’t trample on the Pope, but I highly question his knowledge of the Lord given his behavior behind closed doors. There’s a lot going on behind the scenes that has failed to come to the public’s attention. It’s also believed he is also a member of the 9th Circle.

      Finally, in the Book of Revelation, we are admonished to not bow down to the angels. In the hierarchy of the Lord God’s making, we humans who are created in His image, are elevated a higher state than the angels, more so against the fallen angels.

      I hope this helps.

      Blessings.

    • Seashoremary, thanks for the good words. It is always helpful to read a bible reference relating to the topic.

    • A quote/warning I try to keep at the forefront of my mind constantly:

      “Beware of no man more than of yourself; we carry our worst enemies within us.” – Charles Spurgeon

  4. LA, thank you for your faithfulness! Over and over, because of your diligence and faithfulness, all of our lives have been made better and we have grown in love and faith.
    This verse was particularly neccessary for me this morning and I KNOW God directly sent it to me through you as I will be clinging to it for a mighty long time.
    I have been under serious attack physically, mentally, spiritually and emotionally since the end of March. I shall spare you the details but it’s quite serious. I can deal with the physical pain. But the relentless mental anguish and emotional turmoil are unbelievably difficult for me.
    I know our opponents are not flesh and blood. But unfortunately my flesh opponent here is very very powerful. She has successfully gotten away with murder. Several years ago she killed a 17 year old boy for a blood sacrifice. She set the entire thing up and was so crafty and manipulative that legal system couldn’t prosecute her. She is a brilliant sociopath.
    She has her next victim chosen. His friends and family (of which I am one) are desperate to help him escape her snare. But very few of them are believers in the Lord so it has been an uphill battle. But horrible weird things are happening to all of us.
    If my family here will pray, and take it to their home prayer group or into their prayer closets Id be so grateful. Pray for him too be freed from her grasp and control. And for the truth of who and what she is to be revealed to him. Quickly!!!!!!
    And please pray for me, to remain strong and to keep love in my heart and not succumb to hatred or bitterness. And Pray for my freedom and safety too. For she has manipulated and maneuvered some serious things and I’m in potentially a whole lot of trouble currently. This was done to remove me from being able to help the family of this young man. She knows the power of spiritual battle.
    Thank you! I love you all.

    • @ Alley:I will place your need on my prayer list and keep going to God’s throne for revelation and for the victory over you and yours.

      Flood your soul with God’s Word, play christian based music with lyrics and go to war, using His weapons of Praise and Worship, His Word, His Power, His living being is inside of you called the Holy Spirit.

      Pray for spiritual revival and thank the Lord for the victory!

      Blessings,

    • @ enemies in league with devils
      – consider Elijah re: jezebel, ahab, and the prophets of baal
      – likewise Elisha re: the syrians that were blinded

      2 Kings 6
      15 And when the servant of the man of God was risen early, and gone forth, behold, an host compassed the city both with horses and chariots. And his servant said unto him, Alas, my master! how shall we do? 16 And he answered, Fear not: for they that be with us are more than they that be with them. 17 And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see. And the LORD opened the eyes of the young man; and he saw: and, behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire round about Elisha. 18 And when they came down to him, Elisha prayed unto the LORD, and said, Smite this people, I pray thee, with blindness. And he smote them with blindness according to the word of Elisha. 19 And Elisha said unto them, This is not the way, neither is this the city: follow me, and I will bring you to the man whom ye seek. But he led them to Samaria.

    • Pray and obey.
      Let your petition be known unto God and the peace that passes understanding will guard your heart.

      Isaiah 2; come let us reason together, though your sins are as scarlet I will make them white as snow, though they are red as crimson I will make them white as wool, and if you are willing and obedient you will eat the fat of the land, but if you rebel you will feel the sword.

      Bring this before God one more time and what ever you hear Him tell you to do, do it. And you will be rewarded with the “Yes” that he has promised.

      I have watched as drunks came into a restaurant and hassled everyone in the restaurant but did not even lay eyes on me and my daughter. This was a time when I was teaching her that we are protected.

      A lady I met had been living with a biker in Florida with her son when she gave herself to the Lord and he told her to leave and leave her son behind and that He would bring her son later. She left and the son escaped later.

      Another lady had left her son with bad people in Orillia, Ontario and at the direction of the Lord I drove her to the house and advised her to walk in and take her son. That no harm would come to them. She did this and they are free.

      God is not dead, He is alive.

      Pray and obey. This woman is blind and has no power against your faith.

      I do not say go and do what you will but pray and do what you hear Him tell you to do not doubting.

      Your joy will be full.

    • Ally, praying for your strength and,safety, and as Russ Dizdar says, “exposure” of the deeds of darkness. I pray that the Peace of Christ will fill your heart and mind.

  5. Tonight at sundown is the 10th day of the 7th month.

    It’s the Day of Atonement (covering of our sins) another one of our Messiah’s special rehearsal Day’s.
    A day of fasting (die to self, humble oneself) and prayer.
    The day our Messiah will completely remove sin & give us a new beginning.
    The day He will set His feet down on the Mount of Olives.

    Lev 16:30 “For on that day he makes atonement for you, to cleanse you, to be clean from all your sins before the LORD.

    Lev 23:26 And Yahweh spake unto Moses, saying,
    Lev 23:27 Also on the tenth day of this seventh month there shall be a day of atonement: it shall be an holy convocation (rehearsal) unto you; and ye shall afflict (fast) your souls, and offer an offering made by fire unto Yahweh.
    Lev 23:28 And ye shall do no work in that same day: for it is a day of atonement, to make an atonement for you before Yahweh your Elohim.
    Lev 23:29 For whatsoever soul it be that shall not be afflicted in that same day, he shall be cut off from among his people.
    Lev 23:30 And whatsoever soul it be that doeth any work in that same day, the same soul will I destroy from among his people.
    Lev 23:31 Ye shall do no manner of work: it shall be a statute for ever throughout your generations in all your dwellings.
    Lev 23:32 It shall be unto you a sabbath of rest, and ye shall afflict (fast) your souls: in the ninth day of the month at even, from even unto even, shall ye celebrate your sabbath.

    Day of Atonement: Names, Themes, and Idioms

    1. Yom Kippur (the Day of Atonement)
    2. Face to Face
    3. The Day (or the Great Day)
    4. The Fast
    5. The Great Shofar (Shofar HaGadol)
    6. Neilah (the closing of the gates)

    • For more understanding on how to observe and rehearse our Messiah’s Holiday.

      Jim Staley has a good teaching on The Day of Atonement.

      The teaching even includes one of the greatest Nephilim of his time..

      God’s Prophetic Calendar – Yom Kippur – Passion for Truth Ministries

      “https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z_iP38ffSTc&feature=player_embedded%20-%20t=0”

    • Kirt
      I have watched Jim Staley. I never see a congregation ? Is he just video taped I wonder?
      I like what he has to say, and has alot of really good points. Just scared with the internet not knowing who is on the up and up.
      He seems to put alot of effort into his sermons and does alot of research.
      My sister has arguments with me constantly,,saying he is the hebraic roots movement and we are not under the law.
      Thats the same old argument between us. Which we have discussed here before on this blog.
      Never the less this guy has awesome insight into scripture.
      Have you ever hear of Joe Amaral from Toronto? He had a half hour show on hebraic roots, like how scripture pertains to the times they were in and what was going on around them.

    • Michelle,

      I have seen Staley’s other videos where the congregation is shown or you can hear them ..

      @“I like what he has to say, and has alot of really good points. Just scared with the internet not knowing who is on the up and up.”

      Bottom line check everything against scripture. Even the teachers that for the most part teach truth still have areas they unintentionally misunderstand.

      No one has all truth.. chew up the meat and spit out the bones.

      But, Staley’s teachings are usually very scripturally sound.

      One of his most well known and very good videos is

      Jim Staley – Truth or Tradition – Should Christians Celebrate Christmas and Easter?

      If you or anyone has not seen yet watch it..

    • Michelle,

      @ “My sister has arguments with me constantly,,saying he is the hebraic roots movement and we are not under the law.”

      If this conversation comes up again with your sister respectfully ask her, what root is Yahshua?

      Yahshua is Hebrew. Remember we gentiles are grafted into Israel, grafted into the root.
      The root is Hebrew ..
      The true Hebrew root is truth.
      It’s the Torah which are the instructions on how to love our God and our neighbor.

      There is nothing wrong with the law.
      The law = love.
      Breaking the law = sin and when you break the law, then you are UNDER its punishment.

      The new covenant was NOT made with gentiles, but with Israel the Hebrews of which we are grafted in.

      Jer 31:31 Behold, the days come, saith Yahweh, that I WILL MAKE A NEW COVENANT WITH THE HOUSE OF ISRAEL, AND WITH THE HOUSE OF JUDAH:

      Heb 8:8 For finding fault with them, he saith, Behold, the days come, saith Yahweh, when I WILL MAKE A NEW COVENANT WITH THE HOUSE OF ISRAEL AND WITH THE HOUSE OF JUDAH:

      Think about… if we break the law.. steal.. we are then UNDER its punishment… The law of our Messiah says the punishment of sin is death.

      We are no longer forever sentenced to the punishment of Death. That is what we are not UNDER. Its punishment-death (eternal, the 2nd death)

      Then you might want to say, Do you know you are just quoting a few words from out of the verse??

      Ask her to read the verse right after the phrase she is quoting. See what Paul goes on to say… In fun, say stop cutting Paul off.

      Rom 6:15 What then? Shall we sin because we are not under Torah but under favour? Let it not be!

      Paul goes on to explain what he meant by not being under the law.

      He did NOT mean that we do not have to keep the law/Torah/instructions.

      If he did, then he contradicted himself, says its ok to sin and goes against how our Messiah lived and taught.

    • Michelle,

      And anyone else who thinks like her sister “we are not under the law.”

      watch this short 6 minute video. It explains better than my reply…

      Not Under The Law?

      “https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=md2r8XtdDgs&list=UUlq9VRlcAKl_hwj_3azl53A”

      Michelle, maybe your sister and you can watch the video together..

    • This is ONLY for Believing Christians …. HAVING FAITH IN WHAT JESUS HAS DONE FOR US…. NOT based on how good Kirt thinks he is.

      Galatians 2:16….

      16 nevertheless knowing that a man is NOT JUSTIFIED BY THE WORKS OF THE LAW………BUT THROUGH FAITH in Christ Jesus,
      even we have believed in Christ Jesus, ….so that we may be …JUSTIFIED BY FAITH… in Christ ….

      AND NOT BY THE WORKS OF THE LAW; since by the works of the Law …….NO flesh will be justified. <<< [ NOT THE LAW !!! ]

      Galatians 2:21….

      21 “I do not nullify the grace of God, …..for IF….. righteousness comes… "through the Law", ……..THEN Christ died needlessly.”

      Galatians 3:2….

      2 This is the only thing I want to find out from you: did you receive the Spirit by "the works of the Law", ……or by hearing with faith?
      3 Are you so foolish? Having begun by the Spirit, are you now being perfected by the flesh?
      4 Did you suffer so many things in vain—if indeed it was in vain?
      5 So then, does He who provides you with the Spirit and works miracles among you, …….
      ………………………….do it by "the works of the Law", ………or by hearing with faith? [ NOT THE LAW !!! ]

      Galatians 3:6-14….

      6Even so Abraham BELIEVED GOD, AND IT WAS RECKONED TO HIM AS RIGHTEOUSNESS.

      7Therefore, be sure that it is those who are of faith who are sons of Abraham.
      8The Scripture, foreseeing that God would JUSTIFY THE GENTILES BY FAITH, …..
      …….preached the gospel beforehand to Abraham, saying, “ALL THE NATIONS WILL BE BLESSED IN YOU.”
      9So then those who are OF FAITH are blessed with Abraham, the believer.

      10For as many as are of the works of the Law are under a curse; …..
      ….for it is written, “CURSED IS EVERYONE WHO DOES NOT ABIDE BY ……ALL THINGS WRITTEN IN THE BOOK OF THE LAW,
      ……………………………………….TO PERFORM THEM.”

      11Now that ….NO ONE IS JUSTIFIED BY THE LAW BEFORE GOD IS EVIDENT;… for, “THE RIGHTEOUS MAN SHALL LIVE BY FAITH.”

      12However, the Law is not of faith; on the contrary, “HE WHO PRACTICES THEM SHALL LIVE BY THEM.”

      13Christ redeemed us FROM THE CURSE OF THE LAW, having become a curse for us—for it is written,
      …………………“CURSED IS EVERYONE WHO HANGS ON A TREE”—
      14in order that in Christ Jesus the blessing of Abraham might come to the Gentiles,
      ……………………………………………….so that we would receive the promise of the Spirit ……THROUGH FAITH . [ NOT by works of the law !!! ]

      Galatians 3:24….

      24Therefore the Law has become our tutor to lead us to Christ, ………..SO THAT WE MAY BE JUSTIFIED BY FAITH. [ NOT THE LAW !!! ]

      Galatians 4:9-11….

      9But now that you have come to know God, or rather to be known by God,
      ….how is it that you TURN BACK AGAIN TO THE WEAK and WORTHLESS elemental things,……
      ……………………………. to which you desire to be ENSLAVED all over again?
      10 You observe days and months and seasons and years. <<<< [ These things that are ….Under The Law !!! ]

      11 I fear for you, that perhaps I have labored over you in vain.

      Galatians 5:1-6….

      1It was for freedom that Christ set us free; therefore keep standing firm and do not be subject again to a yoke of slavery.

      2Behold I, Paul, say to you that if you receive circumcision, Christ will be of NO benefit to you.
      3And I testify again to every man who receives circumcision, that he is under obligation ………TO KEEP THE WHOLE LAW.

      4You have been severed from Christ, ……YOU WHO ARE SEEKING TO BE JUSTIFIED BY LAW; …….you have fallen from grace.

      5For we through the Spirit, BY FAITH, are waiting for the hope of righteousness.
      6For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor uncircumcision means anything, but faith working through love.

      Galatians 5:14….

      14For the WHOLE LAW is fulfilled in one word, in the statement, “YOU SHALL LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF.”

      PLUS…..

      I swift read through Romans chapters 1 thru 7 will also reveal the same TRUTH !!!

      Remember: Abraham was … JUSTIFIED BY FAITH … 430 YEARS !!!!!…….. BEFORE THE GIVING OF THE LAW !!!!! Gal 3:16-18

      ________________

      Hey Kirt, ……… Good luck with trying to KEEP THE WHOLE LAW. Let me know how that turns out for ya!

      Ahhhh, my ribs!!!!!!!!!

    • Dom,
      I never said we are justified by works.

      What I am saying is grace does not do away with keeping/following the law.

      Grace allows us to continue in the law. Grace comes in where we all come up short in following the law.

      But, no way are to think, say and do away with the law.
      The law is Love..
      The law is truth.

      By the way Abraham followed the law. The law was given way before Abraham.

      Gen 26:5 Because that Abraham obeyed my voice, and kept my charge, my commandments, my statutes, and my laws.

      Also that is how we show the love our Messiah by keeping His commandments and they are not a burden.

      1Jn 5:3 For this is the love of God, that we keep his commandments: and his commandments are not grievous.

    • The law/Torah is the way we our suppose to live our life. The law is our aim. The law is our instruction.

      What happens when we don’t follow the law?
      We sin.

      How did our Messiah walk?? In the perfect law of love.
      He never once broke the law.
      He is our model. We are to follow Him. How did he live his life?
      He was the word, the torah in the flesh. He was love in the flesh.
      He told us if we love Him keep His commandments.

      Look at what John says.

      1Jn 2:4 He that saith, I know him, and KEEPETH NOT HIS COMMANDMENTS, IS A LIAR, AND THE TRUTH IS NOT IN HIM.
      1Jn 2:5 But whoso keepeth his WORD (torah, commandments), in him verily is the love of Elohim perfected: hereby know we that we are in him.
      1Jn 2:6 He that saith he abideth in him ought himself also so to walk, even as he walked.

      How did Yahshua walk? How did He live His life? He kept the law/commandments/the instructions.

      1Jn 2:7 Brethren, I write no new commandment unto you, but an old commandment which ye had from the beginning. The old commandment is the word (Torah, commandments) which ye have heard from the beginning.

    • Kirt……..

      Ohhhh, …..so MOSES lived …….”before” ………Abraham ?!?!?! Huh ?? What ??

      I think you need a good old fashioned BIBLE REVIEW……..because The LAW was given to MOSES at Mt. Sinai…430 YEARS LATER !!

      Still amazing how you take things out of context.

      GRACE FREES US FROM THE CURSE OF THE LAW……….the VERY FACT ….. THAT NONE OF US CAN KEEP IT.

      The LAW was given as a tutor …….. to lead us to CHRIST. WHY ???? Because we can’t keep it !!!! >>>> ONLY JESUS DID.

      The LAW convinces us of our own insufficiency and inability to keep the law, and therefore, compels us to admit that
      the ONLY thing which can save us is…….THE GRACE OF GOD.

      GRACE = GOD’s UNMERITED FAVOR !!! …….Meaning: WE DON”T MERIT IT. WE CAN’T EARN IT. WE DON’T DESERVE IT.

      In other words, THE LAW was given to show us our desperate need FOR A SAVIOR;…..and can’t save ourselves by THE LAW. EVER.

      And because I receive God’s GRACE….that empowers me to “want to” live pleasing to my Heavenly Father, and not desire to sin.
      But that battle still rages in our old man Romans 7.

      The entire law …. points us to JESUS. The Law is Not our goal: Becoming Like JESUS is our goal, and the Law reveals our need for Him.

      Ask the Pharisees, Scribes, and Sadducees how they did with the Law ….. and How JESUS viewed them and their efforts to keep it.

      Does “Dead men’s bones” …. or …. “White washed Tombs” …….. sorta ring a bell ??????

    • I never said Moses lived before Abraham.

      I said the law was in place before Moses.

      Gen 26:5 Because that Abraham obeyed my voice, and kept my charge, my commandments, my statutes, and MY LAWS.

    • Of coarse we fall short of keeping the law, but does that mean we don’t follow it??

      If you broke a traffic law does that then mean you go on driving by not following the traffic laws??

      Does that mean we don’t have to follow the traffic laws anymore???

      Most of us continue to do our best to follow the traffic laws.

      What happens if you continually stay breaking the traffic laws??

      How do you try to live your life??

      In love. Love towards God and love towards our neighbor.

      We do that by following the laws that Yahshua has given us.

      Anytime you break the laws you are not showing love to God or your neighbor..

      When you break the laws what are you doing?

      Sinning

      Following the love instructions/the laws should be our life style.

      Just as it was Yahshua’s

      Again, Grace covers us when we miss the mark, when we break the law, but Grace does not mean we live our lives without following the law.

      Grace does not give us a license to not follow the law or break it.

    • Dom,
      was Mt. Sinai the only time the law was given??

      Gen 26:5 Because that Abraham obeyed my voice, and kept my charge, my commandments, my statutes, and MY LAWS.

    • So Kirt, …… do you keep all the laws, statutes, ordinances, commandments listed throughout Leviticus ??

    • Dom,

      Adam sinned in the garden right??

      1Jn 3:4 Whosoever committeth sin transgresseth also the law: for sin is the transgression of the law.

      He could not have sinned if the law were not already in place.

    • of coarse I fall short. as I have been saying that is where grace comes in..

      but as I am learning about them I keep more of them.

      We are in a learning process.

      No one learns how to keep all of them over night.

      It is an awesome process.

      renewing the mind!!

    • Adam sinned because he had a fallen sin nature!

      Nearly 2000 years later GOD MOVED to make man understand His need for a Savior by giving the law so that man would see his sinfulness.
      That is why the law was made a tutor……..to lead us to JESUS.

      Read all of Romans 7…..

      Then understand Romans 8:1-4….

      1Therefore there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.
      2For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has set you free from the law of sin and of death.
      3For what the Law could not do, weak as it was through the flesh, God did:
      …………..sending His own Son in the likeness of sinful flesh and as an offering for sin, He condemned sin in the flesh,
      4so that the requirement of the Law might be fulfilled in us, who do not walk according to the flesh but according to the Spirit.

    • galatians 3:10….

      For as many as are of the works of the Law are under a curse; …..
      ….for it is written, “CURSED IS EVERYONE WHO DOES NOT ABIDE BY ……ALL THINGS WRITTEN IN THE BOOK OF THE LAW,
      ……………………………………….TO PERFORM THEM.”

      So you say “you keep more of them” ……….so that means you are a LAW BREAKER. GUILTY……GUILTY……GUILTY.

      If you are living by the law, you are obligated to do it ALL…..PERFECTLY……”not learn it as you go”.

    • Dom,

      As I have said I am not relying on following the law as my payment for breaking the law.

      Only Yahshua who never broke the law can pay for me breaking the law.

      Now that He has paid the price and died in my place, do I then live as if there is no law?

      I try to live by the law because as Our Messiah said, If you love me keep my commandments/law.

      Because the law is love.. the law is truth.. When we follow the law we are showing love.
      We are showing truth.

      And when we break the law what are we doing?

      Sinning. Remember we are suppose to repent?

      Repent means turn from sin. How do we turn from sin? We keep the law.

      If you don’t think we should be living by the law then you are saying we are free to lie, steal, commit adultery, murder, have other Gods break the Sabbath etc..

      Do you really think we can live that lifestyle??

    • Yahshua said he did come to destroy the law or put it away. He said that WHOEVER does and teaches the LEAST of the commandments shall be great in the kingdom..

      Mat 5:17 Think not that I am come to destroy the law, or the prophets: I am not come to destroy, but to fulfil.
      Mat 5:18 For verily I say unto you, Till heaven and earth pass, one jot or one tittle shall in no wise pass from the law, till all be fulfilled.
      Mat 5:19 Whosoever therefore shall break one of these least commandments, and shall teach men so, he shall be called the least in the kingdom of heaven: BUT WHOSOEVER SHALL DO AND TEACH THEM, the same shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven.

      Why would Yahshua expect us to do & teach the least of the commandments if the law is done away with ?

    • Kirk Domitrovic said

      October 6, 2014 at 5:48 am

      “Adam sinned because he had a fallen sin nature!”

      Hmmm. No. Adam did not have a sin nature until AFTER he sinned by eating that which was forbidden. He was created sinless and perfect as the “image of God”. Adam could not have had a sin nature BEFORE “The Fall”. Hence the very reason it is called, “The Fall”.

      Sorry to step into your argument fellows but that was a rather glaring statement that I pray gets explained by its author.

    • It seems like an argument that goes around in a visous cricle with no end.
      I guess like Jesus said love the Lord your God with all your heart soul and mind.
      I bought truth or tradition,,it changed my life. It changed my families life.
      Satan is certainly hard at work to try to confuse us.
      Jesus was Jewish. We are grafted in for sure.
      Its difficult to sort it all out. I only want to please Him. Can’t wait till this is all over., so we can no longer have any sin. My heart longs for his coming,,,and for that I will recieve a crown to lay at my Lords feet,,,that is my heart longs for. The world is so messed up on every level.

    • Michelle,

      @ “I guess like Jesus said love the Lord your God with all your heart soul and mind.”

      How do we do that?

      We don’t have to guess, the commandments, the instructions tell us.

      Yahshua lived out the commandments.. He showed perfect love to the Father and to us. He is our aim… our role model.

      And whenever we don’t keep the commandments what are we doing??

      Sinning..

      It’s that easy..

      The decision everyone will need to make is will you walk that walk. Will you walk in love or say I don’t have to..

      Satan and the world tries to give us every reason not to..

      If you truly believe in Yahshua, then you live out your faith. You become like the Messiah & walk as he did keeping the Torah.

      We are to be kings and priest. True Kings and priests do not break God’s law.

      If we follow it now, then we get to help Yahshua teach it during the kingdom age.

      Isa 2:3 And many people shall go and say, Come ye, and let us go up to the mountain of Yahweh, to the house of the Elohim of Jacob; and he will teach us of his ways, and we will walk in his paths: FOR OUT OF ZION SHALL GO FORTH THE LAW (the Torah, the instructions, the love commandments), and the word of Yahweh from Jerusalem.

  6. @ Holy Days of God…
    – in history and prophecy

    1 Passover … Christ sacrificed His body on the cross, to forgive our sins, covered by the Blood of the Lamb

    2 Unleavened … His body was entombed and He descended in spirit into hell, taking the keys of hell and death

    3 First Fruits … He resurrected His body, the first begotten from the dead, alive forever our guarantee of eternal life

    4 Pentecost … He ascended into heaven, to the throne of God, as The Lamb Slain, to extend His anointing through us

    5 Trumpets … He returns in the air to catch away His beloved, leaving behind the sleepers whose lamps give no light

    6 Atonement … He extends His kingdom to earth to rule 1000 years with the armies of heaven and martyred saints

    7 Tabernacles … He captains New Jerusalem, our eternal home, to bring her from the new heavens into new earth

    (Without Christ, Y’shua, our Messiah — truly The Son of God … there’s no overcoming for those soon twice dead)

    …Y’shua is the fulfillment of the Holy Days of God

    • Thank you Nome
      I am writing these out and saving it,
      Its difficult those feasts and festivals ,
      Don,t some of them have 2 different names,,,and they don,t always land on the same day?

    • Aye, Michelle, some have other names in english. Keep harvests in mind, to make things simple.

      For instance, Tabernacles is also called “Booths,” and is part of the Feast of Ingathering. And Pentecost is called “The Feast of Weeks.”

      Leviticus 25 has the details.

      In brief…

      Feast of Passover (spring)
      – Unleavened Bread
      – First Fruits
      Feast of Pentecost
      – Trumpets (fall)
      – Atonement
      Feast of Tabernacles

      refs: (more scholarly)
      “http://endtimepilgrim.org/”
      “http://rcg.org/articles/htcp.html” (as concerns reckoning Pentecost)

      Best of all, seek Y’shua’s face…
      – He is our perpetual Holiday Day

  7. LaMarzulli, I love your teaching. It is so Holy Ghost. The only thing I would add is that the calling of the church is a body ministry. We are to confess our faults to one another, and pray for one another. Sometimes we need the extra faith of a fellow believer to overcome a sin. Pride tries to tell us we only have to confess to God, but what is pride but a devil’s child. Pray for one another and the prayer of faith will heal the sick. It does not say the prayer of hope, we all have that.

    I have prayed in faith and I have prayed hoping. I new when I prayed where I was and seldom received through hope but always received when I prayed in faith.

    I was witnessing to a brother in Hamilton one time and he was confessing things to me. He told me that he had accepted Satan into his heart at 5 years old at a seance. Of course the Devil accepted, but this man had also given his heart to Jesus many times. Prophecy had been spoken over him that he would serve the Lord one day.

    When he mentioned the barn something terrible entered the room. This man feared no man and was twice my size but whatever he saw made him crouch down in the corner after knocking the table flying trying to escape it.

    I started binding the devil immediately but my throat became restricted so I could hardly speak. I started praying in tongues but it took a few seconds to gain strength enough to speak. Then he rose from the floor and came at me. I just stood in his face binding the devil and ordering him out. After a few minutes I was finally able to cast the devil out. He was free but then I started watching him for any signs of the devil. As soon as I did this the devil would come at me again. I would battle again and he would be free until I started wondering if he was free again. Then he would attack me again. This went on for a week. Sometimes I would just fall to sleep and a thought would cross my mind and he would get up off his bed and come at me again. It was a hard week.

    Finally I took him to a church that taught faith, however, the deacons all believed he could not have a devil if he had accepted Jesus. Until he manifested in front of them dumping chairs, etc. Just then a lady walked up who I later found out was anointed with a deliverance ministry and just cast the devil out. Then the guy broke down crying to the Lord. Even this lady had to minister and teach the guy how to stand against the devil himself as he would manifest over and over.

    The last I heard he was in Reddeer Alberta and in ministry.

    My whole point is body ministry. Some have it a lot harder than others.

    Blessings.

    • Bill, you know of our good brother and warrior, Russ Dizdar? He and LA have done many events together.

      “http://www.shatterthedarkness.net/”

      and then there’s Richard Grund… Henry Gruver… etc.

      even Derek Prince… (God is not the god of the dead but of the living. The good deeds of some follow after them.)

      You may want to add a prayer in faith for another warrior, Virginia…
      “http://mysteryoftheiniquity.com/2014/10/05/medical-leave/”

      Russ had a leg injury recently. Josh Peck is recovering from back surgery.

      Armor blunts the blow well enough, despite the bruises.

      Goes with the territory.

  8. Off topic pursuits:

    Need a little singularity in your diet?

    The Singularity – Watchman Video Broadcast Part 1
    “http://www.sermonaudio.com/sermoninfo.asp?SID=105141546153”

    • Azureceu, another good one by PM. Also have noticed when paying electronically, credit card chip readers have been working faster than ever in the past few months. In most places I find it’s not necessary to key in a pin number … just touch the card to the chip reader (or simply wave it) and it’s all done! The beastie boys’ system is advancing..

    • Linda, usually when PM has one of these series by the 2nd or 3rd part he packs in the meat of the information.

      Today Brazil had a national election, voting is done on electronic machines, voting closed at 5:00 pm. nationwide and by 7:00 pm. just two hours later the results were in “bada boom bada bing”. Before I went to vote I went to the Gov. agency online for voting to verify my voting location and noted that soon I will have to go to the agency to upgrade my voting card to a biometric card.

      Here recently my bank installed biometric ATM’s (fingerprint scanners), my passport is contactless biometric which according to what I read recently I can now reenter the country thru automated portals at airport customs and my credit card and bank card have chips.

      Things are just whizzing along in technology for 3rd world countries. In Nigeria they launched a national I.D. card /credit/debit/voting card or what it will end up being is “an all in one card”.
      “http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-28970411”

      You could say the Government & Banking are CAUSING all great and small to hand over biometric data and carry chipped cards.
      Geeez why not just cut to the chase and put all that data in one chip and stick the chip in the users hand?

      Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    • Azureceu, interesting to see where it’s all heading so quickly now, including where you live!

      Will definitely try to watch PM’s next sermons on it (usually try to see them as time allows.) Also I thought PM’s message kind of tied in to L.A.’s bun, i.e., people’s minds have become very “open” to whatever technology dictates and communicates…with all the attendant results, as we head to the “oneness” of the beast system.

Comments are closed.