Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!

BUN!Sunday Bun

by

L. A. Marzulli

Something for our quiver!

2 Thessalonians 3:3 But the Lord is FAITHFUL, and He will strengthen you and protect you from the evil one!

Over the years there are scriptures that have become part of my daily prayer life.  There are others that I pray over a gathering while at a conference.  There are others I use when I’m up against the evil one.  This scripture from 2 Thessalonians, jumped out from the page this week and I have now memorized it, and along with Psalm 91, it has been added to my quiver as it were.  

When we say this scripture we are stating a fact, and exercising our faith, that He will strengthen us and he will protect us against the enemy of our souls, the evil one.  For as Ephesians 6, instructs us:

For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high [places].

The battle is real and because we are involved in an ongoing war, we are told to put on the armor of God and join in the fray!

So when the “dart” comes at us, or as Russ Dizdar would say, the unwanted thought finds its way into our minds — for the mind is where the battle is fought — we take this scripture and say out loud: But the Lord is FAITHFUL, and He will strengthen me and protect me from the evil one!  It is important for us to understand that this is precisely what Jesus did every  time he was tempted by the Fallen One in the desert.  

Satan says: Turn these stones to bread!

Jesus answers, from scripture: Man does not live by bread alone!   Jesus takes his sword and strikes down the unwanted thought.  He vanquishes it and nullifies it in the light of scripture! 

Scripture is the true, inspired, word of the REAL God.  It has withstood the test of time and has been written in our Bibles, or what I prefer to call, The Guidebook to the Supernatural.  It is our sword of the spirit, the word of God, and we must learn to take it up and when the unwanted thought comes to strike it down!  

In closing todays Bun:  (Hope it was a tasty one! LOL) Each of us will build our own quiver, our own set of scriptures which will become part of our core and used in battle.  When we do this ahead of time, we are equipped to deal with the “stuff” the enemy will throw in our direction.  And he will throw stuff our way.  However,  we have not been left defenseless and the Word of God is sharper than any two-edged sword.  So when we are up against it remember to say: But the Lord is FAITHFUL, and He will strengthen me and protect me from the evil one!

52 thoughts on “Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!

  1. Often, especially when something serious is happening in my life, I will awake in the deep night and feel oppression or extreme anxiety or depression. My mind immediately starts searching for a cause, but that still small voice in my gut starts to remind me that I am a child of God and no evil thing can harm me, that I am bought with a price and no spirit can have dominion over me save the Spirit of the Living God, and that joy and freedom are my lot in life and nothing can take that away from me because these things transcend my circumstances. As my mind travels these paths, I quietly start whispering the precious name, “Jesus, Jesus, Jesus. . .”

    The oppression lifts, the anxiety flees and the depression turns into a warm, deep, joy. Sometimes the room even gets brighter.

    The dark ones will always try the fences, but it’s our responsibility to not let them in. God’s word works. I know it. I’ve lived it.

    • Good words, Rose…thanks! I am dealing with that very thing, anxiety waking me up in wee hours.

    • they always find a way in eventually but as you well know we can get them back out again mostly what I post on is involvement in spiritual warfare because that’s just retaliation by them in an effort to scare me away. They succeeded twice years ago and I vowed there would never be a third time and thanks to the LORD I have remained one of his faithful elect. GOD bless ya!

  2. Thanks, L.A,
    I needed that reminder today. I had a painful week (not excruciating, but just that ol nagging heartache that Satan dishes out from time to time). I am committing this verse to memory right now. What a great arrow for our quiver indeed.
    On a side note, as a fan of Native American arrowheads, and watching people make them, they take much care in making it just right. If it is broken during the process, they just throw it away and make a perfect one. There must be a sermon in there somewhere! LOL

  3. A very tasty bun indeed. Thanks LA. Psalm 91 has been on my “go to” list for a long time (have problems memorizing!). I’ve also added Psalm 103 to that list. Plus, I was able to memorize one verse that has become a sort of motto:
    Psalm 143:8
    Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

    I watched “Watcher 6” last night and found the information extremely exciting! Plus, the panoramic camera views of the area were breathtaking! Wow!

    Maranatha!

  4. I too am under attack but calm and OK so far. We are having dangerous uncontrolled wildfires here in Pecos and Jemez Springs. I’m in the middle between those and our air is dangerous with smoke. I am packing to evacuate for the third time, but do not know if there will be a necessity to go. I consulted the Bible for a verse, and I got 2 Kings 22: 18 and following, which is the passage where Josiah consults Huldah the Prophetess, who tells him that the land will be destroyed because of wickedness, but not until he is gathered to his fathers.

    • I got this whole Psalm for you….

      Psalm 91 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
      2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.
      3 Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.
      4 He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.
      5 Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;
      6 Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.
      7 A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.
      8 Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.
      9 Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;
      10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.
      11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.
      12 They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.
      13 Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.
      14 Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.
      15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.
      16 With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.

    • tGbtg! Thank you…..I always pray :11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.
      12 They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.
      over dear ones but it is good to see the whole thing……a reminder that we need to review and refresh our knowledge of scripture! I am guilty of claiming this as a favorite but usually retaining a small piece! GBU

    • Thank you, TGbtg. Psalm 91 it is. Winds to the NW have meant that smoke has not increased right here today, but high winds and storms predicted for later today, even shows this on Weather Channel. More local news tonight.

    • If you ever need help we are here for you. you can always anoint your home. my mother did this for me and it helped for quite awhile, until I got back into the war that is then the counterattacks began again. Its indeed as LA has written A Cosmic Chess Match.

  5. I’ve spoken on here once about this since my wife’s death but I wanted to speak on it again it has really gotten worse. They seem to be swirling around me constantly and although I know I am protected, It is getting quite annoying. Its black shapes almost like a curtain blowing in the wind very fast whenever I see them peripherally or if I turn around real fast it (and my mother agrees with me on this) seems as if they are feeding upon my grief by that I mean they are having pleasure in it. I never fail to be amazed at how truly evil these things are. Praise Jesus though guys im really Leaning on the everlasting arms!

    the vocals start around 2.20

    • I don’t know if this scripture applies or not Faithful, but felt like it might.

      2 Cor 12;7 And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure.

      8 For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me.

      9 And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

      These trials will only make you stronger and believing in God’s goodness anyway, is bringing Him much glory and a real occasion for you to rejoice on that day.

  6. DEAR LA could you please write up a quick How TO about how to comment on the site? The letter’s that I have received from so many people Many want to learn how! I don’t remember as I did it so long ago. I think our family here is about to grow immensely so let’s welcome them aboard guys! I am SO SORRY as this has been requested a few days ago by different people in letters and I forgot about it guys. IF LA doesn’t have time maybe someone on here can post a quick how to?

    • ps La when you give your lectures you might also have some printed copies about how to comment on the blog stacked up somewhere at the entrance or hand out after? Im quite sure many of these have been led here by your teachings in person but they are not computer savvy and just don’t know how to do what some of us take for granted. GOD BLESS YOU GUYS!

    • Sure . Go to post a comment at the end of the daily post and then you should be able to type away. Of course I’ve never done this so I’m assuming this is how it works. Nome, Eric, Can you help out with this?

    • 1. Click on # Comments (in red type) at the end of the daily post.
      2. Click on “Reply” to reply to an individual’s comment (in red type at the end of that comment) OR click on “Leave a reply” at the bottom of all comments.
      3. Fill out the form with email address and the name you want folks to see and (optional) your personal website.
      3. Write your comment in the empty block that pops up.
      4. Click on “Post Comment.”

      The first comment will take a while to post, because the comment will go to moderation.

    • LA, thank you for your consideration. I’m humbled. I likely broke the quote limit today farther down. So Eric is the better example. Here’s what I can contribute, which I probably learned the hard way.

      On keeping comments pithy:
      – LA and Peggy graciously moderate. Long involved back and forth comments make that a burden.
      – There are plenty here that use small screens and cell phones by necessity. Long numbers of comments, may result in the comment section being closed (…days) so everyone can cool off.

      On trolls and insults:
      – Please avoid taking the bait and getting in a “tar baby” wrestling matches.
      – Keep comments objective — personal attacks on others here will get you banned.

      On off limit topics:
      – We discuss and link to news about the supernatural, end times, the return of Israel, ufo’s, etc.
      – Those that deny the Bible, prophecy, spiritual reality, God, Jesus as Savior, fallen angels….
      you’ll find forums better suited for detailed discussions than here in the blog.

      On linking:
      – please use quotes around links, like this: “http://www.networketiquette.net/”
      – links without quotes require moderation (so your comment won’t show up for a day, if ever)
      – youtubes can be linked without quotes by using the Share button below the videos on the youtube website. They’ll look like this (but without quotes) “http://youtu.be/4h-096q9m-g”

      Other notes:
      – Please try to add value to each response. Several “I agree” responses make little difference.
      – Please try to summarize. Especially when citing other sources, so we get a clue what’s there.
      – Respect copyright. LA is an author and producer. Book & video sales help support his family.
      – Respect that we all grow in understanding at different rates in different areas. Sometimes that just takes working through the materials over months and years. Prophecy is complex and consistent.

      There’s a strong Christian fellowship here. You may well even feel Christ’s presence.
      – Many come to be ministered to. Many come to minister.
      – Often there are praises, revelations, and testimonies, which we need to hear and share.
      – And please don’t think it strange if we relate to folks who are still coming out of darkness in ways they understand. Very like the Christian Motorcyle Association dealing with bikers.

      ps. I’m a bit aspie, (high level autistic). That means I see things a bit different. And if you want a response, you may need to ask for it. And I love lists and categories!! And Jesus (Y’shua) is awesome about lists and categories!!

      Time for me to pray for local weather. There’s a thunderstorm passing. Please excuse typos.

    • “ps. I’m a bit aspie, (high level autistic). ”
      😯 I’d never have guessed in a billion years.

      You do wonderfully!🙂

    • Socially not so much. :blush:

      I had to run out to the truck this morning and get earplugs at 6:30 because they had the music really cranked up at the supermarket. And if I could just find an aspie church or support group in the area… that would help. Family churches are SO loud…. and so hard to figure out the schedule when you’re not plugged in to the family routines.

      Online is much quieter, much more predictable. And there’s these smiley things that help too.😉

  7. I also wanted to thank everyone who prayed for my family. It was a trying time and we really needed your prayers. So thank you.

    Something that has been bothering me since the OK City tragedy and is bothering me still, is this: has anyone thought if these were not merely natural occurrences, (since it is hurricane season) that it might be the work of the prince of this world? And that they might be aimed at the children of God, namely Christians and Christian Ministries? Biblical evidence that backs this up is when storms were sent against the disciples and Jesus, Paul, and Job, come to mind. The devil used his power in order to destroy or hinder God’s work that He was accomplishing through them.

    • Hope things are doing better with you and yours.🙂

      Ephesians 2 action. That’s the way I’m leaning towards watching something like that although the general “birth pangs” thing is in play and I always have to ask: What have we been doing to Israel lately? All of that’s on the cards.

      I don’t think it’s because OK had a gay pride parade a couple of weeks ago. Why isn’t Frisco down in the ocean as of several decades ago at that rate?

      and

      ^^ I think these are dead on myself.

    • Thanks Eric. I hadn’t seen either one of these. I think the very worst thing we can do as Christians is tell unbelievers who we’re trying our best to reconcile to a God who loves them so much, who went out of His way to send His Son to die for them, is that God is sending these killer storms to punish our country (including them) for what the politicians are doing, or the gays or whatever they want to blame the latest tragedy on. Even when my Mother was dying, this misrepresentation of God was burning in my heart at the same time, it bothers me so much. How can we sit back and let them misrepresent our Father this way?

      This blaming an angry God is a new doctrine that’s catching on in the church being passed from one believer to the next that mixes circumstance and coincident, with TRUTH. Everyone’s living in fear of what God will do or where He’ll strike next. This is what they call having the fear of the Lord. There is no distinction made between God’s children and the children of this world, but according to them, we are ALL under “judgment”.

      Thank you to PITN for refreshing my soul. For choosing your words wisely, for using biblical wisdom from the book of job and most of all for caring enough about how God is being represented to the world. Jesus Christ came into the world to save sinners. Are they gay? then they qualify for salvation! They’re the ones He came to rescue, not for people who are perfect. God loves them, Jesus died for them. Jesus listed all the sins together, in Mark 7:21-22. He never singled out any one sin the way they’re doing today and blaming all the woes of the country on one set of sinners.
      These people will always bring up Sodom and explain that God destroyed them for the sin of homosexuality exclusively, but is that true? Doing my own research I have learned how people will leave things out to suit their own agenda, whatever that might be. Conveniently they will always leave out this scripture (Ez 16) which explains the sin of Sodom in detail. See if this describes America? Think.. When the recent tornados hit, or any tornados for that matter, what is the American spirit? Are the victims left to fend for themselves? Or does America Always lend a helping hand to those in need? If we’re still helping our neighbor, if we’re still helping the poor and needy, then we haven’t hit rock bottom – yet!

      Ezekiel 16:49 “Behold, this was the iniquity of thy sister Sodom, pride, fulness of bread, and abundance of idleness was in her and in her daughters, neither did she strengthen the hand of the poor and needy.”

    • Amen!

      I forgot to mention: I fully realize we’re well into deserved remedial judgement as well. I understand there’s a number of things that *could be* in play here but I wouldn’t presume to try and read the mind of God.

      I think our friends at PITN nailed it.🙂

    • There may be another factor. Verse 50 definitely goes with Ezekiel 16:49 since there’s are a couple of “ands” linking them…. 50 And they [of Sodom] were haughty [proud], and committed abomination before me: therefore I took them away as I saw good.

      The Lord God could easily wipe out all those that neglect the poor, even surgically where one is taken and the other left. Matthew 25 makes the point of casting out those that neglect the poor — at the final judgment — as though they had treated him just the same. So yes, He takes things personal.

      And Sodom crossed a line involving sex with angels — possibly even the angel of His presence. We have other instances where that went too far regarding the nephilim. Sodom wanted not only to have sex with strangers and visitors, which was bad enough — but with angels! (Remember Katy Perry re: sex with aliens.)

      Compare “abominations of the earth” re: mystery babylon and Proverbs 6:16-19 re: “6 things the Lord hates, 7 are an abomination to Him.” Followed by a longer section on adultery (Prov. 6), which if also taken spiritually points to idolatry — as cohabiting with the rebel angels. Definitely a way to end up with the wrong spirit, and divorce, and abortion, and child sex, and blatant open sexual sin. America is far far down the road of reaping curses sown.

      We need to consider that “judgment begins at the house of God.”

    • Thanks for your input, Nome.
      I was praying before bed and as I knelt down before the Father, this scripture was waiting for me. It pretty much sums it up. At least for me anyway.

      Luke 9:54 “And when his disciples James and John saw this, they said, Lord, wilt thou that we command fire to come down from heaven, and consume them, even as Elias did?55 But he turned, and rebuked them, and said, Ye know not what manner of spirit ye are of.56 For the Son of man is not come to destroy men’s lives, but to save them. And they went to another village.”

      It was OK for Elijah back in the O Testament but it wasn’t OK for them. Jesus said in the sermon on the mount, “it has been said” (old testament) “but I say to you” ( new testament) Things were different now, since Jesus came into the world. None of us can explain everything that goes on and why there are natural disasters. None of us has the right to tell the world what God’s doing as if we personally know His heart since the Bible tells us His ways are past finding out. Our job is reconciliation. To warn them to repent and tell them of His love, period. Anything more than that is crossing a sacred line. When Jesus walked among them, He never called down storms to punish the sinners who wouldn’t receive Him, though he certainly could have, but warned them to repent because God hath appointed a day when He will judge the earth by the man Christ Jesus, the Savior of the world.

  8. Borrowed this from one of our own who posted it on facebook but really belongs on L.A.’s blog!

    And I will give you pastors according to mine heart, which shall feed you with knowledge and understanding. – Jeremiah 3:15

  9. Avi Lipkin and his family need some serious prayer:

    “Dear Friends,

    My operation (heart-surgery) date is June 13th. So you can all pray about it for me!

    Also, Rachel is in mourning over the loss of her sister Renee! She completes the shiva (7 day) period tomorrow. She then goes back to work and I prepare for my operation. Just shows that no one is immortal.

    Shalom from Avi”

  10. LA, today’s bun is particularly applicable to me right now. Thank you! I’m going to write 2 Thess 3:3 on my bathroom mirror right now!

  11. What follows challenges me as much as it might anyone here. The quoted part is pure Word which provides several angles on similar instruction via Paul, James, and John. I gotta say — if you’re not getting attacked, then you’re not in the fight.

    That’s what the Armor of God is about. That’s what overcoming is about. Which has little to do with physical violence. It’s about extending grace, remaining obedient, choosing peace, practicing truth, being patient in faith, kindly serving others, and giving our witness. Each part of God’s Armor is an aspect of Christ’s ministries given to us through His Holy Ghost.

    The authorities are appointed to deal with physical violence. And the holy angels deal with spiritual violence. Both of which support the front line mission — our mission — Helping Christ with the rescue! Helping Him save His lambs that are still lost. Just the opposite of the enemy’s spin where using the most extreme violence is their front line tactic.

    It’s sad that so many give ear to devils and want to desert their posts! Of course those that don’t have faith in the Word of God just don’t get it. Our Heavenly Father repeats what’s important over and over and over again and from different angles.

    Romans 5 (The Holy Ghost is our Armor — and how to have patience in tribulation.)
    1 Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ:
    2 By whom also we have access by faith into this grace wherein we stand,
    and rejoice in hope of the glory of God. 3 And not only so,
    but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience;
    4 And patience, experience; and experience, hope:
    5 And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts
    by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us
    .

    2 Corithians 6 (Should we expect any less than what’s happened to Christ and other generations?)
    4 But in all things approving ourselves as the ministers of God,
    in much patience, in afflictions, in necessities, in distresses,
    5 In stripes, in imprisonments, in tumults, in labours, in watchings, in fastings;
    6 By pureness, by knowledge, by longsuffering, by kindness, by the Holy Ghost
    ,

    by love unfeigned, 7 By the word of truth, by the power of God,
    by the armour of righteousness on the right hand and on the left,
    8 By honour and dishonour, by evil report and good report: as deceivers, and yet true;
    9 As unknown, and yet well known; as dying, and, behold, we live;
    as chastened, and not killed
    ; 10 As sorrowful, yet alway rejoicing; as poor,
    yet making many rich; as having nothing, and yet possessing all things.

    James 1 (Spiritual strength comes because of the workout. The Holy Ghost coaches us.)
    2 My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations;
    3 Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience
    .
    4 But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.

    Revelation 1 (So many say they believe it’s the end time… yet ignore what comes with that.)
    9 I John, who also am your brother, and companion in tribulation,
    and in the kingdom and patience of Jesus Christ
    , was in the isle that is called Patmos,
    for the word of God, and for the testimony of Jesus Christ.

    Revelation 6 (The true martyrs through the ages were not spared, nor will we be now, or then…)
    9 And when he had opened the fifth seal,
    I saw under the altar the souls of them that were slain for the word of God,
    and for the testimony which they held
    :
    10 And they cried with a loud voice, saying,
    How long, O Lord, holy and true, dost thou not judge and avenge our blood
    on them that dwell on the earth?
    11 And white robes were given unto every one of them;
    and it was said unto them, that they should rest yet for a little season,
    until their fellowservants also and their brethren,
    that should be killed as they were, should be fulfilled
    .

    Revelation 7 (Those that are killed in the great tribulation certainly are not spared the attack.)
    13 And one of the elders answered, saying unto me, What are these which are arrayed in white robes?
    and whence came they? 14 And I said unto him, Sir, thou knowest. And he said to me,
    These are they which came out of great tribulation, and have washed their robes,
    and made them white in the blood of the Lamb
    .
    15 Therefore are they before the throne of God, and serve him day and night in his temple:
    and he that sitteth on the throne shall dwell among them.
    16 They shall hunger no more, neither thirst any more;
    neither shall the sun light on them, nor any heat
    .
    17 For the Lamb which is in the midst of the throne shall feed them,
    and shall lead them unto living fountains of waters:
    and God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes.

    Revelation 20 (And those standing for Christ most certainly will not be spared the attack.)
    4 And I saw thrones, and they sat upon them, and judgment was given unto them:
    and I saw the souls of them that were beheaded
    for the witness of Jesus, and for the word of God,
    and which had not worshipped the beast, neither his image,
    neither had received his mark upon their foreheads, or in their hands;
    and they lived and reigned with Christ a thousand years
    .
    5 But the rest of the dead lived not again until the thousand years were finished.
    This is the first resurrection. 6 Blessed and holy is he that hath part in the first resurrection:
    on such the second death hath no power, but they shall be priests of God and of Christ,
    and shall reign with him a thousand years.

    Now I’m no different than any of you. Nor was Elijah. We all are weak and dependent on Christ. Where we are weak He’s strong. Part of the lesson in not to go it alone without Him. With Him, not even death can keep us down.

    I’ve done my share of whining and complaining. And looking for ways to get out of this world like going to the mideast to be a “christian target.” But our most gracious and patient Heavenly Father isn’t interested in the short term. He’s preparing us for an eternity.

    And that means getting out of the crib, doing the obstacle course and necessary exercises, again and again and again, and leaning on Jesus through His Holy Spirit — to blunt the attack and weather the storm, whether maelstrom, drought, or invasion. And having put on Christ — to make our stand!

    Spiritual strength requires a good diet of the Word of God. Faith comes by hearing and hearing by the Word.

    John 6 (As Christ told them…)
    63 It is the spirit that quickens; the flesh profits nothing:
    the words that I speak unto you, they are spirit, and they are life
    .

    53 …Except ye eat the flesh of the Son of man, and drink his blood, ye have no life in you.
    54 Whoso eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, has eternal life;
    and I will raise him up at the last day.
    55 For my flesh is meat indeed, and my blood is drink indeed.
    56 He that eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, dwelleth in me, and I in him.

    57 As the living Father hath sent me, and I live by the Father:
    so he that eateth me, even he shall live by me.
    58 This is that bread which came down from heaven:
    not as your fathers did eat manna, and are dead:
    he that eateth of this bread shall live for ever.

    And we who are graced in this age to understand the mysteries of DNA should get it — that Christ’s Words are His Seed and His DNA engrafted into us. Our very genetics are being changed spiritually and physically — forever. And we become more and more like Him by hearing and practicing His way and His word. He is the Word made flesh and forever. And we shall be like Him. Amen.

    Jesus is the Christ — Hear Him.

    • I agree and ive said the same if you’re not getting attacked or harassed then you’re not in the fight. that doesn’t just mean spiritual warfare it can mean your not spreading the gospel, forgiving your neighbor or helping the needy and homeless…I don’t know im sure there are multiples ways to enrage the enemy. Id love to be able to do more but I have no resources or a car to get out there and so anything so I do what I can on the internet I warn those playing around with new age, Satanism and all this ghost chasing. That’s awakened a few and brought them here they email me but don’t post some mailed me and wanted to know how and now that’s been taken care of.
      Most are led here by La’s work out in the field but all are lead here by The LORD moving them to come here in the spirit!!! Lets give credit to where its due and that’s to GOD ALMIGHTY! I don’t want to be one of those standing infront of him being asked why I was content to let my neighbor or brother burn in hell. I just found out a neighbors father n law ive recently met isn’t saved so im working on that one atleast because hes near me lately! Lets pray we get another soldier in the fight! GOD bless you all!

  12. Not sure where she’s located but Moonpies just messaged me and said there was at least one tornado near her house. Please pray!

  13. From Prophecy in the News down in OK off of their website:

    “http://www.prophecyinthenews.com/”

    “A second round of vicious tornadoes tore through Oklahoma City tonight, very close once again to Prophecy in the News and Linda Church’s home! She and her family took shelter in their storm shelter while many of our employees who live in SW OKC and Moore ran for their lives and headed south to Dallas!

    Right now it is sheer chaos in the area with heavy rain, flooding, limbs and power lines down everywhere. The hail was the size of softballs in many locations! Living in Tornado Alley requires much prayer. We’d appreciate your prayers as these dangerous storms are still lingering. C’mon summer!

    Should you wish to make a donation to the recovery efforts, we will make sure your donation makes it into the hands of the people who need it most, with anything left over going to a local church where your funds will be put to good use. Many have lost their homes and all their worldly possessions. Call us 24/7 at 800 475-1111 to donate to the OKC Tornado Recovery Fund, or make a donation through our online bookstore. This is a great opportunity to help people in real need. ”

    That’s sad when you’re welcoming 105 degree and up summer but that’s where those folks are at and I can’t say I blame them. I really hope this is the last round of this for them and a lot of other folks.

    • Bob Ulrich said the ministry will be open tomorrow and things should be relatively normal so that’s some good news.🙂

      Still a lot of hurting and mess down in OK, though. Keep the prayers going, please.

    • Did you see this: Canadian relief for Moore tornado victims denied at border
      U.S. border officials want 20,000 kg of food itemized, physically inspected before entering .

      “http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/windsor/story/2013/05/31/wdr-moore-tornado-relief-us-border.html”

  14. Hi L.A.,

    I’m a new listener and have also been listening to Steve Quayle, Stan Deyo, Tom Horn and others who have joined them on You Tube interviews. Russ Dizdar and Steve Quayle did an interview that I listened to on You Tube that talked about evil entities that will be unleashed. It was a horrifying description. Is The Lord really going to leave us as believers down hear to be eaten by giants and killed by these terrible beasts?

    I live in Tasmania, Australia and my church has never talked about these things. I don’t know what to make of it all in a way.

    God bless, Kate

    Sent from my iPad

    • incase La isn’t able to get to this one ill jump in here. No we are not going to be here for that not if you are ready now or before he comes. That is not for us. That is for those who tarried some say that is the tares but some say the tares are the seed of evil either way they will be here for all that. We are the wheat the cherished. Youll know when you are signed sealed and sanctified, anointed by GOD to do his mighty will. There are no words for it all it takes is complete surrender on your part to turn all your life over to him. HE will lead you and its not always a comfortable ride… but he has it all in hand!

  15. And speaking of summer… hurricane season is here. And the next target looks like Florida.
    “http://www.wunderground.com/tropical/tracking/at201391_model.html”

    Prayer is good.

    Psalm 107
    23 They that go down to the sea in ships, that do business in great waters;
    24 These see the works of the LORD, and his wonders in the deep.
    25 For he commandeth, and raiseth the stormy wind, which lifteth up the waves thereof.
    26 They mount up to the heaven, they go down again to the depths: their soul is melted because of trouble.
    27 They reel to and fro, and stagger like a drunken man, and are at their wits’ end.
    28 Then they cry unto the LORD in their trouble, and he bringeth them out of their distresses.
    29 He maketh the storm a calm, so that the waves thereof are still.
    30 Then are they glad because they be quiet; so he bringeth them unto their desired haven.
    31 Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men!
    32 Let them exalt him also in the congregation of the people, and praise him in the assembly of the elders.

    Christ commanded the storm to be still.

    Luke 8
    22 Now it came to pass on a certain day, that he went into a ship with his disciples: and he said unto them, Let us go over unto the other side of the lake. And they launched forth. 23 But as they sailed he fell asleep: and there came down a storm of wind on the lake; and they were filled with water, and were in jeopardy. 24 And they came to him, and awoke him, saying, Master, master, we perish. Then he arose, and rebuked the wind and the raging of the water: and they ceased, and there was a calm. 25 And he said unto them, Where is your faith? And they being afraid wondered, saying one to another, What manner of man is this! for he commandeth even the winds and water, and they obey him.

    He said we would do greater works. Not alone of course. We can do nothing without Him.

    We have authority extended to us from Christ for our neighborhoods, towns, and regions.

    A storm slipped in quick today in my area. Even though I’d checked earlier, I didn’t factor in the speed. It knocked out power for much of the afternoon, (which gave me chance to clean, while listening to Ephesians through 1st John on my cell phone). I normally address that which directs the storm, that if anything comes from the rebel angels by machination or neglect that they get out and not come back — but that the Lord Jesus tell them otherwise. And that the gentle rains on the just and unjust are nonetheless very welcome, even the lovingkindness of the Father. Amen! It was set to be a scorcher today. That storm cooled the area considerably. Hallelu-Yah! Curses to blessings!!!

    “For this purpose, the Son of God was manifested — that He might destroy the works of the devil.”

    “http://goo.gl/4Y52V” (the radar track from weather underground that came through my area)

    • Well thank you kindly, Michael! I reckon the upcoming hurricane season will be a battle. So I very much welcome having a fall back point to regroup at, if needed.

      Normally I’m set to be part of the emergency management response that stays behind; especially, so we can get families out early, and the augmentation teams in, like Texas National Guard. God be praised(!), my background, quirks, and preparation make me a very good fit for helping in an emergency center during disasters, like hurricanes and such….

      Beyond major hurricanes, it’s always good to be seeking first the Kingdom of Heaven and God’s righteousness (in service to others). And I reckon prayer is part of the planning phase to get things lined up in good order.

      I love the sections of Revelation 12 where Heavenly Jerusalem descends spiritually into a place of protection in the earth (…even fed by the mouth of the dragon) !! That’s the counterpoint to the Philadelphian church that’s spared “the hour of temptation that comes on the rest of the world” … because they’ve already learned the lesson — overcome by loving others (in charity, caring, and lovingkindness — with Christ). I really don’t worry about the rapture (pre-, mid-, post-, or pan-) or fear being left behind.

  16. psalm 23.says it all for me.not just a quiver of arrows but also abow of the almighty.The Lord is my sheppard I shall not want,He taketh me to lie down in green pastures,He restoreth my Soul,even though I walk through through the valley of death I shall fear not for thou art with me,thy rod and thy staff give me comfort,thou bless my head with oil.thou lay a table before me in the presence of my enemies and my cup runneth over,surely goodness and mercy shall follow me always and I shall be with my Lord forever.Amen..Rodneyjohn.

Comments are closed.