Let’s hold him up in Prayer

I have no real title i just called it so far To Donna

Michael Napier AKA Faithfulelect

My dear, my love, you are my light.
Your face could shine in darkest night.
No words could express my loss inside
of your sweet touch i’ve been denied.

No joyous cheer shall greet my day
No loving chuckles come my way
No tender caress shall touch my cheek
without your strength i am so weak

I have no arms to entertwine
half my heart departs with thine
I have no lips to softly kiss
without your love I’m left like this.

Alone I worry and face the blame
as every teardrop calls thy name
I’ll find no warmth in this weary life
Without my “Sunshine” my darling wife

The Lord has bid thee “Come back home”
though is has left me so alone
But HE holds thee close while you rejoice
and though i remain…i had no choice.

Gladly would I have taken thy place
and still I yearn to touch thy face
You’re so well loved you will be missed
though I feel no solace in knowing this.

Now Heaven has a new blazing star
who is singing HIS praises forever more
and though I’ll hold you no more through the night
You’re in my heart…my love, my light.

Good bye my “Sunshine” I’ll miss you and know that I shall see you soon!

If you would like to donate to help  Faithful through this very difficult time, we can use the DONATE button on the Blog.  Just mark your donation to Faithful Elect and we will disburse the funds to him. L.A.

9 thoughts on “Let’s hold him up in Prayer

  1. Wow. Super awesome thing to do here Pastor L.A. Hope you’re feeling better. Keeping you in prayer, too, along with Faithfulelect and his family.

    Powerful heartfelt writing.

  2. I understand, Michael Napier, how you feel you have half a heart now. That is exactly how I felt for months after Irvin, my husband, went home on Epiphany 2009. Half a heart left. Half of my whole being was gone. I had no one to talk to much, either, about how it hurt. I am not making this note “about me”, it’s about you and Donna, but I just wanted you to know others may feel exactly as you feel now. We all hope for soon reunion with those we love. Wonderful won’t it be, even though we don’t know exactly how it will be for, as Paul said, “Eye has not seen…”

  3. Michael that was a beautiful, touching commemoration of your beloved. Know that very soon we shall ALL be joining her…but she was apparently SO special He took her so she would not have to endure any fear in what is coming. Praise Yahshua in HIs mercy. I loose angels of Yah’s comfort and love to minister to you in this devastating and lonely time. You are in my prayers. Be strong as she would want you to be and soon you will be with her never to separated again. God bless you Michael.

  4. Dear Faithful,
    That was beautiful. Our prayers go out to you and your family. Thank you for being so raw with everyone. GOD bless your heart.
    Peace,
    Deirdre

  5. That a very nice tribute to the woman you loved…. got me all choked up actually, thats not an easy thing to do. I can’t wait for the day that Jesus finally puts and end to the sting and bite of death.
    It reminds me of an old Petra song from the early 80s …dealing with the issue.

    There’s a step that we all take alone
    An appointment we have with the great unknown
    Like a vapor this life is just waiting to pass
    Like the flowers that fade, like the withering grass

    But life seems so long and death so complete
    And the grave an impossible potion to cheat
    But there’s One who has been there and still lives to tell
    There is One who has been through both heaven and hell

    And the grave will come up empty-handed that day
    Jesus will come and steal us away

    Where is the sting, tell me where is the bite?
    When the grave robber comes like a thief in the night
    Where is the victory, where is the prize?
    When the grave robber comes and death finally dies

    Many still mourn, many still weep
    For those that they love who have fallen asleep
    But we have this hope though our hearts may still ache
    Just one shout from above and they all will awake

    And in the reunion of joy we will see
    Death will be swallowed in sweet victory

    Where is the sting, tell me where is the bite?
    When the grave robber comes like a thief in the night
    Where is the victory, where is the prize?
    When the grave robber comes and death finally dies

    When the last enemy is done, from the dust will come a song
    Those asleep will be awakened, not a one will be forsakened
    He shall wipe away our tears, He will steal away our fears
    There will be no sad tomorrow, there will be no pain and sorrow

    Where is the sting, tell me where is the bite?
    When the grave robber comes like a thief in the night
    Where is the victory, where is the prize?
    When the grave robber comes and death finally dies

    • LA you and Matt have just driven me to choke in my own feelings.

      LA your poem is just superior; I appreciate it.

      LA, I’ve submitted a donation through your site for Faithfulelect. Thank you for your offer through your site.

      Blessings to everyone.

  6. That is just beautiful.
    I thought of you yesterday, Faithful, when a lady came into my shop with her friend. I was at my sales desk in the empty shop and praying while I took a break. Since my head was down they asked if I was okay and I said I was praying…..that I had friends who are sick and one who had just lost his wife (meaning you). The lady said that was so sweet and then told me she had just lost her husband and came to Michigan after the funeral to see her friend because she needed a break after her husbands long illness and the funeral and all. Then said that she was planning to go back home next Monday. The kicker here is that she said, “I am finally ready to go home and cry.”
    Wow, that is Hebrews 13:2?
    Just thought it might comfort you to know that you are doing okay and your grieving process is normal. Hugs!

  7. Pingback: » Let’s hold him up in Prayer Mike Price

Comments are closed.