33 thoughts on “Wyoming Conference!

  1. Well… looks like all of my limbs are still here. Looks like there aren’t any cities burning. I guess the other side of the world hasn’t BLOWN UP. 😀 (Thought I would capitalize that word BLOWN UP because the last time I used those words word press removed my comment. Wanted to see if they would again.

    Looks like we aint in Kansas anymore Dorothy. Looks like Wyoming is in the rear view too.

  2. Got some great news (atleast on my side of things) the social service lady approved me for stamps which i can go collect tomorrow. Its nearly 200 worth and on the 4th that goes up to 367!! So thank GOD…now the catch was she told me to bring identification and as nome can tell you i have nothing. So me and my father began praying. I called back and told her my situation and she asked me if i had a bill in my name that had my address and stuff on it. When i said the electric bill was in my name (due to an old bill my wife owed when we had moved years ago she had to put it back in mine) she said thats fine but try and get that info as soon as i can because ill definitely need it for my disability or ssi and medicaid things. Can you believe it? Everything was going against me this month and now i finally got some good news *not countint your alls gifts and prayers as those are priceless to me* and maybe just maybe everyone will get alone at the memorial.

    My brother n law is a contractor and pc programmer with a masters degree that makes movies and video games…he has no money as hes just gettin started or he said hed pay for everything, but he is making this great memorial dvd for sunday for us free.

    To tell you how evil her family are to me and my son and mother at this time. My wifes brother had quite a few pics of me and her over the years he’d taken since hes a professional photographer so we asked him to send my brother n law them over the internet.

    Guys every picture he sent was with him or his family and my wife…They cropped out all the pics that had me and my son in them!!!! i saw this because i had a few of the ones he sent so we drove 2.5hrs to bring the things i had from the house and quite a few videos ive made of my wife and grandson over the past year. Whats extremely odd is i brought a few that had her brother in them but when the scanner put them on the video (this is no lie you can call him and verify this!) my wifes brother was almost completely taken out in all of them!!! Is that the Lord saying something or just a strange coincidence? The ones where id been taken out came that way the ones that hed done on purpose through imaging techniques. The ones of him taken either all the way out or 3/4ths of the way were just odd. Hes definitely not in the spirit though his daughter is.

    Anyways just an update and i THANK GOD FOR YOU GUYS!!!!

    • Hey Faithelect… I’m not sure if you saw yesterday, but L.A. had asked for your info so he could send you a donation.

    • Glad to see that at least some of the tax money is going to an “AMERICAN” who truly is in need of it (which is how it is supposed to be and should be) rather than all of the hordes of leeches seeping through our borders looking to suck us dry and hate us at the same time. Don’t get me started on these Washington traitors!

    • Now that’s some great news! Something we can all really be grateful for. The strongholds are being shattered by our mighty God through the prayers of His people. Get ready Faithful, it’s almost time for the harvest!

  3. Ole Pat’s at it once again. This time he’s been dishing out his own unique brand of marriage guidance advice; telling the wife of a cheating husband to get over her man’s infidelity

    Men have a tendency to wander’ Evangelist Pat Robertson tells wife with cheating husband she should be grateful for him and to start making her home more enticing.

    He advised a viewer to stop focusing on her husband cheating because that is the ‘tendency of man’
    He also suggested it wasn’t the man’s fault as modern society is filled with temptations
    The wife was told ‘to make a home so wonderful that he doesn’t want to wander’
    Thank God that you have a marriage that is together and that you live in America and good things are happening,’ said Robertson

    This isn’t the televangelist’s first foray into marital counseling, earlier this year he told woman that if their husband isn’t paying attention, it’s probably because you don’t look ‘pretty’ and ‘alert’.

    ‘A woman came to a preacher I know – it’s so funny,’ said Robertson on his show in January.

    ‘She was awful-looking. Her hair was all torn up, she was overweight and looked terrible, clothes bad and everything, and she said, “Oh Reverend, what can I do? My husband has started to drink.” And the preacher looked at her and he said: “Madam, if I were married to you, I’d start to drink too.”‘

    Oh Pat, you’re such a card…. he must be a riot at a party.

    But what if, on top of cheating, the husband is also drunk and a wife beater? What then Pat?? Should their spouse be grateful of her marriage then? Pat’s misguided and insensitive comments on this subject just prove that religious zealots are dangerous us all.

    • Wait just a minute, Stripper?? Hotel room??? :0 Does Pat possess some kind of divine knowledge?? He just described 99.9 percent of the marriages currently active in this country.

    • He is playing on a woman’s tendency to want to take the blame because if it is of our doing….then it might be of our ability to undo or fix……not always true. That is called blame the victim!
      I mean, gee, I am a fat old lady with a big mouth🙂 and my man does not stray…..ahh, but that is because he is a real Christian who is responsible for his own actions and not as shallow as Mr Robertson.
      Poor Pat…..must be helpless when he sees a face prettier than his wife!
      Disgusting that he is making sad women fell even worse.

    • Pat means well…. I would have given her Mathew 18:35. Whether she chooses to live with him or to separate from him, she still has to forgive him. Forgiveness is mandatory and a stumbling block for many Christians, which is why the devil uses this particular temptation so much against the church, because it seems almost impossible to do. But with God all things are possible, including forgiving a cheating husband.

      A wise preventative to keep wives from suffering these things is to do some of the things Pat suggests (previously in another interview) so her husband is not tempted to stray. Paul also talked about this temptation being on both sides. As it was then, so it is today, wives are cheating too. Its a real problem with serious consequences all the way around.

      Math 18:27 Then the lord of that servant was moved with compassion, and loosed him, and forgave him the debt.

      28 But the same servant went out, and found one of his fellowservants, which owed him an hundred pence: and he laid hands on him, and took him by the throat, saying, Pay me that thou owest.

      29 And his fellowservant fell down at his feet, and besought him, saying, Have patience with me, and I will pay thee all.

      30 And he would not: but went and cast him into prison, till he should pay the debt.

      31 So when his fellowservants saw what was done, they were very sorry, and came and told unto their lord all that was done.

      32 Then his lord, after that he had called him, said unto him, O thou wicked servant, I forgave thee all that debt, because thou desiredst me:

      33 Shouldest not thou also have had compassion on thy fellowservant, even as I had pity on thee?

      34 And his lord was wroth, and delivered him to the tormentors, till he should pay all that was due unto him.

      35 So likewise shall my heavenly Father do also unto you, if ye from your hearts forgive not every one his brother their trespasses.

    • Good points Elaine, a God fearing man will never stray no matter what the devil tempts him with, I’m thinking of Joseph, but then there’s David who had the most beautiful women and still desired another man’s wife. And David was a God fearing man. So the devil has a big part to play in all this and we have to learn to stay a step ahead of him.

      I don’t think its about being pretty, really, but understanding what the Bible calls our “duties” as a spouse and fulfilling them. Young married women should be taught these things early on, just in case the devil might decide to single out her husband one night when its least expected. These are the scriptures I was thinking about………….

      1 Cor 7:3 Let the husband render unto the wife due benevolence: and likewise also the wife unto the husband.

      4 The wife hath not power of her own body, but the husband: and likewise also the husband hath not power of his own body, but the wife.

      5 Defraud ye not one the other, except it be with consent for a time, that ye may give yourselves to fasting and prayer; and come together again, that Satan tempt you not for your incontinency.

    • Satan loves for us to justify our unrighteous actions. If a man strays, its on his own head as he is an adulter, no matter how you slice it. If a woman is cold, bitter or unforgiving, its on her own head, as she is not being a godly wife, no matter how you slice it. We need to work out our own salvation with fear and trembling, stop blaming others and live righteous lives even when we don’t feel like it or we feel justified in our misdeeds.

      Pat should of told this woman, rebuke her husband, pray for his change of heart and forgive fully if he repents. Let God work out any Christian changes required of the wife through conviction of the spirit. Don’t lay this blame at her feet, even if the husband felt justified in straying. Adultry is adultry.

    • For the record, so you know I am not talking out of my behind, I am a forgiven adulterer.

    • Pat is ok for the most part, says some pretty wacky things at times, I just posted this for conversation sake, Lord only knows what I will be saying at his age…If I am even blessed to live that long, Pat is up there in age, but bless his heart he seems to be quite spry.

  4. Dear La my info is Michael Napier 127 York Drive Jonesville, Virginia 24263 my phone number is 1 276 639 6143 . we are on our way back home now and i should get there in 2 hrs.

  5. <>
    King James Bible
    I Waited Patiently for the Lord

    1{To the chief Musician, A Psalm of David.} I waited patiently for the LORD; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.
    2He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.
    3And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD.
    4Blessed is that man that maketh the LORD his trust, and respecteth not the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies.

    Last night whilst I was sleeping He put a new song in my heart and it was so beautiful and full of praise to the Lord, I remember reaching out to Him from my bed with tears in my eyes the joy was indescribable.

    I will cherish that, people Jesus is calling us back to our first love, He desires that we desire Him. Let us look to Him because in a little while He will be coming for us.

    Love Jesus

  6. I will say this about Pat….if it wasn’t for his ministry there would probably be many more lost souls here in the US.
    I have to give him credit for being used by God to lead others to Christ.
    Myself included

    WJB.

  7. I have no real title i just called it so far To Donna

    My dear, my love, you are my light.
    Your face could shine in darkest night.
    No words could express my loss inside
    of your sweet touch i’ve been denied.

    No joyous cheer shall greet my day
    No loving chuckles come my way
    No tender caress shall touch my cheek
    without your strength i am so weak

    I have no arms to entertwine
    half my heart departs with thine
    I have no lips to softly kiss
    without your love I’m left like this.

    Alone I worry and face the blame
    as every teardrop calls thy name
    I’ll find no warmth in this weary life
    Without my “Sunshine” my darling wife

    The Lord has bid thee “Come back home”
    though is has left me so alone
    But HE holds thee close while you rejoice
    and though i remain…i had no choice.

    Gladly would I have taken thy place
    and still I yearn to touch thy face
    You’re so well loved you will be missed
    though I feel no solace in knowing this.

    Now Heaven has a new blazing star
    who is singing HIS praises forever more
    and though I’ll hold you no more through the night
    You’re in my heart…my love, my light.

    Good bye my “Sunshine” I’ll miss you and know that I shall see you soon!

    • Tears, brother… Tears. We shall all hold our spouses a little tighter tonight, never taking for granted each day we have with them and praying that Jesus might draw closer to those who mourn, for you need Him now more than ever. For us not be impacted to love and appreciate more fully would be an insult to your loss and pain!

      I know it is of little consolation, but you are a blessing to us here and we’ll stand by you in your time of need. Peace and love, in Christ, whom I love.

  8. Just curious, has anyone heard of this 5/19/2013 Expect Us thing? The numbers add up to 21 and I read a long time ago a list of 21 things Peter or Paul had listed as offenses of the church….just curious if anyone knows anything. I’ll check back later.
    TY

    • No… I haven’t heard but it sounds very interesting. Any info you find out and can share, I would love to hear it. By the way Deirdre… Thanks for pointing out that “parablesblogspot.com” a few posts back. I have read all four parts of the “The Darkness Draws Near” posts. I’ve also read the first 3 parts of “Babylon Rising” posts. I am gonna read parts 4, 5 and 6 soon. That is a very, very interesting web site. It sucked me in right away. It is very well researched. This guy is good.

    • I’m thinking about emailing him and telling him about Ezekiel 20:29 and that conspicuous word found in that passage of scripture. He seems like a fella that would be very interested in that little segment of scripture.

Comments are closed.