Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!

Bun!!!Sunday Bun

by

L. A. Marzulli

1 John 4 :19  We love Him because He first loved us!

Jesus loves me this I know

For the Bible tells me so…

 

Most of us know the words to the song Jesus Love Me.  The song may be sung in Sunday school but the lyrics are profound.  We read in John that He first loved us.  In other words when I was a guru worshipping, occult practicing, drug taking hippie, He still loved me.  He reached out to me and by the Spirit of the Living God came into my life the moment I asked Him too.

He loves us and we are told nothing can separate us from the Love of Jesus.

For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 8:39)

How’s that for unconditional love?

There may be times in our walk, where we feel betrayed, alone, scared, beaten down, misused, hopeless, yet through all of these “trials” He is there.  He will bring good out of these circumstances we find ourselves in, no matter how desperate they may be.  His love  transcends time and space.

I remember one time when I was leaving for my cabinet shop.  I was driving down my canyon heading to work and I was crying.  I was alone and felt like I didn’t have a friend in the world.  As I was driving, He appeared right in front of me.  It was a waking vision and I’ve only had this one time in 33 years.  He was there and I could see his face as I was driving.  His eyes were burning with a holy love for me, for us.  His “visit” blew me away and I was dumbfounded at the love I felt.   The vision lasted  only a few moments and then He was gone, but it changed the atmosphere, it changed my thinking, He lifted me from the pit and I no longer was bound by my situation.

He is here now with us.  He is the same yesterday, today and in the future.  His love is unchanging.  It is a holy love burning for us.  A holy love sacrificed for us.  A love that knows no bounds and perhaps soon, He will bring us before His presence with singing.

Jesus loves me this I know….

45 thoughts on “Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!

    • Indeed. The “simple” yet all powerful, critical, and beautiful truth of the Gospel. Thank you for this Word today, brother LA. Blessings to all.🙂

  1. All the more reason to celebrate the Christian Passover today!
    “http://www.macon.com/2013/05/05/2466143/nektarios-orthodox-and-western.html”

    And to pray for the peace of Jerusalem.

    The “cabinet shop” part reminds me so much of Elaine!

    • spin, spin, spin…

      “https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StvvM9EQM6s” (pro-Assad news on easter… begins 7:00 minutes)

      “http://www.upi.com/Top_News/World-News/2013/05/05/Putin-congratulates-Russians-celebrating-Easter/UPI-87731367764395/” (reality check: Putin used to support Assad, Ahmadinejad…)

      “http://www.christianpost.com/news/obama-cites-jesus-sacrifice-promise-of-eternal-life-in-orthodox-easter-greetings-95278/” (reality check: Obama used to support massive abortion, gay agendas, massive tax theft, gun control, selective enforcement of black markets in addicting drugs, human trafficking, money laundering, arms to mexicon)

      surprise real news report within normal HP spin…

      “http://www.huffingtonpost.com/v-rev-fr-anastasios-gounaris/pascha-the-new-passover_b_3140989.html”

      It’s not what they say, but what they do.

  2. “http://www.desmoinesregister.com/article/20130503/LIFE/305030075/Van-Meter-remembers-1903-visit-from-winged-monster?Frontpage&nclick_check=1”

    Van Meter remembers 1903 visit from winged monster
    In 1903, townsfolk in Van Meter, Ia. say they saw a winged giant monster. More than a century later, the mystery remains unsolved.

  3. Initial strike: “http://www.jpost.com/Middle-East/Report-Israel-conducts-airstrike-into-Syria-311991”

    Second strike:

    “http://www.timesofisrael.com/syria-says-damascus-targeted-by-fresh-israeli-strike/”

    “http://www.foxnews.com/world/2013/05/05/israel-strikes-military-research-center-syrian-state-news-agency-says/”

    Second strike in 48 hours by Israel against chemical weapons and targets in or near Syria. This is definitely escalating.

    Maybe they found Saddam’s WMDs, long speculated to be in Syria.

    Unlike the USA…when Israel says something about a red line and gets crossed they actually mean what they say and follow through with real action.

    Pray and watch. We might be getting ready to turn some kind of corner, soon.

    • “http://blogs.jpost.com/content/whats-pm-netanyahu-and-temple-mount”

      This involves the Temple Mound. I think the prophetic implications here are crystal clear.

    • “http://www.jta.org/news/article/2013/05/03/3125721/scottish-church-says-jews-have-no-claim-to-holy-land”

      Sad but unsurprising. The Anti-Semitism has been noticeably on the march throughout Europe again. This church just brought a curse on themselves incidentally.

    • “http://flashtrafficblog.wordpress.com/2013/05/05/why-netanyahu-ordered-more-air-strikes-in-syria-analysis/”

      “http://www.jpost.com/Defense/Israel-closes-northern-civilian-airspace-amid-Syria-tension-312135”

      “http://www.timesofisrael.com/iraqi-shiite-leader-urges-syria-to-strike-back-at-israel/”

      This is definitely showing signs of ramping up.

  4. Thank you for the Word today L.A. – very uplifting and encouraging. So looking forward to the day when I see Him face to face!! Have a blessed day!

  5. Thanks for this timely word, LA. I’ve really been struggling lately with “feeling” loved by God. I know intellectually He loves me, but most of the time it just feels like this generalized, benevolent love, and not a love that is personal and individual. It boggles my mind that He can love each of us individually when there are billions of us. I have struggled with this throughout my walk with Him. I envy your experience, and hope and pray He will reveal Himself, and His personal love for me, in a more profound way that speaks to my heart and not just my head.

    Thanks again for sharing. Blessings.

  6. that was a wonderful word, really ministered to this morning. thankyou! i actually had an experience similar but not that same, it happened about two years ago. i was just waking up, my eyes went into a vision, like a movie in front of me, i saw an arm from the elbow down, with the hand waving me towards him, its was beautiful white, arm had clothing on, everything was white, i was in awe when i got up, its all i thought about for weeks. i share with my pastor at the time, he made me feel super stupid over it, and said, are you sure thats what you saw? because dont forget satan come as an angel of light. i was so hurt that he doubted what i saw, and dismissed it. i was very depressed after that and about few weeks later it happened again! this time i saw Jesus facing me, i didnt see his face completely, but an image and it was very joyful and his eyes looking at me, and waving me towrds him again. so it was a confirmation to me, that THAT was not the devil. devil wouldnt draw me closer to Jesus.

    • I’m forever amazed at how dense and stupid people can be (I’m talking about your pastor) at times. As an artist I used to share precious little insights to someone, only to have them destroy the vision with a crude and dismissive word. So I learned not to cast my pearls before swine! That plus just not reveal stuff for fear Satan can act once he’s “heard” it (but not before, since he’s not omniscient).

    • your right paul. i never thought about that (not to cast my pearls before swine) i should of kept my mouth shut and not shared it with him. what i shared with him and him not recieivng it, is one of the bigest reasons i no longer got to that church. i guess they think only pastors and people with a title should get visions and dreams from God. thankyou for responding tho!🙂

    • oh i wont. i know it was Jesus! sure, it bothered me for awhile that i wasnt believed, but im past that now. you had an incredible experience L.A. God richley bless you🙂

    • yea kristen! its like that vision has impacted me for eternity. this may sound dumb, but i still think why did Jesus show himself to me like that? to this day im still not sure. like why would he wave me towards him? to get closer maybe? i get powerful dreams to everynite. like theres not a night that goes by im not dreaming some saga. its wild.

    • Marlene, that was really insensitive of your pastor. The test for any vision or dream is does it contradict scripture? God calls his children in many beautiful ways, but it will never be in a manner that nullifies His word.

      THank you for sharing. I am sure you pastor meant well, but he could learn a thing or two about humilty and listening for the shepherd’s voice.

    • I wouldn’t be too hard on the pastor. Pastors have a very difficult job as they have to discern whether or not a member of his flock is actually hearing form God through visions and/or dreams or dealing with a flake in his or her congregation….not an easy task at times I’m sure. He might have been wrong in his assessment and should have given the church member the benefit of the doubt, however, not all pastors are in tune with the super natural, this is totally foreign to them and they fear it and as such will resort to claiming anything that is not ordinary or that is of the super natural in is of the devil. Some dreams and vision are best kept to one’s self unless instructed by the Lord to share. I have told my story of being attacked by demons to many pastors and very few have believed my story…to the point I don’t tell it anymore…at least not to any clergy, it not worth my wasted breath…funny thing is, I tell my story to unsaved unbelievers and they hang on every word I say… some came to the Lord through my testimony, but I only tell story now to the ones the Lord has lead me to tell it.

  7. Greetings, people.

    I appreciate this Sunday Bun… I expressed some miserable and unkind words the other week… so apologies to those I may have offended. have been in very low spirits.. but as you say, Mr Marzulli… despite our good and bad moments HE is always there.. reading these words of the Sunday Bun this weekend gave me a good answer to my moment of despair i have been feeling for a while and at times and other moments… but with all of that up and down and desperattion it really is true… though it can be easily denied… Chirst y’shua is always there.. even though we or I do give up somewhat and so easily at times!! He, the Lord, IS always there for us.

    It seems strange to some that we should give thanks and praise and glory to God for everything in our lives as they occur… why should we praise God the Father even when we (supposedly) have rotten moments in life? Now, I undersatnd that we should give Him praise for all the good and especially the bad moments in life because He is still there for us despite our misgivings.. probably most of which we may bring upon ourselves and sometimes those of others who place us in turmoils.

    God bless you, Mr Marzulli… and those who visit this site. I don’t feel so alone when I am able to visit here and read all of your words.. All glory to God, Maranatha… and to the Eastern Orthodox Church this weekend… CHRIST HAS RISEN. IN DEED HE HAS! Hallelujah.
    Amen!!

    Maranatha!

    and thanks to the Lord for enabling some to be able to provide moments such as we are able to find on this website.

    God Bless from Australia 🙂

  8. Crying as I read today’s bun. I needed this reminder. This has been the darkest time of my life. The loneliest. Yet God is there calling out to me daily. He loves me and that’s really all that matters.

    • Still been praying for your situation. 🙂 If I saw right the other day from you, I got the idea there was an overall improvement?

    • I’m open that’s what it is. I won’t know where things stand till Friday. I got a job though!!🙂

    • I meant I hope not open haha! Thank you Marlene. This has been a rough couple of weeks. God is here with me. Loving me through all of this. I have to remind myself daily.

    • you know, i really admire you. the things you say even tho your going thru this. i wouldnt be as strong. im pretty needy. like i freak if my husband doesnt look at me the right way, its like he has to validate me alot. i know thats not cool. i think it comes from past abuse i went thru. its crazy. sometimes i worry about him leaving me, and we been married 12 years this july. im crazy like that. just my stupid insecurities. but yea, you seem pretty strong in your faith, i could take lessons from you🙂

  9. Hallelujah! Jesus Love Me, this I know for the Bible tells me so and so does He in my spirit.

    Encouraging and uplifting words and so badly needed to be reminded of WHY in this life–JESUS!

    Blessings,

  10. Jesus loves me. How do I know? Because the Bible tells me so. Yes, but that’s only a theoretical knowledge of his love. It’s like having a marriage license. You know your spouse loves you because of the license. But what about real feelings, and real relationship? To really know that Jesus loves us, we have to have such visions that LA wrote about, but also a daily connection in the Holy Spirit, which you can FEEL. Not talking about carnal feelings, but feelings coming forth from our inner man, like real peace as the river, joy, salvation assurance, hearing the voice of Jesus, having the tongues flowing, edifying, inspiring. This is what a relationship with Jesus is. Not only the license, but the intimate knowledge.

    • Christ ascended bodily to send the Comforter too us — so that He could be with each of us spiritually, something He can’t do in the flesh.

      Acts 19
      1 And it came to pass, that, while Apollos was at Corinth, Paul having passed through the upper coasts came to Ephesus: and finding certain disciples, 2 He said unto them, Have ye received the Holy Ghost since ye believed? And they said unto him, We have not so much as heard whether there be any Holy Ghost.

      3 And he said unto them, Unto what then were ye baptized? And they said, Unto John’s baptism. 4 Then said Paul, John verily baptized with the baptism of repentance, saying unto the people, that they should believe on him which should come after him, that is, on Christ Jesus.

      5 When they heard this, they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus. 6 And when Paul had laid his hands upon them, the Holy Ghost came on them; and they spake with tongues, and prophesied. 7 And all the men were about twelve.

      1st John 4
      11 Beloved, if God so loved us, we ought also to love one another. 12 No man hath seen God at any time. If we love one another, God dwelleth in us, and his love is perfected in us. 13 Hereby know we that we dwell in him, and he in us, because he hath given us of his Spirit.

      14 And we have seen and do testify that the Father sent the Son to be the Saviour of the world.
      15 Whosoever shall confess that Jesus is the Son of God, God dwelleth in him, and he in God.

      Luke 11
      11 If a son shall ask bread of any of you that is a father, will he give him a stone? or if he ask a fish, will he for a fish give him a serpent? 12 Or if he shall ask an egg, will he offer him a scorpion?

      13 If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children: how much more shall your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask him?

      For those that are saved who want more of His presence — seek His face and ask Him.

    • Can’t underestimate prayer here for the purpose of showing how much God loves us. I know HE loves me because He hears my prayers.

      It is a shame that genuine prayer life is missing from the modern Christian lifestyle. Many times we act like its for God’s benefit or use it as an insincere salutation with other people. “Catch you later. “I’ll pray for you.”

  11. For those who may find themselves living off the land…

    “http://www.foragingtexas.com/” (especially the texicans)
    “http://goo.gl/lLfN4” (image view … for the graphically inclined)
    “http://www.foragingtexas.com/2005/09/review-foragers-harvest-dvds.html” (another ref.)

    ¡Aprovecho!

  12. Was Damascus a new era of warfare? “Stealth Drones”

    “http://killerapps.foreignpolicy.com/posts/2013/04/08/heres_lockheeds_brand_new_stealth_drone_design”

    “http://killerapps.foreignpolicy.com/posts/2013/03/27/navy_moving_ahead_with_its_stealth_attack_drone_program”

    “http://www.wnd.com/2013/02/iran-gives-stealth-drone-secrets-to-russia/”

    “http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/defence/9797738/British-stealth-drone-to-undergo-first-test-flight.html”

    “http://www.wired.com/dangerroom/2012/12/secret-drones/”

Comments are closed.