A Tribute to Doug Chaffee…

I met Doug Chaffee through the Internet back in 2009. He contacted me with an amazing picture of a “gray,” that he had painted which became the cover for The Alien Interviews book. We communicated by phone and emails about the last days, the Nephilim, UFOs, the New World order and other topics. It was always a specal day when we talked.

Doug was a regular on this BLOG and he posted almost daily. Last week I received an email that he died suddenly of a heart attack. I stared at my monitor screen in disbelief. I was going to do this tribute to him on Sunday, but fell under the weather and then again yesterday, but felt that with the hub-bub going on it wasn’t the right time to post this.

Doug was working on the cover for my new book, The Cosmic Chess Match at the time of his passing. I never met the man face to face, but I will miss his generous spirit, his fine artistic talent, his comments on this BLOG, his mutual love of Yashua.

Rest in peace Doug and thank you for all that you did to make this world a better place. Blessings, and I’ll see you one day, in a place where moth and rust cannot destroy….

Here is the original cover art that he did for the book, Below is a collection of paintings that he did for the power point presentation…. Thanks Doug. I will miss you…


43 thoughts on “A Tribute to Doug Chaffee…

  1. This is a sad day for us here on earth. I pray Doug is flying through the HEAVENS with our creator holding him ever so tightly.

  2. Doug is in a better place. My prayers and condolences lie with Doug’s family through this difficult time.

  3. Amen,He will be truly missed until we meet again up there. My prayers are with his loved ones at this time.God bless. Randy

  4. My condolences to Doug’s family and friends. A sad day for those who mourn his loss but a joyous day for Doug. He is now “home” with the Father in a mansion built by The Lord Jesus Christ just for him. He’s received his crowns and is now in the presence of the Most High.

    Thanks Doug for all your service to The Lord during your time here on Earth!

  5. My condolences to you L.A…We will see him, again, some other time and some other place which will be beautiful. He will be enabled to add even more dimensions to his Excellent works.

  6. As we like to say in our family he has “graduated”. I look forward to meeting him soon! What I will first tell him is that the likeness of that alien on the book “Alien Interviews” was soooooo real that I had to turn the book facedown when I was not reading it!! lol I know he will understand that compliment 🙂 I will be saying prayers of comfort for his family & friends. I am sure he will be missed by many.

    • I do the same thing. I turn the book face down. The alien is so real that its unnerving. Doug is with Jesus now. He wouldn’t come back if he could. We will all meet one day – I think very soon. My condolences to his family and all who knew him.

    • Its still not as creepy as communion’s cover.

      Dougs is by far better, but communion still creeps me out

    • I had to cover Alien Interviews w/ a piece of paper taped to it. Looks more like a photograph than a painting. Creeped me out.

    • Same here Claudia. The old slight corny saying of, “Christians never say ‘Goodbye’, we say,’We’ll see you soon.'”

      Doug is in the presence of the Shekina Glory. Best place in the cosmos.

      In Christ,

      Jeff D

  7. What an amazing talent that can only be described as God given. My heart goes out to his family, but most assuredly we all know this: we’re going to see him again really soon!

  8. “Now, He who by His working in us made us fit for this very thing [the change from mortality to life] is God, He who gave us the Spirit as a token payment in kind, guaranteeing to us the rest of our salvation. Being therefore always confident, and knowing that while we are in our natural home [for this earthly existence] in our body, we are living abroad, absent from [that home in heaven] the Lord, for through faith we are ordering our manner of life, not by something seen. Now we are of good courage and well pleased rather to be away from our body as a home, and at home face to face with the Lord.” (2 Cor5:5-8, Wuest trans)

    I will remember Doug for his kindness, his graciousness, and his love through his posts on this blog.

    SL

  9. I love the ufos over jerusalem. I set it as my background at work, but no one says anything.

    RIP doug!

  10. Sending love and hugs to Doug’s family. Praying for them during this difficult time.

  11. Thanks for posting the other artwork ~ what a wonderful talent he has! I agree that Alien head shot was so realistic it would give me a physical reaction too.

    When the Lord calls us up – the Lord calls us up. It’s just such a bummer for us when our friends leave us here w/o them. We just have to keep our perspective that our departing is just “temporary”.

    I have no idea what God is doing lately w/all these Saintly deaths but I sense that something is going on. In addition to the local occurrences – those who are being martyred in the M.E. & elsewhere for their faith due to the revolutions & shifting power structures.

    God Almighty is on the move! The Cosmic Chess Match is being played out right before our eyes. Are you all willing & available for service under the banner of our “King of Glory ~ Yashua”?

    • On Joseph Herrin’s blog he likened the death of these saintly men to that of the air traffic controllers going to sleep on their watch (I think it was three that fell asleep). The air traffic control towers are similar to the towers the watchmen of old (Israel) were in (as far as height goes). The watchmen are “falling asleep,” and new ones must take their place.

    • Wow, Gordy, good vid…thanks for posting! I’d like to watch this guys video series. Any idea if it’s available on YouTube?

      SL

  12. I didn’t know Doug but I do appreciate his art work. It’s always sad to hear of a family loss, but it’s even better to know where they are now! Makes me think too..He is escaping what is to come here!
    God Bless the family!

  13. Ihave to share this video I saw today. LA you always mention how America is So engrossed in Idol, and Brittany, etc. Once again.. america shows how REALLY intelligent they are! If it wasn’t for the few of us who have our eyes and ears open, this nation would have been flushed decades ago!

  14. God bless you Doug. We will miss you and your family and friends are in our prayers. Captain, a special prayer for comfort for you too today. We know that Doug has gone on to Glory Unspeakable. He will be waiting at the gates for us as well. I especially like the painting of the person in the robe with the fire coming out of the sky next to him…it reminds me of one of the two witnesses calling down fire. Very special artist. God bless him always. Amen!

    • Uh… Lisa, Your hearts in the right place, but if you click on that picture and look close, you see red eyes and an amulet. Here’s the matching passage from Rev. 13 (the Two Beasts) vice Rev. 11 (the Two Witnesses)…

      “11 And I beheld another beast coming up out of the earth; and he had two horns like a lamb, and he spake as a dragon. 12 And he exercises all the power of the first beast before him, and causes the earth and them which dwell therein to worship the first beast, whose deadly wound was healed. 13 And he does great wonders, so that he makes fire come down from heaven on the earth in the sight of men, 14 And deceives them that dwell on the earth by the means of those miracles which he had power to do in the sight of the beast; saying to them that dwell on the earth, that they should make an image to the beast, which had the wound by a sword, and did live. 15 And he had power to give life unto the image of the beast, that the image of the beast should both speak, and cause that as many as would not worship the image of the beast should be killed.

      16 And he causeth all, both small and great, rich and poor, free and bond, to receive a mark in their right hand, or in their foreheads: 17 And that no man might buy or sell, save he that had the mark, or the name of the beast, or the number of his name. 18 Here is wisdom. Let him that hath understanding count the number of the beast: for it is the number of a man; and his number is Six hundred threescore and six.” (Revelation 13)

      Contrast with Elijah… (often said to be one of the Two Witnesses)

      “36 And it came to pass at the time of the offering of the evening sacrifice, that Elijah the prophet came near, and said, LORD God of Abraham, Isaac, and of Israel, let it be known this day that thou art God in Israel, and that I am thy servant, and that I have done all these things at thy word. 37 Hear me, O LORD, hear me, that this people may know that thou art the LORD God, and that thou hast turned their heart back again. 38 Then the fire of the LORD fell, and consumed the burnt sacrifice, and the wood, and the stones, and the dust, and licked up the water that was in the trench. 39 And when all the people saw it, they fell on their faces: and they said, The LORD, he is the God; the LORD, he is the God. 40 And Elijah said unto them, Take the prophets of Baal; let not one of them escape. And they took them: and Elijah brought them down to the brook Kishon, and slew them there.” (1st King 18)

      Hope that helps!

      Hope you’ll consider a comment about Doug in the front pages of your book LA.

  15. My heart and prayers go out to Doug’s family. I am sad for us that he is gone, but happy for him that he is with our Lord.
    In my area of Washington State the flags are flying at half mast today. I have not been able to find out why. Does anyone know?
    I Praise our Lord for his Love, Mercy, and Goodness.

  16. I had the same reaction to Doug’s passing as LA. I just stared at my monitor in shock. Here is this man who had been mentoring me fairly recently and being so encouraging and loving and I’d just heard from him Tuesday and now he’s no longer on this planet. While I rejoice in knowing he’s with the Lord it hit me hard at how sudden this was because I’d just “talked” to him the day he died.

    I’m glad he’s finally getting recognition for his work done on LA’s stuff. He told me not to tell but I was always in awe of his tremendous painting abilities. I got to see some of this LA work but his other work as well. I’m greatly going to miss this friend and brother in Christ. I know I’ll see him again and get to meet him face to face this time but I’m still grieved that he is gone.

  17. As we all know that he is in paradise, it still hurts no matter what when we lose those we love, it does leave a huge hole in your heart, I send my condolences to all of you who knew him and I will pray for his loved ones.

  18. http://www.spectrumfantasticart.com/print_article.php?article_id=1353

    “Doug Chaffee – a prolific illustrator perhaps best known to genre fans for his art for TSR, Magic: The Gathering, and Battletech – passed away April 26th. Chaffee created the official painting for the Trident submarine program; his work has hung in the Smithsonian and been featured in Newsweek, National Geographic, US News and World Report, and various military and science magazines. Author Tom Clancy is reportedly an avid collector of his paintings.”

    There’s also a photo of him at the link.

  19. http://www.sarna.net/wiki/Doug_Chaffee

    “Doug Chaffee (b. 1936 – d. 26 April 2011)[1] is one of a handful of artists farsighted enough to realize the future of the human race is in the stars. A product of Cold-War science fiction, Chaffee turned his energies to the technological. He became the head of IBM’s Art Department during the early years of the space race. His career quickly skyrocketed as one of the leading artists not only in his genre, but of his generation.”

    Link has more of a bio.

  20. I am sorry to hear about Doug. He was obviously a very good artist! His drawing of the grey sent chills up my back! It looked so realistic and evil! That is a lot of personality to put into something like that! He was really good! As for now, he gets to rest in the presence of the Lord, and doesn’t have to endure the trials that are already here and coming upon the earth! God has promoted him home!

  21. Rest In Peace bright passing star
    Now in comfort you truly are
    Some are fortunate indeed
    To go to GOD with amazing speed
    Traverse the heavens and praise HIS name
    For we are all a dying flame… Sing one for me DOUG!!!!

    • Thats my first love I can write em in a moments notice but some are inspired by the Lord and those stun even me.

  22. May the lord comfort the family and friends of Doug they Are In My Thoughts And Prayers.

  23. All of the Old and New Testaments of the Judeo-Christian Bible is luciferian thought. Here we see grand imagery meant to shock and awe the population. The purpose of the UFO phenomenon is to cause well-intentioned people to believe the ridiculous. Many people will concede that, yes, ultimately everything we see is an illusion. Yet these same people give credence to the idea that UFO’s are an advanced civilization from another planet (people like David Ike), who have come to earth, interbred with humanity, and formed a hybrid reptilian race that now runs the planet. This belief is the result of intense subliminal suggestion over decades of mass media manipulation. Having achieved this belief within this illusory body of humanity, many well intentioned communicators are now spanning the globe, and have made a business out of perpetuating this ALIEN ASPECT of the luciferian agenda. This particular part of the luciferian agenda creates an incredible distraction, and assists in establishing the 3D illusory cataclysm that the luciferian group egregore hope to bring to pass.

    ALIEN = A LION = AL-ION = the Electrified ION

    There’s no such thing as time and space. Our own 3 dimensional bodies are not real. Why then, this insistent belief that there are alien life forms who have existed for millions of years? The answer, quite simply, is to, once and for all, convince us that the 3 dimensional reality of TIME and SPACE is a valid concept. It is difficult to break free of the hypnotic state that keeps us believing everything we see is real. We have our 5 senses to convince us everything is real because we can feel, taste, touch, hear and see it.

    When we consider our galaxy so vast that it takes hundreds and thousands of light years for distant starlight to reach us, it is very hard to believe that space is an illusion. UFO’s and their little pilots are a manifestation of deception. “”Yes, they do exist in this 3 dimensional experience, but they are not what they tell us they are – which is life from other planets.” To believe that, then you must believe space is real, and therefore, time is real.

    UFO’s and the greys are conjured up to deceive. They have told us they can take us on a long journey. Why do we assume they’re speaking truthfully?

    So how do we know these are luciferian egregore conjured up thought forms? Simply because all 3 dimensional illusory forms are manifest as a result of the egregore group of Thinking Entities exercise the combining of shape/sound and colour. This is the work of the luciferian Mindset. The universe and everything in it is created by this luciferian Mind, the Mind that said “LET THERE BE LIGHT”. This includes the UFO/GREY phenomena.

    Believing that the UFO events are orchestrated by a life form, on a far away planet, in some distant galaxy, may be fine. Except for one thing. This perpetuates the myth that poses a real danger to grasping Reality. If these are just alien life forms from another planet who present themselves as the greys and reptilian bloodlines then perhaps there’s a chance they’re not cruelly seeking our enslavement and submission to their agenda. In other words, maybe they’ll play nice. However, this is not the case. These are much more dangerous than a lifeform from another planet. These entities are creatures straight from the Mind of the luciferian light bearing group of Thinkers. The only desire of this egregore Mind is to destroy many of us, (under the pretext of the Judgment of God cleansing the earth), and to enslave the rest of us within the Trance state, which forms this 3 dimensional life experience. This is nothing more than the establishment of the New World Order, the Kingdom of God on Earth, and the New Age of Enlightenment. It should be noted that the new age movement is a strong promoter of the alien life from other planets concept.

    Enjoy & Take care. DD888

  24. Just heard that Doug has passed away and am very saddened and it’s hard to find the right words. Although I never have had the chance to meet him in person I saw him as a good friend. He was a man who fought the good fight. I will miss his knowledge and input. My condolences to his family and friends.

    May you rest in peace my friend.

  25. I knew Doug from Open Minds Forum…he was a good friend.

    After I was banned there, we kept in touch by email and occaisionally by phone.

    He was a great person whose opinions I valued and whose faith was unflappable.

    God Bless you Doug, I’m a better man because of our friendship

    Andy

  26. I think the rasputin persona with the brad pitt/tom cruise looks and the Charisma of a Sean Connery is what most seem to believe the antichrist will be. I used to think along those lines but satan isn’t stupid. I am sure many billions will be tricked. I just pray I am not here to see it.

  27. Btw Please pray for my wife, she’s in the hospital with jaundice, fatty liver disease, dehydration and an enlarged liver. Im typing this from her hospital room while she’s gone for an m.r.i.

  28. I too knew Doug from OMF–where he was the ever present and ever pious Etherian. He was amazing. He was supportive, even when the wolves were nipping at your heals. He was the voice of reason, in a subject and a website mad with lunacy. Eth had a calm and collected way–when the majority were FREAAAKING out. He was so nice, and messaged me several times to just be supportive. In this corrupt and hateful world, I will always remember him and his kindness. To Doug’s family, we are sorry for your loss. To the art world-you lost a true craftsman and visionary. The world is a darker hue today, and this is a global loss to consciousness. ~~PORK/Hammy~~

Comments are closed.