L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Go To Meeting Bun: Bow, bow, bow!

Posted by lamarzulli on May 23, 2010

Psalm 118 is packed with lots of good “stuff.” For example:

Psalm 118:14   The LORD [is] my strength and song, And He has become my salvation.

There’s a lot of comfort in knowing that He is our strength, especially in times of diversity, but this verse only applies to someone who knows who the LORD is. When a person becomes born again, we are ushered into an entire different reality. Most of us, before we come to this point rely totally on ourselves as we take pride in being self-made, and self-reliant. However, when one becomes spirit filled, he or she is introduced to the reality of the spirit world. We learn that there is a “cosmic” war raging, that has been continually prosecuted, in the heavenlies, ever since the creation of man. We get glimpses of this war in Daniel, the Gospels, and of course the Book of Revelation. We also learn that the weapons against the enemy of our souls, are not carnal, in other words guns, spears, swords and your own fists won’t work against a supernatural entity! There are some Christians who wonder where this battle takes place. Simply put, it takes place in the mind of the believer. When Satan entered Judas his point of entry was Judas’ thought life, i.e. the mind. So it is with us today. James tells us the way this works. I’ll paraphrase here, first we get a thought in our minds. Then, we entertain it. Finally we act on it, and if left unchecked can lead to both spiritual death, and in some cases, physical death as well. All of that to say this, that we need weapons in our arsenal to combat the thoughts that come into our minds. We need to check those thoughts against the, Guide Book to the Supernatrual, i.e. The Bible, and what does not measure up to what it says, needs to stopped at the door of our minds and forcefully ushered out. So how do we engage in this, warfare? By knowing what the Guidebook says about certain situations. Once we know the Guidebook, are trained in what it says, we can then arm ourselves with the weapons to counteract the fiery darts that the enemy will throw at us. Here’s an arrow, for our spiritual quiver that is found in Psalm 118. I have incorporated  this “arrow,” into my arsenal, because it is both a statement of faith and also a proclamation of victory. I would suggest that you commit this to memory so that you can use it when you are pressed in on all sides. The verse is this:

Psalm 118:17   I shall not die, but live, And declare the works of the LORD.

It’s almost to simple, isn’t it? But let’s take a moment and look at what it declares. First off, it is a proclamation of victory. In other words death is not an option, but life will be the outcome, thus, I shall not die but live! No matter what is pressing in on us, uttering this in our minds, speaking it out loud, declares victory over the situation that may seem overwhelming. The second part of the Psalm points to the future, that because we live, we will declare the works of the Lord! I have also learned to substitute a variety of verbs in place of declare, as it amplified the phrase. For example. Extol the works of the Lord. Sing about the works of the Lord. Remember the works of the Lord. Think on the works of the Lord. Walk in the works of the Lords. It can go on and on, if you let it! The point is this, that we repeat this phase, this weapon, in spite of the circumstances that we are surrounded in. We state out loud and also repeat it over and over again in our minds, that we shall not die, but live! The enemy wants to rob, kill and destroy us, so what else should we expect?Psalm 118, can arm us with a powerful tool to destroy the works of the devil, which is what every one of us are called to do while we are here on earth!

Thanks for your support of this ministry!

See you all tomorrow! L. A.

27 Responses to “Sunday Go To Meeting Bun: Bow, bow, bow!”

  1. Lisa said

    Thank you Lynn so much for a simple and practical way to arm ourselves. I’m sure most of us know this but we can never be reminded too much and your practical application ideas are great. Thanks for sharing what works for you and how you work the Word-sword. God bless. Amen!

  2. Cathy in WY said

    Lynn,
    Thanks for your insightful and clear instruction which helps me to see and understand better how toapproach the signs of the times and plan how to approach it. I’ve related to Ps.118 in the past and it was good to revisit it again. I look forward to Sunday meetings with you.

  3. Gordy said

    http://www.theweatherspace.com/news/05-22-2010-UFO-Spiral-in-the-sky-seen-and-heard-across-Western-Canada.html

    UFO Spiral in the sky seen and heard across Western Canada

    The Norway spiral comes to mind when TheWeatherSpace.com received photographs and even an amazing video of the event. An object swooped down from the sky and then returned in a brilliant display on Friday night across the Western Canada areas.

    Three different photographers have given their photos to TheWeatherSpace.com in what looks like something out of a science fiction movie. We cannot see what would cause this one Earth. The Norway spiral was said to be caused by a missile launch in the Russian territory. But what is this?

    The only known areas to launch on the Western coast are the Vandenberg Air Force Base and Alaskan areas. Vandenberg confirms no launches and Kodiak Island has to be ruled out due to the direction of travel (from the west).

    The photographs show a very similar shape and mysterious object off the coast of Canada. The object is not a missile as one photograph from the beach has the trajectory curving up! What is it?

    A video was sent to TheWeatherSpace.com and the web team has added it to the video server on YouTube.com. The video shows the entire sequence of this object as filmed by Steven Murray.

    “I have four sky cameras to catch meteors on and number three caught it”, Murray said. “I saw it from my office while doing work. The object was on the monitor. By the time I rushed outside the object was gone but the loudest boom I ever heard from a distance struck shortly after.”

    Anyone else with additional information is urged to contact TheWeatherSpace.com with reports, photos, and videos.

    “Whatever it was, I got it while on an Evening photoshoot of the city and Venus.” – Sean McCormick

  4. Late Night Lisa said

    Our Pastor is leaving for Israel right now. He usually goes w/groups but the Lord strongly impressed upon him to go solo & wait upon Him.

    Our service time was shortened to accommodate the flight schedule.

    So.. I wonder if he will return w/words for the body of Christ as well? (He’s gone for a week.)

    • Cathy in WY said

      LNL,
      I urge you all to pray asking in the name of Jesus, and ask Father Creator God, for traveling mercies for your pastor and for God’s plan, will and purpose to be fulfilled for your pastor. Plead the Blood of Jesus over your pastor and your church family in Jesus Christ’s name.
      Also pray for People of US in the Coastal regions. The govt is not telling us the full extent of the oil spill and risk to human lives as well as animal, plant and fish.
      Benzene is deadly toxic to breathe! Also hydrogen sulfide and methane chloride are toxic carcenigens. The oil looks red like blood. Remember the Bible says the ocean will turn into blood. This oilbeing released by multiple plumes in the Gulf is red like blood (see infrared pics)due to high iron content! If they nuke it like they’re considering it could blow open the abyss and release what God has bound up their! (Gen. 6 “As in the days of Noah–there were Giants in the land, Nephlim, born of fallen angels who came to earth and had sexual unions with earth women who then bore giants, huge, strong and evil in heart, mind and deeds).
      Cathy.

    • tomj said

      A man made bomb can overcome the bounds of God ??????? Are you kidding ?????? We really are in trouble.

    • Cathy in WY said

      Hey Tomj,
      I’m not saying anything man made can or could overcome the bounds of God!! God is indeed in control and is seated on His Throne in Heaven with Jesus who is resurrected and alive and st His right hand. Regarding the End times, the scriptures of the Bible tell us that it will be ‘as in the days of Noah.” In Genesis 6, in the days of Noah, Giants in the land are clearly revealed to us! God has revealed in his written word, the HOly Bible, that the fallen angels and their giant Nephlim offspring, as well as creatures bound in the Abyss will be released upon the earth with Satan and his minions and antichrist and his false prophet for a short time.
      I pray God’s plan will and purpose will go forth! I do not speak contrary to the written word of God, The Holy Bible. I do not add to nor take away from Bible prophecy. Bible Prophecy has proven to be 100% accurate regarding Jesus Christ’s first coming and Jesus himself, among many other things!
      God is encouraging us to read His written word and learn what it says that we may be prepared for these end days. also Lynn’s book Politics, Prophecy and the Supernatural helps readers to relate past, current and future events in the world to the Bible in a way that assists in more understandingof the times now and future events.

  5. Mary said

    Mr. Marzulli,

    I just LOVE reading your Sunday words. Thanks so much for doing this on a weekly basis now. There are so many ‘out there’ that don’t have access to suchlike things on Sunday or a Church to go to for Worship.

    For me, I have learned to remember who I am in Christ because when attacks come on sometimes I get so startled at times that I forget. I would like to share some of these affirmations for others who may become overwhelmed or feel downtrodden by the enemies continual assaults. It’s really helped me. Perhaps it will help others, too.

    Since I am in Christ, by the grace of God . . .

    I have been justified–completely forgiven and made righteous (Rom 5:1)
    I died with Christ and died to the power of sin’s rule over my life (Rom 6:1-6)
    I am free forever from condemnation (Rom 8:1)
    I have been placed into Christ by God’s doing (1 Cor 1:30)
    I have received the Spirit of God into my life that I might know the things freely given to me by God (1 Cor 2:12)
    I have been given the mind of Christ (1 Cor 2:16)
    I have been bought with a price; I am not my own; I belong to God. (1 Cor 6:19,20)
    I have been established, anointed and sealed by God in Christ, and I have been given the Holy Spirit as a pledge guaranteeing our inheritance to come (2 Cor 1:21; Eph 1:13,14)
    since I have died, I no longer live for myself, but for Christ (2 Cor 5:14,15)
    I have been made righteous (2 Cor 5:21)
    I have been crucified with Christ and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. The life I am now living is Christ’s life (Gal 2:20)
    I have been blessed with every spiritual blessing (Eph 1:3)
    I was chosen in Christ before the foundation of the world to be holy and am without blame before Him (Eph 1:4)
    I was predestined–determined by God–to be adopted as God’s son (Eph 1:5)
    I have been redeemed and forgiven, and I am a recipient of His lavish grace (Eph 1:17)
    I have been made alive together with Christ (Eph 2:5)
    I have been raised up and seated with Christ in heaven (Eph 2:6)
    I have direct access to God through the Spirit (Eph 2:18)
    I may approach God with boldness, freedom and confidence (Eph 3:12)
    I have been rescued from the domain of satan’s rule and transferred to the kingdom of Christ (Col 1:13)
    I have been redeemed and forgiven of all my sins. The debt against me has been canceled by God (Col 1:14)
    Christ Himself is in me (Col 1:27)
    I am firmly rooted in Christ and am now being built in Him (Col 2:7)
    I have been made complete in Christ (Col 2:10)
    I have been spiritually circumcised (Col 2:11)
    I have been buried, raised and made alive with Christ (Col 2:12,13)
    I died with Christ and I have been raised up with Christ. My life is now hidden with Christ in God. Christ is now my life (Col 3:1-4)
    I have been given a spirit of power, love and self-discipline (2 Tim 1:7)
    I have been saved and set apart according to God’s doing (2 Tim 1:9, Titus 3:5)
    Because I am sanctified and am one with the Sanctifier, He is not ashamed to call me brother (Heb 2:11)
    I have the right to come boldly before the throne of God to find mercy and grace in time of need (Heb 4:16)
    I have been given exceedingly great and precious promises by God by which I am a partaker of God’s divine nature. (2 Pet 1:4)

    pages 64-65, “Victory Over the Darkness, Realizing the Power of Your Identity in Christ” by Neil T. Anderson

    Your sister in Jesus Christ
    mary
    xox

  6. Soulatpeace said

    Obama,UFO Disclosure and First Contact! It’s comin’….http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A7uYrF2lIq8

  7. Margaret said

    I have got comfort from this I hope it helps someone else
    The Process that Magnifies the Treasure
    But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellence of the power may be of God and not of us. We are hard pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed. (2 Corinthians 4:7-9)

    New covenant servants (followers of Jesus Christ) are “earthen vessels” (ordinary clay pots). Yet, in the container of their redeemed humanity dwells “this treasure” (the Son of God Himself). This arrangement calls for the treasure (Jesus), not the vessels (you and me), to be the object of all trust and the recipient of all glory: “that the excellence of the power may be of God and not of us.” Appropriately, the Lord has also arranged a process that magnifies the treasure.
    This process involves the every day pressures of life, which come from all sides. “We are hard pressed on every side, yet not crushed..” Clay pots cannot withstand much pressure, but the treasure within us (Christ) is able to keep us from being smashed. “Be strong in the grace that is in Christ Jesus” (2 Timothy 2:1)
    The process that draws attention to the treasure also involves many perplexities. “We are perplexed, but not in despair.” We face difficult decisions and impossible issues, but our Wonderful Counselor protects us from hopelessness: “in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge” (Colossians 2:3).
    Persecutions are included in the process: “persecuted, but not forsaken..” People accuse us, misunderstand us, or lie about us. Still, we know we are not abandoned by our Lord who lives within us. “For He Himself has said, ‘I will never leave you nor forsake you’” (Hebrews 13:5).
    Even catastrophes are a part of the process that magnifies the treasure who indwells us: “struck down, but not destroyed.” Circumstantial upheavals and overwhelming heartaches occur, but the Lord stabilizes our souls. “They confronted me in the day of my calamity, but the LORD was my support” (Psalm 18:18).
    Thus, life comes at us like an overpowering military tank, ready to flatten us. There is no natural hope, because clay pots can’t handle tanks. Yet, as the dust clears, the flower pot of our lives can remain intact (if we are trusting in the able and faithful one who lives in our hearts). There is no attacking tank that can overcome the Lord Jesus Christ. “He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world” (1 John 4:4).
    Lord Jesus, You are my indwelling treasure. When pressures, perplexities, persecutions, or catastrophes come my way, teach me to trust in You. When others ask how I am sustained through these difficulties, remind me to give all glory and honor to You. In Your name I pray, Amen.

  8. Dee said

    Have you seen these ads on youtube? It is about the internet and some show the BBC is going to do. Please watch these and brethren Pray!!!
    Dee


    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3OT5jQCaM8Y

    • Late Night Lisa said

      The basic premise of the “alien agenda” permeates the entire commercial.

      Reminds me of then I saw this in 2008:

    • joe said

      Are you saying the basic premise of alien agenda is a CNN News screen with images of people in front of a green screen? wow. i wish i had of thought of that

    • Margaret said

      lisa
      erie looks like she was a holagram

    • Late Night Lisa said

      She “is” a hologram.

      There are even “hologram” preachers now. I wonder w/Google maps & our homes being tagged via satellite-if this will be a tool used to beam in info via the anti-Christ system to the masses? There would be nothing like seeing an actual “Image” show up in your home!

      Is it really such a stretch of the imagination @ this point?

      She “is” a hologram.

      There are even “hologram” preachers now. I wonder w/Google maps & our homes being tagged via satellite- if this will be a tool used to beam in info via the anti-Christ system to the masses?

      Is it really such a stretch of the imagination @ this point?

      “Hologram Preachers Slated to Appear in Churches”
      http://www.christianpost.com/article/20100305/hologram-preachers-slated-to-appear-in-churches/index.html

    • Late Night Lisa said

      Warning bells- Look @ who’s name just came up again from a blogger quote:

      “Dr. Leonard Sweet has been predicting for years that the future of ministry is holographic technology. He calls it “Avatar Evangelism”. Pretty interesting!”

      Discernment info on Sweet:

      http://search.freefind.com/find.html?id=44070390&pageid=r&mode=ALL&n=0&_charset_=iso-8859-1&bcd=%F7&query=Leonard+Sweet

    • Margaret said

      lisa

      From what i understand that is part of the plan as L.A says rebuke first i truly believe it will just make me just that more angry at satan they are such fools.I am just amazed that people will believe this!

    • Cathy in WY said

      Holograms are part of incremental mind control/mental conditioning/programming so people will accept antichrist appearing (via hologram/tv?) before all on the planet using man’s technology as a counterfeit of the Biblical prophecy that all will see Jesus the Christ, the True Messiah on the advent of His Prophecied Second Coming! Satan/Lucifer’s counterfeit of what The One True God and His Son will do!
      do not accept Satan/Lucifer’s delusion and deception, regarding himself and possibly the coming ‘alien deception’ via alien disclosure. Know what is in the Bible and believe it!

  9. Late Night Lisa said

    Interfaith dialogue: King Abdullah’ mission spreads faster.

    Arab News’ efforts to highlight the message of dialogue, especially ‘positive dialogue’, as introduced by Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Abdullah, is of significant value and will catch the attention of millions interested in the global movements toward world peace.

    http://arabnews.com/opinion/columns/article55889.ece?comments=all

  10. Jeff D said

    Brother Lynn,

    Thank you for the Scripture from Psalm 118. I read that on the air many time for these exact reasons you gave and the verses you gave are some that I have highlighted along with about half of the entire Psalm.

    The Lord woke me up one morning around 3 am right after I married my sweet wife back in ’92 and gave me what I can only describe as my “Personal Psalm”. I felt a very strong impression as though the Lord was telling me, “You need to have this for your future as this describes you”. Ever since I have held that Psalm personal and close to my heart.

    I know both are the favorite Psalms of many but I have to be honest and say that until that early morning, I can’t remember ever really having read Psalm 91. When I did, it was quite the wake up call.

    I have no doubt that others here have had a similar experience. And I base this on how so many of us came from much of the same backgrounds. At one time or another, God has brought us out of some type of involvement in the Occult/paranormal.

    Praise God for His faithfulness in His Word, His wisdom and His mercy on and in our lives.

    Many blessings to all.

    Jeff D

  11. Izzy said

    False prophets. Wow, are there a ton of them out there! I spent a lot of time googling “false prophets” and I can’t believe some of the “big time names” that came up. Pastors who I would never have suspected as not just being a false teacher, but also Freemasons! And also having connections with the Illuminati, mostly via Masonic connections. Unbelievable to the point of being depressing really. I wasn’t fooled by many who I came across, but a couple of them did have me surprised! I can imagine those who do “not know their bible,” or have not been a Christian for very long. How easy some would be fooled. It’s no wonder how much money these phony preachers make and the “lavish” lifestyles they live with their expensive cars, mansions and jets. Yeah, that’s really Christ-like! Nothing wrong with wealth, but over-doing it with luxeries is quite another story while many of those who are doing the “giving” are barely making ends meet themselves and here you have these “holy-predators” literally taking their money. Their day will surely come, and sooner rather than later!

  12. Matt said

    Obama Tells Military: Prepare for N. Korea ‘Aggression’

    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2010/05/24/obama-tells-military-prepare-n-korea-aggression/

  13. joe said

    Saw the movie Ironman.

    Ironman gave a television appearance on stage in the very first of the movie. I would say it could have been a message from Satan embodied in this onscreen character. Hollywood is a tool of Satan.

    No doubt about it.

  14. Thanks for another great “bun” Lynn!

    Kevin J.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,169 other followers

