L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

A Child is Born!

Posted by lamarzulli on December 23, 2013

Jesus in MangerIn Bethlehem

A Christmas Cantata

by L. A. Marzulli

This was written in the fall of 1995 and was first performed at Malibu Presbyterian Church.  In Bethlehem was also performed at the Malibu Vineyard,  The Church of the Nazarene, and Church of the Living Christ.  It is a musical production taken straight from the Gospel account of Luke.

Years later I was finally able to get the Cantata recorded in my studio. Thanks to all who made this possible as you are listening to hundreds of hours of work by many wonderful people. It has some great moments and it is my gift to all of you… Send the link to your loved ones and friends.

The King was born, lowly in a stable, and laid in a manger.  Later he would die horribly on Calvary.  We celebrate His Virgin Birth but look to His sacrifice by which all men and women can be reconciled with God.

Merry Christmas:

L. A. Marzulli

Click here to Listen to the MP3 > CHRISTMAS MASTERD4-17-08#1 mix

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

L. A. Marzulli Speaking – 2014!

L. A. 2013 PHOTO 23New Years Eve!December 31 - Calvary Chapel Oceanside – Southern Cal. http://www.calvaryoceanside.org/upcoming-events/item/322-l-a-marzulli-2014.html

Feruary 7-9; Dominion Christian Center – Details coming

February 21-22 – Decoding the End Times Bible Conference! www.theprophecyforum.com

Prophecy In the News! Orlando - March 28-30 www.propehcyinthenews.com

March 14 – Slacon Texas – Details coming soon!

May 23-25: Tampa Florida – Details Coming soon!

May 30-31: Nephilim Mounds II – Details pending. www.nephilimmounds2.com

To book L. A. Marzulli please email him at la@lamarzulli.net

L. A. Marzulli shares the platform with a variety of speakers with many different world views.  Marzulli does not endorse anyones world view unless specifically noted.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Go to the STORE! www.lamarzulli.net to order!

Watchers 7 Coast to Coast Special: Watcher 6 & 7 plus Further Evidence

LA Marzulli Watchers 7 and Further EvidenceCoast to Coast

Watchers 7 DVD and the companion book Further Evidence by L. A. Marzulli, with Richard Shaw: Further Evidence – with over 50 full-color photos of UFOs, expert witnessess, behind the scene shots and more! PLUS a free Watchers 6 DVD!

$45.00 (save $20) + s&h

 

 

40 Responses to “A Child is Born!”

  1. Eric W. said

    Praise the Lord! Thank you for blessing us with this today. :)

  2. Praise Jesus! thank you for these Beautiful songs. :)

  3. Eric W. said

    “http://investmentwatchblog.com/senate-passes-ndaa-2014-via-fast-tracking-president-to-sign/#7zxuwhhVXUmWYrpr.99″

    NDAA 2014 on its way.

    While we were distracted…

    • Azureceu said

      Mammon+Sin+Gnome=NWO X-mas

      The Phil Robertson issue was a setup from the moment of the interview when he was asked questions they knew he would answer.
      Coincidence, I think not. Beyond that I wonder what is more important to A&E, their Christian Cash Cow or appeasing the PC crowd and the God of diversity,
      but I am sure that when all is said and done there will be an ecumenical solution.

      “http://www.stfimages.com/images/2013/12/21/Dv2NY.jpg”

  4. James said

    Sorry I cannot click like on this post because I do not support christmas in anyway. The only thing I support is your right to celebrate the holiday anyway you want, even if I disagree with said way. Still love ya brother!

  5. Greetings in the Name of Jesus!

    I love the any music that brings honor and glory to the most high God any time day or night!

    The Little Drummer Boy segment from the series West Wing gives meaning of one laying down his life for the sake of humanity__JUST like Jesus Christ!

    Enjoy!

  6. Mariel said

    I believe Satan is deliberately confusing Christians at this time, with the mini-war over whether or not it is OK to celebrate Christmas on an old pagan holiday date. I agree that it is good to celebrate Christ’s birth on ANY date. The only thing wrong with our Christmas celebrations now is that they are co-opted by the Big Box shopping sprees and the need to spend, spend, spend, without even thinking very much about neglected friends and relatives (who may be alone on Christmas) or about the “widows and orphans” whom Christ said were the first who must be considered. I have resigned from my paganizing church congregation, and so am learning to be alone on Christmas (I will see my family, thank God, even though they are officially atheists), but I am glad for any little reminder of Jesus’ real birth…Jack Kelly says we should celebrate it in September, but
    he too realizes it’s great to just celebrate it at all.

    Thank you, Jesus, that we still may remember and celebrate your First Coming!

  7. Azureceu said

    God invented cuteness!

  8. Christmas blessings to L.A. and family and to everyone on this great blog. Safe journeys if any of you are travelling. We had a horrible ice storm pass through on the weekend, and several hundred thousand people are still without hydro power in both this city and the surrounding area. Thankfully ours came back on today. Now, both eastern Canada and eastern U.S. are in the path of it, I hear.

    Just had a chance to read through the last couple of days’ blogs and add my prayers for those listed, and praying also for others who post a need. God’s grace and peace be with all of you, in Jesus’ precious name.

    Azureceu, thank you for posting the Christmas Flash Mob video. Oddly enough I was thinking of posting it before the power went down. A family member originally sent this to my husband and me 3 years ago and it’s lovely to see/hear it, especially at this time of year. Good to see your posts again too! God bless.

    • Azureceu said

      Hail Linda of the frozen North, it is 80 F in upside down land where I reside, Santa is at the beach and all is quite. Thank you for your blessing and blessings to you and yours. May your weather improve.
      I love that Flash Mob Video too! Since I can`t sing like they do I`m practicing my howling technique (Mother-In -Law is visiting this week).. AooooooooooooooooU

  9. I wonder if Christ himself leads worship in Heaven?

    We all come from such different backgrounds and tastes.
    Many of us are deaf in various ways or acutely oversensitive to sound levels or discordance.
    What will it be like to directly experience the Songs of the Lord, or those of David, or Moses?

    for Susan Boyle (my aspie sister), Bob Dylan (the lost prophet), and the remnant of Israel
    (with reflections on the Song of Solomon)

    ..by Leonard Cohen

    I’ve heard there was a secret chord
    That David played, and it pleased the Lord
    But you don’t really care for music, do you?
    It goes like this, the fourth, the fifth
    The minor fall, the major lift
    The baffled king composing “Hallelujah”

    Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelu-Jah….

    Your faith was strong but you needed proof
    You saw her bathing on the roof
    Her beauty and the moonlight overthrew you
    She tied you to a kitchen chair
    She broke your throne and she cut your hair
    And from your lips she drew the “Hallelujah”

    Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelu-Jah….

    Now maybe there’s a God of love
    As for me all I ever learned from “love”
    Is how to shoot at someone who outdrew you
    But it’s not a cry that you hear tonight
    It’s not some pilgrim who claims to have seen the light
    No, it’s a cold and it’s a very broken Hallelujah

    Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelu-Jah….

    [instrumental]

    Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelu-Jah….

    Oh people, I have been here before
    I know this room, and I’ve walked this floor
    You see, I used to live alone before I knew you.
    And I’ve seen your flag on the marble arch
    But listen love, love’s not some kind of victory march
    No, it’s a cold and it’s a very lonely Hallelujah

    Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelu-Jah….

    There was a time you let me know
    What’s really going on below
    But now, now you never even show it to me, do you?
    I remember when I moved in you
    That the holy dove she was movin’ too
    And every single breath we drew was Hal-le-lu-jah!

    Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelujah… Hallelu-Jah….

    I’ve done my best, I know it wasn’t much
    I couldn’t feel, so I learned to touch
    I’ve told the truth, I didn’t come here to London just to fool you
    And even though, It all went wrong
    I’ll stand right here before the Lord of Song
    With nothin’ nothing on my tongue but Hallelu-Jah

    Hallelu-Yah… Hallelu-Yah… Hallelu-Yah… Hallelu-Yah….
    Hallelu-Yah… Hallelu-Yah… Hallelu-Yah… Hallelu-Yah….

    “http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hallelujah_%28Leonard_Cohen_song%29″
    “http://www.rsrevision.com/hallelujah.htm”

    • Blessings, Nome and Merry Christmas to you and your family!

      I LOVE Leonard Cohen and his Hallelujah song. I did a basic search on him when I discovered him and understood that he is Jewish from Canada. He claims that he is a descendent of Aaron, the Levitical branch of worshippers. I believe that’s why this song still resonates with the people–it’s spiritual, a song after God’s own heart!

    • Azureceu said

      Nome, Check out this link “http://rock.rapgenius.com/Leonard-cohen-hallelujah-lyrics#note-1112367″
      Hover over the lyrics til they highlight then click for an explanation of the lyrics.
      Wonderful song!

    • Joyeux Noel Y’all ! (everyone)

      Let Y’shua be blessed by all our lives !!!
      … esp. Fair winds (AzureCeu) and Following Seas (SeaShoreMary)

      He’s very able:

      broken lives…
      … Job, David, Solomon

      (cp. the lessons of Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, and Song of Solomon)

    • For the record, I’m not saying these are examples of faith…

      We’re all blessed with ways to help each other. Balaam could do none other than bless Israel. Even Balaam’s ass though had a roll to play. All good gifts come from God.

      Please pray for Leonard Cohen’s and Susan Boyle’s certain salvation.

    • Azureceu said

      Nome, you spelt my name correctly, amazing the importance of the vowel E. The journey of S. Boyle is incredible, she is incredible, I imagine she will be front and center at the heavenly over-comers convention leading the choir.

      I tried to imagine for a second what it would be like to be an Aspie and chase fractals which led me back to the CU, nothing related to Uranus to be specific, but something quantum on the nano-scale level and I arrived here: “http://www.scm.com/News/QUASINANO.html” please note the side view model and see if you see what I see.
      End of line.

    • hmm… whose child is quasinano
      cud it be quasimodo & esmeralda
      (aka beauty & the beast)

      with echos of contrast to…
      …”do you hear what I hear”
      (cf. “do you see what I see”)

      then there’s meteora (astera)
      … for the muppet-kin (but I digress)
      “http://www.babynamespedia.com/meaning/Astera”

      ps. re: scm see
      “http://www.sinequanon.com/”
      :mrgreen:

    • Matt said

      Ah yes Susan Boyle, I just love The Lord of the Rings series .

  10. John T said

    Everytime I see the ” toyotathon is on” commercial, I can’t help but notice the “is on” emphasis on the lettering. I know the comet ison is gone, but as a media-observer, it jumps out at me. Just this trivial comment from me for today. God bless everyone this Christmas.

  11. Mark said

    Thanks for this wonderful gift L.A,you are a man of many talents, God Bless you for all that you are doing. I have been following the blog for a little over a year and have enjoyed some of your books and am looking forward to receiving the latest watchers and the book.(Christmas gift from my wife, I’m not suppose to know about!)
    I posted some videos yesterday (S.M.Lockridge “That’s My King” Hope you all enjoyed them. ) the first time I have ever posted on any blog but I feel like I have come to know many of you on this blog and have one thing(at least) in common with most of you and that is the love of the Most High God and our Lord Jesus Christ.
    wishing you all a blessed day in the Lord!

    • ¡Welcome, Bienvenidos! Mark…

      Christ is definitely, our King soon coming!!

      It may help to know about how to post youtube links…

      This is from the top of the browser:
      “http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sChJUaU5W9I” (this goes to moderation for release by LA)

      This is under the Share button, down to the right of the “thumbs up” – “thumbs down”
      “http://youtu.be/sChJUaU5W9I” (this one will post without quotes, no moderation)

      Keep sharin’ !!

  12. Eric W. said

    Prayer request:

    “Russ Dizdar

    The Ragged Edge Live World Wide. Russ has been out for a week, fractured/injured foot and cant walk much, REEP trips canceled and I had to do some live or pre recorded shows last week. Back today and I will seek to bring 5 new live shows and some news about the 2013 rap up and 2014 possibilities. Thanks for your patience and prayers! The series this week is: ‘AN INDESTRUCTIBLE HOPE’ is all about – See more at: http://www.shatterthedarkness.net/#sthash.b7XoDKTX.dpuf

    ^^ I didn’t know he had been injured for the last week. Looks like he’s coming up slowly but do keep him, his family, and ministry in prayer please. :)

  13. Eric W. said

    It’s not exactly “Christmas” fodder but hot of the presses is a new 30 minute PITN with both LA and Doug Woodward:

  14. Rose from Kentucky said

    VeggieTales: Saint Nicholas – A Story of Joyful Giving

    “http://www.hulu.com/watch/571903″

  15. Rose from Kentucky said

    The Best Christmas Pageant Ever Audiobook

  16. Rose from Kentucky said

    Dylan Thomas — A Child’s Christmas in Wales

  17. Amen…

  18. Reblogged this on JESUSAVESISRAEL.

  19. Rose from Kentucky said

  20. Rose from Kentucky said

  21. Gordy said

    Have you ever seen the Twilight Zone episode “Kick the Can”. Some old people in a retirement home watching young children playing kick the can are persuaded to believe that if they play the same game they can somehow magically regain their youth. People have been looking for the fountain of eternal youth for thousands of years. Is there a fountain of Youth or a way for humans to live for ever? Some scientist say that in the near future it may be possible. Some persons that have had a glimpse of heaven in “Near Death Experiences” ) NDE’s) claim that when they were in heaven they saw no old people as everyone is young again and healthy. For instance this is what young Colton described to his parents after an NDE. Please watch his testimonial video on Youtube: “The Boy who went to Heaven” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F3xItrGOi6Q or http://heavenisforreal.net

    Does the Bible reveal there is a fountain of youth or a source that gives eternal youth and eternal life?

    Christmas is a time we celebrate the birth of Christ who said: “I am the Way, the Truth and the Life and that all who believe in Him would have eternal life. If this is true then we have much to be joyful and thankful for this Christmas.

    Kick the Can https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fc9l6TCdKpw

  22. Matt said

    I understand the UFO discussions are on hiatus for a few days, however I wanted to bring up a curious fact that happens every evening on the 24th of December. Every year, around 10 PM the national and local news, reports NORAD has a red metallic disc on radar traveling at a great speed…..is this just coincidence? I think not…..watch your local news on the evening of the 24th, it’s usually reported during weather news for some reason, but you will see, NORAD will have this ‘craft’ on radar…..

  23. Jeff D said

    Thankful for this time of year, every year. So much sadness and pain in this world being experienced personally and having to watch many loved ones do the same. It is wonderful to have a country to freely worship Jesus. Most of the time I take this for granted but as each year passes by, I grow more and more grateful for all the Lord has blessed me with even has He takes away. Apologies for feeling so melancholy right now. I pray we all expeience in great abundance that perfect Love, Grace, Mercy and Peace that can only come from our Father in Heaven.
    Peace.

    • Matt said

      Nothing to apologize for, I feel the same way at times. I believe it has been a difficult year for most people ….Actually I am just happy when I open my eyes every morning and the Lord lets me experience another day on this planet, for better or worse …..I am also thankful for the free will he gave us that prevents our lives from becoming nothing more than a puppet show.

  24. Ms.Kim said

    Jeff D and Matt,
    Christmas is always bittersweet for me as well. I (like everyone) have experienced deep loss and fleeting memories of happy Christmases. My grief therapist reminded me to remember that God loved us so much that he gave us His Son and that is what we should focus on.
    I stumbled upon a verse that says “the sorrows for the appointed feasts will be remembered no more”. This has given me much comfort knowing that soon there will be no more sorrows, only rejoicing.
    May the pain in our hearts remind us to pray and serve others in pain and grief at this special time of the year.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,478 other followers

