L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!

Posted by lamarzulli on December 1, 2013

BUN!Sunday Bun

by

L. A. Marzulli

House Cleaning!  We are waiting for the book, Further Evidence and should arrive here this week, either Thursday or Friday.  Once it gets here, we will ship all the orders!  Thank you for being patient and understanding!  You will receive an email with your delivery confirmation once we ship!  Thanks. L. A. & Peggy

Proverbs 16: 18 Pride goeth before destruction, and an haughty spirit before a fall.

Pride is sneaky, we’re sometimes not aware of it creeping into our lives.  It can be the little things that we ignore, like when we get into our new shiny car and think, I’ve made it at last, Look at the wreck my neighbor is driving!  Instead of giving thanks to our Father who gives us all things, we take the credit and become puffed up or as the scripture above says, haughty.

How about when we accomplish something that we’ve been working toward for years, perhaps a doctorate degree in our field of choice.  We can think, I am now important, I’ve made something of myself; or the moments in our thought life when we look at other people and think, I’m glad I’m not like them, I’m so much better than they are!  With this attitude we are exalting ourselves, not giving the credit to the one who created us, and gave us the gifts and talents to be what we are!

I could go on, but all of these unchecked thoughts are in fact building up a wall of pride, which surrounds our hearts; and that being stated, Proverbs 16: kicks in and because our Father in heaven loves us, he will correct us and make us aware of what we are thinking and h ow wrong it is.

Our Father hates pride.  The Fallen One was/is full of pride and it led to his downfall.  Think of the famous “I will,” statements that we find in Isaiah 14: 13& 14

This is God letting us know what The Fallen One is up to! Calling it out with great specificity!

For thou hast said in thine heart, I will ascend into heaven, I  will exalt my throne above the stars of God: I will sit also upon the mount of the congregation, in the sides of the north: I will ascend above the heights of the clouds; I will be like the most High.

When we are filled of pride, we are actually embracing the Fallen One’s kingdom rather than the kingdom our Lord.  Think of Jesus washing the feet of his disciples, as he girded himself like a servant and bathed and dried their feet.  Then He admonished them saying that they should do likewise, serve one another.

It is best for us to remember Paul’s admonishment: For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith.  (Romans 12: 3)

In closing todays Bun.  If there’s pride in our lives we need to confess it and run from it like the plague!  We must examine ourselves and being honest ask the Spirit of the Living God to show us where it lies hidden within us.  The good news is, He is able to do this and so much more.  Our reward is peace that passes understanding and fellowship with the one who created us.

May blessings abound in our lives today!

46 Responses to “Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!”

  1. Reblogged this on JESUSAVESISRAEL.

  2. Eric W. said

    Amen and amen!

    Don’t forget to look at that little email issue I showed you yesterday. ;)

  3. Amen…

  4. William said

    words well said…pride SNEAKS in often and Thank God that the Holy spirit resides in me and convicts me of it.

  5. Elaine said

    hahaha……today’s bun made me have the sin of pride by making me realize that I have reached the point in life that I always thank God for letting me achieve things! I have pride that all I do is through Him! Hope everyone had a blessed Thanksgiving!

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      Ha! I felt proud that I’m the one in the neighborhood who has the jalopy that makes everyone else’s vehicle look good. Pride is insidious.

    • hopeful_watcher said

      Lol, Rose. The Amish call that someone claiming “I am more humble than thou.”. A truly ironic phrase.

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      So true!

    • Elaine said

      I am remembering when I dressed in really grungy clothes with paint in my hair and so thick on my tennis shoes that I had to use tin snips about once every 6 months to change the saturated and globbed laces when I was a scenic artist for a big theater……my assistant and I would go to a trendy little mall for lunch and then once in a while a bit of shopping to get new dresses for opening nights. One time we were in a clothing shop and a girl looked at us like, “Ewwww” and asked, “What do you DO?????” and since my paint partner and I both had similar sense of humor, I said, “Legal secretary” while she said, “Dental hygienist……open your mouth” as she wiggled her painty fingers at her then I said, “Seriously, the store pays us to dress like this so their clothes look prettier” :-) We did take too much pride in our funny mess!
      Love you, Rose!

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      Oh, Elaine, that’s funny. I wish I’d been there to see you two.

      This old car of mine has history. It started as my son’s car (we purchased it from an estate sale of a woman who literally only drove it on Sundays and to hair appt.s – maybe 10 miles a week). Within two weeks of his using it, three of the four hubcaps fell off and a lady backed into the driver’s door from across a crowded parking lot.

      So, as soon as my son graduated from college and got a job, he purchased a sportier car and left the “granny’s” car to mom. So, I’m driving a vehicle with only one hubcap and a patched driver’s door. The air and the heat work well, though, and it’s dependable, so I’ll keep it until the doors fall off. And try not to be proud of my ol’ jalopy.

      Hopeful, we have Amish as neighbors and they have never once asked me to drive them anywhere – perhaps I am too humble in my vehicle. ;)

  6. Mary Lofts said

    Thank-you L.A. for this reminder. We each are vulnerable to the insidious move of pride.

  7. thank you Holy Spirit for helping me capture my th0ughts constantly n’ daily n’ thank you Mr. Marzulli for being you n’ AMEN

  8. Rose from Kentucky said

    How God directed Henry Blackaby and his family in a desperate time of need:

    “http://www.blackaby.net/blog/”

  9. hopeful_watcher said

    Amen, great post. I think as Christians its easy for us to spot pride in the worldly secular world, but there is a much more insidious pride that many Christians fall victim to and is hard to spot. When we believe that we are standing righteous before God much evil can be justified in our own minds. But if we know all have fallen short of the glory of the LORD and but by the grace of God we are saved, we side step the pitfalls of pride.

    • Proverbs 6:16-19 (see also Ezekiel 28)

      These 6 things the Lord hates,
      7 are abominations — to Him…

      – a proud look (… unrepenting)
      – a lying tongue (… disobeying)
      – hands shedding innocent blood (… unmerciful)
      – feet running swift to mischief (… most unwise)
      – knees unbent sowing strife (… unyielding)
      – a heart wickedly contriving (… domineering)
      – and a two faced witness (… deceiving) in silence

      in contrast to

      Psalms 45:1-4 (said of Christ)

      His…
      – grace as life poured through the lips
      – tongue responsive as the pen
      – mercy as a sword girded on the thigh
      – beauty beyond the wisdom of men
      – kneeling as befits the Son of God
      – heart doing just what matters
      – testimony as before the Most High

  10. richard said

    My pride comes form the most unexpected place “my own personal protection” I have several people in my family that have hurt me deeply and rather than just drop it every chance I
    get I rub it in there face because they were wrong and their actions hurt me deeply.

    I hope some day God will help me just drop it but for the last 38 years he hasn’t.

    • lamarzulli said

      Forgiveness is the key to your prison. You forgive, you walk free.

    • richard said

      Its not a matter of not wanting to forgive. Its my anger over the events that occurred that seem to overwhelm me.

    • Eric W. said

      I’ve been in a position like that, Richard.

      For me…speaking just for myself… I knew that the anger stemmed from the fact that I *really* hadn’t forgiven like I needed to.

      Pray and ponder on this in case it’s applicable to you. We’re praying for you. :)

    • richard said

      Eric I’ve prayed pondered. I had a father who sexual abused a girl friend of mine. I think he used a date rape drug on her. I have three sisters who refuse to take care of my dieing mother. Not to mention they accused me of using drugs and I lost my son for two years and I have an ex wife who sticks it to me every chance she gets.

      I don’t know how you just get over those things? Its a long debate that I have in my own head that has been going on for years.

      Have I forgiven them and am just still angry at the act and I dont want to see them? I dont know.

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      Richard, I know what it’s like to have to forgive someone who has hurt you deeply and for whom you have great anger and feelings of betrayal.

      When I had to do it, I handled the two issues separately: the forgiveness and the anger. First, I knew I had no choice but to forgive. Forgiveness is a matter of obedience to God – it is by faith. It is a choice despite how one feels and it means that you will not try to seek revenge or punish the offender.

      The anger is something you give to God after you have chosen to forgive. This takes huge faith because you cannot make it go away; only He can. But, if you give it to Him and step away from trying to defend yourself or take revenge or punish those who have harmed you, He promises that He will repay. He will deal with those who have harmed you, and He will heal you completely! You will go looking for those harsh feelings and they will be gone. You won’t be able to find them.

      This doesn’t happen overnight and you will have to take every thought captive. When those angry feeling arise, give them to God and think of something else.

      You can’t heal the wounds yourself or make the pain go away, but if you give it to God and trust Him after obeying Him and choosing to forgive, He will heal your wounds and make your faith soar. You will never be the same.

    • Eric W. said

      Rose said it perfectly and everything she said there is certainly easier said than done and I’m sure she would agree with me on that.

      The kinds of things you describe are not the kinds of things people “just get over.”

      Those are the kinds of things that go to root character and heart issues that are very serious and will be reckoned with by the Lord one way or other.

      Anger in and of itself isn’t necessarily a bad thing. Easy example: Jesus clearing out the Temple. Righteous anger and indignation. There’s a time and a place.

      The anger can easily lead to any numbers of sins and I don’t have to belabor that point. It can fester like a cancer. That only hurts you and there’s nothing gained there.

      One thing to remember: God keeps His promises including Romans 12:19. I sincerely pray that all of those people come to know the Lord real soon because I would not want to ever be on the business end of that promise. I’ve seen it happen.

      God takes care of His kids.

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      Eric, you’re right; it is very difficult. In fact, it’s impossible without the power of the Holy Spirit. It is one of those things in which you either die to self and submit to God’s command, or you hang on to your natural rights because of the trespass of others and demand satisfaction.

      The satisfaction never comes, though, in your own power. Only grief and misery. The only way to joy and peace is through Christ and His healing power.

      I have experienced both the bitterness and the joy. The joy is better.

    • Jeff D said

      Brother Richard, I feel you as is evident that many here do as well. Brother, I would like to share one of the hardest hitting parts of God’s Word with you that I am sure you know well but am compelled to share. I can’t tell you how much God has used King David and his being a “Guy” just like you and me to help me through the so much of the absolute crud of this life on earth.

      Psalm 32
      Of David. A maskil.
      1 Blessed is the one
      whose transgressions are forgiven,
      whose sins are covered.
      2 Blessed is the one
      whose sin the Lord does not count against them
      and in whose spirit is no deceit.
      3 When I kept silent,
      my bones wasted away
      through my groaning all day long.
      4 For day and night
      your hand was heavy on me;
      my strength was sapped
      as in the heat of summer.
      5 Then I acknowledged my sin to you
      and did not cover up my iniquity.
      I said, “I will confess
      my transgressions to the Lord.”
      And you forgave
      the guilt of my sin.
      6 Therefore let all the faithful pray to you
      while you may be found;
      surely the rising of the mighty waters
      will not reach them.
      7 You are my hiding place;
      you will protect me from trouble
      and surround me with songs of deliverance.
      8 I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
      I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.
      9 Do not be like the horse or the mule,
      which have no understanding
      but must be controlled by bit and bridle
      or they will not come to you.
      10 Many are the woes of the wicked,
      but the Lord’s unfailing love
      surrounds the one who trusts in him.
      11 Rejoice in the Lord and be glad, you righteous;
      sing, all you who are upright in heart!

      AMEN AND AMEN!!!

      Blessings and PEACE to you Richard.

    • LookingUp said

      Forgiveness is not a feeling – it is an action. We CHOOSE to forgive because we submit to the commandment to do it. Just do it, Richard. Tell Jesus. Then write it down and date it. Every time the pain and anger comes back, remind Satan that you have forgiven them, and thank Jesus for helping you do it. Every time. Satan hates Jesus getting praised for anything, and when your response becomes that instead of rehearsing the hurt, he will eventually leave you alone. Your feelings will eventually line up with your actions. Take those thoughts captive. You can do it with Christ’s help.

      I was sexually abused by a grandfather, rejected by my mother. Those things can affect your whole life – your personality, destructive choices. The Lord does not want us held captive by our past and has given us the instructions and power to walk in freedom. We get to choose. Why choose bondage?

  11. Eric W. said

    “http://www.alien-ufo-sightings.com/2011/09/dont-talk-to-aliens-warns-stephen.html#.UprXjMRdV8E”

    Here’s another hostile witness of sorts. Even Stephen Hawkings is telling people to “avoid contact with aliens.”

  12. gerie said

    Sorry if this comment posts more then once. Every time I hit the “post comment” it won’t go through, so last try.

    If Jesus says our Father won’t forgive us our sins if we refuse to forgive others their sins against us, then this is a serious warning for Christians. If you want to forgive and be obedient and do what God says, but “anger” is preventing you from doing this, then you have just revealed the presence of a spirit of anger that’s standing in your way. It is not of God, but a stronghold the enemy still has in you. We have to educate ourselves about spiritual warfare and learn to fight back, and overcome these things through the weapons Jesus gave us. We have to fight hard to overcome any foothold the enemy still has in our lives, “working out our own salvation with fear and trembling.” These things are NOT easy, its a very narrow road and few will be saved. Only those who will fight through to victory will make it to Heaven. The more I learn, I find that its not just a matter of saying a salvation prayer, or just “believing” but it’s being obedient to the commands of God making no excuses. So much of the “Christianity” in America is not biblical, but dangerous to our souls. May God bless you Richard, with revelation from the Lord and strength and grace to obey Him.

  13. Steve Mc said

    I have mentioned this before, a few years ago, but since LA has touched upon the subject again, it probably will not hurt to review. I see no one on this blog that is filled with arrogance and conceit, so pride would not really seem to be a problem here. If it were not a problem however, God would not have led LA to comment on it. So what kind of pride are we talking about? It’s interesting that the Bible talks about pride but never defines it. The dictionary thinks pride can be a good thing and a bad thing…self-esteem and exagerrated self-esteem. Where does one draw the line between the two? When does the good become bad? The modern Bible versions (which I sometimes use) also use pride in a good way. Only the original King James translation always portrays pride for what it is…evil. These are things God pointed out to me, or I would not have seen them. So after realizing that pride can never be a good thing, I asked the person who created the word, what EXACTLY it meant. It took awhile, but God did answer. He said “Pride is the desire to COMMAND respect”.

    Nothing wrong with desiring respect, but we often attempt to command it in alot of ways. The world attempts to command it through the cars they drive, houses they build etc. As Christians, we often attempt to command it by proving that our knowledge of God’s Word is just a bit superior to that of others and that therefore our perspective on a topic really is “God’s final say”. This is in fact why the topic of the rapture is off limits on this blog…there is simply too much pride here, because no topic should have to be off limits. I can say this because I’m the one that God told the definition to…and he certainly didn’t tell me, because I am someone who didn’t need to here it. Seven billion people on this earth and he chooses to tell ME exactly what pride is…because I needed to here it more than anyone else. Arrogance, conceit, self importance…those things manifest long after pride…the desire to command respect…has become the main motivating factor in our lives, and simply because they may not be evident, doesn’t mean pride isn’t.

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      Amen

    • hopeful_watcher said

      Steve, you nailed it here. Don’t take pride in that compliment ;-)

      Seriously though, so many Christians believe we are immune to pride, just because it doesn’t look like the egregious “hey take a look at my bling” type.

      Who here on this blog hasn’t posted a comment they felt was inspired and returned often looking specifically for replies? We puff ourselves up daily. It just looks a little different than the worlds.

    • hopeful_watcher said

      Personal confession: I have felt pings of sadness after posting a comment only to find out the comment section gets closed soon there after.

      I thank God for these moments, because they are humbling experiences that help me grow. How dare me for hoping to exalt myself and shrink the glory of the LORD!

    • LookingUp said

      How many times have we heard 1 Timothy 6:10 misquoted, “Money is the root of all evil” instead of “all sorts of evil”?

      Pride is the root of ALL evil.

      Back in the 80’s, I think, I attended a “Jesus Rally” on the Mall in DC. Toward the conclusion of the event, one of the speakers said a prayer that included the statement that “we had successfully humbled ourselves.” Hmmm. :)

  14. There’s also “Proud to be an American !!”

    despite the obvious, like…
    – drones killing innocents
    – abortion killing innocents
    – unending global militarism (*)

    compare…
    – syrian barrel bombs killing innocents
    – gaza missiles killing innocents
    – 9/11 terrorists killing innocents

    and so on…
    “http://www.sudantribune.com/spip.php?article49015″
    “http://www.policymic.com/articles/69269/obama-s-pivot-to-africa-is-dangerous-and-costly-for-security-and-peace”

    * – the USA riding the White Horse (White House) as global cop to save the world in place of Christ

    • re: “Amazon CEO Bezos, on ’60 Minutes,’ says company is exploring the use of drones to deliver purchases” – @Variety

      Oy! The trend is way too obvious…

      a. Al Qa’ida coordinates attack with 4 hijacked jets on 9/11 … note coordinated
      b. the US uses drones against Al Qa’ida and Taliban repeatedly
      c. remotely piloted multi-rotor drones become easily accessible to the public
      d. numerous research efforts on coordinated multi-rotor drone projects pop-up
      e. helicopters are used to drop improvised (barrel sized) bombs on Al Qa’ida allies

      … that terrorists, cartels, covert agencies, etc. would put IED’s and such on multi-rotor drones
      — and use them in coordinated attacks.

      Q. Is there any protection?

  15. Matt said

    Televangelist Paul Crouch dies at 79

    Paul Crouch, the televangelist who built what’s been called the world’s largest Christian broadcasting network, has died. He was 79.
    “He was an incredible businessman, entrepreneur, visionary; he built something that impacted the world,” said his grandson Brandon Crouch

    “He was an incredible businessman, entrepreneur, visionary; he built something that impacted the world,” he said.
    Notice businessman was the first thing mentioned by his grandson and nary a word about the church or Christianity.
    Never saw a televangelist who was not a Snake oil salesman save perhaps brother Joseph Prince.

  16. notes for the Peru Crew…
    (be on the lookout for … vinegar and easter egg ufos … and chinese mfos with blue helmets :cool: )

    x-marine Jonathan Weygandt … ufo crash in Peru (circa Clinton era, service dates 3/95-6/98)

    re: huge egg shaped with gills … green purple ooze … no reflection & no shadow … active camo?
    cp. “http://phys.org/news/2011-04-ultimate-camo-team-mimic-camouflage.html”

    quote: Camouflage expert Roger Hanlon of the Marine Biological Laboratory (MBL) is co-recipient of a $6 million grant from the Office of Naval Research to study and ultimately emulate the exquisite ability of some marine animals to instantly change their skin color and pattern to blend into their environment.

    quote: “Our internal name for this project is ‘squid skin,’ but it is really about fundamental research,” says Naomi Halas, an expert in nano-optics at Rice University and the principal investigator on the four-year grant. “Our deliverable is knowledge, the basic discoveries that will allow us to make materials that are observant, adaptive, and responsive to their environment.”

    see refs for pdfs

    “http://mag.uchicago.edu/science-medicine/brain-waves”

    quote:To bolster collaboration, Ragsdale enlisted Roger Hanlon, a cephalopod researcher at the Marine Biological Laboratory at Woods Hole, Massachusetts. In 2012 Ragsdale helped organize a National Science Foundation–funded conference in which Hanlon was also involved. The event brought together 29 cephalopod researchers and yielded a white paper that targeted ten species for research.

    quote:Another promising development: in July the Marine Biological Laboratory began a formal affiliation with UChicago. Hanlon is excited by the collaborative possibilities, particularly with Ragsdale. “We have been missing the hard-core card-carrying neuro­biologists,” says Hanlon, adding that he appreciates Ragsdale “switching gears into this unorthodox animal group.”

    “http://cephseq.org/contactus.html”
    “http://mag.uchicago.edu/sites/default/files/issues/UChicagoMag_1312-2013_Nov-Dec.pdf” (pdf pp. 21-22 / p. 19-20)

    If you were going to print skin (like discussions about 3D medical printers) on a craft … with chromatophores and iridiphores … to use as active camouflage — “more like art” than fabricated construction — you might also need an organic nerve reflex system to control it.

    With original research? Or reverse engineering?

    How far along has black program stealth tech progressed?

    re: Weygandt, “acid .. ate clothing … and hair”

    “http://www.rsc.org/chemistryworld/2013/08/squid-skin-mimic-inspires-infrared-camouflage”
    quote: They found that exposing the film to acetic acid vapour caused it to swell enough to reflect infrared radiation, allowing it to ‘disappear’ when viewed with an infrared camera. The technology is still at an early-stage, but Gorodetsky thinks it shows promise as a next-generation camouflage coating. ‘It hits the range that you would typically use for an infrared imaging camera, so in a proof of concept experiment it works.’

    quote: The next challenge, he says, is to find a more user-friendly trigger. ‘You wouldn’t necessarily want to use acetic acid – it’s effectively dousing yourself with very concentrated vinegar!’ he says. ‘We’d like to find another stimulus – perhaps something mechanical or electrical – to induce the same change in colouration.’

    quote: The team used thin films of reflectin to make a stripped down mimic of squid skin. The ‘skin’ was created by depositing the protein on a graphene oxide layer, which was itself laid down on a glass or silica substrate. The graphene oxide acts like the dark pigments found under the reflectin-containing layers of squid skin, acting as permanent contrast to the colour-changing cells. They then investigated how different substances could chemically alter and ‘tune’ the film’s structure and reflective properties.

    “http://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/science-news/10298803/Stealth-coating-based-on-squid-skin-could-make-soldiers-invisible-to-night-vision.html”

    • Matt said

      “All the world’s indeed a stage and we are merely players performers and portrayers”

      “Limelight”

    • re: “http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0044837/quotes”

      see: “http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ELIZA” (cp. reflectin)
      (“Using almost no information about human thought or emotion,
      DOCTOR sometimes provided a startlingly human-like interaction.”)

      Hmmm … “social camouflage”
      (nice tool for aspies! thanks!! esp. during hohoho season)

  17. Matt said

    Close Encounters with Bigfoot…for all you night owls out there.

    • Jeff D said

      Matt, been awhile since I have seen MQ. This particular episode reminds me of “The Legend of Boggy Creek”. I still have vivid memories being in 4th grade and going to the movies to see it. Man, did it give me the willies as I lived in a small town out in the country. Along with many thousands of others, it started this fanciful youth’s imagination to find the truth.Good times!

    • Matt said

      “The Legend of Boggy Creek”?? My gosh…I rushed home from school to see that, it was an after school special.

    • Matt said

      The film is based upon actual reported encounters with a Bigfoot creature in the Fouke-Boogy Creek area of Arkansas throughout the 1960s and early 1970s. Most of the actors in the film were the actual people from the encounters.The film was a tremendous success at drive-ins. It grossed $22 million, making it the 7th highest grossing movie of 1972.
      Director / producer Charles B. Pierce received funding for the film by borrowing $160,000 from an Arkansas trucking company, and filmed it on an older-model movie camera the production acquired. Nearly all of the cast never appeared in another film

      This film is one of the most remembered movies from the 70’s because it was so unique and effective. It is funny, and it is pleasant to watch. It is hilariously cheap, but only with the DVD freeze-frame can you really tell that the Bigfoot is actually a guy in an gorilla costume (seriously). And since the people in the cast are purported to be the actual folks who this actually happened to, you can’t fault their terrible acting

  18. karen said

    Richard, I am praying for you , to let God bring healing to your heart from the hurts you have shared. I, too, know the pain of being hurt deeper than most people can understand- in ways most people don’t even get a glimpse of from the Darkness of the occult world.

    But one thing that’s been made clear to me from the Word of God is the forgiveness I thought I was owed because of some horrific abuse in my life, is not what I deserved at all.. My sin was no greater than those in my family that sinned against me. I was just as wrong, just as stinky, and just as hurt as they are..

    Truth is, God showed me I have just a bit stronger ” Soul muscles” than they all do, and its only because of His healing so far in my life, that I can say ” I forgive ” .. even if not in person, because I can’t be around any of them.. I said it to the Lord, as a way of my own healing , and closure on the pain. God is a bigger God than our pain, Brother, and I pray you will find Him in your own tears as you step out in faith, and let Him have your confusion, anger, and hurt – so you can be set free from those years that the enemy has kept you trapped in unforgiveness.

  19. claudiaishis said

    Richard;

    Psalms 139: 15=My substance was not hid from You, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. 16=Your eyes did see my substance, being yet unformed; and in Your book they all were written. My days were fashioned for me, when as yet there was none of them. 17=How precious also are Your thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them! 18=If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand: when I awake, I am still with You. 19=Surely You will slay the wicked, O God: depart from me therefore, ye bloodthirsty men. 20=For they speak against You wickedly, and Your enemies take Your name in vain. 21=Do not I hate them, O LORD, that hate You? and am not I grieved with those that rise up against You? 22=I hate them with perfect hatred: I count them my enemies. 23=Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: 24=And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    • LookingUp said

      Psalm 139 is one of my favorite Scripture, Claudiaishis. How encouraging is it to know that God saw our whole life, every detail, before we even were? Mind boggling to me. Of course, Satan wants us to blame the Lord for any hurtful thing that happens to us along the way – “He knew this was going to happen and didn’t do anything about it. What kind of love is that??” – but the Lord assures us that He can work it all out for our good and the eternal purposes of His kingdom. Why is it so hard to trust Him to do that?

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,635 other followers

