L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!

Posted by lamarzulli on August 4, 2013

BUN!Sunday Bun

by

L. A. Marzulli

It’s nice to take some time off and Peggy and I spent three wonderful days with Bob Ulrich, his wifey, Crissy and their very mature, 15 year-old-daughter, Alyssa.  We went to Ouray, Colorado, braved the million dollar highway, which has to be the dumbest road in the USA, as at some points there is a 2000 foot drop, straight down, with no guard rail, and the car is less than two feet from the edge!

Bob and I hiked up the mountains surrounding the town and found an abandoned mine.  The air was perhaps the clearest, most refreshing I have ever breathed.  The ubiquitous Aspen trees, shimmered in the breeze and the town itself was a throw-back to another time… perhaps a better one.

We drove about 6.5 hours from Ouray to the Denver airport where we parted company.

We got back home on Friday night, just after midnight.

I will be going on our official vacation sometime next week, after we wrap up Watchers 7!

I want to thank all of you who came out to the conference in Colorado.  It was one of the best conferences I have ever had the privilege of speaking at.

Now onto the BUN!

Please read the entire Psalm and pay special attention to verses 7 through 12.

Psalm 139:

O Lord, You have searched me and known me.
You know my sitting down and my rising up;
You understand my thought afar off.
You comprehend my path and my lying down,
And are acquainted with all my ways.
For there is not a word on my tongue,
But behold, O Lord, You know it altogether.
You have hedged me behind and before,
And laid Your hand upon me.
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me;
It is high, I cannot attain it.

Where can I go from Your Spirit?
Or where can I flee from Your presence?
If I ascend into heaven, You are there;
If I make my bed in hell, behold, You are there.
If I take the wings of the morning,
And dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea,
10 Even there Your hand shall lead me,
And Your right hand shall hold me.
11 If I say, “Surely the darkness shall fall[a] on me,”
Even the night shall be light about me;
12 Indeed, the darkness shall not hide from You,
But the night shines as the day;
The darkness and the light are both alike to You.

13 For You formed my inward parts;
You covered me in my mother’s womb.
14 I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;[b]
Marvelous are Your works,
And that my soul knows very well.
15 My frame was not hidden from You,
When I was made in secret,
And skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed.
And in Your book they all were written,
The days fashioned for me,
When as yet there were none of them.

17 How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God!
How great is the sum of them!
18 If I should count them, they would be more in number than the sand;
When I awake, I am still with You.

19 Oh, that You would slay the wicked, O God!
Depart from me, therefore, you bloodthirsty men.
20 For they speak against You wickedly;
Your enemies take Your name in vain.[c]
21 Do I not hate them, O Lord, who hate You?
And do I not loathe those who rise up against You?
22 I hate them with perfect hatred;
I count them my enemies.

23 Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me, and know my anxieties;
24 And see if there is any wicked way in me,
And lead me in the way everlasting.

This psalm informs us that no matter where we are, He is there with us.  We can’t hide from Him.  We can’t fool ourselves into thinking He is not everywhere all the time!  This is what it means when we hear that God is Omnipresent.  Somehow—and this blows my mind—He is everywhere and knows and sees everything.

It is a comfort to know that no matter what circumstances surround our lives He is there.  It might not seem like it at the time when we are going through a dark period, but the Psalmist assure us, He is there.

If we are sick in body, mind or spirit, He is with us and can heal us.

If we are penniless, He is there, and can be our provider.

If we are depressed and afflicted, He is there and can mend our spirits.

I truly believe nothing can separate us from His love!  As Paul tells us in Romans 8:38-39  For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[a] neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

These words ring true today, for He knows our deepest thoughts.  He constructed us, gifted us, and literally knows every hair on our heads!  He loves us and knowing this helps us go through the trials which are sometimes set before us.

He fills us with joy.  He gives us peace that passes understanding.  The world longs for this peace, but can’t find it, as it can only come from the Prince of Peace.

Be still and know that He is God.

Prayer Need!

Paddy Heron

Pastor Hector

Sue

Please keep these folks lifted up!  Let’s believe in their healing….

 

 

 

 

 

30 Responses to “Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!”

  1. L.a you touched on a thing the Lord has layed on me heavily. Actually it’s been bothering me for over a month and I can’t hold it in anymore and I certainly won’t ignore it.

    When I came here and spilled my guts, what’s left of my brains and the torments of my spirit. My sisters were here.
    When I came for acknowledgement and understanding offering nothing but whatever thought was in my mind. My sisters were here.
    They helped me in many ways but it was their kind, nurturing hearts that left me amazed.
    Now I look around me and see them rarely if at all and certainly not in the numbers they came before. I look for them daily and worry about them incessantly and still I am left wondering Where Are My Sisters. I think some are put off by a cold spot or two that travels in and out but I am here and I am warm in the spirit. I am on fire for it.

    So I place this call. This shout out if you will for my sisters in Christ to return here because they are needed. Because They are Loved! COME back dear ones! You are sorely missed. Your brother Michael.

  2. Ms.Kim said

    LA, Thanks for the wonderful devotional! I was just thinking of some of those verses this morning before I read your Bun. I was also pondering how God can know everything and even see all the evil and yet not be influenced by it. I guess that’s why He is God! May He richly bless you for the work you are doing, and may He bless all those who gather here.

  3. Eric W. said

    Awesome Bun! It really was fantastic to finally meet so many folks that have touched our lives and blessed us through their ministries. Had to dish out some lovin’ on the Marzullis. What a treat that was. ;)

    The real story is what behind the camera, folks. The Holy Spirit took over that entire hotel. Ministry, fellowshipping, people got saved…the hotel staff noticed it and couldn’t put their fingers on it. Hotel staff were all but begging us not to leave and it was down to hugs, first name basis, you name it.

    The staff was THRILLED when they found out PITN signed a two year contract and would be back there in a year’s time.

    I’m trying, albeit with difficulty, to write up a piece about this conference. Frankly I’m so overwhelmed in a good way and so much happened that this isn’t an easy undertaking. I’ll do my best. :)

    Richard I saw your note the other day here.

    As of late Saturday at the conference last week, LA had told us that he had not made contact with you so I’m a little perplexed.

    We tried! :)

    Loved meet you Ally! A certain mutual friend of ours should be or will be contact with you soon and I hope that’s ok. I had a feeling it probably would be. ;)

    • Ally said

      Still thinking about all I learned. WOW! And all the awesome amazing believers, overwhelming in the best way! Yes, the minions have been attacking from weird angles but so far God has protected me. I’m trying the Russ Dizdar “dont take the armour off” angle. And so far its been less attacks than I was expecting. We did some praying there for sure, the kind that really inflicts some damage to the enemy so I’ve been bracing for the counter attack.
      LA-so happy you got to have some relaxing time! Meeting Peggy was a highlight of my trip and I sure can see how God created you for each other!
      Eric-so much thanks to God for you! Words fail me….
      Keep looking up! ;)

  4. Mrs M said

    The conference sounded like a little slice of heaven, with some great fellowship going on. The bun this morning showed the great dichotomy between our God and the one represented by the all seeing eye. Reading about all the phone recordings, the key*score program-he may try to be like the Most High, but it’s all for not. Nothing will separate us from His love.

    I saw the most awesome story on Rev Michelle Hopkins youtube video: 2 Egyptian girls were buried alive because the father caught his wife reading the Bible. I think it was a total of 14 days- they were found alive! They claimed Jesus, the one with scars in his hands brought them food to eat. Even under the depths of the earth, He is there!

  5. Luke M. Reschke said

    Whoa! Were you in Ouray on Thursday?

    I was climbing Mount Sneffels this last Thursday, which is the most prominent Fourteener near Ouray. There are several abandoned mines in the basin below (Yankee Boy Basin). I had my brother with me to climb his first Fourteener. As you probably know, it was pretty cloudy and foggy and rainy that day… he didn’t get to see any kind of a view! We sat on top for 45 minutes waiting to see some scenery before we gave up. Were you up in Yankee Boy (that’s probably the most common trip into the mountains from Ouray) on Thursday? I did see 3 people investigating an abandoned mine at about 2:00 that afternoon.

    Anyways, hope you enjoyed Colorado. I’ve lived here my whole life and am still amazed at the beauty around me. I wonder if there’s any sign of Nephilim in our mountains?!

  6. Kristen said

    This is a timely bun for me. A reminder that I need. Thank you Lord for being my greatest companion and friend. It’s true! There’s no other love greater than the love of God.

  7. Matt said

    Wow,LA, I always wanted to visit Ouray. I hear its beautiful there,they say it looks a lot like a little village in you would see in Switzerland . I am glad you both are back safe and sound, just imagine driving that highway in the winter with snow..yikes! Forget the car, I think I would take my chances in a snowmobile
    I had a few free days last week so I finally got to crack your new book. I must say the pictures are fabulous, and very detailed. The one photo of the skull with the reddish hair/toupe Is fascinating. I must have studied that picture for hours and have come to the conclusion it’s either a authentic Nephilim skull or they dug up a member of the Herman Hermits in Peru, which quite frankly I never knew they ever toured Peru …..whom ever that skull belonged to you have to feel for him/her a little bit with a hair style like that, I have seen better hair on JC Penny’s mannequins , which im sure share the same carbon dating as that skull.

  8. c said

    I’m going to keep asking until I get a response (you know, squeaky wheel….):

    LA, when will Watchers 5 & 6 be available on Amazon Streaming??

    Please & Thank You.

  9. I’ve been waiting since the conference for someone, anyone, anywhere to at least provide a few snippets of information regarding what various speakers said. Did I miss something? Or was I just looking in the wrong place (here at the blog)?

  10. Last year I was in Ouray w/some family. Very pretty place. The kids still talk about the hike we went on & how they so wanted to drink the water straight out of the crystal clear stream. (So next opportunity I have one of those portable water filters just in case.)

    Abandoned mines sound interesting! And yes – that fancy highway is sure the pits. And the main ski-resorts are located off of it. Try driving it w/snow & ice for some real fun. I’ll take our California freeways any day!

    • Matt said

      Not me, I would trade our 102+ temps with 99% thick as fog humidity for Ouray’s weather any day. I hear a popular sport there in Ouray is ice climbing? I also hear they have an excellent natural “hot” spring fed pool for those chilly winter days,not to mention all the wild life you would get to see, it all sounds wonderful to me.

  11. And for those following the ancient americas investigations…

    debunks the “pristine amazon myth”

    ancestor worship no doubt demoncially inspired…
    “http://documentaryaddict.com/Death+Cult+Of+The+Incas-10992-documentary.html”

    for mountain climbers… “Chasin’ Aliens in South America”
    “http://matthewandkelly.wordpress.com/page/5/”
    “http://s1048.photobucket.com/user/Matt_Kelly42/slideshow/Peru/Machu%20Picchu” (slide show)

    audios is a problem (too low) … some japanese and some english…

    • It’s at least worth stating the obviouse re: the Black Earth — Amazon Jungle theory.– that goes something like:

      “composted organic wastes, likely including human manure, deposited year after year, was used to turn the Amazon jungle area into lush gardens, by a 650 million plus populace, living in small villages, that moved on a 3 year cycle, prior to the arrival of the conquistadores/catholics, when they were wiped out by smallpox and similar plagues”

    • Matt said

      “Chasin’ Aliens in South America”

      Wasn’t Chevy Chase in that?

  12. Paul said

    Thanks for this LA!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,592 other followers

