L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

For unto us a child is born…. His name shall be called Emanuel!

Posted by lamarzulli on December 25, 2012

Bethlehem starIn Bethlehem

A Christmas Cantata

by L. A. Marzulli

This was written in the fall of 1995 and was first performed at Malibu Presbyterian Church.  In Bethlehem was also performed at the Malibu Vineyard,  The Church of the Nazarene, and Church of the Living Christ.  It is a musical production taken straight from the Gospel account of Luke.

Years later I was finally able to get the Cantata recorded in my studio. Thanks to all who made this possible as you are listening to hundreds of hours of work by many wonderful people. It has some great moments and it is my gift to all of you… Send the link to your loved ones and friends.

The King was born, lowly in a stable, and laid in a manger.  Later he would die horribly on Calvary.  We celebrate His Virgin Birth but look to His sacrifice by which all men and women can be reconciled with God.

Merry Christmas:

L. A. Marzulli

Click here to Listen to the MP3 > CHRISTMAS MASTERD4-17-08#1 mix

61 Responses to “For unto us a child is born…. His name shall be called Emanuel!”

  1. John Michael said

    Praise His Holy name

  2. Darla H. said

    Blessings to all..

  3. Robin said

    look how easily the mind can be manipulated, only 2 min

    ‘www.youtube.com/watch?v=S1f_o7xgvl8′

  4. Darla H. said

    Hi Rolltide,

    I never got to read your last post until today so I do want to respond and I pray you hear my heart…if I am correct this man CD has been on this site before doing the same things….The way I saw what was happening, was that this guy knows exactly what he is doing and WORKING for the enemy…the more he spoke the more he exposed who he was,,,,That is why I prayed for LA’s family because believe it or not no matter how subtle, the enemy was in the camp…..I gave a testimony of miracles in my response because it was a testimony against the lying one and against the accuser of the brethen ……there are many different types of warfare Rolltide….I was speaking against the enemy with my testimony…..a type of warfare…….I pray you truly hear my heart and God Bless you and have a great Holiday:)

  5. Eric W. said

    Praise the Lord! Thank you for sharing this with us L.A. Awesome! Merry Christmas and blessings of the season to all. :)

  6. Darla H. said

    To Nome….THANKYOU NOME!!!!!! I just read you from last night…….THANKYOU….you get it……GOD BLESS YOU!!!

  7. moonpieeyes said

    :)

  8. Emmanuel… God is with us. Praise God for that!

    Merry Christmas everyone.

  9. richard said

    The innocence of youth is just amazing. Last night a little boy called into the Norad Hotline that tracks Santa and asked if Santa will deliver presents to the children in heaven? Awesome

    As things get worse and worse and our minds just become numb to whatever is on the news I keep telling myself the blessed hope has to be soon.

    Jupiter and Moon Align on Christmas

    As darkness falls on Christmas night, check out the east-southeast sky. Shining brilliantly to the upper left of the bright, nearly full moon will be a silvery “star” with a steady glow.

    But that’s not a star, or Santa returning to the North Pole. Rather, it’s the largest planet in our solar system, Jupiter, serving as a sort of holiday ornament with Earth’s nearest neighbor to cap off a year of interesting skwyatching events.

    As viewed from the eastern and central United States, the moon and Jupiter will appear closest together during the late afternoon or early evening hours on Tuesday (Dec. 25). From New York, they’ll be closest together at 6:25 p.m. EST (2325 GMT); from Chicago, it’ll be 5:18 p.m. local time (2318 GMT).

    • Darla H. said

      Very cool Richard and interestingly enough…Jupiter which is also called “The Righteous” was that exact start that came into assistance that those wise men saw…. Daniel through his learning about the heavens knew to watch for this and taught these things to astronomers to pass down….Here is a thought? Daniel was made a Unich when he was in captivity….all those years he had no family because it was customary to cut off a family line by the enemy so as to not be n battle later on from the sons of the ones taken captive. During Daniels time under 3 different king Daniels became very wealthy because of his status that starting out was due to dream interpretation..So when he was on his death bed and very wealthy for that time frame….where do you think his riches went when he died? He had no heir? Could it have been that he told the ones he trained “When you see the sign in the heavens take my riches to the Son of God? Mary and Joseph were poor up until the time that the wise men came…they could not have made the trip without some riches to get them started in another place.
      They were called “wise men”…During the Babylonian captivity they kept the wisest of the men and made them Unichs and made them to teach what they knew to others.

      Just a thought… that I thought might intrigue you:)

    • Very interesting about the alignment of Jupiter and the moon. Whenever I see a bright star or planet right next to the moon, reminds me of the Muslim flag that shows that. Not sure if there is any significance to that.

  10. Darla H. said

    I meant existence not assistance..

  11. Darla H. said

    Richard every time I see your name come up I see Military for some reason…Military. Military Military…I do not know why but I see Military every time I see your name….hmmmmmmm..there is something about this but I do not know….not bad or anything …just something…..maybe has to do with authority…

    • richard said

      No Im not in the military Darla. Far from it. I’m not in a position of authority either.

      However I have been labeled an escapist. I see no hope for us on earth and I long for either the rapture or the 2nd coming. I want to go home.

      Im over material wealth, lust, greed, infidelity, anger, pain, suffering, starvation, lies, betrayal, pride. Pretty much everything this world grasps.

      However I will miss watching sports when we are gone but I like to imagine the day I can run again with no pain. 5 knee surgeries : ( I also long for the day where I don’t have to comprehend the thought of the selfish global elite not helping the sick of the poor.

      No Darla. Im just a worn out, tired, frustrated and exhausted individual. I dont want to see anyone hurt anymore more. Emotionally or Physically!

    • Darla H. said

      Richard,

      your statement… “I’m over material wealth, lust, greed, infidelity, anger, pain, suffering, starvation, lies, betrayal, pride. Pretty much everything this world grasps.”

      Your in the perfect place for God to overtake your life!

      I still see military…military all around you when I see your name …. I do not now why but I do….I know you are not in military but I do not know why I am seeing military all around your name,,,,I love what you post..It keeps me up to the minutes on the world news.. God Bless you Richard

    • richard said

      I read a lot. I try to find articles that are not easy to come by that will alert others in the prophecy community. I wonder if your military comment isn’t a deeper meaning.

      Have you had any visions?

    • Darla H. said

      I have had dreams and visions but not military ……I just see military all around you when I see your name on the blog…I do not know why…military,military military all around you…….

    • Darla H. said

      Wow ..i just had a thought Richard….what if I am seeing armed forces all around you……..looking at it from the spiritual side?…..hmmmmmmm…….I do not know for sure but his is what I keep seeing when your name comes up…

    • richard said

      Darla I am being attacked like no one can imagine. It makes sense.

    • Darla H. said

      Richard, feel free to email this address dsharp200@yahoo.com if you want to share and I would love to be able to stand in agreement in prayer…no bull Richard…this is what I do.. It must be that then…..it is armed forces all around you in the spirit…I have been seeing this for days…….God bless ..I am for real about this Richard….

    • Eric W. said

      Will be keeping you in prayer, Richard.

  12. Darla H. said

    exact “star” is also what I meant in my jupter response

  13. Matt said

    JC’s urgent message about Christmas on Coast to Coast ;) some of the greatest (unintended of course) comedy of all time! JC should have his own prime time special!

  14. richard said

    Say Goodbye To The Good Life
    By Michael, on December 24th, 2012

    Will this be the last normal holiday season that Americans ever experience? To many Americans, such a notion would be absolutely inconceivable. After all, in the affluent areas of the country restaurants and malls are absolutely packed. Beautiful holiday decorations are seemingly everywhere this time of the year and children all over the United States are breathlessly awaiting the arrival of Santa Claus. Even though poverty is exploding to unprecedented levels, most families will still have mountains of presents under their Christmas trees. Of course a whole lot of those presents were purchased with credit cards, but people don’t like to talk about that. It kind of spoils the illusion. Sadly, the truth is that our entire economy is a giant illusion.

    The extreme prosperity that we have been enjoying has been fueled by debt, and any future prosperity that we will experience is completely dependent on our ability to go into even more debt. The total amount of debt in our economy is almost 10 times larger than it was just 30 years ago, but we don’t like to think about that too much. Most Americans are way too busy living the good life to be bothered with “doom and gloom”. Well, get ready to say goodbye to normal. As history has shown us, no financial bubble lasts forever, and time is rapidly running out for us.

    Other analysts are far more pessimistic. For example, the following is what Gerald Celente said about the “bond bubble” during a recent interview with King World News…

    Eric King: “Gerald, I wanted to take a look at this upcoming issue you have coming out. (In here it says,) ‘Bonds Away! The bond bomb is ready to explode … threatening to make the real estate and dot-com bubbles, and even the Great Recession, look like market corrections.’ Can you talk about that?”

    Celente: “Yes. This piece is being penned by Dr. Paul Craig Roberts, the former Assistant Treasury Secretary under Ronald Reagan. And he is convinced that the bond bubble is about to burst. This cannot continue to go on the way it is. Everyone knows that the whole game is rigged, and so is this….”

    “The whole game is rigged. It’s ready to go down, and Dr. Paul Craig Roberts believes it’s ‘Bonds Away’ in 2013 as the bond bubble explodes and brings about a financial disaster even worse than the Great Depression.”

    Eric King: “He’s saying here it’s a road to financial collapse that we are going to head down when this thing bursts.”

    Celente: “It is. Because the whole world is being propped up by these phony bonds and it’s going to collapse. It has to happen. Interest rates are going to start going up, and when they do the bond bubble explodes. You cannot keep interest rates at zero for this amount of time and expect anything other than disaster to follow.”

    more at the economic collapse . com

  15. ONEOFHISSERVENTS said

    NOTHING BUT THE BLOOD. NOTHING BUT THE BLOOD OF JESUS!!! THANK YOU L.A. FOR THE MUSIC. MAY ALL THE TRUE BELIEVERS BE SHELTERED UNDER THE WING OF YAHWE THIS GLORIOUS DAY. TRULY HE IS ARE JEOVAH NISSI.

  16. angelikacartwr said

    Thank you, LA Marzulli.

  17. Jeff D said

    Taking a moment from our family celebration of the day we commemorate the birth of our King. History has been made here in the DFW area as for the first time in my almost 50 years on this earth, we had MEASURABLE snow on Christmas Day. Sitting here by the fire, listening to songs lifting up Jesus Christ alone as Lord of Lords and King of Kings, sharing this day with my family and surrendering to His will for our lives as He is free to move as He sovereignly chooses. Just sayin’…what a WONDERFUL day…another day that belongs completely to Him. What great warmth there is found RESTING in Jesus on the beautiful day.

    Merry Christmas to ALL!

    In Christ alone,

    Jeff D

  18. Thanks for the Christmas present LA. Merry Christmas to LA and all of you.

  19. Bryan said

    • issacsgma said

      Thank you Bryan he still has a few that will stand for truth
      Matthew 2:11 – On coming to the house, they saw the child with his mother Mary, and they bowed down and worshiped him.

      This was NOT when He was just born Yahusha was already a toddler and living in a HOUSE with His earthly parents. Why do people always TWIST Scripture ?

      The Christian when told about their
      RELIGION and its Practices….
      They FLAT out IGNORE the TRUTH in the BIBLE

      Psalm 101:7 He who practices deceit won’t dwell within my house. He who speaks FALSEHOOD won’t be established before my eyes.

      Revelation 22:15 and without are the dogs, and the sorcerers, and the whoremongers, and the murderers, and the idolaters, and every one who is loving and is doing a lie.

      The word “without” means that they would not be admitted into the heavenly city, the New Jerusalem,

  20. vicki bartels said

    I only got to hear the music. I so wanted to hear the message. You are anointed by Yeshua for a time such as this to reach the hungry for The Lord Jesus the God of Truth. Bless you

  21. LA fyi… Hormuz.

    “http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-12-25/iran-to-start-six-day-war-game-in-strait-of-hormuz-on-dec-28.html”

    • Iranian subs … and Hormuz exercise…
      “http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/world/2012-12/26/c_132063194.htm”

    • Darla H. said

      Nome, if you haven’t yet read # 6 above:)

    • Well, you’re very welcome, Darla!

      Have you considered starting a blog?

    • Darla H. said

      Yes….This is the first time I have ever been on a blog..didn’t even know how to get into this for sure…I had to ask…..but when I heard LA on Coast to Coast i knew I had to stand in agreement….I realize i have irritated a few on here but not purposely just speaking things of God which I thought was OK…but mention spiritual warfare and one gets stones thrown at them….I was not going to come back on after what a couple of people said but I was led to come back on.. If LA wants to me go then I will…

      .It’s almost most like being in church and those few people who are those “special people” in the church make you feel like crap if you talk about moving in the supernatural…..I am past that…..I have to talk about the Lords supernatural power because it is real..I have to speak of spiritual warfare because it is real….it is not about me it is about HIM..it is all about HIm……..

      ..So Yes about the blog but I have to have someone show me how to set one up…I am brand new at the blog and one thing I do not like is the blog FOG
      ( someone reading your heart wrong)

    • rolltide said

      Darla,

      I’m sure you are directing that at me, and that’s fine. I never, ONCE questioned your heart. I just saw what your actions were. I saw you make a bad situation worse. When I read what you said; “let me go over here and see what this guy is saying”; I said to myself, “Oh,my Lord; it’s on, now”. And sure enough it was!

      It wasn’t so much what you said, it was your eagerness to insert yourself into a already heated discussion, and you had JUST said you were leaving the blog. But when you saw trouble brewing, you couldn’t get there quick enough! And because you did, it escalated. I was watching it all go down. And for anyone that wants to see it can go back, and you will find what I’m saying is the truth. It may not have gone where it did if you hadn’t pounced.

      And for the 3rd and last time – I DO BELIEVE IN MIRACLES. I do not question what you said about miracle healings. I question your approach. You can keep on bringing this up in your posts if you want to, but I know what I witnessed. I would just prefer to forget about it. It don’t matter what I think, but it does matter what God thinks.

      Wasn’t it you that said, the first night you came into this blog, that you had been in blog (or forum) and you had trouble there, and left? You just posted that you had NEVER been in a blog. What’s up with that? Talk is talk; where’s the walk?

      *I APOLOGIZE TO EVERYONE FOR THIS, BUT DARLA INSISTS ON REPEATEDLY BRINGING IT UP.

      Rolltide

    • Darla H. said

      and my recluse bite is so much better…it is the size of a large marble on my little toe and skin opened up on it about the size of a dime…it is healing though…..I appreciate someone stood in agreement….the venom is not alive anymore I am still getting the dead / yuck out of the wound..it was from the pit and YOU got that and I appreciate the fact that you got that…thankyou..

    • Oh there are definitely trolls rolling through all the time. The thing is not to be a blog hog trying to deal with them. Along the lines of Prov. 26:4-5.

      I reckon you’re going to have some down time with that toe. So this youtube and related (right side links) might help distract a bit. He makes a good point about using wordpress.org which is free and all.


      “http://www.youtube.com/user/BlogOfChrisMcCann”

      (At some point though no doubt he wants folks to buy additional training.)

      Folks don’t get that Y’shua went back to Heaven physically so He could send His Spirit to be with all of us that ask. Nor do they understand that we have a spirit body and a natural body. We’re learning how to “walk in the spirit” and interact with Christ on that level. Especially as regards helping Him with His ministries, even if just through prayer. Same Spirit of course as the Holy Ghost that is so profoundly manifest throughout the Bible and in the lives of the missionaries.

      Those that prefer following what’s outside the Word to what’s in the Word — of course won’t get it. Works like this, Helping Christ:

      1 Preach Good News of salvation and rescue.
      2 Restore sight to the blind, by opening up the Word. (*)
      3 Heal the brokenhearted, restoring relationships (family, church, community)
      4 Deliver the captives (deliverance ministry)
      5 Free those abused
      6 Proclaim righteousness (release from debt, true service, aimed at business and government folks, and especially for the orphans — younger and elder)
      7 Day of Vengeance / Justice (for police, military, courts, jurors, lawyers, etc.)

      (* – those without eyes to see and ears to hear just won’t get it, whether dispensationalists, dominionists, or followers of whatever extra-biblical notion)

      I won’t be able to follow-up tonight. Winding down for bed. What I sense in unction interceding for healing and miracles is different than regular prayer. That certainly catches my attention! As with “touching His hem” I believe you can tap in as needed for this.

      The bite looks like your next exercise in terms of spiritual growth. Curses to blessings. Mine is a “funny mole” preliminary diagnosis from a doctor’s visit on the 21st. The dermatologist bought a new machine that takes multi-layer pictures. They didn’t tell me it cost $200 to use and wouldn’t be covered by insurance till after the session. You know the old saying: “Sin cost you more, keeps you longer, and takes you farther than you want to go.” I’m praying for proper diagnosis and confirming witness. I’d welcome your intercessions and agreement.

      Thanks kindly!! You’re a blessing.

    • Darla H. said

      Rolltide,

      First I wasn’t directing my reply at any one person ( blog fog)…I have been through it with a 2 or 3 or 4 people on here when is comes to spiritual warfare and I always try to take people back to the word and foreshadowing s.

      Secondly.. So what if I was about to leave the blog…as I stated yesterday we as believers are in a ‘FLUID” situation at all times meaning that is constantly changing because we are in a primal spiritual battle between good and evil. So last night I was about to go and happened to glance at what CD wrote. HE IS FROM ENEMY CAMP……I was tired..I was on my way to bed… but not then…

      .Let me ask you something Rolltide…If we were in a western movie and the cowboys saw the Indians about ready to to invade the camp do you think they would have went to bed or do you think they would have taken a step to battle….It is the same thing Rolltide…WE do not just lay down for the enemy…

      Some of us have been trained up to keep watching for the enemy in ALL areas of our lives….It is like a Marine who comes home..He does not just quit being a Marine when he comes home….It is the same for a spiritual warrior…

      and third when if I stated I was on a blog I meant I was messaging on a site were ALL people have decided to go back under the LAW…This site is the first time I have been on a blog and I an truly sorry if I misstated before….

      CD revealed himself last night as he kept speaking….I went into spiritual warfare.(by testify to the things of God)….you were not in it…..so there is no need for you to get upset with me.

      And truly I never directly this reply at YOU it was a general statement….and true…

      God bless you

    • rolltide said

      Darla,
      The Lord has not given me all 9 gifts of the Spirit, as you say, He has you. But He has given me at least 1. That is the gift of discernment, even through the “BLOG FOG”. Sometimes I see more than I prefer to see. But I am eternally grateful to Him. My prayer is that I NEVER misuse or abuse anything He lets me see. That said; I need to end our discussion.

      God Bless You,
      Rolltide

    • Darla H. said

      CD is not just some doof..he IS from the enemy camp…I realize there are trolls…blessings

    • Darla H. said

      Rolltide,
      I never said He GAVE me all those gifts..I said I have walked in them all but speaking in tongues……Just because you have stepped out and walked in one does not mean that is what HE gifted you with..I know my gifts but I have moved in others when the anointing was present and the anointing becomes present when we as believers take a step of faith and choose to step out of the comfort zone of unbelief…There are specific giftings that he gives people and that is their “Mantle” but they can still step out in other gifting when the opportunity arises…..it is by faith that people step out and when they do GOD does what He said He would do ..that is what my point was in even giving the testimony….

      blessings

    • rolltide said

      What you say is not scriptural. It’s NOT according to our will which gifts we operate in. It’s what the Spirit wills. If you really believe what you just stated, that you can step out, and operate in the gifts as YOU see fit, that’s dangerous ground.

      1 Cor.12:11 – “But all these worketh that one and the selfsame Spirit; DIVIDING TO EVERY MAN SEVERALLY AS HE WILL”.

      It’s not up to us. That’s where error comes in. It says to seek the best gifts, but ultimately, it’s up to God and what His will is. If that’s how you operate, it explains a lot to me.

    • Darla H. said

      If you were on an Island alone and ran across a man who was lame, but you were gifted with the gift of Prophesy…would you turn your back and not pray for him? Would God? Step out in faith of His word as He states and those that believe in His name will does all those things….T

    • Darla H. said

      He gives each of us gifts which are what some say is like a “Mantle” but that does not mean you cannot step out at other times…..In deliverance and that is one of my gifts that He did GIVE me,,,when a demon comes out there also need to be physical healing……I never stop what I am doing and go call someone with healing anointing as a gifting however i call upon that healing and God heals…

    • Darla H. said

      I went to pray for a woman who hurt her ankle but was in the deliverance mode because that what God was doing through me at the time TEACHING me these very things…I started praying for her ” I cast out …I cast out” The Lord stopped me and said “She does not need a deliverance she needs a healing”

      I laughed…It was true..I prayed healing and she was healed….

    • rolltide said

      You were in a deliverance MODE???? What mode are you in tonight? You are talking “another gospel”. Keep your “modes”. I’m gonna try to stick to the Word. I hope all you folks are hearing this. I think you live in a “Darla” mode. As I said before, This discussion stops HERE. I’ll pray for you.

      Rolltide

    • Darla H. said

      Its all about Love and Loving people the way Christ loves people

    • Darla H. said

      Mark 16:17-19 Those who believe on His name…..I do

    • Darla H. said

      and it is His will for all to be healed…..otherwise he only took those stripes for s certain few

    • Darla H. said

      Calm down Rolltide, Holy Cow…it was just a term…”in that frame of mind” because that was what the Lord had been training me in for a few weeks…(blog fog) I cannot believe you got upset over that.

    • rolltide said

      Darla,
      I have one more thing to say to you. You sure use this term, “blog fog”; a lot. You seem to know a lot about it. For someone who has never been on a blog before, you sure know your slanguage. Since I have been visiting this blog, I have not heard any of these guys say that. So if this is your first, where did you pick up that term? You talk out of both sides of your mouth. You asked me, “if i was on an island with someone crippled and I had the gift of prophecy; would I not pray for him to be healed”. Then you turned around and said that you were trying to deliver someone with a bad ankle until God told you they needed healing?????????? You are all over the place. You have stirred up anger. You constantly try to draw attention to yourself. You bend the Gospel to fit your ego. You attack anyone with a differing opinion and call it Spiritual warfare. I hope and pray I am not the only one who sees these things, and I don’t think I am. And according to what you said on your first night on this blog, you told a lie. There’s no soft way to put it. You tried to wiggle out of it, when I brought up what you said the first night after you told Nome you had never been in a blog. For me, it adds up to this, “YOU WILL KNOW THEM BY THEIR FRUITS”.

  22. rolltide said

    Hi, hope everyone has had a wonderful day, I certainly have.

    For all who would, please pray for folks in Mobile, Al. This is my home state. Mobile got hit 5 days ago by tornadoes and tonight they have been hit again, this time by a stronger one. Haven’t heard the extent of damage yet. I’m sure those folks could use our prayers.

    Blessings,
    Rolltide

  23. Savedbyjesus said

    thank you for the beautiful worship music but I couldn’t get Star of Bethlehem, any suggestion; I am quite impaired. God bless you and family this Christmas and through the coming years ahead, Vicki

  24. Susan said

    Thanks so much LA. Really enjoyed the worship cantata. Brings back wonderful memories of learning, practice and ministry of 20 years of Cantatas as a worship leader. So miss the folks and opportunities to sing . . . praying for new ones! Thanks for all your investment in
    the Kingdom of God.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,489 other followers

