L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

UPDATE 4:30 PM (EST)

Posted by lamarzulli on October 29, 2012

HERE’S AN UPDATE!

It’s been raining all day here and I went out first thing and purchased a BBQ so if the power goes we will be able to cook.  The winds are just starting to pick up and from the latest reports the storm should make land in the next hour.  We are expecting gusts up to 90 mph.  I’ve done everything I know how to do to prepare, now we have to hunker down and see what happens.  If the power goes my I-pad has a full charge so I should be able to post for a few days.  We also have a charger in the car so I should NOT be off line.  I will continue updates as the storm progresses.

One last thought.  Someone posted the Chilicothe Crop Circle picture and compared it to the current storm.  Interesting.

9 Responses to “UPDATE 4:30 PM (EST)”

  1. LA: Glad to see that you’re still mobile and in great spirits. Get some much needed rest and enjoy your family.

    Everyone in the east coast in my prayers. I have a nephew newly stationed in Virginia who just graduated from the army boot camp, so I’m pestering God for a mighty hedge of protection.

    Blessings,

    • Eric W. said

      Co-signed. :)

      Good call on the BBQ! Man, what a Godsend those are during power outs. Generators are Godsends, too.

      “Someone posted the Chilicothe Crop Circle picture and compared it to the current storm. Interesting”

      There’s a whole lot about all of this that’s interesting. ;)

  2. brandyys said

    We will also be keeping you in our prayers as well as our family out there!

  3. Kaylee said

    Worst case scenario?

    “26 nuclear plants in area where Hurricane Sandy likely to hit —”

    “http://enenews.com/gundersen-26-nuclear-plants-area-hurricane-sandy-hit-power-lost-only-plan-spent-fuel-pools-heat-diesel-generators-pump-water-audio”

  4. In any event… whether LA goes offline or not…. I’m definitely going offline for at least 3 weeks. It’s a good time to fast from web distractions (such as politics) and focus on local folks and Kingdom concerns.

    Just think if Hurricane Sandy were a CAT 5 !!!!! In any case watch out for the flooding. Wind damage is bad enough. Flooding prolongs the miseries. I really hate hurricanes! And wouldn’t wish them on my worst enemies.

    The last I can offer is the authority of Christ. That which directs the storm will obey, in Jesus Name, because our names are written in Heaven — by Y’shua’s blood and life and love!

    He said not to rejoice though because they obey you, but for the much more wonderful fact that since we’re saved — our names are written in Heaven. Long after the storm, in infinite time, we’ll still be rejoicing in Christ! I reckon we’re also written on God’s own heart, just as He’s written His law on our hearts and minds, to become living letters to the world for Him.

    Should we not meet this side of the first resurrection, I very much look forward to the reunions!

    You are blessings, beloved.
    In Jesus’ Name, Amen!

  5. Barbara in VA said

    LA: Praying for your safety. God bless and protect you and your parents!

  6. Rest easy children you’re in good hands.

  7. LA, thanks for getting my questions answered by Jeff on your radio show Thursday night. (The ones I emailed having to do with biological, radiological and other evidence left at the crop circles.) I bet the aliens are as frustrated as anyone that nobody’s taking them all that serious! At least, not serious enough to bring out the scientists and have them comb over the sites for evidence left behind. I wish the amateur researchers would bring sniffing dogs onto the circles. Between their noses and their ability to sense spirits, I bet they’d be better than any electronic gear typically used.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,041 other followers

