L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Syria!

Posted by lamarzulli on July 16, 2012

Commentary & Analysis 

by

L. A. Marzulli

The conference at Branson is over and I had a ball!  It was great to see old friends and make new ones.  The speakers were electric and lots of great information was downloaded to the folks.

I want to thank Bob Ulrich for making the conference the success that it was.  He, Gary Stearman and Linda Church should be applauded for their commitment to keeping the folks in touch with Biblical prophecy!  Thanks!

I was honored to close the conference and received a standing ovation for my 2nd presentation in the Main room, UFOs are Real Burgeoning and Not Going Away!  Thank you!

Peggy and I head out today and we’re taking a few days off.  I will continue to BLOG in the morning and keep and eye on things as I suspect we will see something erupt soon in the Middle East.

DEBKAfile Exclusive Report July 15, 2012, 10:36 PM (GMT+02:00)

This is an older post but I’m reposting it because it is germane to what is going on in Syria right now!

It would appear that President Bashar Al Assad of Syria is now backed into a very tight corner.  He is lashing out in some of the most brutal blood letting that we have seen so far, during the Arab spring.  Some of the images on YOUTUBE that are coming out of Syria are shocking.  One such video that my friend and co-producer of the Watchers series, Richard Shaw, discovered, showed a boy who was tortured and killed.  The blood bath continues in Syria further destabilizing the country and the region.  Meanwhile our Weasels-in-the-stream media focuses on the Penn State child molestation charges and who is out on Dancing with the Stars.  Which of these stories should be getting lot’s of attention?  Answer: Syria and here’s why.

In my opinion it’s not a matter of if war will break our between Israel and the Moslem nations that surround it, it’s when.  There will be a tipping point, a flash point, an incident that will ignite the fires of war.  Assad threatened to rein missiles on Tel Aviv if he was attacked or threatened.  Assad is a power-hungry, brutal, dictator that inherited his position from his equally brutal father, who was responsible for the killing of thousands in a similar uprising decades ago.

[ In February 1982, Assad ordered the Syrian army to bombard the town of Hama in order to quell a revolt by the Muslim Brotherhood. In what became known as the Hama massacre, an estimated 17,000 to 40,000 people were killed, including about 1,000 soldiers. Source: Hafez al-Assad – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia ]

Syria borders Israel and the much disputed Golan Heights, has remained an open wound since the Israeli’s took possession of it in the 6 Day War.

Assad should be considered dangerous, unstable and willing to whatever it takes to remain in control of his power, even if it means war with Israel.  He has reached international pariah status, and with the recent distancing by King Abdullah of Jordan, he has little or no support other than Iran.  He is a wounded lion and thus he will lash out at anything that appears to be a threat.

In closing today’s post:  The Middle East continues to erupt in turmoil as the body-count of Syrian citizens rises.  I believe Assad has only one option left and that is to attack Israel in hope that other Arab states join with him in the fray.  Will this be a coordinated attack with Iran, backed by Russia?  We should keep our eyes on the Middle East in general, and Syria in-particular as the flash point might be soon…

65 Responses to “Syria!”

  1. JAN said

    I really wish i could have attended the Branson conference , It sounds amazing! As i watch with all of you the events unfold in Syria i feel a strange sense of peace . I am curious to know if any one knows if the final pope appears on seen 7 years prior or 3 and a half years prior to the big war and the second coming of CHRIST.

    • Eric W. said

      IF the final pope ends up being the false prophet like a LOT of people suspect then I would have to figure 7 years prior give or take. Certainly the research in Petraus Romanus strongly leans in that direction FWIW. Great read!

    • IMHO, the final pope becomes the A.C. The false prophet would be a falsified second coming of Christ, who also goes by the name maitreya, mahdi, bhudda, amongst other names. He would come riding a craft that rides on the clouds, with great power destroying enemies of Israel and appoint the pope as the messaih for the new age of Aquarius, pass the baton so to speak.

      It’s a theory that pulls all of the world religions under a single tent of moderate conformity, while shunning all extreme views including non-lukewarm Christianity.

  2. Eric W. said

    I hope everyone that was there takes a nice break. Don’t burn out folks! :)

    I wish I could have been there. Needless to say those DVDs are day one buy for me here. Gary said they’ll probably be ready sometime in September.

    Israel or someone might be forced to take Assad out soon because he’s already shown he’s just like his father: He doesn’t care what he has to do to keep his power. No question he’ll let the chems fly if given enough time.

    Israel has her plate full and she has to be extremely smart. Right now she can stand on high watch but, put bluntly, right now it’s Muslim vs Muslim. There’s no “good side” in any of this. If they jump in too soon then it becomes “enemy of my enemy is my friend.” Everyone knows it’s going to be Muslim Brotherhood/jihadist taking over all of these Psalm 83 countries. It’s just a question of how long it’s going to take and, unfortunately, how ugly it’s going to get.

    Assad’s days are numbered no matter what.

  3. FoolishWeakBaseDespised said

    Meanwhile all the so called Christian world has mostly broken the everlasting covenant (Isaiah 24:5-6). I think this is much more important news than analyzing God’s judgment in the middle east, that will happen because of the prophecy in Isaiah, don’t you think? Warning the elect about it? The everlasting covenant that your forefathers (puritans and pilgrims) who settled your country, believed in and preached it aright. I can not say the same for you sir or otherwise you would let that sincere warning through. I know you saw and read the message yesterday LA. And you didn’t let it through and deleted it. It sure would disturb your customers, I know. And when the world currencies collapse what will you do? Wouldn’t you rather warn people about the prophecy in Isaiah? The truth is offensive to many and they don’t want to have anything to do with it. Especially not today when everyone is peddling the doctrines of the Mother Harlot and cuddling up to her. You have been warned. And that sincerely. At least I know now with whom I have to deal with. The truth is not welcomed here.

    Sincerely,

    FoolishWeakBaseDespised

    • lamarzulli said

      Hey – foolish – This is your first warning. You may come here and voice your opinion but if you start attacking me you cross the line as with this: I know you saw and read the message yesterday LA. And you didn’t let it through and deleted it. It sure would disturb your customers,

      Why not start your own BLOG and that way you can rant all you like. You’ve been warned. L.A.

    • Eric W. said

      Wow. I’m feeling that “rebuke first, ask questions later” kind of vibe. Very grieved to see this. Brother LA, coming off this weekend, don’t let it get you down. :)

    • moonpieeyes said

      I think the truth is offensive only to those who have distorted the TRUTH, to conform it to their on comfort, justification. To be foolish is to believe a single person has the ability to know it all. IMO, God gave us the ability to use common sense to discern the truth, so when LA backs up his teachings with scripture, it is my responsibility to confirm it through the Lord’s guidance.LA and others like him who share the truth, do not shove it down my throat with treat of beheading, but with humility. But if I have an arrogant heart, God will close my ears to the truth. Only God knows a mans intent, to seek the true knowledge, to do his will, or to twist the Word to self medicate. After all, God said FEW will find it.
      Satan is here, among Christians, trying to pluck out every truthful seed that is planted. Satan wastes no time time on the nonbelievers, he already has them, his aim is to sling as much deceit he can muster at Christ’s children, he knows he will lose in the end, but to take the multitudes with him to destruction is his pleasure.
      And as far as the ME and all nations, as well as each soul, we bring judgement upon ourselves.

      As for LA heeding God’s calling, the seed of truth was planted in my ear, it was the gentle nudge I needed to pull me back onto the narrow path I had abandoned. Thank you LA for your selfless service to the Lord. I am blessed to be back in the fold with many firm and loving brothers and sisters.:)

  4. richard said

    October is the End Game!

    Gerome Corsi claims that there will be NO ELECTIONS this fall and that Obama will stay in power through “Orchestrated Chaos” which will enable him to enact Marshall law and to shut down congress indefinitely therefore voiding the elections. Corsi also predicts that the stock market will crash to a level around 6,000. And to think that we thought 2008’s crash was bad.
    WOW!

    BUT REALLY IS THAT POSSIBLE AND CAN OBAMA DO THAT?

    Corsi in the following interview with Alex Jones claims that executive orders are already in place and that Obama simply has to enact Marshall Law and he can indefinitely shut down congress and essentially cancel the elections. Again Wow! Ironically Obama created an executive order 6 months ago putting that the United States in a state of Marshall law. Thats right we already are in a state of Marshall law!

    Are we really two months away from a New World Order, the revealing of the AC and the possible rapture of the church? I think we are.

    Henry Kissinger said in the following interview on Squawk box in 2009 that “The Obama Presidency is great opportunity to set up a New World Order.” In my opinion the creation of the New World Order will be the revealing of the Anti Christ.

    If you look at the executive orders Obama has created every single one of our freedoms are taken away under Marshall law. Your land, your cars, your food, your right to bear arms. All of them are null and void under Marshall law. They are all property of the united states of america through executive order. Its my opinion that Obama created these executive orders because he was told that he would be using them.

    We all talk about the tipping points. Most claim the tipping point will be one thing. The middle east. I think it could be anything take your pick. It just takes one event to collapse the global economy.

    The Syria Invasion;The Iranian Invasion or Jeremiah 49; Possible Olympic Terrorist attacks; Drought; Collapse of the Euro; Animal Die Offs, 40,000 Iranian bombers in the US, The return of the Mahdi, The fallen ones returning prior to October “Stan Deyo” Massive biblical solar storms coming prior to October “Stan Deyo”. Just pick one they are could single handily collapse the global financial markets therefore establishing the need for a New World Order and the revealing of the AC.

    WE “The American Public” are being hood winked and diluted with election coverage to dumb us into submission. They are putting us to sleep only to startle us with “the end event” what ever it will be and its coming soon!

    The global elite have chosen their last leader “Obama.” Obama will lead us into the New World Order. Corsi I believe is right there will be no elections and Kissinger is right Obama will lead the new world order. Henry Kissinger is a known leader in every secret society. He is one of the Global Elites Generals so to speak! I dont think that it was an accident when he said Obama will lead the new world order.

    I truly believe that we only have August maybe September under normal life conditions so to speak. I feel it in my heart.

    • Eric W. said

      Kissinger certainly made no bones about Obama. He’s publicly stated in the mainstream that Obama was/is their guy to bring in the NWO.

      I’m personally convinced Kissinger is high Illumaniti and I have no doubts that old fossil wants to be around when the NWO takes off. Even with the perks I’m sure he and his fellow elites have access to, he isn’t going to live forever. I don’t think he’s going to wait another 10-20 years, either, as I saw someone suggest around here last week. No way this financial situation is going to hold for that long regardless of anything else.

      Corsi and Jones both love to stir the hype pot so I’d advise a certain caution on believing everything they say although nothing would surprise me at this point. Be careful about date setting, too.

      As for Obama?

      http://rt.com/usa/news/obama-president-order-communications-770/

      Naturally this Executive Order slipped by without ne’er a mention from the fourth branch of government or anywhere.

      RT is a heck of a news outlet I must say, which is ironic considering what’s in charge of that country.

      Of course, Hillary Clinton and a bunch of our liberal elites here condemned RT not too long ago while giving the thumbs up to Al Jazerra so that was enough of an endorsement for RT right there for me.

    • Ally said

      Richard-he said it! The word crisis was used un conjunction with it, the opportunity to start that order, you know, the new one, involving the world. I’d be pretty angry or sad or a million other feelings but I have to just trust my messiah. He has it under control!
      We could as a nation make this slide down so much less painful, if we woyld repent and pray and actually do our Christian duty. Unfortunately, as a whole, dont see it coming. Revival is neccessary.
      We stand at the brink of it all as the earth crumbles under our feet! Oh well-glad I got a rock on which I stand.
      Looking up!

    • Eric W. said

      Amen to that, Ally :)

      “Be still and know I am the Lord.”

    • Gordy said

    • richard said

      Ally I dont think we will see revival just more apostasy.

  5. I love teachings on end times and here’s Sid Roth’s show today with Walid Shoebat as his guest…including the Mark of The Beast 666 and its significance http://youtu.be/ES9DBclpfZg

  6. Leayh Graham said

    I would like to say that I have just returned home to Texas from the Branson conference. i wish all of you could have been there. There are many reasons why I wish that and certainly much of that is the content of the speakers. But it’s also such a joy to be with other believers and worship and fellowship with them. The speakers were kind and showed love and I know that is very hard to do when they are under stress. JR Church’s wife and daughter were there and how beautiful they are. Gary Stearman’s wife and Bob Ulricks wife were there and were also real, humble, and sweet. It was so good to see Peggy, LA’s wife she is also beautiful, kind and feels like a friend when you meet her. I absolutely love Russ Dizdar and Shelly and I said today if I was going to Mexico to the Myan ruins that’s exactly who I would want to go with me!
    LA you brought God glory and I thank you for that. I agree that many more young people should have been there. I got sick while there, but didn’t have to miss anything and there have been tears of sorrow in my eyes jor the lost and uninformed. I want my children and grandchildren to know, but that seems like something that needs much more prayer. I thank Yeshua they are His, but I want them to be a watchman and be ready.
    I will continue to pray for you and your ministry, rest and relax and grow stronger in Yeshua. Thank you for your faithfulness.
    Leayh

  7. Max Neptune said

    All the hype gets greater as the election gets closer. Fear mongering over Obama is sad. As time is wasted on trying to shoehorn mad and baseless accusations upon him, the destroyer slinks by and continues to do as he pleases with anesthetized people’s approval. I am saddened.

    • Eric W. said

      You really don’t think Obama (and a whole slew of other people I might add) aren’t helping aid and abet the destroyer’s plans?

      BTW: Where is everyone today? Normally this puppy’s clocking in north of 40 posts or so by now.

      Must’ve all gone to the conference, come back, and collapsed. ;)

    • Max Neptune said

      I believe the five-hundred pound gorilla in the room is fueling all this hype. Obama is Black.

    • Eric W. said

      Oh jeez…

      If he were albino white it wouldn’t change a thing for me. Try again?

    • Max Neptune said

      No need to. I’ve made my statement. God Bless You.

    • richard said

      Fear Mongering? Rightly So! I’m not only in fear I’m scared to death of an Obama 2nd term.

      Fear is listening to Obama say he is christian but watching him cancel the national day of prayer.

      Fear is listening to Obama say he is doing all he can when he can find the time to play over 100 days of golf.

      Fear is hearing Obama say he supports Israel yet making Netanyahu leave through the back entrance to the white house without inviting him to dinner.

      Fear is watching Obama spend more money than any other president leaving our debt at unsustainable records according to the CBO.

      Fear is reading Obama’s 100 plus executive orders that destroy our personal liberties.

      Fear is hearing Obama say the private sector is doing fine when the Liberal media CNBC Today said,
      “The risk of a new depression — a sustained, severe recession — has struck fear into the heart of markets and driven monetary policy in developed economies since the current financial crisis began.”

      Fear is hearing Obama say we can afford the health care policy when the Congressional Budget Office says it will cost trillions.

      Fear is hearing Obama say he can pass nothing through congress when he had 2 years of a Democratically controlled house and senate but passed nothing.

      Fear is reading the Obama slogan FORWARD when no positive CHANGE was made.

      Fear is hearing president Obama say he had nothing to do with Fast and Furious only to create an executive order to seal all Fast and Furious records.

      Fear is reading Obama’s first executive order to seal all his personal records.

      Fear is hearing the President of Kenya saying Obama was born in Kenya.

      Fear is hearing Obama tell Russia I will be able to do more after the election.

      Fear is watching our so called christian president having muslim prayer celebrations at the white house.

      Fear is hearing Janet Napolitano just open her mouth.

      Fear is hearing a christian president endorse gay marriage and promoting planned parenthood.

      I mean I can go on and on. None of which are “Baseless Accusations” So if you want to tell me what Obama has done for this country that has been beneficial and rewarding for a second term than I would be glad to hear it because I know of nothing.

    • Eric W. said

      I’ll be praying for you. God bless you, too. :)

    • richard said

      I am so tired of the comment “Your just jumping on his back and saying he’s bad because he’s black”

      Well guess what no one cares what his color he is. Jimmy Carters policies were just as disastrous and he’s white. Again no one cares what color Jimmy Carter was.

      Bad governmental policies are bad regardless of color.

    • Max Neptune said

      Ah yes, I do see that fear is your doctrine. That’s obvious. I love you though- unconditionally.

    • Eric W. said

      No fear. The Bible says: God wins. :)

    • richard said

      Yes fear of Obama’s policies. I appreciate the fact that you love me now tell me something that Obama has done for the good.

    • Max Neptune said

      No fear, no hate, just love and saddness.

    • Max Neptune said

    • richard said

      No hate who said anything about hate? This is why you cant debate a democrat. When they get frustrated they avoid the subject. I understand though because there is nothing good to say about the Obama administration. NOTHING!

    • Max Neptune said

      Luke 18:9-14
      To some who were confident of their own righteousness and looked down on everybody else, Jesus told this parable: “Two men went up to the temple to pray, one a Pharisee and the other a tax collector. The Pharisee stood up and prayed about himself: ‘God, I thank you that I am not like other men—robbers, evildoers, adulterers—or even like this tax collector. I fast twice a week and give a tenth of all I get.’”But the tax collector stood at a distance. He would not even look up to heaven, but beat his breast and said, ‘God, have mercy on me, a sinner.’”I tell you that this man, rather than the other, went home justified before God. For everyone who exalts himself will be humbled, and he who humbles himself will be exalted.”

    • richard said

      At least Mormons believe Jesus is the messiah.

      The day Obama publicly says Jesus Christ is the messiah as well as my personal savior in addition to denouncing Islam since he was born into an Islamic family is the the day I that I believe Obama truly is a christian.

      However like I said, Christian, Muslim, Mormon it doesnt matter. Bad policies are bad policies.

      You cant me any positive Democratic policies because there are none.

    • Max Neptune said

      Matthew 7:1-5

      King James Version (KJV)

      7 Judge not, that ye be not judged.

      2 For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again.

      3 And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?

      4 Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?

      5 Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother’s eye.

    • richard said

      “The mouth of the righteous speaketh wisdom, and his tongue talketh of judgment.” Psalm. 37:30

      Jesus commended Simon, “Thou hast rightly judged.” Luke 7:43

      Do not judge by appearances, but judge with right judgment. John 7:24

      “But he that is spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man.” 1 Cor 2:1

      I speak to sensible people; judge for yourselves what I say. 1st Corinthians 10:15

      Again any good democratically passed policies you can think of?

    • Jacqueline said

      I hear factual arguments from Richard and ad hominem personal attacks from Max Neptune.

    • ghillie said

      I’ve been gently chided before for accusing someone of being a Troll. Time to be chided again. Max appears [to me] to be a Troll and we’re feeding Max the Troll.

    • I won’t chide you this time ghillie :-) I only chided last time, because I sensed some personal hurt from previous commenters like they had a loved who served in the military. They never said if that was the case, but I thought mercy was warrented since we didn’t know their circumstances.

      On the topic at hand, politics has become a distraction of dissent fomented by the devil. Our political leaders are not comprable to king David and have been following policies of men and not God. They will usher in government as a institution of salvation, using our differnces to steer the majority to a moderate conformity.

  8. I frankly believe that it will not by Syrian President Bashar Assad that detonates the explosive Middle East, I believe this firestorm has been orchestrated by the West and will not rest until the fuse is engaged! The Arab Spring created and funded by western intelligence agencies fomenting these popular uprisings, then coordinated the effort to use military intervention under the guise of humanitarian concerns! The leadership of these nations were promptly removed with “bomb and missile” diplomacy and guaranteed to be replaced by the Muslim Brotherhood, now the State Departments best friends! The process of deposing the governments of these nations required the West to work hand in hand with Islamic mercenaries and Al Qaeda, much like the 80’s when the mujahideen were fighting the Soviets in operations funded by the C.I.A.!

    It would seem that the U.S. and their N.A.T.O. partners are seeking to foment a cataclysmic conflict involving Israel, Russia, China, and Shia/Sunni Islamic states. Perhaps the plan calls for mutual destruction as all parties engage each other, when the smoke clears, the Western powers will be in position to gain control of the resources of the Middle East, Caspian, and the mineral wealth of Asia! How else can you explain the WhiteHouse and State Department’s love affair with the Muslim Brotherhood the jeopardizes the security of Israel? In addition explain why we are supporting the same Islamic mercenaries (Al Qaeda) that were in Libya as well as Egypt and now can be found in Syria? Something is amiss here, and there appears to be very few that have noticed this, resting comfortably and happily dining on a heaping helping of corporate media! Libya, Egypt, and Syria have declared many times that the West is providing support to terrorist militias threatening the security of their nation yet who could believe those perceived as dictators! That is why the plan is so perfect!

    • Ally said

      Well I wonder how little miss hillary is feeling after her trip to Egypt? Her motorcade was pelted with tomatoes and trash while the crowds chanted “monica, monica, monica” The Christians refused to meet with her because they couldnt trust her and the generals weren’t to accommodating either. Bet she needed to go on ebay and buy a bottle of $100. Excedrin after that. Wonder if she if figuring anything out yet. Like maybe that ive been used feeling? Naawwww
      Wonder how the Israel trip will go?
      Oh yeah, btw, the US Navy Rappahanock fired on a fishing boat and killed a couple guys today. Thats gonna go over like a lead balloon.
      Now for the Obama commentary above. First of all as Christians, color is meaningless. 2nd of all, he is only half black, though he might be more African than American! (really thats funny, I crack myself up sometimes) and before I get accused of being racist, I am decended from the first racially mixed couple in Virginia!

    • fast317 said

      well hey Ally is razor sharp, white hot ( ummm, u understand ) with perfect aim, ” tell me more tell me more “, ahhhhh, end times, never a dull moment!

      take care
      fast317

  9. ppope said

    LA, Yall need to do a conference in TEXAS!! preferably not lubbock..haha

  10. Max Neptune said

    Mormons believe Jesus is the “Literal” son of God. Do you know what that means? Throws a wrench in your previous statement.

    • latenightlisa said

      Also Jesus is the brother of Lucifer. (THAT one really gets me!) Not to mention God evolved from a finate being into an infinate being.

      Quotes from Joseph Smith – prophet of Mormonism

      “God himself was once as we are now, and is an exalted man, and sits enthroned in yonder heavens! That is the great secret. …I am going to tell you how God came to be God. We have imagined and supposed that God was God from all eternity. I will refute that idea, and take away the veil,…

      It is the first principle of the gospel to know for a certainty the character of God, …and that He was once a man like us; yea, that God himself, the Father of us all, dwelt on an earth, the same as Jesus Christ Himself did; …you have got to learn how to be gods yourselves, and to be kings and priests to God, the same as all gods have done before you, namely, by going from one small degree to another,… from exaltation to exaltation, until you attain to the resurrection of the dead, and are able to dwell in everlasting burnings. and to sit in glory, as do those who sit enthroned in everlasting power” (History of the Church, Vol. 6, Ch. 14, p. 305-6).

    • richard said

      I wish I our only concern this election was the fact that Mitt Romney is Mormon.

    • Max Neptune said

      LOL!

    • JLL said

      Years ago I had a Christian friend — one of the strongest Christians I’ve ever known — who would talk to anyone and everyone. She told me she knew Mormons who were Christians. I told her that from what I knew about the LDS religion, their beliefs were incompatible with Christianity. She said her friends were indeed Christians. And being that she was who she was, I have to believe that they were Christians.

      Now this conversation took place at least 30 years ago, and I don’t remember other details. But I know more about Mormons now than I did then.

      I don’t know if Suzi’s friends were Mormons who’d actually become Christians (and perhaps decided to remain in the Mormon church to convert others) …

      Or Mormons who’d actually become Christians and hadn’t yet arrived at the point where they were convicted that they shouldn’t remain in the LDS church …

      Or perhaps Christians in name only who’d converted to Mormonism and didn’t do much, church-wise, except attend Sunday service; having been lied to by the Mormons who introduced them to Mormonism, they believed Mormonism was just another Christian denomination (apparently there are many such) …

      Or Mormons who read their Bibles and didn’t pay much attention to the Mormon chapter headings that change the meanings, who found their faith in the Word and didn’t know much about Mormon teachings …

      Or perhaps they were devious Mormons who were hoping to convince Suzi to join them.

      It’s frequently difficult to know exactly what some Mormons believe, as the same words have different definitions for them and for us: they may be lying in the hope of converting us … or it may simply be that we speak different languages (for instance, the definitions of “saved” or “God” or “apostles” or “grace” or “Trinity” or “virgin birth”). We say the same words, unaware that we have nothing in common.

      Max, I’m not claiming to know where the Lord draws his lines, but I suspect that some people in some of the above categories are likely going to show up in heaven. I hope you will welcome them there.

    • Max Neptune said

      Like I said previously, no hate, just love. I love all my sisters and brothers. Didn’t you see the attacks on me? Were you going to address those too?

    • ghillie said

      Hi Max the Troll. I can’t help it .I must feed you. You rascal you. I can’t help biting. I’m not too sure what your comment meant [ my comments are usually only witty and brilliant to me as well]. Latenightlisa is correct. Jesus to the Mormons is the brother of Lucifer. Jesus is only one of many gods to a Mormon. A Mormon is not a Christian and Mormonism is not a Christian denomination.

      Max , you introduced the Race Card. You could accuse me of being silly, strange,stupid and having a lousy sense of humour and I would agree with you. I would be upset if you accused me of being a racist.

  11. Max Neptune said

    Good night funny guy. May you sleep well. Amen

    • richard said

      Just what I expected nothing. Which isnt so funny neither is our economy or the state of our union. Maranatha

    • Max Neptune said

      D’oh!

    • Max Neptune said

      OK, I’ll give in. Social Security and Medicare. FDR and LBJ respectively. You and/or several friends/family members are benefitting from these programs.

    • richard said

      Im talking about Obama not prior presidents. FDR and LBJ are not running for reelection and we arent discussing them. This is a typical debate with a Democrat. Avoid the basic request or question and try and bring up other topics. What has Obama done that has benefited this country? Thats what I thought NOTHING!

    • Just a thought guys but neither Obama or Romney will have any authority in the Kingdom of Heaven. If the Lord opens the door for them, they will be humble residents like you and I.

  12. nomemoleste said

    Matthew 5 …
    44 But I [Christ Jesus] say unto you,

    – Love your enemies,
    – bless them that curse you,
    – do good to them that hate you, and
    – pray for them
    which despitefully use you, and persecute you;

    45 That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven:
    for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good,
    and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust
    .

    “http://americanvisionnews.com/4125/christian-convert-from-islam-beheaded-on-egyptian-national-tv”

    Revelation 20
    4 And I saw thrones, and they sat upon them, and judgment was given unto them:
    and I saw the souls of them that were beheaded
    – for the witness of Jesus,
    – and for the word of God,
    – and which had not worshipped the beast,
    – neither his image,
    – neither had received his mark upon their foreheads, or in their hands;
    and they lived and reigned with Christ a thousand years.

    Psalm 107
    43 Whoso is wise, and will observe these things, even they shall understand the lovingkindness of the LORD.

    Ephesians 4
    15 But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ:

    29 Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.
    30 And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption.
    31 Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice:
    32 And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.

    ps. the enemy has got to go straight to the abyss now unless Jesus says otherwise, and I thank Him and rejoice moreso, that my name is written in Heaven along with the greater cloud of witnesses who have already passed on.

    • Max Neptune said

      Amen and, Amen.

    • richard said

      I wish what I pointed out above was corrupt communication but its not its the truth. What I listed are actual facts.

      I do pray for the lost and I dont speak out of wrath or anger or clamour. JUST TRUE SAD FACTS

      The Spirit clearly says that in later times some will abandon the faith and follow deceiving spirits and things taught by demons. 1st Timothy 4:1

      “Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravenous wolves” Matthew 7:15

      For false Christs and false prophets will appear and perform great signs and miracles to deceive even the elect–if that were possible. Matthew 24:24

      The lambs book of life is the only thing that matters. Maranatha

    • nomemoleste said

      Richard,

      I was more concerned about dealing with the spirits creeping in after the criticism of LA.

      I would very much like to know you’re take on how this blogger deals with things. Does he meet the “speak the truth in love” standard?

      “http://ephesians511blog.blogspot.com/”

  13. JLL said

    While we’re discussing Syria, here’s an article that hit me by surprise. It’s from the Telegraph, posted just a few hours ago, July 16th (afternoon our time):

    US refuses to help Syrian rebels until after election

    Barack Obama’s US government has warned its western allies and Syria’s opposition groups that it can do nothing to intervene in the country’s crisis until after November’s presidential election….

    Despite mounting fury from the Syrian rebels, who are seeking assistance for their efforts to overthrow the Syrian president Bashar al-Assad, the White House has refused all requests for heavy weapons and intelligence support….

    “Basically the message is very clear; nothing is going to happen until after the election, in fact nothing will happen until after inauguration [Jan 2013]. And that is the same message coming from everyone, including the Turks and the Qataris,” said a Washington lobbyist for the [Syrian Support Group].

    The Obama administration has also made clear to its allies that it will not intervene, a message that was carried to London last week by Tom Donilon, the White House National Security Adviser, who made a low-profile stop en route to Israel….

    “No-one wants to touch this,” [another] group’s representative said, “Not the White House, not the Congressional committee on foreign affairs. It is clear we will have to play a longer game.”

    Fears that the disparate rebel groups are being infiltrated by Al Qa’eda have also reduced appetite in the US for better arming the rebels, either directly or with the help of third-party countries such as Libya, Qatar or Saudi Arabia.

    The American position means there is little hope of any swift resolution to the Syrian crisis, with the stage set instead for a protracted civil war. Russia repeated yesterday that it was “unrealistic” of the West to expect the country to convince Mr Assad to step down….

    This is only part of a long article.
    “http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/northamerica/usa/9404452/US-refuses-to-help-Syrian-rebels-until-after-election.html”

    • Max Neptune said

      I for one am going to pray and repent. I fell for a game that served no one or nothing, and it was dumb. I love you, truly. God Bless and good night.

  14. Ally said

    Max, thats so sweet! Don’t let the sun go down on your anger! You did the right thing. I used to be very political, but not anymore. Lol. Its a total farce and scam perpetrated by the enemy! Democrats and Republicans are the exact same creature, the just approach from different angles. If you don’t believe me, go to Monte Rio, Ca. In July and watch the dem and repubs get together with world leaders for some drunken gay sex and human sacrifice to rhe god molech. At their favorite camp, the grove of the bohemians.
    I am a far left leaning uber hippy chick too but I got to admit Richard is 100% correct!
    So lets see this year we have a choice of a muslim posing as a christian or a morman posing as a christian. So satan 1 or satan 2?
    Yeeeech wretch heave :(
    So if mr. I don’t think you know about the Isaih prophecies up there hassling LA….of course we do, look at our choices ti vote for this year are. Enuff said!
    Love you, thanks for letting me rant! By the way, I usually get the mormans to leave my house by asking them to show me their special underwear. Lol!

  15. Gordy said

    The return of the Gods? UFO Documentary – Christian perspective on the ufo phenomena and end time prophecy

  16. Eric W. said

    nomoleste: “I was more concerned about dealing with the spirits creeping in after the criticism of LA. ”

    This part of the blog is festering with it and it wasn’t just that stray personal attack from that one guy. Clearly under attack by the enemy.

    The enemy is most displeased with the fruits that got set up coming out of that conference this past weekend. I’ve already prayed and rebuked it and even alerted LA to it and offered some encouragement although I know I didn’t need to. ;)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,048 other followers

