L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!

Posted by lamarzulli on June 24, 2012

Sunday Bun!
by
L. A. Marzulli

The conference in chicago was well attended and was wonderful! Russ, and I spoke for hours and Tom Dunn and Shelly, Russ’ wife, also spoke for an hour each. Special thanks to our hosts J.D. and his wife Jennifer for their willingness to host the conference! These are exceptional folks as they paid for the hotel rooms of those in attendance and believe in the messages that Russ and I gave.
I had lunch yesterday with an old friend, David Spargur and we spent most of our conversation talking about Wayne Kendal, my old mentor who I dedicated the Cosmic Chess Match to. It was a treat to see him again.
Thanks to all who came out to the conference!
Russ and I held a baptism at 11:30 at night in the Hotel pool! Congrats to Heche and Maria who were dunked! LOL! It was a long day, but one that was filled with vital information and ministry.
Russ led us in a time of deliverance and we had some interesting manifestations. We also had folks come up for prayer and Tom Dunn and I partnered up for that.
I head back to Los Angeles today and then Tuesday it’s off to OK City, for a TV interview on Prophecy in the News. It’s always good to hang out with Gary Stearman and Bob Ulrich.

Matthew 24:35 Heaven and earth shall pass away but my words shall not pass away.

It’s been almost 2000 years since Jesus uttered those words, and when we step back and look at them they may seem like the words of an ego maniac, unless of course the one who spoke them is God. Can you imagine Jesus saying this to those who were gathered around Him? What would they be thinking about such a statement? We accept His words now, because we believe in Him and we know that He was both God and man, but 2000 years ago He was referred to as Joseph’s son, the carpenter.

The words of Jesus are being spoken right now all around the world, His words are quoted, pondered, and written in almost every language on the planet. His words are life to us, they are alive and more powerful than a two edge sword! His words comfort, admonish, exhort, instruct,and I believe inform us of the time in which we are living. His words are like a lamp unto our feet. We read and reread these words and put them into our hearts and minds. We draw on His words in time of distress, attack from the enemy, adversity and in ministering to others.
In closing todays Bun: The words of Jesus are true and they are life to those of us who read them. They are filled with the promise of eternal life, of forgiveness of sin, and a new life when we accept Him as our savior. His words are true and as we see now after 2000 years, they are not going away and in fact will never pass away!

47 Responses to “Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!”

  1. ginanestor said

    The words of your blog are so true. We cling to the words of Jesus. His words direct our steps. We hide them in our hearts so we might not sin against Him. We look for His coming which is surely at the door. Praise the Lord!

  2. Elaine said

    What a great morning…..L.A. is in my time zone and I get the bun bright and early!
    I love the baptism in the hotel pool!
    My brother had a late night amd immediate need/conviction to be baptized a couple decades ago and told me that since he was all alone, he sneaked into the state park next to his house and walked into the shallow lake and “fell backward into Jesus’ arms” ……I think that counts, don’t you?

    • nomemoleste said

      Sure does! Quite eloquently too.

      Nothing stops us from being baptized in water multiple times. Or baptizing with a cup if there is no water to immerse in.

      All the different aspects of baptism point to Baptism into Christ (Jesus / Y’shua).

      We immerse ourselves in Him.

    • Elaine said

      Thanks Nome! I also heard many years ago that the word “baptizo” from the greek was transliterated and the real context was to move into a fluid union….might have been Hal Lindsay. Anyway, the water itself is not magic…..it is what it symbolizes and serves to witness as an act of obedience. As long as he shares with others.

  3. Elaine said

    and

  4. Daniel Ellis said

  5. Ally said

    Thank you LA for the ridiculously early morning bun! Can you please have Russ Dizdar on your show soon and both of you teach on spiritual warfare and also how to keep yourself safe while doing it?
    I want to be a more effectual prayer, but everytime I really go deep, satan somehow manages to really put a hurtin on me. I am unable to determine why. For instance, within 24 hours of praying fervently for a friend unde attack, I ended up at deaths door literally. Am out of the hospital now but on 2 antibiotics and a paunkiller. What gives? I have no secret sin or something like that. Am I doing something wrong with my armour?

    • nomemoleste said

      Ally, Don’t forget that Christ sent out the disciples by twos! More armor and more of His Spirit flowing.

      I believe protection has levels.

      Praying on the Armor is like suiting up.

      Practicing the Armor means putting it to the test — in ministry.
      1 Salvation (helm) … evangelize
      2 Obedience to the Word (sword) … prophesy (preach)
      3 Fellowship with the Saints (boots) … pastoring
      4 Telling Truth (Christ is Truth, belt) … teaching
      5 Leading in Faith (shield) … what apostles do (prayer walks, remitting sin, praise like with Jericho)
      6 Caring for others (vest, breastplate) … especially to widows, orphans, outcasts… (service, deacons)
      7 Witnessing (cloak of zeal, Isa. 59) … working in counsel / concert with Christ (elders … not just by one or two)

      Sharing in Christ ministries is powerful. The full flowing river of the Holy Spirit energizes His work. Prayer is needed in preparation, certainly. The first step afterward is just showing up. Armor is for armies.

      I believe the next level of protection is the fortress level. A mighty Fortress is our God! The angels have their works to do. Ours is to rescue and occupy. I’ve not completed the study well enough to present it in a 7-fold memory aid form. But it has to do with the Tabernacle and Throne Room. And in a very real sense — opening Heaven (think gate or portal) on earth — to help complete Christ’s prayer, “Abba’s” (Our Heavenly Father’s) will be done on earth as in Heaven. Of course, we are the temple of the Living God. And we with all the saints through all the ages are New Jerusalem.

      And I’ll stop here (to get ready for church)… the Holy Spirit does not depend on one person. What He conveys will come through multiple witnesses. (…whose tongue is the pen of ready writer)

      ps. I love it when there are saturday evening services like LA & Russ’s. “Early first day services to shine light into the night.”

    • Elaine said

      Well, you are OUT of the hospital and on your way to getting well…..I’d say the armor is working! He never said we’d never have attacks but He does get us through them…..and now I am unafraid to pray for you!!!! God bless and heal you, my friend!

    • Perhaps nothing wrong. Perhaps you are doing things right. We are in spiritual warfare. Every attack and tribulation is an opportunity to show the love, grace and faith in the lord in inhospitable places. Perhaps someone who shared a room with you, a nurse a doctor witnessed you in dire straights and still showed the light of Christ through your actions. Like Paul, every suffering we endure is secretly a blessing for the glory of the Lord.

      Keep your armor on and thank the Lord for any suffering you are priveledged to endure. You will be exalted in due time when He looks at you and calls you His good and faithful servant.

    • Jacqueline said

      Ally, from personal experience I heartily recommend this book, for breaking through invisible barriers that repeatedly present themselves. Derek Prince was a pre-eminent teacher on deliverance, breaking demonic strongholds, the power and ministry of the Holy Spirit, and such. But this book, I promise, will simply turn what you are talking about around. Simple and atomic.

    • Derek Prince definitely!

    • Ally said

      Will be gettimg it ad soon as im well enough to go to the bookstore!

    • Jacqueline said

      It will be a turning point. Meanwhile. youtube him!

  6. richard said

    Morsi won the election in Egypt whats next for Israel?

    • Elaine said

      To Jerusalem they go, martyrs in the millions?

    • Eric W. said

      Another step closer to Pslam 83 at least.

    • Ally said

      Thank you Elaine, NM, and Hopeful Watcher! Please pray for all the Christians in the m.e. Esp in Egypt, Syria and Iran! They are in a rough spot now. They disqualified 843,000 votes (a good portion from christians) and in northern egypt christians werent allowed to vote. This swung the win from Shaqif over to Morsi. This pretty much seals the fate of Egypt, just as the Bible fortold.
      Yep, we are getting very very close.

    • Eric W. said

      http://www.breitbart.com/Breitbart-TV/2012/06/24/Egypts-New-President-Our-Capital-Shall-Be-Jerusalem-Allah-Willing

    • JLL said

      Let’s hope the Christians get out of Egypt.

      Ez. 29:10-11: therefore, behold, I am against you, and against your streams, and I will make the land of Egypt an utter waste and desolation, from Migdol to Syene, as far as the border of Ethiopia. No foot of man shall pass through it, and no foot of beast shall pass through it; it shall be uninhabited forty years.

      Syene is literally Aswan, and various folks suppose the Israelis will bomb the dam.

      That seems a lot more likely today….

      It’s good to know God is in charge.

  7. richard said

    Isaiah 19 Fulfilled Today

    1 The burden of Egypt. Behold, the LORD rideth upon a swift cloud, and shall come into Egypt: and the idols of Egypt shall be moved at his presence, and the heart of Egypt shall melt in the midst of it. 2 And I will set the Egyptians against the Egyptians: and they shall fight every one against his brother, and every one against his neighbor; city against city, and kingdom against kingdom. 3 And the spirit of Egypt shall fail in the midst thereof; and I will destroy the counsel thereof: and they shall seek to the idols, and to the charmers, and to them that have familiar spirits, and to the wizards.

    4 And the Egyptians will I give over into the hand of a cruel lord; and a fierce king shall rule over them, saith the Lord, the LORD of hosts.

    I think today we may have witnessed the final ending of the fulfillment of verse 4. We have witnessed the fulfillment of the previous 3 verses in the last year and a half or so.

    • nomemoleste said

      Let’s look a bit over the horizon regarding Egypt.

      also Isaiah 19
      19 In that day shall there be an altar to the LORD in the midst of the land of Egypt, and a pillar at the border thereof to the LORD.
      20 And it shall be for a sign and for a witness unto the LORD of hosts in the land of Egypt: for they shall cry unto the LORD because of the oppressors, and he shall send them a saviour, and a great one, and he shall deliver them.

      21 And the LORD shall be known to Egypt, and the Egyptians shall know the LORD in that day, and shall do sacrifice and oblation; yea, they shall vow a vow unto the LORD, and perform it.
      22 And the LORD shall smite Egypt: he shall smite and heal it: and they shall return even to the LORD, and he shall be intreated of them, and shall heal them.

      23 In that day shall there be a highway out of Egypt to Assyria, and the Assyrian shall come into Egypt, and the Egyptian into Assyria, and the Egyptians shall serve with the Assyrians.

      24 In that day shall Israel be the third with Egypt and with Assyria, even a blessing in the midst of the land:
      25 Whom the LORD of hosts shall bless, saying, Blessed be Egypt my people, and Assyria the work of my hands, and Israel mine inheritance.

      So speak with your mouths the Blessing on Egypt and Assyria and Israel, for it shall surely come to pass.

    • Elaine said

      Thanks Nome! Good reminder! It may get bad but it won’t stay bad!

    • Oh my! Would that so great a blessing had been said over the USA.

  8. JLL said

    Migdol is probably somewhere along the Suez canal; the experts seem to disagree as to exactly where.

  9. richard said

    Eyeballing Iran? US commissions 361 cruise missiles

    US Navy to get 361 new Tomahawk cruise missiles, most of which are meant for Fifth Fleet destroyers based in Bahrain. Meanwhile, pressure to mount military strike against Tehran is permeating presidential campaign
    Yitzhak Benhorin

    WASHINGTON – The United States has commissioned 361 new Tomahawk cruise missiles, and some 238 of them are meant to find their way to the Fifth Fleet, which is based in Bahrain, Ynet learned on Sunday.

    According to the Business Insider, the deal – inked on the backdrop of repeated deadlocks in the nuclear negotiations between the West and Iran – may suggest that the US is gearing for a possible military campaign against the Islamic Republic.

  10. James said

    Hello Mr. Marzulli,

    I finally finished reading your Nephilim trilogy. Wonderful story I must say. I have been away from the blogging community this month because I have been busy with everything going on here in Montana. I have been sworn into office, wrote an article for the newspaper, my son was born, and now I am having to deal with the city’s vendetta against me for taking my oath of office seriously. Thank you for hosting this blog, I have to say I love it. I am happy to be back.

    Sincerely,
    James from Montana Truth Seekers Ministry

    • Elaine said

      Welcome back James! I had to chuckle at, “the city’s vendetta against me for taking my oath of office seriously”
      Nowadays that means you are an honest and valuable public servant! They seem to hate that!
      Remember, Christ said they would hate us as they hated Him! Congrats!!!!!

    • James said

      I keep that in mind for sure Elanie. I am planning on working on my next blog either tonight or tommorow. How has things been with you? Also are you on facebook? I thought I saw something a while back about you being on facebook. My wife started and account for both me and her. I would love to expand our facebook to some real Christians.

    • Elaine said

      Yes I am on facebook. I will definitely friend you! It will be good to have someone who is awake to keep me company there!

    • James said

      Thank you so much

    • lamarzulli said

      Hi James – Welcome back!

    • James said

      :D Thank you so much

  11. latenightlisa said

    Here’s what I get to put up w/this year @ the Del Mar Fair ~UFO/ ALIEN theme. They’re probably opening up more portals dancing around w/their blow up greys.

    • Ally said

      Great big belly laugh!-everyone knows the best nuts come from California! Looks like a GREAT witnessing opportunity for an entire church or two. Though frankly it might be hard to witness when I cant stop laughing. Have to admit, I’ve never seen Zippy the pinhead riding a hippy elephant who is hula hooping! Oh, California normal, how I miss you! Lol!

    • Ally said

      Now that I finally stopped laughing…its amazing how satan takes something sweet and innocent and perverts it into worship of him. Pretty much his standard m.o. And h#re is a huge group of probably nice people who have no clue!

    • latenightlisa said

      I wish I had some “alien” witnessing tracts ~ I’d hand those out big time. Easy to start up a conversation about it since it’s the fair theme of 2012.

  12. latenightlisa said

    June 2012 Signs

    • Ally said

      Lisa, when does it start? I made bunch of tracts up when Jerry Garcia died to hand out to deadheads. It didnt cost that much and worked great. You can do it on a computer and email them to a print shop. Try and find a Christian one if you are poor, maybe they would consider printing part of their tithe?
      I wonder if those craxy chick tracts have an alien one. I bet they would be all about it and make one up.
      I really do see this as a window of opportunity. Keep the banter light and friendly. I think its more about planting a seed rhan conversion at events like this. Pray about it. He will tell you exactly what to do!

    • latenightlisa said

      It’s been going on for a month ~ always ends 4th of July. I’m pretty good one on one in person speaking on these things but I wouldn’t know what the key points would be to put on a tract. It has to be short, sweet, interesting yet have the important hightlights included 4 the Alien gospel deception.

  13. Wow. Coneheads, aliens, devil’s horns, XXX… all normalized in a “fun” day at the park. George Carlin once said that what was happening in America is fascism with a happy face. This is blasphemy to an up beat.

    Can you imagine what it would be like for an employee to object to this? That person would be viewed as such a stick in the mud. After all, it’s just good, clean, fun…

  14. keep me in your prayers as ive engaged another new age group which usually means ill have to contend with more sneak attacks in the dead of night (atleast those are predictable its the ones that happen in the bright sunny noon day hours that are usually far worse!!)

    Also LA ive been having a deep foreboding about your chitza trip Not even slightly joking . I dont have all the info but why YOU?? This thought scares me . They know youre not one of them. He who walks with the Lord will be safe however but im not one for treading physcially in the lions den i do so spiritually nearly every day but not in person. Ill pray for you brother!!! Ill pray for us all! God bless you all!

    • Elaine said

      I know what you mean faithful! Mine is with militant atheists!
      And a sweet young but silly customer who is having me frame some zombie “art” (I don’t think so!!!!) of comic book characters….She is like those people in that San Diego fair video. Just thinks it is funny. I told her I would pray the whole time I am doing the job and she laughed but I am going to pray pray pray that the images be shown to her for what they are and will maybe be a tool to repulse her about this dangerous fad!

      And I think we all are concerned about L.A. going to Chitzen Itsa and that is why we need to be sure he has his Holy posse! Strange and mysterious are the ways of the Lord and I think L.A. may have been invited by “them” but he is being sent by Him!

  15. Daniel said

    Anyone check out the image on the huffington post of trop. Storm Debby? Looks like a face set against the gulf coast, weird, but reminds me that we don’t wrestle with flesh but with powers and principalities.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,057 other followers

