L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Bun – Grant Jeffrey – To be absent from the body…

Posted by lamarzulli on May 13, 2012

Grant Jeffrey

Saturday, May 12, 2012 9:32 AM CST – It is with much sadness that I am reporting from Kaye Jeffrey. She said “Grant left this world of sin and sickness at 11:09 PM last night. What a powerful peace in his room. We stayed right there with him.” Kaye would like to thank everyone who has prayed so diligently and faithfully for Grant for this past seven days. He is now home with his savior, Jesus Christ. Please share. Kaye is praising Jesus Christ now for the mercies and grace He provides  – - Via Jeffrey Harbuck

I want you to know that I JUST got off the phone with Doris, Grant’s sister-in-law. She was the one who answered when I called Grant’s home.

She did tell me that it was true,  Grant did go home to be with the Lord last night at 11:09, May 11, 2012.

Grant was a long time friend of Prophezine and was also pivotal in my own personal life. It was his book “Prince of Darkness” that really help cement my love for Bible Prophecy. Over the years we communicated in email and via phone, but never had the chance to meet.

I spoke to him on the phone a month or so ago and told him that we would be speaking up in Branson MO together and we were looking forward to finally meeting face to face.

But God had other plans.

Grant is now working at the “home office” and is loving life with the Lord.

I look forward to finally meeting him one day and know that because of Grant, many have come to the saving grace of our Lord Jesus Christ.
In His Service,

Ray Gano
Executive Director Prophezine

2CR  5;8  We are confident, [I say], and willing rather to be absent from the body, and to be present with the Lord. 

Death is never convenient.  It stuns and shocks us when it happens no matter how “prepared” we are for it.  It is never timely, and it’s finality severs all relationship with those who are left here.   As Christians our hope and comfort can be found in the verse above and  I believe that these words are not some flowery, vain promise, but are in fact super reality.  Grant is the presence of the Lord.  He is in glory.  He is without his sin nature and is knowing as he is known.  Death where is thy sting?

When Jesus rose from dead and left the tomb empty, he conquered death.  His resurrection is the template, the hope, that we too who believe in Him, will follow suit when the last trumpet sounds and the dead in Messiah rise to meet the Lord in the air, and then those of us who are still alive will follow, to be with Him forever.  Let’s pray for Grant’s family today and the rest of the week.  L.A.

27 Responses to “Sunday Bun – Grant Jeffrey – To be absent from the body…”

  1. Eric W. said

    Definitely our loss here on Earth. Prayers for Grant’s loved ones all the way. May the peace that passeth all understanding be with them at this time.

  2. Mrs M said

    I really liked his calm demeanor, it’s almost as though he weighed every word he spoke. I think we’ll see him soon.

  3. “http://youtu.be/u8HLysCGC9E” (Heaven – Grant Jeffrey 1/3)
    “http://youtu.be/9ZFaTc2HZHY” (Heaven – 2/3)
    “http://youtu.be/KEKmUt5x2Js” (Heaven – 3/3)

    part 3, time 3:34
    Grant Jeffrey, “I believe that when Christians understand the reality of Heaven they will lose the fear of death.”

    this is part 2

    John 3
    36 He that believeth on the Son hath everlasting life: and he that believeth not the Son shall not see life; but the wrath of God abideth on him.

    Matthew 25
    46 And these shall go away into everlasting punishment: but the righteous into life eternal.

  4. Berkenshaw said

    I am stunned. I didn’t know he was sick. I have most of Grant’s books in my prophecy library. His cool, calm and collected delivery and insight will be sorely missed. His research was excellent. Though I also never met him, I felt like I knew him. He has helped to prepare the wise for what is coming. We WILL see him again…soon.

  5. Jeff D said

    I remember first being introduced to Grant while watching John Ankerberg’s show way back in the mid ’80′s as they were talking about the New Age Movement.

    I can thank men like Grant for blessing me by feeding my hunger to dig deeper into God’s Word to be like a Berian…make sure that what people say about the Word of God truly lines up with the Word of God.

    He also helped fuel my fire for learning Biblical prophecy as a babe in Christ.

    The Lord saw fit to bring home another well known Christian who fought the Good Fight.

    On a side note, I don’t know if any attention was given to a truly great servant of the Kingdom in Chuck Coleson almost 2 weeks ago. He was a spiritual giant who fought the “Global Agenda” in the love of Christ. His prison ministry was amazing in how the Lord worked through him to reach prison inmates for decades. Thousands of men incarcerared for life now have ETERNAL LIFE because or the untiring work of Chuck Colseson.

    God has taken home two great men who brought many Into the Kingdom of Jesus Christ with their time here on earth.

    If only the Body of Christ would understand that the Lord has a calling of some kind on EVERY BORN AGAIN BELIEVER who has repented of their sins to take up their cross daily and follow Jesus Christ, what a different world we would be living in.

    Respectfully in Christ,

    Jeff D

    • Elaine said

      so true Jeff D….and isn’t it humbling to finally know that our own calling may not be to do “great things” or preach the word to many at a time….but I feel my job, my calling. right now is to be a sponge learning and reading scripture while we still have access to the net and our watchmen like L.A. so I might be able to be a living reference when the world goes dark.
      I watched a truly horrible movie last night called “The Divide” ….it was far more harrowing than “The Road” and I kept thinking that it was so despicable that I should shut it off but morbid curiosity kept me watching. At first I thought it was terrible that not a single character called on God…..but then realized that the real horror of the trib will be that most groups stranded together in a bomb shelter will not be followers of Christ and the movie is probably a pretty accurate prediction. I AM NOT NOT NOT advising anyone to watch it…..violent and gory with graphic evil sex and much profanity….in fact, the word profanity does not seem strong enough. The sad part is that I could see that scenario happening.

    • wordsofaforeinger said

      Elaine, these words you said took the words right out of my mouth of where I too feel I am in the body of Christ “and isn’t it humbling to finally know that our own calling may not be to do “great things” or preach the word to many at a time….but I feel my job, my calling. right now is to be a sponge learning and reading scripture while we still have access to the net and our watchmen like L.A. so I might be able to be a living reference when the world goes dark.” And on a side note, The Road was a very disturbing movie, I’ll take your word for it on The Divide.
      God bless you!

    • the divide was teh movie i wrote of on here a cpl months back its an end times movie basically speaking on the great tribulation with mockery.

    • Elaine said

      Faithful!!!!! I knew I had seen something either here or on Larry Taylor’s blog. That is why I rented it. As I said, I don’t regret watching for the reminder/warning of how it will really get among the unsaved but….Yikes, very, very disturbing! I watched it Saturday and it is still giving me shudders a few times a day on Tuesday! I did not really see it as touting mockery but as showing how the mockers will descend into the pit of depravity, greed, violence, pestilence and hate when it all happens.

  6. Linda said

    How very sad for us how Glorious for him! Sad, but a lot of our dear brothers are getting up in age and we wi probably be saying more goodbyes if the Lord tarries much longer. 72 I believe is the age expectancy unless God says otherwise! :(

    We will miss Grant, thank you L.A. for keeping us informed as I wouldn’t have even known he was in danger of phys. death. Thank God for Grace and His Prescious Son! “Soon and very soon we are going to meet the Lord…”

  7. wordsofaforeinger said

    Elaine when you wrote this, it’s like you took the words right out of my mouth of where I feel I am too in the Body of Christ “and isn’t it humbling to finally know that our own calling may not be to do “great things” or preach the word to many at a time….but I feel my job, my calling. right now is to be a sponge learning and reading scripture while we still have access to the net and our watchmen like L.A. so I might be able to be a living reference when the world goes dark.”
    Thank you for sharing!

    • Linda said

      Funny, but I have had the same unction to just pour myself into the word and study and pass on where I can what I learn and what the HS shows me. Love the Lord with all your heart…

  8. Amen to all that has been said here about Grant. It’s good that he had an easy enough passing that his wife could now be praising the Lord for mercies! And of course I always remind myself, when mourning for my husband, that he has the better part now. Grief is certainly a thing we want to pass beyond, when making our trip Home, as grief is pain.

    Happy Mother’s day to readers–I had a good one with my non-believing son and his family, and hope that his progress in kindness will instantly become progress in knowing the Lord. Hallelujah!

  9. REALJOHN 1. said

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I PERSONALTY WATCHED AND LISTENED TO GRANT FOR YEARS. A SWEET MAN HE WAS. AND A HAPPY MAN HE IS NOW. LATER MY BROTHER JEFFERY ENJOY WHAT THE LORD HAS MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Frank said

    I read “Surveillance Society” around 2000 not long after becoming a Christian. I was shocked. I’ve been meaning to re-read it, but haven’t because its almost like picking up a newspaper today.

  11. JAN said

    Seriously, I have sent 2 of my children home to be with the FATHER, and the tears just flow at the news of GRANTS passing. It is never easy knowing you have been left hear, But praise God I KNOW grant is at home now.

  12. I completely enjoyed watching Grant Jeffrey’s teachings on biblical prophecy. His serene, in complete control demeanor, was a joy to watch. He was pivotal to me learning and studying prophecy and the importance of biblical scriptures relevant to prophecy.

    I will miss him but know he set the standard for understanding and testing the scriptures and watching them unfold.

    Thank you Lord for sending Grant to teach me.

  13. ginanestor said

    Is anyone going to L.A.’s and Russ’s conference this coming weekend in Vienna Ohio? A group of us are making the trip on Saturday (100 miles). I’m hoping to see some of you there.

  14. Matt said

    “Death is never convenient. It stuns and shocks us when it happens no matter how “prepared” we are for it. It is never timely, and it’s finality severs all relationship with those who are left here”

    Amen to that. That one sentence just about sums it all up for me. It’s always a shock and the ones that are left behind are the ones that are left suffering and hurting.

  15. (local time 5:24 5-14-12)

    Islam Invades the Soft Underbelly of America

    “http://www.gatestoneinstitute.org/3055/mexican-jihad”

    No surprise that beheadings are common in Mexico.

    “http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&gl=us&tbm=nws&q=mexico+behead&oq=mexico+behead”

  16. Suz said

    Such a blessings to have such peace. My dad is in ICU in Denver with heart problems. He’s 88 years old and has been a pastor for over 50 years. He never had some big church or anything but the people he and my mom have ministered to and helped over the years are so many, me included. He is so ready to go Home to be with Jesus, and told us to have a party. I’m not sure if he’ll recover from this or not but I do know he is in God’s hands. Blessed be the name of the Lord!

    • Louie said

      Suz,
      It’s always hard to lose those you love. How wonderful to know he will go directly into the presence of our Lord. I pray your father will be surrounded and enfolded by the healing presence of the author of our Salvation. And the God of all creation will uphold you with His peace and comfort during these days. My prayers are with you.
      Louie

    • lamarzulli said

      Suz – Our prayers are with your wonderful father.

  17. Merlin Myers said

    To be absent from the body is to be present with the Lord!

    I have sat and listened on every occasion as Grant Jeffrey ministered while on visits to my church – The Peoples Cathedral in Barbados in awe and exitement as he brought the word alive in my spirit. I could not wait to return for the next service and felt a deep hollowness within when it was time for him to say goodbye to us. I have most of his books in my library and refer to them constantly. They will forever be a treasure storehouse for me. While on one of his visits to our church, I mustered up the courage to speak to him and though the conversation was short, I can still remember it to this day – his words and the promise and confirmation of eternal life with Jesus. He asked my name, and he wrote one of Gods promise for me in one of his books that I had purchased.

    Thank you Grant Jeffrey for the positive impact you have had in my life. May your soul Rest in his perfect peace and may you rise again in glory.

    • Linda said

      You will know them by their fruit! Christians reproducing Christians. People who by their/Christ’s Gospel become believers and grow in the Word! Great testimony of Grants kindness and Faithfuness.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,156 other followers

