L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Go To Meeting MUSICAL Bun!

Posted by lamarzulli on April 29, 2012

Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!

by

L.A.Marzulli

Ecclesiastics 6:

 

There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under the heavens:

    a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,
    a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,
    a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,
    a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
    a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,
    a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,
    a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.

06 For Everything There Is a Season

25 Responses to “Sunday Go To Meeting MUSICAL Bun!”

  1. Robert M. Daniel said

    It’s Ecclesiastes 3:1 in my Bible

  2. Sharon said

    Awesome…thanks! I like this so much more than the 60’s version…well done! God bless:)

  3. Max Neptune said

    Reminiscent of the Turtles.

  4. JOHN.S said

    I WONDER IF RODGER M. LIKES THIS RENDITION? RODGER IF YOUR OUT THERE PLEASE POST!

  5. Jacqueline said

    I needed that. I had just given up on the Lord to fulfill His promises to me, but I hear the Holy Spirit reminding me that it is not time yet, though He has a time. Thanks, LA, right on the money.

    • windsofchange said

      Oh yes, my sentiments as well Jacqueline…
      Thank you LA for again being right on time with a healing Word for us!

  6. Max Neptune said

    Ah yes, exuse my error- it’s been so long

  7. yes L.A this is true but we still need to be faithfull watcher’s or it will come upon us suddenly. We need to keep pushing forward. God bless.

  8. please enlighten me as to why this is called a “bun”? thanks.

    • lamarzulli said

      There is an old tune that was covered by the Blues Brothers. Dan Akroyd sang it and in the middle of the song the music stops and he says: Sunday go to meeting bun… bow, bow, bow! It’s a throw back to what the world was like 80 years ago when you looked forward to a Sunday Bun. I use it here as a double entendre. L.A.

    • charliewalksonwater said

      Thanks for the response, LA. I’ve started listening to your program, and I told my wife that I felt you were a friend that I never met.

      I did a search for the bun when I read your note. I found this on wiktionary…

      sunday go-to-meeting bun is a leftover roll that one quickly pockets on the way to church. Basically, it means day old or stale hard bread

      “The other day, I had me a cool water sandwich and a sunday-go-to-meetin’ bun. That is to say, I had me a slice of watermelon and took a little lady to church, bow-bow-bow.” -Elwood Blues

      cool stuff. good ol’ Elwood.

      Thanks again.
      CW

    • JLL said

      Thank you, Charliewalksonwater (cool name!) on behalf of all of us who never asked….

      Better than the Byrds, LA — and no Sixties-peace-and-love editorial comments at the end.

  9. Christine C. said

    “Turn, Turn, Turn” by the Byrds–the words are out of one of my favorite books of the Bible–Ecclesiastes–I love this song more than I can say, since it helped convince me that God was genuinely real, when I was a lost and lonely teenager.

    • I remember this song. Of course, I didn’t know it was biblical. I just liked it. Now I know why. Thanks for sharing. Thank you Lord for “seeding,” me.

  10. Mrs M said

    My son and I listened to that yesterday on the way to baseball. He said, ‘is this song over yet?’ To which I responded, yes. ‘that was the longest song ever! And I told him it was from the Bible. Good timing.

    • goldendeal747 said

      Next time in the car, put on Mike Oldfield’s “Tubular Bells,” which is around 48 minutes long. (.Also known as the theme from The Exorcist)

    • mark said

      it’s more of a piece than a song. don’t play it though. it has manifested/empowerd too many demons as is.

    • goldendeal747 said

      Not sure about the demon thing, the artist did not intend it for the movie, in fact it was recorded before the film was ever made….not his fault Holly-weird picked his “piece” for the movie. At point it time it was just another cut on the record with no tie in to any film what so ever. I actually like the song/piece, it’s hauntingly beautiful. Now if you were talking about say, Black Sabbath, I would agree with you whole heartedly

  11. James said

    Cool song, I thought for a moment it was going to be turn, turn, turn. I saw someone posted that as a comment. I cannot stand turn turn turn personally because my mother listened to it over and over again after my grandparents passed away…

  12. Louie said

    LA,
    I really enjoyed the song.
    Praise the Lord for His Word.
    Thank you,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,807 other followers

