L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

We are Moving!

Posted by lamarzulli on April 20, 2012

As a lad of 25 I built a guest house for the previous owner of the property that I have resided at since 1978.  When I was  “dismissed” from my pastoral job at a church – they censored Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural – Wifey and I moved back into the guest house and hunkered down.  Now 3.5 years later we are moving back to the promised land!  It’s been a longs 3.5 years.  That being said, there is no BLOG today as our lives are in a controlled chaos!

 

46 Responses to “We are Moving!”

  1. Bernadette said

    GOD bless you LA, I know what a horendeous job moving is. I hope you get finished soon and have the evening to rest.

  2. Elaine said

    So this means that you are actually going home? And assuming you mean a guest house on the same property so you don’t have to deal with moving vans and bubble wrap? I am happy for you and it will all be over soon!

  3. Andrea said

    So…you’re moving to Israel…

  4. Ally said

    The part I find ironic is the 3.5 years! Lol! Andrea-i wish New Jersusalem was available for my current address.
    Does anyone feel “antsy” today, like something mighty changed in the spiritual world we cant really see? Like maybe we are all getting ready for a “move”? I am particularily hungering for him right now and im getting this “we need to get things wrapped up” kinda Holy Spirit nudge.
    Like maybe we better get our witness on? ;)

    • Andrea said

      I’m glad you said that Ally…I do feel antsy today. It’s like my mind is on the edge of a precipice ready to take a flying leap… The Lord keeps saying to me: Speak new life…speak new life…speak new life… That comes from Song of Songs 5:13 – His cheeks as a bed of spices, sweet flowers: his lips like lilies, dropping sweet smelling myrrh.” The phrase, “his lips like lilies, dropping sweet smelling myrrh,” in the Hebrew translates – speak new life son of man, seed of Abraham…speak new life. (Behold! all things have become new!)

    • Jeff D said

      Ally,

      I echo that sentiment about being “Antsy”. A large part of that is due to spiritual attacks that are aimed at the bulls-eye of my spirit and that of my family’s in hopes of our faith being ripped out from inside us.

      The enemy of our souls is stronger and getting stronger as his time is coming to and end soon. That fact alone makes him none too happy. So he is ratcheting up his wrath against TRUE believers in Yeshua in preperations for the final assault against the Body of Christ.

      I serve nights at the ministry God had called me to be so I must sleep during the day. I am UP right now writing this at what would be almost 4 am for “Normal” folk because of a very intrusive, uneasy and “Antsy” feeling. A couple of hours ago, I got up and had to prayer walk my home.

      So yeah, methinks there is SOMETHING major going on in the spirit realm that the Holy Spirit is helping us to “Sence”. I have been praying for great wisdom, peace, discernment and knowledge to help me understand what is going on.

      At the same time I am making sure my armor is strapped on right and tight while claiming Psalm 92:1-2, “He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will REST in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, ‘He is my REFUGE and my FORTRESS, my GOD IN WHOM I TRUST'”. (Emphasis mine)

      I am comforted always to find the True Body of Christ residing here on this BLOG when going through times like these.

      Respectfully in Christ,

      Jeff D

      P.S.
      Brother Lynn, you are always being lifted up as you continue to fight this Good Fight while standing your post as a true Watchman on the wall. May the Lord watch over you as you move and find great favor with you.

  5. RayH said

    I hope the move isn’t too chaotic (but when is moving not so?) If you don’t mind my asking, when you say you were dismissed from your pastoral position, was it directly related to the subject matter of PP&S and other books you have written (Genesis 6, Nephilim, UFOs, etc)?

    • ghillie said

      I believe I remember L.A. saying that he was dismissed because of the books he wrote. Also I believe L.A. had a reconciliation with the head preacher years later with the head preacher being in tears over what he had done.

    • RayH said

      OK, thanks Ghillie. I thought it might have to do with the “head in the sand” thing that L.A. wrote about recently. I’m glad to hear that there was reconciliation though. The Pastor must have had a change of heart, and done some more research into these matters. It’s sad that the reaction L.A. received initially (being dismissed) would probably happen in a lot of churches.

  6. EndofDays said

    haha It’s A Parable .Dont work to hard

  7. Gina Nestor said

    HI L.A. and Peggy, We are praying for you. Is the house in California or are you coming back to Pennsylvania? If it’s PA, that would be a tremendous move. Take care. The Lord is with you.

  8. Gordy said

  9. Linda said

    L.A. GOD is good as you already know and His timing is also just right for many reasons.

    I was wondering with the well and such what was going on. Thanks for sharing, hope your controlled chaos is completed soon :) Moving is always ruff!

    Won’t that congregation be surprise if these “aliens” arrive before the Rapture, that is if any are on call! :) Who ever knows, but GOD!

    Have a Blessed Sunday!! Gee inbetween all your travels, I guess it keeps you young, you don’t have time for any “couch potato” ( or potatoe as Dan Quayle said :) )syndroms.

  10. Kelly said

    I had an interesting experience happen last night. My son who is age 16, is in a play this weekend and it runs 3 times. He has his second performance last night and I was working but when he was done I went to pick him up. He was sitting outside waiting for me and it was dark and most of the members had gone home. He texted me right before I got there and told me there was a really creepy guy under the street light staring at him and to hurry so I left work early and rushed to get him. I asked him if the guy was still there and he said “can’t you see him mom? He’s right there! He just keeps staring at me! He’s so creepy” and he pointed to him. I did not see anyone standing anywhere. I turned my brights on. I went around the school 3 times. I even got up close and my son was so freaked out he got mad at me for :pretending” I didn’t see this guy. I asked him what he looked like and he said he had a long dark trench coat and hat on and just stood there and stared at him. He said he didn’t see him walk toward the school. He just noticed he was there. He’s still creeped out by this and can’t believe I didn’t see the guy because he seemed “pale” and was just staring at him. My goodness. I can’t seem to forget about this. Any thoughts?

    • Mrs M said

      It’s spiriual, rebuke it. Pray the blood of Jesus around your son. Has he been around anything occultic? Maybe he needs to repent about being involved in something. It’s a good opportunity to inform him of such things; that it’s a doorway and it leaves you defenseless unless you repent.

    • Elaine said

      okay, now you have creeped me out….I awoke several times in the night from dreams of shadowy figures that were just silhouettes but creepy and seemed to just be looking at me. Had no fear but they were creepy.

    • John Michael said

      Kelly,

      Depends on what games he plays but its likely the video games he’s playing. Ie. Resident Evil, lots of occult influence in them. See if he will give them up and see if that doesnt help. I would be good to get them, the games, out of your house.

    • ghillie said

      In Elaine’s case it sounds like Shadow People. The Gilbert’s [ PID Radio ] did a podcast on Shadow People with the author Jason Offutt who wrote “Darkness Walks”. However, Shadow people are usually seen while wide awake. A family across the road from us had Shadow People occasionally appearing in their house.

      Kelly’s son saw a pale figure wearing a hat. OK, not exactly a Shadow Person, but Offutt in his studies has said that the really heavy duty , really nasty Shadow People are those seen wearing hats.

    • Elaine said

      I did have one very disconcerting entity appear right beside me one day that I already mentioned here…..that one was CREEPY! But not like a trench coat and hat man in black…..just so real, brown ear length hair and a rust colored shirt that I just saw out of the corner of my eye and not more than 2 feet away from me but when I turned my head toward him …..nuthin! And all I was looking at was a plain white wall!
      Last nights dreams were more shapes that didn’t “feel” good.

    • mark said

      or just a young imagination. not so sure they manifest to only select people. if it’s there you see it.
      get ahold of la’s pal richard grund. he has a blog called “the beacon’s glare,” and a group called the
      “supernatural response team(SRT).” as far as i know the people who can’t see demons don’t believe.

      i’ve been choked by shadow beings. appeared once in the form of a recently departed friend. was unable to talk.
      thinking of Jesus was what stopped the attacks. very frightful!!

  11. Ian Ruhl said

    Where you moving too?

  12. Kelly said

    He knows to rebuke. He has had demons try and attack him before. He’s just a regular kid and involved in choir and drama. He goes to his youth group. He believes in Jesus. He does like to play video games and sometimes I wonder about those. I think sometimes some of us just “see” more of the spiritual than others and it’s not always attached to “sin.” This being or whatever it was did not approach him,. He just stared at him. I do plead the blood of Jesus but didn’t last night. Thanks.

    • Ally said

      Kelly, I tend to agree with you. Its not always sin and needing to repent. For me, its when I am really trying to walk with God, that those buggers try and show up and put the pressure on! I would advise, in the natural, to not be leaving your son hangung out alone near a school at night by himself. Lol. I know in our day it would have been fine but nowadays too much crazy stuff and evil is running amuck. I would tell your son that you totally believe him tho. He definately saw something. What a great excuse/reason to pray tigether and be united against whatever that thing was. If he sees it again, please post and we will try and figure out what it is and how to get rid of it. God Bless and keep you safe in Jesus name!

    • robert said

      you might also consider taking a photo if you have a camera handy, to determine if it is a real person you just don’t see-kids have much better eyesight sometimes.

      Also, some cameras at home are good security.

      No offense, but are “normal children” usually experienced with demonic attack?

    • ghillie said

      I know what you mean Robert, but even spirit filled Christians like Russ Dizdar and Richard Grund see and experience demonic manifestations.

      I tell you what slightly disturbs me. If I have an email which fails to deliver, my service provider always sends a report which includes the words “MAILER DAEMON”.

  13. Kelly said

    Thanks John Michael. He plays Mass Effect 3, Modern Warfare, Resident Evil, Battlefield 3, Gears of War, Modern Warfare 3, Call of Duty and Prototype. They all seem the same to me and I try to limit them. I will definitely get rid of Resident Evil. Are they all demonic? I’m not sure if they have a connection to him seeing the “being” he saw outside of his school last night or not. But it never hurts to get rid of yuck that’s for sure.

    • Linda said

      Kelly it’s the repetitive theme of violence, attack ag. humans, revenge etc. A spirit of hate, or killing etc. “I have not given you a spirit of “fear”, but of love, joy, peace and a sound mind, that kind of thing, entering into his life(not him). A foothold! He should be able to see that.

  14. Kelly said

    Thanks Ally. I absolutely NEVER leave my son alone outide like that. EVER. I’m a social worker and on the child protection team in town. It was a weird night and a fluke. He was hit on his bike last week by a car and only suffered a hand break so didn’t have his bike. I’m a single mom and have to work odd hours at times. He’s a muscular kid. People always ask how much he benches and he doesn’t! The Marines asked him a couple of weeks ago if he played football and he told them he was into God, music and drama and they laughed and walked off. I am open to my sisters and brothers and any advice you have. I will ask him to repent of any demonic and we will pray together and certainly get rid of evil games. He’s a kid who loves Jesus but even before he played video games he saw demons. Once a demon came into his room and he told me later it was the demon of greed and he repented of being greedy. Another time he had a great chysallis experience and came home after that weekend and he said a demon met him at the door screaming obscenties so we have a binding prayer of protection and putting on the whole armor of God by our doors. It’s so hard to live in this world and not be touched by it sometimes. He goes to public school. He’s got some influence for God but still is torn with peer pressure and stuff. Thanks for any prayers and input. I do appreciate it.

    • Elaine said

      I am saying prayers for your boy but I think he sounds like a good kid who loves Jesus…..that must absolutely enrage satan, so his experiences can almost be considered a testimony to how beloved he is by God……resist the devil and he will flee.

    • Ally said

      Sounds like he the bad guys dont like him ;) but thats means they know he is on the “good” team. Thank God for a Christian social worker too. Thats a rarity nowadays and a blessing.

    • Linda said

      Hi Kelly, How did your son ascertain it was a demon? What was this “man” like to make him decide it wasn’t just a man? Curious!

      “Another time he had a great chysallis experience and came home after that weekend and he said a demon met him at the door screaming obscenties so we have a binding prayer of protection and putting on the whole armor of God by our doors.”

      I’ve only, Thank God, felt a presence a mind voice and once an audible that said “why don’t you just kill yourself”. I replied “now you revealed yourself!” You overplayed your hand!”. There’s a strong fear associated with these beings. An evil presence.

      I do know those games have got to go(from experience). They are an open door for these demons. Maybe a portal, or invitation giving our permission. I’ve been praying more consistantly for us/Body, we need it!! He does also! It’s hard being a single mother!!!! I help my daughter to the point it’s like I live there! We are within 5 miles of ea. other and she also works odd hrs. We made this agreement when she adopted (her nephew/my grandson)!

  15. Just wanted to say I’ll be praying for you and enjoy you’re lbn radio shows. Hope all is well.

  16. Also tonight is the metor shower tonight.

  17. Kelly said

    Thanks Ally and Elaine! I think my work is a gift from God and I try and point to Him all day every day in what I say and how I love. My life is His and so are my many jobs. Robert I don’t have camera’s outside of my house. I do have good outside bright lights. I have fairly good eyesight and had my brights on and I seriously didn’t see anyone. By “normal” I meant he doesn’t do drugs, he gets his homework done, he’s very sweet to his sister and his mom and our animals and his friends. He goes to youth group. He’s not perfect but I think he’s anointed and the enemy gets really nervous. That’s what I’ve decided. We did pray tonight before his play and talked about the video games and praying about making choices that don’t leave us open to the enemy. Thanks everyone for your prayers!

    • Kelly said

      One more thought….I love the camera idea and will do that again if this ever happens again. Great idea Robert. My other thought is that we are all in spiritual warfare every day. We fight against powers and principalities every day. We just don’t see it. It’s often unseen. Just because it’s seen doesn’t necessarily mean it wasn’t there before or the demons weren’t watching us before. I think we would be flabbergasted if God revealed all the little demons, minions and tricksters running around. Just my two cents.

  18. Kelly,

    You’re on the right track as regards the whole armor of God.

    It’s a loaded question for this group to ask, “Is it ok to let a teen play supersoldier, superhero, or transhuman, like in so many video games?” Many here would say it could be an opening for dark spirits.
    “http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pB5cSLdOr8U&NR=1″

    Online games often allow for interaction with strangers. That would be a problem on several levels, not the least of which is attention from a stalker.
    “http://www.ozoneparkstrangerdanger.com/?p=138″

    I believe the whole armor of God is an extension of Christ through the Holy Spirit, which is put on through personal application. It’s there for protection. Likewise, the sanctuary of God, (His tabernacle and fortress), is also directly related to His armor, as a multiplication of His Spirit through ministries. So how do we as children of God grow up into the fullness of the stature of Christ? How do we put on Christ? Through His armor — which is made to absorb attack not avoid it.

    For instance, salvation (the helm), comes with accepting Christ as Savior. It’s His work to rescue us, nothing we can do for ourselves. Apart from Him we can’t be true heroes. Computer games give the illusion of being a hero. They create an appetite for it, which can be addicting.

    The rest of God’s armor comes from obedience to the Word (sword), fellowship with the saved (boots), applying Christ’s truth (belt), following His faith (shield), serving God (vest), and a zeal for witness (cloak, open testimony, Isa. 59:17). In more common terms: evangelizing, Bible study, going to church, praying, works of charity, and faithful witness.

    When an attack comes, forgiveness is part of our helm of salvation. As we’ve been forgiven, so we should also forgive. It helps to have the guarantee of eternal life with Christ to keep things in perspective — so we don’t react out of revenge or pride which is largely the theme of computer games.

    Considering your comment about the marines, your son must be older. I was in the military for 11 years and honorably discharged. I don’t believe it’s an honor or duty these days to join the US military. There are better options.

    Ephesians 4
    11 And he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some, pastors and teachers; 12 For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ: 13 Till we all come in the unity of the faith, and of the knowledge of the Son of God, unto a perfect man, unto the measure of the stature of the fulness of Christ:

    14 That we henceforth be no more children, tossed to and fro, and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the sleight of men, and cunning craftiness, whereby they lie in wait to deceive; 15 But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ: 16 From whom the whole body fitly joined together and compacted by that which every joint supplieth, according to the effectual working in the measure of every part, maketh increase of the body unto the edifying of itself in love.

    It’s hard to pretend to be a superhero in paintball or sports where there are real opponents. Fantasy games can also be a substitute for sexual expression and socialization, which can result in desolation concerning family.
    “http://www.joystickdivision.com/2011/09/gamers_are_fetishists.php”

    Romans 13
    12 The night is far spent, the day is at hand: let us therefore cast off the works of darkness, and let us put on the armour of light.
    13 Let us walk honestly, as in the day; not in rioting and drunkenness, not in chambering and wantonness, not in strife and envying.
    14 But put ye on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make not provision for the flesh, to fulfill the lusts thereof.

    1 Corinthians 13
    11 When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things. 12 For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known. 13 And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity.

    I had a dungeons and dragons and computer game phase in my life, along with science fiction and fantasy. Those grew into interest in the occult, witchcraft, sexual exploration, and wanting to make some major impact as if to prove my worth. I was well on the road to devising brain-machine interfaces and promoting anarchist politics when Christ saved me from all of it.

    There’s a reason for the programming that the youth are going through. It’s not Christ that wants them to have hair trigger hand-eye coordination, or to become as gods in their own minds, or some species beyond humankind.

    You know you’re right to be concerned. It sounds like it’s time to talk with your son about putting away games and joining the real battle against the shadows.

    • ghillie said

      Hi Nom, what do you think of the idea of the “brought to life image of the beast” from Revelation being a demonically charged Artilect.

    • Elaine said

      I think even plain old TV or movies would have seemed pretty miraculous to the prophets trying to tell what they had seen. I always get the creeps when I see that iconic view of Times Square with the big screen…..not sure why but I do. And now that hologram show with that disgusting dead rapper seems very much like what will be!

    • Linda said

      Nome that was an excellant discourse in what is a believer and what should we be modeling/engaged in. A good way to have that hard conversation with someone and the mom can use it word for word with her 16 yr old son!

      I have a 12 yr od grandson, he is adopted by my 2nd daughter from the 1st. so we have many issues to work through We have been open from the start. He is ADHD, some obsessive, compulsion, some oppositional defiance and SMART! He is not athlectic (some coordination brain disorder) and that probably accounts for some, but he loves reading, thinking, electronics etc. That’s the point, he loves the games!

      The villains both phys. & spiritual know these things and they are under attack from ev. source today. They want their minds, allegience, their souls (their GOD given conscience/morals).

      I limit the time and the subjects, as I see with things like Star Wars, even Lego Star Wars types esp., (really all have some occultic inuendo, or action, concepts, but mostly violence in some fashion) change his behavior. He becomes more aggressive and disrespectful. It’s not just the games, books for his age are all some occult theme! TV is corrupted and boy the nephilim concepts, and transhumanis and pagan rel. ie. Hindu, Buddhist(sp). IT IS A BATTLE!!!

      I liked fantasy and the rest growing up, but we knew it was fantasy and laughed it off, but now we know it wasn’t fantasy it’s real and it’s dangerous!!! We had the majority of representation as “Christian” in some form, or fashion, but today you can’t find it in the masses and hardly at church as they play “Christian Pagans”, now that’s something!

      So I think the mom needs as you say to have a hard conversation bring GOD’s Word/Authority into the talk and have it ASAP! We all need to be discerning these days and not just brush things off. The demons are playing for real!

      I’m going to read your post to him. I like him to hear other opinions so it’s not just “grandma”. I am trying to bring it home about inviting unclean spirits into our lives and that his games do that. Gives permission to oppress him! That he needs the full armor for the bullies at school, occultic, humanist etc. teachers (lost), but if he’s inviting unclean spirits to get near him he’s in a warfare he created. He’s listening, but it’s hard it’s everywhere and peers do it. Oh and Pokemon, is horrific! A real personality change after that! It’s oulawed and he watched a video re. it’s occultic nature and still ev. once in a while he trys to play it. It’s a tough battle and we can’t surrender any turf to it. I can’t even imagine how bad it’s going to get, and then after the Church and GRACE have been removed and it’s back to the law and the HS resting on you as GOD decrees! Seek Him now while He may be found!!

  19. Mrs M said

    Rev 13:15
    If you look @ the greek, life is pneuma: it could possibly be an angelic spirit. I believe this is accurate in that it says Apollyon, the king of the abyss comes and he has 5 months. I believe it is this spirit that revives the person who receives a wound and lives. The beast from the sea is the beast from the bottomless pit. Look @ the greek for sea in that verse; it means as in deep (or you can say bottomless)

    Here is the definition of life in Rev 13
    G4151
    πνεῦμα
    pneuma
    pnyoo’-mah
    From G4154; a current of air, that is, breath (blast) or a breeze; by analogy or figuratively a spirit, that is, (human) the rational soul, (by implication) vital principle, mental disposition, etc., or (superhuman) an angel, daemon, or (divine) God, Christ’s spirit, the Holy spirit: – ghost, life, spirit (-ual, -ually), mind. Compare G5590.

    no wonder we have all this pagan, sun-god worship still in existance today. (dome and obelisk being the most obvious)

  20. robert wilcox said

    wow, Nomemeleste, excellent post!
    Brother LA, i hope the move goes smooth

    Father God, in the mighty name of Jesus Christ and by His precious shed blood, we ask, believing, that you alone, Father, are more than willing and able to preserve and protect Your chosen and called. We rebuke all attacks of the enemy in the name of Jesus. We thank you for the indwelling of the Holy Spirit that allows us discernment and the bearing of witness. May all that is said and done be the Glory of our soon coming King, Amen and selah

    love
    robert

  21. Elaine said

    Nome! Odd how we can read scripture over and over and one time it gives a particular insight and then go for 30 or 40 years before that same scripture gives that insight again!!!!! My creepy feeling about the One Times Square building began when I was young and tried to figure out the size of that Daniel image! At that time I had no idea of the size of those images or that building because I had not been to NYC yet and 8 foot wide by 80 feet tall seemed pretty close in my suburban midwest adolescent realm of experience!
    Ha ha ha…..Forgot all that “figgerin'” until I saw your post! I was wrong but the scale was pretty close but would be more like yards than cubits! Thanks Nome…..at least I know why that silly brain cell stored that set of creepy feelings!

  22. Elaine said

    just for fun: I am finally getting a chance to listen to the Rick Coombes vid that is Deyo’s vid of the week and as I scanned down the comments I found one that says,

    “I have a greek dictionary but I can’t read it. It’s in greek.”

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,808 other followers

