L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Drums of War…Mid-East Update.

Posted by lamarzulli on December 8, 2011

Commentary & Analysis

by

L. A. Marzulli

Iran prepares to strike back

Asia Times Online :: Iran prepares to strike back

Even a brief skirmish in the Gulf would send oil prices soaring on world markets, perhaps 15% in a day or two. Many economies would be adversely affected and world opinion might not side with Iran’s opponents in affixing blame. Paradoxically, soaring prices would be a boon for Tehran. 

War is coming to the Middle East.  If we are paying attention we can hear the ominous pounding of the war drums growing louder each day.  With the onset of the Arab Spring we have seen the toppling of old regimes, and with their displacement, a modicum of stability in the region, has flown the coop.  Because of this, as we point out in our in-depth interview with Israeli Defense Force reservist, Dan Gordon, in Watchers 3, Israel has no idea who she is dealing with on a weekly basis.

The recent elections in Egypt, which as I predicted have seen the Moslem Brotherhood rise to prominence, may set Sharia law in place, which would mean another radical Islamic state in the region, instead of the democracy that we were assured, by the talking heads on various networks, would take place.  There is also the dynamic of Shia verses Sunni Moslem, which once again this week raised its grisly specter, as 58 people were blown to bits in yet another suicide bombing in Afghanistan.

We are moving our troops out of Iraq, which will set up another deadly power struggle pitting Shia against Sunni, which I believe may erupt into an all out civil war, which will further destabilize the region.  The Malaki government is propped up by US forces and this begs the question, how will it stand up when really tested, once our troops are gone?  Will this create the power vacuum that will lead to the King of Jordan offering to set up a Constitutional Monarchy, that I have postulated here before?  Will Iraq be split into three separate countries? We will have to wait to see how this all plays out.

Iran continues to inch its way toward producing a nuclear bomb.  This week Iran tested missiles and also practiced military exercises.  The country is bracing for an attack and when it happens they will steike swiftly and close the Straights of Hormuz and perhaps the Gate of Tears, choking off about 50% of the world’s oil supply.  The Iranians belief in the Mahdi – the Islamic savior –  is fueling their desire to see a conflict, with Israel as the primary target.

Syria continues their Arab Spring with the death toll rising to well above 4000 people.  As of this post Assad is showing no signs of leaving office and as I stated here previously, if attacked by the west or sanctioned in any way he has threatened to reign missiles on Tel Aviv.  The Israeli response to  this bout of saber-rattling was to counter the threat by saying that they would retaliate by striking Damascus.  With Russia moving its heavy warships off the Syrian coast, and in return the US moving our ships near the area anything is possible.

In closing todays post:  I believe that there is a supernatural component to what we are seeing.  It’s by no accident that the Arab Spring happened in the first place.  I think that there is a dark agenda here with an end-game in mind.  Psalm 83, Isaiah 17, and Ezekiel 38 are, in my opinion looming on the horizon.  The Drums of war are growing louder and they may be  heralding an unprecedented time in human history.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Watchers 3 is now shipping!

Undecided about what to give this holiday season?  Why not the Watchers series as it will get people thinking!

I watched Watchers 3, when I got home…it was well done and very informative and a good job…. 
I was especially intrigued by the Shroud and Hopi discussion ….. maybe Stan Deyo will tells us more what was said to him in Watchers 4.  
Keep up the good work…it seems every Watchers series that comes out is better than the previous. 
 
Again, keep up the good work. Thanks.
 Jim
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

L. A. Marzulli’s Speaking Schedule – 2012

January 13-15: Raleigh North Carolina - www.mountpisgahchurch.org

Get Your Head Out Of the Sand! A sign of the times conference with L. A. Marzulli

What do Cosmic Wars, Nephilim, Fallen Angels, Israel, the Middle East, Luciferian Dialectic, Ufo’s, the New World Order,
Politics, and the Supernatural have to do with the last days? Come and find out!

Mt. Pisgah Baptist Church - 1288 Mt. Pisgah Church Rd - Apex, NC

“The Conference is free, and though it is not required for attendance, we would like for those planning to come to register, call, or email us so that we can make plans accordingly (seating, parking, snacks, etc.).”

************************
March 30 – April 1: Lubbock Texas:  With Russ Dizdar knowthetruthlubbock@gmail.com 
************************
May 25-27: West Virginia
************************
July 6- 15 Montreal Canada – 37 Annual International Conference
***********************
August 30 – September 1: Genesis Project
************************
Links to all speaking engagements will be up soon!
To book L. A. drop him an email la@lamarzulli.net
________________________________________________________________

In Other News: Tracking the Birth Pains….

US’s military restraint on missing spy drone bolsters Israel’s Iran hawks 

DEBKAfile, Political Analysis, Espionage, Terrorism, Security

__________________________________________________________________________

‘Red alert’: Police warn against all travel across central belt of Scotland (Video)

‘Red alert’: Police warn against all travel across central belt of Scotland | Scotland | STV News

____________________________________________________________________________

2011 saw record number of high-cost weather disasters (Business as usual?)

2011 saw record number of high-cost weather disasters – latimes.com

____________________________________________________________________________

Total Eclipse of the Moon – Blood Red Moon!

Total Eclipse of the Moon – NASA Science

____________________________________________________________________________

What Is The Best Country In The World For Americans To Relocate To In Order To Avoid The Coming Economic Collapse?

____________________________________________________________________________

Syria’s Assad: I didn’t order forces to kill

Syria’s Assad: I didn’t order forces to kill – Middle East – Al Jazeera English

____________________________________________________________________________

INVESTOR JIM ROGERS GIVES DIRE WARNING ON GBTV: ‘THAT WILL LEAD TO THE END OF THE WORLD AS WE KNOW IT’ (Video)

Glenn Beck and Legendary Investor Jim Rogers Make Sense of the Worldwide Financial Crisis | Video | TheBlaze.com

____________________________________________________________________________

Lawmakers Blast Administration For Calling Fort Hood Massacre ‘Workplace Violence’

Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2011/12/06/military-growing-terrorist-target-lawmakers-warn/#ixzz1fx8LJYI0

24 Responses to “Drums of War…Mid-East Update.”

  1. Elaine said

    I am surprized the administration is even willing to call fort Hood massacre “violence.”
    I would have thought that sick bunch would call it “freedom of expression in the workplace!”

  2. End of Days said

    I had a dream the other night and there was a box or safe of some type with millions of dollars in it sitting in the middle of a city.As i walked over to it something told me it was going to blow up so i stepped away from it and it blew up.I walked back over to look at it and all I could see was what looked like many peoples ID,s credit cards and even insurance informaton and they were burnt to a crisp.

  3. RayH said

    I received “Chess Match” and Watchers 3 in the mail yesterday. Thanks!

  4. gibby62 said

    http://www.foxnews.com/us/2011/12/08/shots-fired-at-virginia-techs-campus-gunman-sought/?test=latestnews

    Shooting on Virginia Tech Campus Leaves 2 Dead, Suspect on Loose
    URGENT: Police at Virginia Tech investigate scene of shooting that left at least two people dead — including a police officer — as authorities search campus for what appears to be a lone gunman.

  5. Mrs M said

    I’m listening to a radio program right now and he made a really good point: a possible scenario is Ez 38 Gog Magog war breaks out: antichrist arises takes power with possible help from a foreign god (Daniel 11:39- can we say ‘alien’ god makes it’s appearance???) setting up for the great delusion: hey, this was armegeddon, and this is your christ.

  6. latenightlisa said

    Watchman’s Cry Struck with Fire!
    Nathan Leal – December 6, 2011

    http://www.watchmanscry.com/article_blaze.html

  7. RH said

    LA, (and everyone) PLEASE reread Ezekiel 35 ….
    and ask God … WHY will the whole earth rejoice after this battle ?

    To quote LA, ” I think that there is a dark agenda here with an end-game in mind. Psalm 83, Isaiah 17, and Ezekiel 38 are, in my opinion looming on the horizon.”

    I humbly suggest that you replace Ezekiel 38 with Ezekiel 35,
    because “the whole earth will rejoice after Ezekiel 35,
    not to mention Israel IS STILL A WALLED CITY ?

    Also these present day enemies on the border of Israel, known as “the borders of wickedness” in the OT, are NOT mentioned in Ezekiel 38.

    The wall will come down soon, they won’t need it anymore.

    Everything IS in place …. the perfect storm.

    “LOOK, Disaster IS spreading from nation to nation,
    A MIGHTY STORM IS RISING FROM THE ENDS OF THE EARTH” and we are living it.

  8. RH said

    Exactly Mrs M, that’s WHY the whole earth rejoices in Ezekiel 35 … imho

    “antichrist arises takes power with possible help from a foreign god (Daniel 11:39- can we say ‘alien’ god makes it’s appearance???) setting up for the great delusion: hey, this was armegeddon, and this is your christ.”

    The gentile branch will be removed and the natural branch will be grafted back in. ?

  9. richard said

    It angers my girlfriend and my family that I have no long term drive. They are tired of hearing about the soon to come rapture and current events from my perspective.

    I’ve become more bold in my faith and I’m sharing it more with people who aren’t in my inner circle. I just feel that life as we know it will soon be gone or dramatically changed. My heart feels as if we will soon be raptured or there will be major earth changes due to natural disasters, economic world wide destruction, war in the United States or more 9/11 type attacks.

    It is unsettling but at the same time exciting. I think about the dimensions of the new jerusalem, what it will be like there. The thought of no night disturbs me because I love my sleep but I am excited. I think of the Mercy Me song “I Can Only Imagine”

    I know my first words to the father at BEMA seat will be I’m sorry. My second words will be I always loved you.

    I wish we knew exactly when the rapture would occur but we dont but it would sure seem the way things are ratcheting up that it will be very soon. I hope my intuitions and my unconscious mind are right. I hope we are only here for a short period. One of my favorite authors Norman Vincent Peale died on christmas eve at the age of 95. I keep thinking that a Christmas Day rapture would be nice.

    I hope I’m right Maranatha Father! Maranatha! Does any one else feel that it will be soon?

    • Elaine said

      Oh Richard! I certainly do feel like it is happening soon and sometimes I find myself actually laughing at the silliness of having to do business and make a living but since we cannot know the day or the hour….gotta keep plugging away! I also find myself giving “free labor” on many of the jobs I sell and tell them it is because God has blessed me with a job I love and He is the one who gave me these hands and He is giving them my labor as a gift….that it is my tithe….LOL but then I do charge them for the supplies to pay my bills. I have said it here before but bears repeating….won’t it be fun when we do our business just to serve God and our fellow man and have no need of trading money in His kingdom!

    • Elaine said

      Oh, and when we are there it will not be so nice to sleep since there will be no need to find that escape and there will be no tears or fatigue just constant joy at being with Him…..I like to sleep myself but I am betting I won’t want to miss a second then!

    • Bless you guys. your joy is infectious

    • Louie said

      I am also right there with you. Those around me are getting tired of hearing what is coming, but a few are starting to see it – Praise the Lord for that. I also long to hear the shout from above, and my spirit says it will be very soon. Looking for my Lord -

  10. Matt said

    I think war with Iran is unlikely. Of course they have plans; governments have to have all kinds of contigency plans, but that doesn’t mean that they intend to actually put those plans into action. America just doesn’t have the resources for a new war. They may support Isreal in bombing suspected nuclear site, but anything with ground forces is very unlikely.

  11. RH said

    There is nothing I would like more than to leave the asylum …. but like LA said today,

    “The Drums of war are growing louder and they may be heralding an unprecedented time in human history.”

    and I beg everyone … take a look at Ezekiel 35 ….
    especially if you are one of the enemies on Israel’s border ….
    call in sick on That Day …. and live
    ….. long enough to see Ezekiel 38 break the peace unexpectedly at a later date.

    Ezekiel 35 is being missed altogether …. “WHILE THE WHOLE EARTH REJOICES,” ???

    When has the whole earth ever rejoiced in the past ?

    Why are they about to rejoice after this next battle ?

    • Elaine said

      RH, I am studying it (Ez 35) and it seems to be Jordan which is what L.A. has long said it a likely source for A.C. and I am going to go browse the area on google earth too…..just so you know we hear you! God Bless

  12. Gordy said

    2Chr.7

    [14] If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

  13. Kathleen H said

    Hi Ray H, I read your last comment and hope you look into Ron Paul’s stand or
    “lack of one” with Israel. He scares me. I don’t think he would lift a finger to
    protect Israel if Israel were attacked.

  14. Kathleen H said

    LA, I agree with you that WW111 may break out in 2012. I was listening to Chaplain
    Lindsey Williams on Genesis radio. He said that the “elite” want Obama to be
    reelected and want a war with Iran to begin no later then Sept of 2012, closer to
    the election. No president was ever voted out of office at the start of a war. Obama
    needs a war to get reelected since his approval ratings are lower then Carters at this
    time. A big war is the only thing that could save his presidency. Lindsey Williams
    also said that we have been provoking Iran and it has been in the news. We need
    Iran to make the first strike. This is so diabolical, but I wouldn’t put it past this
    administration and the “powers that put him there”, to do something like this.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,177 other followers

