L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Oh, L. A. The Kids are just having some good old fashioned fun! Don’t be a killjoy!

Posted by lamarzulli on August 16, 2011

Commentary & Analysis

by

L. A. Marzulli

Black Veil Brides – Fallen Angels – YouTube

Caution – this video may be disturbing – to say the least – viewer discretion advised. Thanks to Watcher Doug for the lead on this.

____________________________________________________________

I’m most likely going to get in trouble for this BLOG, so first let me first make a point, I’m not comparing the lead singer of Black Veiled Brides to the Arizona shooter, Jared Loughner. I’m not suggesting that the singer or the band would perform the same heinous acts that Loughner is alleged of. What I am pointing out is this, that in my opinion, there is a similarity in the eyes.

Look at the eyes, the haughtiness, the smug expression, which to me, speaks volumes.  In my opinion the lead singer is manifesting on the video. I know, some of you will think that  I’m over the edge on this one,  but that’s what I see, so call me a kill joy if you want to.

The video is deliberate, in that it exalts the fallen angels. (Read a sample of the lyrics below) It reflects the great rebellion that erupted into a cosmic war that has been raging in the heavenlies for millennia. The lyrics side with the Fallen Ones and embrace them. In the opening shot we see the stars of heaven – the fallen angels coming to earth. I would point out that this is as the days of Noah, as we see that the fallen angels are openly manifesting. This is in your face, rebellion and setting people up for what is coming….

In closing today’s short, but pithy post: Let me say that we have come a long way from, I want to Hold Your Hand. This video is a celebration of the fallen ones and their leader Satan. It is dark, hellish and how many of your kids and grand kids know the lyrics by heart.  It is another sign of the times in which we find ourselves…. But I guess I’m a kill joy and these kids are just having some good old fashion fun….

This is the sign of the horned one and the man who is using it knows exactly what he is doing. It’s deliberate.

FALLEN ANGELS Lyrics – BLACK VEIL BRIDES

Scream, shout, scream, shout
We are the fallen angels

We are the in between
Cast down as sons of war
Struck to the earth like lightning
On this world we’re torn

We won’t cause the pain
Of living out their law
Take joy in who you are
We know our wings are flawed

We’re bored to death in heaven
And down alone in hell
We only want to be ourselves

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Watchers 2 – poses the question, are these frequent earthquakes, volcanic activity, floods, famines, tornado’s, record snowfalls, and wars and rumors of wars, business as usual or something more? You will notice that directly below this announcement are a series of disaster articles, all of which are current and taken from todays headlines. Here’s what people are saying about Watchers 2.

“Spectacular!” Gary Stearman – Prophecy in the News*****

In Closing Todays shameless sales pitch for W2: I have to tell you that my partner and co-producer, Richard Shaw poured his heart and soul into this production. W2, is a fast paced, in your face, documentary that will inform, warn, and expose ancient prophetic texts that warn us of what will happen in the last days. W2, makes the case that we are in the birth pangs, that Yashua/Jesus warns us will happen in the end of days. Invite your friends over, pop some popcorn and after viewing W2, listen to the opinions fly! W2 is a wake up call for everyone!

Go to: www.lamarzulli.net   and order W2 today and by all means share it with as may people as you can..

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

L. A. Marzulli Scheduled Appearances:

TODAY! Dr. Bill Deagle Show 12 noon!

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/derekdreamer1/2011/08/15/episode-105-live-with-la-marzulli
The above link is our direct interview. The guest call in number is 347 855 8200..see ya at 1 pm est….

 June: Cavalry Chapel Oceanside – June 24 -25! 

LA Marzulli Calvary Chapel Appearance/Invitation
http://vimeo.com/23902767

June 28 – Coast to Coast with George Noory!

July 8-9-10: Chicago – Mingled Seed Tour! MingledSeed.com | The Benjamin Effect

August 26 -28 – Gather the Watchman! CANCELED!!!!

September 10: MUFON Tri-County – Ventura California!

September 16 -17 - House of Light – Columbus Georgia www.tbocolumbus.com

October 8th – 15th- Revealing the last Days! www.lamarzulli.net or To make reservations call 209-588-9565    heavenlycruises@gmail.com

October 22 – 25: Oregon conference – details soon!

October  – Canada – details pending?

L. A. Marzulli is available for speaking with over 14 hours of Power Point presentations. He will come for air faire, lodging, and a love offering. Get the word out!

________________________________________________________________________

In Other News: Tracking the BIRTH PANGS: Wars & rumors of wars, earthquakes, famines, pestilence and troublesome times….

Fukushima ‘off-scale’ lethal radiation level infers millions dying

Experts: Fukushima ‘off-scale’ lethal radiation level infers millions dying – National Human Rights | Examiner.com

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

EARTHQUAKE 6.2 CERAM SEA, INDONESIA 2011-08-

Earthquake – Magnitude 6.2 – CERAM SEA, INDONESIA – 2011 August 16, 11:03 UTC

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Military assault continues in Latakia

Military assault continues in Latakia – Middle East – Al Jazeera English

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Freak ice storm reported in Ilocos Norte Philippines

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Syria using Iranian snipers as violent crackdown continues

Syria using Iranian snipers as violent crackdown continues – The Scotsman

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Swiss Ponder Battle Over Runaway Franc

Swiss Ponder Battle Over Runaway Franc – Bloomberg

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Iran banks all on Assad’s survival!

Asia Times Online :: Iran banks all on Assad’s survival

57 Responses to “Oh, L. A. The Kids are just having some good old fashioned fun! Don’t be a killjoy!”

  1. Lisa said

    It is so completely unbelievable that it is so “in your face” Some might say, “hey, they are just putting on a show, it’s entertainment, it’s not reality, they’re playing up for the cameras, etc.” but it doesn’t take loads of discernment upon seeing this – as to how devilish this is and how close to the end we are. No, things are not the same as usual, it is ramping up, it is in your face…the question is…what are we (those with eyes to see and ears to hear) going to do…spiritual battle warfare, praying in the spirit, a tenacity to hold onto Christ and leave this world system behind and watching, waiting, and witnessing until His great appearing. Amen!

    • The Cypress Tree said

      WELL SAID LA! PERFECT TIMING!
      This is a fine example of how our children are being “CULTivated” to assist the dark powers. All unwitting pawns in their own demise.

      I have forbidden my son from playing any of his “music” in our house or in our car. And he obeys OR ELSE!
      This generation of youths knows no bounds.

      Call me a softy….but all this uglyness sometimes makes me weep.
      There is harmony and beauty in this world and it is not the eye of the beholding gargoyles.
      I yearn for the good ol things to soothe my soul i.e. Driving Miss Daisy, The Sound of Music, It’s a Wonderful Life
      The Beatles actually went dark at some point.

      My favorite pop song was “Crimson and Clover” by Tommy James and the Shondells.
      Remember Donovan? Herman’s Hermits? The Beach Boys?
      Look at the fare today. It is spoooooky!

      Unfortunately we are fighting daily for freedom so we can hardly demand that this be censored.
      When the Lord returns this will fall away too.
      The good frequencies will return.
      And real beauty, we will behold–eyes, ears and nose!

      BTW Those who have been translated to heaven and lived to tell us about it, say the music in heaven is like nothing they have heard before. The music is performed by the angels and apparently it is the most beautiful sounds you CAN’T imagine.

      Love you all. Going to dip in the pool, swim and float in the spirit. :-)

      The Cypress Tree

  2. Well if we are the brides of Christ, then who are the Black Veil Brides to marry?

    • CelticKevin said

      Oh how terrible of a thought this is to ponder, isn’t it? Satan is the ultimate abuser and it is sickening what he has in store for the world.

      My heart breaks for these folks who have rebelled and wandered so very far from God.

  3. Matt said

    I agree, they do have a similar look about them, in the eyes and expression, it’s very clear to see. They may share a familiar spirit manifesting in very much in the same way. Many satanic music artist have something come over them when they are on stage preforming as if they are not in control of themselves. A clear sign on demonic possession.

    • What’s worse is many of these ‘artists’ (tongue in cheek) have writers who are crafting these songs for them. There is an agenda that is getting pushed to the musicians and actors that get the most attention from the public. For example, the Katy Perry song “alien” was written by her producers. Speaking of Katy Perry read a quote from her that is a great example of subjective reasoning that Satan loves to peddle and made me cringe with disgist. She said, “sure I kissed a girl, but its not liked I f#!@ a crucifix.” This is luciferian subjective reasoning at its worst.

  4. Bon said

    LOL! Just when you thought hair-bands were dead forever…What will they bring back next?! Polyester jumpsuits?!

    This is a difficult subject to address (blatantly evil performances). When I was a kid, I always just thought of them as just that, PERFORMANCES. I saw it as little different from scary movie performances or people who act in “haunted-house” attractions. Just an act right? Well, its kind of like an act WITHIN an act I suspect.

    Its quite hard to make youth understand the SPIRITUAL effects these things have on ones sub-conscious/soul because that kind of wisdom comes as we age. When you try to apply FORCE without their understanding, they just resent your oppression and embrace it even harder!

    • The Cypress Tree said

      Hey Bon, have you heard Tom Horn ‘s discoveries about the bands on arms and the band(s) of Orion (God mentions these in Job). This seem to be a significant artifact used by the familiar spirits. It’s in that same interview by Steve Quayle which i am to listen to again. It was jam-packed with these issues about harmonics, etc…

      The Cypress Tree

    • Bon said

      No, I don’t think so… Oh! You know what? I think I have! Something about the cords that bind? I dont remember if it was in a book of his I read or something I heard him say…Post the link if you would :) I’ll listen to it again if I have already!

  5. Ruggie said

    Wow ! That video was nothing more than pure EVIL and WICKEDNESS ! How much more in your face does it have to be, before people get it, and listen to the watchmans cry !

    The days of Noah are here.

    The wrath of God is coming for the wicked and those that follow the works of darkness and wickedness.

    If you don’t know Jesus (Yeshua) I suggest you repent and do it now, for the time is at hand.

    Ruggie

    • windsofchange said

      ” The days of Noah are here.”

      Yes, you are right~Making me think I should brush up on some Russ Dizdar !!!

      So sad and it can vex one’s spirit if you let it…yikes~

      24/7 Armor Wearing for sure!

  6. Gordy said

    Hollywood’s War On God

  7. John said

    The Ralph Lauren commercial at the beginning was disturbing enough.

    • John said

      This reminds me of KISS in their heyday in the 70’s and the influence they have still today. This is demonic plain and simple. My parents let me buy the albums and I even saw them in concert back in 79, if there are any moms and dads out there who think they shouldn’t watch their kids and what they listen to and watch you better think twice. I went down the road of alcohol and drugs and sex until I finally heard the Good news of the Gospel, it was almost too late.

    • I was drawn into dark Heavy Metal music for awhile too in H.S. I didn’t go as far down the road as some of the other kids doing hard drugs & stuff. There was something it offered ~ energy? It’s probably demonic energy but to the flesh of a young person it was attractive. My parents would just ask me why I wore those ugly concert shirts but didn’t discourage me from the music although they thought it was noise.The demonic aspect of the music -costumes/lyrics I didn’t like & although I played around w/listening to it & going to concerts at the same time I knew it wasn’t really a good thing. Then the JW phase came along & I immediately went into the complete opposite direction & left it all. Tossed the records/tapes, out went the T-shirts, everything. Yeah, left it all to be deceived into a cult. I wonder what was worse?!

      I’m not going to blame it on my parents but if I had better direction I’m sure many of my poor decisions could have been avoided. My mom’s sister was a JW & my mom & dad did tell me “it was a cult”. The only problem was they didn’t go to Church or read the Bible & couldn’t explain to me why. A person may reject the reason but we need to at least have enough knowledge of God’s Word & His Ways to present it to those who need to hear it. That verse: “My people die from a lack of knowledge” rings a bell.

  8. If this article is accurate and it happens then this is a big step towards yoking the nations together for the final stage of a one world government. http://classic.cnbc.com/id/44161662

  9. Hank George said

    This news item is certainly gross and repulsive, however the subject matter is most pertinent to todays discussion.http://www.lifenews.com/2011/08/11/china-businesses-sell-aborted-babies-as-stamina-booster-pills/

  10. Russ Dizdar explains that multiples have multiple demonized personalities that look out through their eyes. And if I understand him correctly that they may flip from one to another blinking with other changes.

    There may be a quick way to reintegrate the human personas suddenly? “Every knee will bow and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord.”

    Philippians 2
    5 Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus: 6 Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God: 7 But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men: 8 And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.
    9 Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name: 10 That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth; 11 And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

    Romans 14
    9 For to this end Christ both died, and rose, and revived, that he might be Lord both of the dead and living.
    10 But why dost thou judge thy brother? or why dost thou set at nought thy brother? for we shall all stand before the judgment seat of Christ.
    11 For it is written, As I live, saith the Lord, every knee shall bow to me, and every tongue shall confess to God.
    12 So then every one of us shall give account of himself to God.
    13 Let us not therefore judge one another any more: but judge this rather, that no man put a stumblingblock or an occasion to fall in his brother’s way.

    Matthew 18
    18 Verily I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever ye shall loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.
    19 Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven.
    20 For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.

    All should certainly be done to God’s glory and in accord with His will.

  11. I was in Costco last week & noticed that the “Vampire” theme has been added to. There is now a “Fallen Angel” craze going on. Seems to mostly target girls in Romance novel type series. It’s hard to believe parents let their teens read this stuff. If you let your kid read it then you approve of it or don’t have the courage to make a stand & hear the flack.

    This one: “The Fallen Star” reminds me of the Indigo Children.

  12. Matt said

    The video and song is a very bad rip off of Mötley Crüe’s Shout at the Devil , right down to the shout part, it’s a regurgitated assault on the ears. Another band up and coming similar to this is a band called “HIM” very satanic but in a more subtle way.

    • James said

      There is no new thing under the sun. Barf. Re-packaged barf, and they can’t even make a new package for it.

    • The Cypress Tree said

      LOL I call it “vomit” to my son! James. We oldies think alike. (Oldies but goodies).

      The Cypress Tree

  13. Ok now that I watched the vid I now have the little ditty stuck in my head w/the chorus “We are the fallen angels”. I can envision a multitude of young kids singing these lyrics.

    I’m not sure what’s worse but the seductiveness of Lady Gaga is extra repulsive to me. Katy Perry’s E.T. is up there as well. This is all so sickening.

  14. latenightlisa said

    Here was a good overview on the “World of Warcraft” video game. The same one the Norway shooter like to play. It opens doors just like listening to demonically inspired music.

    A Christian’s View of World of Warcraft

    http://heartofwisdom.com/blog/a-christian-view-of-world-of-warcraft/

    • Elaine said

      There used to be a very sweet mentally/emotionally challenged (Is that PC enough?) young lady who had a boyfriend living with her in a tiny 2 room apartment over my store and one day she was waiting for a bus that came to take her to a “club” that gives those folks someplace to go….sort of occupational therapy and class room for adults and she asked me if I ever worked at night. I told her that I might when the holiday season got going because it is hard to concentrate on the math and glass cutting for picture framing during the day with customers coming and going.
      She was always very sweet and quiet, very soft spoken. In a full year I never even heard foot steps above me. So she totally took me by surprise saying, “Don’t call the police if you hear us sound like we are having a big fight at night…..we just really get into World of Warcraft”
      I told her it didn’t sound like fun to me but…..

      Hmmmm, she moved and I still pray for her.

  15. binny said

    It’s all signs of the times…
    1- I found out a couple days ago that a friend of mine is now into Wicca. (Before that she was trying a “Course in Miracles.”)
    2-David Wilkerson said in his prophetic book “The Vision” (get it if you haven’t read it yet) the #1 youth problem of the future (he wrote it in ’73) would be hatred of parents.

    • ktaylor50 said

      David Wilkerson also said that parents would spend money on what every their kids wanted to “buy” their love! Don’t we see that so much today?? So much of what is going on can be put right back in the parent’s laps! If they don’t go to church with them, teach them AND LIVE it… They will be easy targets for Satan. We literally have to snatch them from the fire!

  16. Bozz said

    Speaking of worship music. Here is the best analysis of worship music in the bible (I was interested in the drums part). They even have a quote of Charles Spurgeon at the end of the study which is awesome:

    http://www.albatrus.org/english/church-order/worship/drums_suitable_worship_god.htm

    • Bozz said

      Douglas Hamp, when he was on the Acceleration show the last time with LA said something like: What if what we judge today as legalistic is not legalistic at all but we have become so wordly that we don`t even know it.

      Something like that.

      Just contemplating.

    • windsofchange said

      Douglas Hamp, when he was on the Acceleration show the last time with LA said something like: What if what we judge today as legalistic is not legalistic at all but we have become so worldly that we don`t even know it.

      Wow~that truly makes one stop and pause doesn’t it??? ~ kind of goes with having ears yet they do not hear and they have eyes yet they do not see.

    • john B said

      In ref to “making a loud noise unto the Lord” ref in Bozz’s article.

      I recall the dream I had some 3month ago wherein many saints were in a group, the scene was sombre, like unto darkness covering the earth.
      Then thousands of Angels flew over the earth in war formation followed by Christ, His face stern, angry like as He appeared (A mighty roar of praise went up like unto a loud noise from the saints)

      It is indeed True that as the Faith of the Apostles diminish upon the earth, greater will be the darkness in the souls of men. wickedness as is portrayed in the video black v bride is the norm along with all of the evil imagination and thoughts of men. (God will not put the dough into the fire until such Time as the leaven of evil has fully corrupted it). (the cup of Wrath must overflow before it is poured out)

      I pray that the Ligth of Christ will keep our faith on fire in the midst of this final wicked generation.
      “when I return will I find Faith upon the earth” said Jesus.
      These words of His are indicative of a remnant of the faithful only shall remain to be found when He returns. These are the sons of the God the father fellow heirs with Christ Jesus. Those who loved not their Life even unto death.

      john B

    • latenightlisa said

    • Elaine said

      Thank You!!!!! That made my day….with all the awful stuff going on….that is a breath of divine fresh air!

    • Morgan said

      Lisa that video is phenomenal! Love it!!

    • Softcurls said

      That was funny … “bad to the bone”…. now I have that song in my head!

    • kiwijim said

      That was delightful Lisa, I Loved it.! Never expected the ending.

    • ktaylor50 said

      IF we are only to play the instruments of the Bible, then the piano and organ needs to go, so do the trumpet, flutes, guitar, etc, because none of these instruments were in the bible if we follow this article. I think drums or any instruments can be too loud, there needs to be a balance.

      My church has a choir of 90 people, we have piano,keyboard, drums, and two guitars plus an electric horn that plays different sounds. Our choir leader keeps it balanced, no instrument it louder than the other. Sunday morning we sang. “Thou, O Lord” and people were on their feet praising God ! Music is to be praise the Lord and I think He can use all instruments.
      Music has always been a source of contention in the church. Some have only wanted classical kind, Southern Americans like southern Gospel.. (which has drums and guitars as well) some like worship music. WE each have our preferences and if we were in an foreign nation we would find the music in the churches similar to what their “ethnic” music is. Myself, I love all styles of music, and I enjoy a good Jewish style song, like from Jews for Jesus, or a Hispanic hymn style. And give me a simple guitar played by a “cowboy” singing “In the Shadow of the Cross” (R.W. Hampton.. and I can praise God with that too!

    • latenightlisa said

      All things are lawful but it’s the manner in which we use it. It doesn’t matter what instruments are chosen as long as they are for the glory of God.

      If hearing the sound of “drums” stumbles someone & they can’t get their spirit in tune w/God then it wouldn’t be a good choice for them. If they are distracted & think about sex or go into a trance-like-state, etc… then I would agree.

      However if the sound of drums lifts their Spirit up to the throne room of the Lord in worship then I’m sure it pleases Him.

      If someone falls asleep while listening to the harp worship music then that instrument wouldn’t be a good choice for them.

      We have to do a self-examination & see what works w/us. In a family situation if one member had a problem then the other members should refrain so as not to tempt the weaker member.

      Anyway, that’s what I understand from Scripture that can be applied to music. (1 Cor 6)

    • Bozz said

      I agree guys. I just put that site out there for everyone to read (As I was discussing this with Matt and Bon on a previous blog but it was more deception based then what instruments and why) that`s all and may all worship God as they discern best as long as it is in Spirit and Truth. After all:

      Romans 14:4

      4 Who are you to judge another man`s servant? To his own master he stands or falls. Indeed, he will be made to stand, for God is able to make him stand.

      But I always prefer singing before instruments. After all without a voice (words of Truth) there is no worship and you can play that guitar all you want as loud as you want. If it worked well in Spurgeon`s time why wouldn`t it today? Because we want to be wordly and like modern worldly things. All this apostasy is making me nostalgic, re-discovering the old ways and preferring a modest humble church (that sings loud ;-) ) before a pompous one with all the modern gadgets .

      Btw, the piano and guitar do not need to go (stringed instruments, yes, piano has strings :-), Psalm 33 as example ), trumpet is a shofar, flute is biblical. All you said are biblical instruments. We just have modern forms of them today. I was just interested in drums and their influence. After all I tend to always look at how people in the bible worshiped God and not how the world does it today. So I am not against instruments but against how the worship music is done in many places today (to loud and lights to make one go epileptic,…), like the article describes, not done in Truth (shallow wordly lyrics, un-biblical lyrics (false teaching in lyrics),…)

    • Bozz said

      Btw, Charles Spurgeon was also living in the time frame of the church of Philadelphia as many prophecy teachers lay out the 7 churches of the book of Revelation in the time frame of the Age of Grace. All 7 churches are also present at this present hour spiritually and were present geographically (and spiritually also) in Apostle John`s time. I find that very fascinating.

    • Bozz said

      The three aspects of the Bride so to speak.

    • latenightlisa said

      That being said I did attend a Church for awhile which did blast my eardrums out w/the loud worship music. They had giant speakers & I tried not to get too close but it was too loud even in the back.

      I liked the songs but even my daughter plugged her ears from the noise. She didn’t like her Sunday School class because they had a lound band in there too.

      They must have had complaints because they added on another Service where they would play traditional music but it was clear that the Pastor liked the loud stuff.

      So yep – I can relate.

  17. RayH said

    These guys are like Motley Crue, the Next Generation, just like Motley Crue was Kiss, The Next Generation. On and on it goes. I don’t mean to diminish the spiritual implications of such a song, but the enemy is not very original in his tactics, and probably doesn’t have to be. Here’s another generation of young people singing praises to fallen angels.

  18. Lisa C. said

    Thanks L.A. for pointing this out. For what it’s worth, I agree with your assesment. Discernment may not be popular these days, but very necessary as we navigate polluted waters.

    • windsofchange said

      ” Discernment may not be popular these days,
      but very necessary as we navigate polluted waters ”

      VERY WELL SAID !!!

  19. Bozz said

    The bands name speaks volumes.

    Isaiah 25:7

    7And He (Jesus Christ) will destroy in this mountain the face of the covering cast over all people, and the VEIL that is spread over all nations.

  20. windsofchange said

    Isaiah 25:7

    7And He (Jesus Christ) will destroy in this mountain the face of the covering cast over all people, and the VEIL that is spread over all nations.

    Thanks for sharing that Boz! amen~

  21. Matt said

    What parent in their right minds would allow this into their home? You talk about manifesting demons into your home, this will certainly do it. I don’t believe children rooms should be off limits to parents, they should have shake downs of kid’s rooms similar to the ones they have in prisons looking for contraband, if this cd was found straight the trash it goes, or better yet burn it. Too many parents want to be their kids buddy or best friend, and will even listen to this trash with their kids or play satanic video games with them.
    Note to parents: They have enough friends; they don’t need you as one. Now be a parent and lead by example and live a Godly life your child can look up to, be proud of and strive to be like.

    • Randall a man of God said

      “What parent in their right minds would allow this into their home?” well said they can not be in their right mind or this garbage would be dealt with forthwidth. Maybe your best post ever Matt!

  22. Anna said

    I mixed up my last comment, sorry. 2 different subjects I was talking about. This crazy satanic video requires one to plead the blood of Christ before watching. And as for Matthew and the convention crew, I pray for you guys to be kept safe and for you to know how to proceed from here. Sorry for the “mix-up”, if there was one, with my last comment.

    Love your work, L.A. Marzulli !!

    May GOD Bless You !!

  23. I guess i would have to differ a bit in that this stuff is kind of tame to me perhaps its packaged that way to be the first luring step into the darker music like gorgoroth or diecide which are satanic worshipping bands called black metal or death metal. I never got into that stuff i was the metallica side but then again the rolling stones werent heavy music but MANY of their lyrics were satanic and inspired as such and wasnt their manager or producer a satanist as well? You can find the devil in anything as he pretty much is…
    I guess to some my take on it up…if these guys only felt the incredibly doomfilled sort of awe and (still cant find a word for it) oppressive atmosphere that comes along with these things even when they are staying hidden these pansies would run for the nearest church.

  24. Charles said

    Killjoy? This is no joy at all! Just a moment away from from them gnashing on each other with their teeth in the place prepared for the devil. My hope is that all the lost sheep still in darkness will hear the shepherds voice today and come into his marvelous light.

  25. The music doesn’t match the “tough” look at all! It’s lame and laughable. That said, I agree, yet disagree, respectfully, L.A. I mean, I fell in love with KISS as a kid growing up in the 70s, much to my mother’s chagrin. I remember parents then thinking KISS looked SO EVIL! Yet, in looking back, the music was pretty harmless, not that their messages were always positive and wholesome. I still turned out to be a pretty good, Christian kid/teen/adult. Yet, as an adult, I can see why parents would have been concerned. Flash forward to the advent of rap and hip-hop with their misogynistic messages that are so degrading to all women. I have a great distaste for rap and hip-hop for that reason. But ultimately, I feel that if parents instill morals, values, and compassion into their children, they will be able to make positive choices in life, regardless of the music they listen to.

    • Late Night Lisa said

      That outlook “sounds nice” but its not reality. When you have a young mind (who thinks they already know better-been there) conflicted between the two messages they usually go the path of least resistance which is the route of the flesh nature.

      While the parents try to instill morals, values, and compassion they are getting the opposite – sexual immorality, do as you want, & who gives a blank? from the entertainment industry.

      Its going to depend on the kid how far they will go w/the sin laden messages but I seriously doubt that listening to Satan & Sin glorifying musicians will have NO spiritual effect upon the listener. Its been crafted that way for a reason & if the kid is Holy Spirit filled then they are quenching The Spirit while engaging in such.

  26. Lucid Dreamer said

    Not to laugh but seriously? They scare you? They are little brats from LALA land who came up with a cool gimmick that has not been around in a while, i.e.: wild makeup and leather. And they were savvy enough to make appearances at places like Hot Topic, where most kids I know buy their stuff.

    I guess most here have never been exposed to black metal or death metal. That genre has been out for years……… and their lyrics makes Black Veiled Brides look like choir boys,

  27. Late Night Lisa said

    We can take a look at scripture & see what God thinks about Heavy Metal rockbands glorifying wickedness but what I can tell you from personal experience is when God gives you a strong revelation of His Holiness – anything contrary to His pure nature will vex your spirit. The things that didn’t bother you before & seem “not as bad” will bother you now.

    Violent images on TV you became insensitized to over time become repulsive to you now. When God reveals His heart to you it changes your outlook on evil & sin.

    And if you haven’t had that type of spiritual experience then ask God to show you His heart. It will shine a torch on your sin nature & blow your mind on who He is. He is way beyond our understanding. He is pure & Holy. Even what we consider as soft core bad is beyond pale to His perfect nature. His goal is to change us to conform to His image.

    As Christians we should all be noticing growth & change toward that direction over time. If not its time to get serious in our relationship w/The Lord. If we draw near to Him, He will draw near to us. That’s a promise.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,837 other followers

