L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!

Posted by lamarzulli on July 17, 2011

Sunday  Go to Meeting BUn

by

L. A. Marzulli

John 15;5 I am the vine, ye [are] the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

I have a small vineyard with about 60 Merlot vines, which were planted over 20 years ago. In a good year they produce a lot of grapes which I then make into wine. Some of you are already having a conniption because I am admitting that I not only drink wine, but have a vineyard and make my own! I believe this is biblical – but not to excess as being a drunkard –  and I point to Yahsua/Jesus first miracle when he change water into wine, but I digress…

The vineyard reflects the seasons and Yahsua/Jesus used the vineyard to illustrate many points. In the winter the vines are bare and I prune them way back, taking all the dead wood from the canes. In the spring they bud and you can see the beginning of the grape clusters. In July they have grown prodigiously, with wild shoots and long canes. It is at this point that I “hedge” the plants. I go through the vineyard and cut away much of the growth to expose the fruit. This allows the sun to do its job to ripen the grapes. I hedged the plants two days ago and left the canes that were cut on the ground to be raked up later. Yesterday, when I went to the vineyard, the cut canes, which only a few hours ago had been lush and green were now withered, because they no longer were apart of the main plant.

When Yashua/Jesus tells us that, apart from me you can do nothing, He is not exaggerating! He is the vine and we are the branches. If we separate ourselves from Him we will wither and dry up. He is our source and like he admonishes us, we are useless without Him. It’s important to remember that when He walked this earth, He would often retreat away from everyone for a time of fasting and prayer. Sadly, fasting has been ignored by most the church today, and most of us never reach the place in our ongoing walk, of praying without ceasing!

In closing today’s Bun: When was the last time you had some real one on one time with Him? When was the last time He spoke to you, admonished, praised, our warned you? This ministry is on the front lines and there is not a day that goes by that I don’t put on the armor of God and pray over my “house.” The days are evil and the enemy grows bold, as this is his time. Now more than ever we need to abide in Yashua/Jesus, to get close to Him, to seek His face. For when we do that, we move in His power, wisdom and might!

Have you ever thought about donating something to this ministry? This is not a plea for money, as we sell my books and DVDs to keep things going, but when some of you give to us, it furthers what we do here and gives us some “breathing room.” Thanks to those of you who have donated in the past, it is greatly appreciated. Blessings and stay close to Him! L. A.

37 Responses to “Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!”

  1. I see nothing wrong with drinking wine at all. My wife however fell prey to almost a liter of vodka a day because of pain issues and it became a false shelter from what she saw as a way of escaping her problems. The Lord is our escape and after a year of constant struggle and prayer she sees this now I only pray it is not too late as they are saying her liver problems are reversible. I believe the Lord allowed my wife the free will he gave us all to seek that shelter and find out that it was just as empty as the rest of everything outside of his grace.
    We have a great community. We have a great spirit here and Praise GOD for you LA for setting this up. I know many of you know that soon the internet will be taken down and replaced by a new more controlled system, but this doesnt matter. We will praise the Lord! He will give us a place of fellowship whether it is before when we are caught up or after and he opens a new door.
    I speak on the doom and gloom a great deal but thats only because I must warn those not under the wings of the LORD. I must obey and I will.
    But Know this You Are A Treasure in the Kingdom of GOD. We are Cherished > !!! We will have forever rejoicing in contentment and eternal joy in the paradise of GOD’s Love.

    GOD bless you all!!!

    • Elaine said

      I have faith for your wife’s healing and instead of calling it addiction, call it too much of a good thing….she has learned a lesson. The last page of Proverbs says to give strong drink to him who is without hope but when you have resolved and refound your hope and have responsibilities you should refrain!

    • IndyRose said

      Reading between the lines of your posts Faithful I would say that YOU are God’s gift to her in this time of struggle. She was seeking to as they say self medicate with that much per day. By God’s grace He has used you in her life, even though I am sure it has been a terrible struggle. The Lord made the liver to be tough and regenerate, the only organ in the body to do so! Prayers for you both.

    • The Cypress Tree said

      Stephen Greer, ambassador of the friendly alien deception is in hot water (sorry it came in upper case):

      “Dr STEVEN GREER and 2 UFOlogists ARE BUSTED ON A NATIONAL WILDLIFE
      REFUGE! / FEDERAL CHARGES INCLUDE OPERATING A COMMERCIAL ENTERPRISE ON A NATIONAL REFUGE WITHOUT A “SPECIAL USE PERMIT,” TRESPASSING, INTERFERENCE WITH LAWFUL ACTIVITIES and VIOLATING NIGHTTIME ACTIVITIES!/ FEDERAL JUDGE TERRENCE BOYLE SET TO HEAR “HEAVENLY” CASE! / FEDERAL CHARGES ARE FOR THE GREER-LED “AMBASSADOR TRAINING to The UNIVERSE” PROGRAM WHICH INSTRUCTED UFO NATION ATTENDEES ON HIGHLY SPECIALIZED SKILLS IN BECOMING “CITIZEN-DIPLOMATS” FOR EXTRATERRESTRIAL CONTACTS
      AFTER SHELLING OUT $1,000 FOR THE COURSE!”
      Picked-up from Dan Burisch, formerly of MJ12, supposedly working side by side with jrod.

      Very strange times.

      The Cypress Tree

  2. “I am the Vine, you are the branches….”

    30 seconds warmup for credits

  3. Greg the Electrician said

    At one time, I was married into an Italian Family and it was so much fun.

    Pops had several jugs of wine on hand if you’d like that.

    My Mother worked for one of the very frist Italian Pizza restaurants part-time after my Father died…And, I could “tag along” and be of some use…That’s where I learned to Argue Properly!

    “Hey, kid, Ya You with the face…you ain’t gonna sit around and do nothin, Know what I mean, you get it…

    Ya kid, yer a cute kid, but you anin’t taking my window space…

    Ya don’t need meto tell ya what to do, so shadup yer face.

    Go “Italian” after the devil and don’t give it an inch….Praise the Lord always!

    The Devil is an “It”. We probably won’t need Angels when the Kingdom starts…I don’t know.

    The Plowman shall catch up to the Planter, the weather will be excellent.

    I have my own personal faults, that just won’t go away….

    Just ordered: “Redeemed from the Curse” to claim the promises and blessings of DT Ch 28 and “Prune my own personal Vines” to make a better State of Mind and Attitudes…with the help of Jesus Christ.

    Thank You L.A. Being a Christian is a life-long work.

  4. Elaine said

    What a great bun!!!! It is so timely to my life this week. I had a dealing with an acquaintance who chides me about a tag line that is embedded with every email I send. It says “God always has a plan!!!”
    As we tried to meet up for me to buy a biz supply I said on the phone after many emails, “God will make it happen when the time is right!” and she snipped, “Will ya quit with the God stuff already!” and I just laughed and said, “Nope!”
    Anyway, we finally got together for me to buy her used display stuff for my biz. I was saving many hundreds of dollars and even though I had to float a check for 2 days, had to do it. As we totaled it all up to $92, something nudged my spirit while I wrote the check as she was saying come in and have a glass of wine……I said “no thanks, too busy” but my hand wrote $95 almost without my control!
    She took the check and said, “This is $3 too much” and I poked her and said, “God just told me to buy you a glass of cheap wine!”
    We laughed and I hope it was another one of those mustard seeds.

    And, I remember a funeral for a young woman who died in a car wreck after leaving a party. It was brake failure and a freak rollover but all the old codgers were there murmuring judgmentally about her being at a bar when a brilliant minister stood to give the eulogy. He began with, “Remember Christ’s first miracle. Jesus loved a good party!”

    Thanks for the bun, L.A. and I am way below the poverty level and not applying for the dole so I must split my “tithe” among several commitments and cannot give you nearly what you deserve for all you do for us but I pledge to give my widow’s mite of $3 per week even if it is only enough to buy a glass of cheap wine. Since you make your own wine….you could save it up for a fair sum after a year!
    If everyone who is edified by this site did the same it would surely make your life and ministry easier!

  5. Ruggie said

    Nice Post, I really enjoyed reading and agree 100% on this truth of what Yeshua said, and the meaning/importance of him being the vine and the fruit produced. If we are detached from his vine, you can count on the enemy raking up those withered and dead brancket for his pickings. Since Satan is already detached and those who are not part of the vine, will one day be in a seperate pile and burned up to ashes. We as beleivers and part of the vine live forever and continue in the vine. Amen

    Ruggie

  6. debbie k. said

    Love the analogies, His and yours.

  7. hopeful_watcher said

    I have been known to on occassion turn wine into water. :-)

    • hopeful_watcher said

      I would be remiss if I didn’t point out how alcohol loosens inhibitions and it is undiscipled who risk their weaknesses trickle to the surface and expose themselves to satan’s temptations.

  8. “I am…”

    1 the Resurrection and the Life (John 11) … the very Helm of Salvation (Ephesians 6)
    2 the Light of the world from above (John 8 & 9) … the Sword of the Spirit
    3 the Gate of the Sheepfold and the Good Shepherd (John 10) … the Boots of Peace
    4 the Way, the Truth, and the Life (John 14) … the Belt of Truth
    5 with you always (Matthew 28) … the Shield of Faith
    6 the Bread and Manna (John 6) … the Breastplate of Righteousness
    7 the True Vine purged (John 15) … the Cloak of Zeal (Isaiah 59:17)

    “… your Lord and Shield, the God of your defence” (Psalm 59 esp. 9, 11, & 17)

    so Put on Christ (Romans 13, Galatians 3)

    Romans 13
    11 And that, knowing the time, that now it is high time to awake out of sleep: for now is our salvation nearer than when we believed.
    12 The night is far spent, the day is at hand: let us therefore cast off the works of darkness, and let us put on the armour of light.
    13 Let us walk honestly, as in the day; not in rioting and drunkenness, not in chambering and wantonness, not in strife and envying.
    14 But put ye on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make not provision for the flesh, to fulfil the lusts thereof.

    Galatians 3
    26 For ye are all the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus.
    27 For as many of you as have been baptized into Christ have put on Christ.

    28 There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus.
    29 And if ye be Christ’s, then are ye Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.

    Acts 2
    …all ye that dwell at Jerusalem, be this known unto you, and hearken to my words: 15 For these are not drunken, as ye suppose, seeing it is but the third hour of the day. 16 But this is that which was spoken by the prophet Joel;
    17 And it shall come to pass in the last days, saith God, I will pour out of my Spirit upon all flesh: and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams:
    18 And on my servants and on my handmaidens I will pour out in those days of my Spirit; and they shall prophesy:

    19 And I will shew wonders in heaven above, and signs in the earth beneath; blood, and fire, and vapour of smoke:
    20 The sun shall be turned into darkness, and the moon into blood, before that great and notable day of the Lord come:
    21 And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call on the name of the Lord shall be saved.

    Acts 19
    …Paul having passed through the upper coasts came to Ephesus: and finding certain disciples, 2 He said unto them, Have ye received the Holy Ghost since ye believed? And they said unto him, We have not so much as heard whether there be any Holy Ghost.
    3 And he said unto them, Unto what then were ye baptized? And they said, Unto John’s baptism. 4 Then said Paul, John verily baptized with the baptism of repentance, saying unto the people, that they should believe on him which should come after him, that is, on Christ Jesus.

    5 When they heard this, they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus. 6 And when Paul had laid his hands upon them, the Holy Ghost came on them; and they spake with tongues, and prophesied.

  9. Diane said

    The Scripture gives warning and condemns against drunkenness–however, it does not say that you cannot drink alcohol. But, in order to not be a stumbling block for a weaker brother, I have chosen not to drink. I have the freedom to drink, but for the sake of others, I don’t.

  10. Margaret said

    Three of the words he last spoke to me was Restoration,My Reward and Hold Fast what you have oh how i praise his name!

    I AM

  11. The Cypress Tree said

    LA and all,

    I am partial to a delicious Australian red Shiraz. I enjoy the taste, also swishing around the palate with great food. I feel no shame whether I have one or three glasses. And it does not change my gait one bit.

    I used to dream of owning and running in vineyard in France. O well. I also dreamed of climbing the Annapurna with a few sherpas. :-)

    Now, I dream of climbing up to heaven to be with my Best Friend and second best friends. If there is red wine in heaven ;-) I will have to be very careful not to stain my lovely white linen robe. I will be ethereal clutz in heaven. Thank God you can’t trip on a cloud.

    The Cypress Tree :-)

    PS Have a heavenly day everyone. In touch soon.

  12. Catherine said

    Today’s message was special for me as my Sunday School class is called the “Branches”. John 15;5 is our class scripture
    I so enjoy reading your daily posts and I too enjoy a occasional glass of sweet wine.

    Catherine

  13. joe said

    Tell me at what point is it when one drinks too much 1 oz. 4 oz. 8oz or more?

    • Elaine said

      that would depend on several factors….do not be drunken. I used to have a sister-in-law that went face down in her dinner plate on 2 glasses of wine. And have known some big guys who could drink beer all day and not show any sign of it. Pray about it…..but when ya find yourself praying, “Oh Lord! Have I had too many?” The answer is YES or ya would not have asked.
      I know, for myself, that I have such joy in my life now that if I have more than a glass or two it begins to fuzz the clarity of my happy life in Christ and I don’t like it.

  14. john B said

    It is not the wine, but the drunkenness. it is not the money, but the love of it. It is not the Food, but Gluttony. it is not the sex but the promiscuity out of marriage. You know what i mean.

    I had a pastor say to me once: you should not preach because you are not an abstainer. This man told me this standing about 4Feet away because his Gut (belly) got in the way and he got it to that size just from Food. you know what I mean.

    Let us not judge one another.

    john B

    • IndyRose said

      Good on ye! What God has made good can be misused. I am sure many Christians are embarrassed that Christ’s first miracle was to change water to wine. I have heard SO many try to work around that it is silly.

  15. Mrs M said

    Thanks for the timely message. It has been on my heart these past few days because we’ve been on vacation and I’ve neglected my quiet time reading His word. I love to watch, but we need to get our nourishment in the inner chamber. May we all dilengently seek Him and hear from Him.

  16. fgv_md said

    LA
    Does God speak to you daily? I have been a Christian for many years but, for me…it seems God only speaks during certian seasons. This is not to say we can’t “hear” from Him daily in His word.
    I can’t help but wonder how this topic went from abiding in the TRUE vine, to an opinion about drinking wine???

    • hopeful_watcher said

      Yes of course the blog was about the vine but we commenters discuss various things and get side tracked sometimes. You need not fret.

  17. Lisa said

    Hi All:

    As someone who comes from an alcoholic childhood home and having almost become an alcoholic myself before meeting Christ, I now choose to abstain from drink because of the devestation it has had in my immediate family. However, I do not have a self-righteous attitude about christians who indulge with a glass or two. There are scriptures that speak against alcohol and scriptures that speak for having some…however, I think we can get caught up in wanting to tell everyone else how they should live their own Christian lives and if we took that much effort and time in our own walks with the Lord to hear him, seek him, be with him, we would know his will for our immediate lives and what he expects from us individually. We don’t have time to judge each other for have a glass or two. It is up to that individual to know their own heart and make their election sure and have truth in the inward parts. Some of us abstain and need to some of us indulge a bit and are blessed to, Amen! Let’s not forget either that at the last supper Jesus told his disciples that he would not drink this wine again until he drank it anew with us in heaven. Therefore, I think some of us are in for a shock when we get there. It will be an awesome party, not a beer bash by anymeans, but a great celebration to be brought together in the Lord, by His spirit with His Father drinking and eating and celebrating at the marriage supper and there won’t be any drunkness, gluttony, perversion, etc…just wonderful fellowship and peace in the Holy Ghost. Can’t wait for that day, Amen!

  18. The Cypress Tree said

    Future Congress featuring Tom Horn, Gary Stearman, Chris Pinto, Chuck Missler, Edward Griffin among many others coming up this weekend in Missouri. Hope we will able tos get MP3 or videos or streaming…this will be the most information we can get about end times.

    http://futurecongress.com/

    The Cypress Tree

  19. Matthew said

    200 mile wide craft says…SETI.

    http://weeklyworldnews.com/headlines/26535/alien-spaceships-to-attack-earth-in-2011/#more-26535

    http://thewatchers.adorraeli.com/2011/07/17/alien-spaceships-to-attack-earth-in-november/

  20. Late Night Lisa said

    We have some small family vinyards in our neighborhood as well. I have about 6 different varieties of grape vines but not enough to make wine. We just eat em. I can’t help but be reminded of the vine/branch parable when I trim them up. The horses like the leftover leaves & my Iranian friend uses the leaves for one of her recipies.

    I enjoy an occasional glass of wine as well. At the same time I have an aversion to drinking wine w/particular people/situations because a number of my family members have been addicted/
    in bondage to being drugged by alcohol as a “stress” reducer or daily “coctail hour”. Its so sad to watch the vicious cycle continue on in their lives.

    One day I started in on researching this topic Biblically and I ran across some info arguing that in Jesus day the wine @ that time wasn’t fermented like it is now & was more grape juice w/ water. I don’t know if that’s accurate or not but we know Jesus is currently refraining until the grand Wedding Feast.

    Strolling around a vineyard has always been a fun/relaxing thing to do. I suspect it would be similar to walking thoughout an orchard. There is something in being outside while working the land & bringing forth the fruit of our labor in due time. Its amazing that’s how God works in our spiritual lives also.

    • john B said

      Apostle Paul rebuked the Corinthians for being drunk at the Lord’s Table telling it was not the place to behave as such 1Cor11:20-22. sound like the wine was fermented and it was abused. therein was the problem.

      Paul also advised Timothy to take a little wine for His ailment. 1Tim5:23

      scientifically it is proven that a medetaranian diet consisting of Olive oil and wine is beneficial to one’s health. Here we have Two biblical food sources the olive and the wine used in the promotion of health.

      We are told that concerning Judah “He ties his foal to the vine,and his donkey’s colt to the choice vine; He washes his garment in wine, and his robes in the BLOOD of the Grapes” Gen49:11.

      john B

    • john B said

      “The Lord was pleased to crush (bruise) Him”……
      Isiah.53:10

      john B

    • IndyRose said

      Mom and Dad had a few vines, not enough to make wine but she would make a great grape jelly. On occasion she would make a nice grape pie. Dad would make a “hard” cider sometimes, but if I asked to taste it he would just ask: are you 21? I knew if I would do any underage drinking at a party I would still have a sore bum!

    • IndyRose said

      BTW: I have heard the argument that the word wine could have been translated as raisin. Kind of hard to drink I would say. We do tend to try to torture the text even when it is just plain not necessary.
      Makes me think of the thing I keep in mind when studying scripture. I need to keep from being too complicated or indeed too simple! I have heard so many try to force scripture to say what it is not saying SO MANY TIMES that the Lord must sadly shake His head at our efforts to mess it up. There is a principle Occam’s razor: In his writings, Occam stressed the Aristotelian principle that entities must not be multiplied beyond what is necessary. This principle became known as Occam’s (or Ockham’s) Razor or the law of parsimony. A problem should be stated in its basic and simplest terms. In science, the simplest theory that fits the facts of a problem is the one that should be selected. Whilst old Occam was not talking about the Bible in particular I still keep it in the back of my mind and it has made me more and more literal in the interpretation and kept me from buying into convolutions from the more liberal brethren!

  21. Proverbs 31
    1 The words of king Lemuel, the prophecy that his mother taught him.
    2 What, my son? and what, the son of my womb? and what, the son of my vows?
    3 Give not thy strength unto women, nor thy ways to that which destroyeth kings.
    4 It is not for kings, O Lemuel, it is not for kings to drink wine; nor for princes strong drink:
    5 Lest they drink, and forget the law, and pervert the judgment of any of the afflicted.

    6 Give strong drink unto him that is ready to perish, and wine unto those that be of heavy hearts.
    7 Let him drink, and forget his poverty, and remember his misery no more.

    8 Open thy mouth for the dumb in the cause of all such as are appointed to destruction.
    9 Open thy mouth, judge righteously, and plead the cause of the poor and needy.

    Ephesians 5
    15 See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise,
    16 Redeeming the time, because the days are evil.
    17 Wherefore be ye not unwise, but understanding what the will of the Lord is.
    18 And be not drunk with wine, wherein is excess; but be filled with the Spirit;
    19 Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord;
    20 Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ;

    21 Submitting yourselves one to another in the fear of God.

    There are two ways to have a merry heart.

    Luke 11
    13 If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children: how much more shall your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask him?

    John 4
    23 But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him.
    24 God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.

    25 The woman saith unto him, I know that Messias cometh, which is called Christ: when he is come, he will tell us all things.
    26 Jesus saith unto her, I that speak unto thee am he.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,663 other followers

