L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Memorial Day

Posted by lamarzulli on May 30, 2011

My father who is about to turn 91 and is suffering from Alzheimer’s disease, served in WWII where he was a captain in the infantry. He landed on the beaches of France in the D-day invasion and was wounded there, shipped back to England for 6 weeks and then rejoined his division. He fought from hedgerow to hedgerow, in soggy fields, dense forests, liberating villages, pushing back the Nazis and then marched into Paris.
He fought in the Battle of the Bulge, which was the Nazis last stand before they were thankfully defeated. He was awarded two purple hearts, the Bronze star, and other medals.
No one de-programmed him when he came back from the horrors that he had seen, “over there.” He married my mother dressed in his uniform. There is a picture that I have of him when he arrived back in the states, where Dad looks disturbed and troubled, and it’s not hard to imagine what images, that were forever burned in his memory, he was trying to process, to come to terms with, from the war. He never talked about the war when my brother and I were kids, however on the 60 year anniversary he opened up, for the first time about it. I talked to him for well over an hour and heard stories that I had never heard before. He told me how he won the Bronze star. There was a field in France and the Germans were hunkered down on the other side of it. My father was told to have his men attack the position. He led a charge across that field and from what I gathered the fighting was fierce and bloody, and there was hand to hand combat. It was the only time in my 60 years that he was able to talk about the war without breaking down.
When my daughter called him a few years ago, before the onset of Alzheimer’s, and interviewed him about the war for an assignment that she was working on for a high-school history class, he lasted less than two minutes before breaking down completely, handing the phone to my mother, collapsing in a chair and crying bitterly.
He has carried those memories all of his adult life. They have troubled him in his sleep in the form of recurring nightmares, stolen the joy and innocence of his youth, and perhaps, as some recent studies seem to indicate, brought on the ravages of Alzheimer’s disease. My father was/is a hero, and as each year passes and the numbers of those who fought on the beaches of France and liberated Europe grow less what happened becomes a distant memory….
We are still fighting in Afghanistan, and this war has lasted longer than WWII. Our president has deployed our blood and treasure in Libya and defied his Constitutional obligation to bring the matter before Congress. Suicide rates are apparently rising in those who return form Iraq and Afghanistan. Last Christmas my wife and I were dinning with a friend whose son is a marine and was on leave. He told us of a village that was shelled and of the accidental civilian casualties that had occurred. He broke down at the table and wept.
When the King returns, we are told that men will not learn war any more. That is one of the many promises that await us in the future. The return of the King is what we should hope for, as the ravages of war and the blood of untold millions, spilled on the ground, down through the centuries, cries out… Even so, come quickly Lord Jesus….

74 Responses to “Memorial Day”

  1. IndyRose said

    God bless your dad. My father Fernando F. was hit the beach D-day plus five, five days after the first assault. The 8th infantry saw hellish fighting and lost many. Dad’s Bronze star was awarded to him after he as a 2nd lieutenant had to take command after the officers in the jeep he hitched a ride in were killed when a land mine blew them up. He was flipped out of the back and of all indignities the generator from the engine conked him on the helmet. Strangely my husband’s dad Frank was in the same kind of accident but not as fortunate, he got a cracked skull and was shipped home with injuries. Both men had enough shrapnel that they had rusty spots, my father would set off airport detectors! Dad only talked a little of things as well. I never knew “those war photos” in his secreted album (and yes I got it down one time) were of the concentration camp he helped to liberate. I found that out after he died from his brother. Wöbbelin concentration camp was liberated by the 8th infantry and the 82nd Airborn. Dad was a first leuy at the time. The officers made the towns people tour the camp and had the men of the town dig graves and make crosses or Star of David to mark them. Only thing dad said once to me is that he had to sort the barely living from the dead in the pile so the medic could treat them. Yes, there was no psychological help when returning, the vets would talk it out and go on. Dad was a friendly cuss as he would like to say but there was an undercurrent there that could explode and as quickly dissipate. He passed away at age 72 after a battle with colon cancer and stroke. Bless your dad as your family struggles with the care of him. I work with Alzheimer and related senile dementia research and know how it affects families.

  2. Bon said

    I honestly don’t know how soldiers survive such horrors. I suppose one’s defense mechanism “walls” such trauma off from everyday thought just to keep going. My heart goes out to your father. Such men deserve reverence and profound honor.

  3. Joyce S said

    God bless you and your Dad L A and thank you so much for sharing this today. It should never be forgotten, the price has been paid by so very many.

  4. Thank you for sharing your Dad’s story with us. It is very touching, and brings Memorial Day “home” to your readers. What men and women have had to endure, as a result of this sin-stained world. You said it perfectly, “Even so, Come quickly Lord Jesus”

  5. Elaine said

    Oh, L.A. I am so sorry for the burden that must be on your heart for loving your daddy! Mine passed way back in 1979, crying with visions (chemo or from the Lord?) “Ahh, no, the children, the children!”
    My Mom tried to comfort him thinking he was worried about my sons, his grandchildren, saying “Lee, they are fine, they are at home with their dad.” But my father kept crying. I often wonder what he was seeing in the future or past and what children he wept for.
    Dad was of the same era and wars as yours and he never spoke much about it either. But of that whole generation of soldiers the one phrase we think of is “For God and country.” Think about that order….God first!
    Nowadays I think our men of valor are more likely to say, “I fight for my country, may God help us!” and that kinda says it all about the different world we live in now.
    I am praying for you and your father…. the worst part about losing someone to Alzheimer’s is that you must mourn for the loss of the original daddy as he becomes a different person, then as you love that new (but not improved) person and he finally goes to God, you must mourn again. My heart aches for you and for all the “children”. Indeed, come quickly, Lord Jesus!

    • Oh Elaine ~ my father had the same type of death vision ~ “What about the kids?” He too served, clean up in Japan. He never spoke about it, only claimed to be a ‘desk jockey’, but I am sure he saw more than what he could ever imagine. I miss him every single day…that was such an honorable, courageous and sacrifical generation.

      Thank you LA for sharing your father’s testimony. May your family be wrapped in Christ’s peace and grace.

  6. barbara said

    God bless you, your son, wife, father and all that you love and come in contact with. My heart goes out to your father. I used to help care for Alzheimer’s and Dementia patients years ago when I started my journey through the medical field. Your father is blessed to have such a loving, educated and God fearing son, who enjoys helping others by helping spread God’s word and the understanding of his word.

    Sincerely,
    Barbara in Indiana

  7. nomemoleste said

    “The Lost Evidence: The Battle Of The Bulge” (1/5)

  8. James said

    May God richly bless your dad, L.A.

  9. Mary Andreassi said

    My Grandpa fought in WW1. He killed an enemy soldier boy and was captured. After torture and imprisonment he escaped and spent 17 months hiding and hiking back to my Grandma in Italy. Sixty years later he was honored, after a life of limestone mining and hard drinking. All but one of my mom’s four siblings served in WW2. I have been collecting all of their stories for my children. It’s not supposed to be this way. People are not born to die in war. Thanks for telling your dad’s story. Peace to you and yours and courage for the days ahead.

  10. lynne said

    Upon reflection, I wonder if the only “just war” is one led by God. All others may only be products of the flesh.

    • James said

      Isn’t it headache-inducing? The U.S. tried to stay out of it, and so were provoked to get them involved, which was largely a good thing, but then Thule just kind of migrates to underground America via paperclip. Was this migration a planned thing?

      A side-note concerning the death camps that soldiers like L.A’s father liberated, Caroline Glick made a point in a video I saw recently that never occurred to me in all my years: Why didn’t the Allied High Command bomb the RR tracks to Auschwitz, or any of those camps?

  11. Ruggie said

    What a wonderful post today, and LA God Bless your Father for all that He did and He is honored ! That generation is the toughest group of people I’ve ever seen, living through the great depression and WWII. They are fighters for life and had great morals. We all honor them today and always ! If there’s one movie that touched me deeply, Saving Private Ryan tops them all.

    Ruggie

    • Ruggie said

    • James said

      Just watching ‘Private Ryan’ was disturbing. I remember thinking at the time that it should be rated X. I’d doubt my ability to live through anything like that and have any sanity afterward.

    • Ruggie said

      James that goes to show just how tough these guys really were ! It really is sad to watch, but it also gives us a feel of what they really went through and endured. It had to be so hard and these guys will always be honored for what they did, and for stopping a very evil empire and the Nazi’s.

  12. Earendel said

    I am an ex-soldier of the PPCLI 3rd Battalion. Although I have never seen combat or ever had to fire my weapon in anger, my training was such. Having said that, I cannot even imagine what it must have been like for your dad to have been in throws of such combat. The fear and anxiety he must have had to suppress in order to fight, …the fear that must have been in the eyes of those German soldiers as he advanced upon their position with his troops…as they were killing each other in bloody hand to hand combat.

    But there is even a more deadly war that is being fought today – that is being waged every single day. This war has claimed more lives then any other, and the combat is more fierce and deadly than any that has ever been fought on the fields of war. And this is the war for men’s souls. Yes there is a war that is being fought on every hill and valley…in every heart and in every home, in schools and at the work place….

    Truly the kiss of death will touch us all, and the unredeemed go to judgement in that great day. God’s judgement will surely fall upon the unmerciful, but justice and mercy will surely triumph, in God’s grace for those who are redeemed.

    For justice was fully satisfied at the cross of Christ in the just punishment of sin; and mercy triumphed in its battle against judgement, and was pleased there because salvation for poor sinners was completed.

    Oh, eternal praises to the name of Jesus for ever, that His grace has made me willing to accept this gift, and become an heir of salvation! Truly the lost will lament that when salvation had been offered to them, they had refused it.

    Consider that it is therefore God’s grace alone that helps us to accept it, and not to be high-minded against those who are lost and trapped in sin and unbelief. Oh to have the heart of Jesus, and to give ourselves to the love that He gave us, and to have a burden for lost humanity.

    What is the second death, beside a firey chasm/abyss? The second death is the complete absence of all that is God, where angel and man bear their sin, …they shall they bear their guilt and deep regret at the loss of their immortal souls to everlasting punishment from the presence of the Lord.

    There they are surrounded with complete darkness much more black than night, and with a stink far more suffocating than that of burning sulfur. Their ears are likewise filled with the horrible shrieking of the damned spirits, which in comparison with, would make the most discordant notes on earth sound like beautiful music.

    “if only wicked men on earth could for one moment hear the horrid shrieks of those damned souls, they could not be in love with sin again.” “Eternal Truth has told us otherwise, for those who will not fear His ministers, nor have regard to what His Word contains, will not be warned though one should come from hell.”

    Imagine a soul if you will, a wretched soul, lying on a bed of burning steel, almost choked with brimstone. He cried out with such dreadful anguish and desperation, that I asked my conductor to wait. I heard him speak as follows:

    “Ah, miserable wretch! Undone forever, forever! Oh, this killing word, ‘forever!’ Will not a million years be long enough to bear that pain, which if I could avoid it, I would not endure for even one moment for the sake of being offered one million worlds?

    No, no my misery never will have an end; after millions of years it will still be for ever. Oh, what a helpless and hopeless condition I am in! It is this ‘forever’ that is the hell of hell! O cursed wretch! Cursed to all eternity! How willfully have I undone myself! Oh, what stupendous folly am I guilty of, to choose sin’s short and momentary pleasure at the dear price of everlasting pain! How often I was told it would be so!

    How often I was encouraged to leave those paths of sin that brought me to the chambers of eternal death! But I, like a dumb animal, would not listen to those pleadings. Now it is too late to change it, for my eternal state is fixed for ever. Why was I made a person, that I would choose this fate? Why was I made with an immortal soul, and yet should take so little care of it?

    Oh how my own neglect stings me to death, and yet I know I cannot die! I live a dying life, worse than ten thousand deaths; and yet I once could have changed all this, but did not! Oh, that is the gnawing worm that never dies! I might once have been happy, salvation was offered to me and I refused it. Had salvation been offered to me only once, it would have been an unforgivable folly to refuse it. But salvation was offered me a thousand times, and yet (wretch that I was) I still as often refused it.

    O cursed sin, that with deluding pleasures leads mankind to eternal ruin! God often called, but I as often refused; He stretched His hand out, but I would not mind it. How often have I ignored His counsel! How often have I refused His reproof! But now the scene is changed, the case is altered. Now He laughs at my calamity, and mocks at the destruction which is come upon me. He would have helped me once, but I would not accept His help. Therefore those eternal miseries I am condemned to undergo are but the just reward of my own doing.”

    To the lost, all of their intolerable sufferings that shall come, will last to all eternity! “Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire,” is that which shall continually ring in their ears forever.

    Oh, that they could reverse that fatal sentence! Oh, if there was but a bare possibility of salvation from that eternal darkness to which they are plunged, but alas there is not! There is nothing they have, and this is the miserable situation they will be in, and shall be in forever.

    Of all the torments of hell of those that reject Christ, and the just punishment of sin and recompense that unforgiven man and angel who by willful choice, will be made to endure in the Lake of Fire…but there is yet a better place to see the effects due to sin.

    That place can be seen when you behold the blessed Son of God upon the cross. There we may see the terrible effects of sin…for He bore it on His body…that is to say man’s sin. There we may see all of sin’s true evil. For all the sufferings of the damned souls of men and angels, are but the sufferings of created beings; but on the cross you see a suffering God.”

    For God IS NOT untouched by us…How deep the love of my Creator, to save a sinking dying soul from hell, that he took my place and said “it is finished” That great Commander of the faith who leads us into the throws of battle…I receive you Lord Jesus, with all of my heart! Amen! He is my hope forever, and I will love Him through out all eternity…and my hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in my heart by the Holy Spirit who has been given to me. Romans 5:5

    Keep up the good fight of faith…and soldier on!

  13. Steve Moffett said

    God bless you and your father, the story brought tears to my eyes.

  14. May God Bless your father and all those who have seen the horrors of war to be left on their own power to dig out from the foxhole of hell they are left in. My grandfather was lucky to have the Lord to lead him out of the pain and suffering he brought back with him. There was many a night my grandmother woke up to my grandfather crouched in the corner of his room cradling a shotgun(thankfully unloaded). They lived miles from a National Airport, which would make him dive for cover in the most ordinary of circumstances.

    Onward Christian Soldiers… there is evil in our time and sometimes God calls us to resist.

  15. nomemoleste said

    Another “World War” and “Battle of the Bulge” is coming as sure as Daniel 11. And those that meddle in the strife of others shall surely be bitten.

    http://www.cnn.com/SPECIALS/war.casualties/index.html (Afghanistan and Iraq)

    Do the nations ever learn the lessons of history? Will they give ear to prophecy to see the evil approaching and avoid what’s coming – yet again?

    The wars go back and forth between the demon princes: the “king of the north” and the “king of the south” — all through Daniel 11 and 12 through the time of the end.

    Daniel 11
    …. 40 And at the time of the end shall the king of the south push at him:
    and the king of the north shall come against him like a whirlwind, with chariots,
    and with horsemen, and with many ships; and he shall enter into the countries, and
    shall overflow and pass over. 41 He shall enter also into the glorious land, and
    many countries shall be overthrown: but these shall escape out of his hand, even
    Edom, and Moab, and the chief of the children of Ammon. 42 He shall stretch forth
    his hand also upon the countries: and the land of Egypt shall not escape. 43 But
    he shall have power over the treasures of gold and of silver, and over all the precious things of Egypt: and the Libyans and the Ethiopians shall be at his steps.

    44 But tidings out of the east and out of the north shall trouble him: therefore
    he shall go forth with great fury to destroy, and utterly to make away many. 45 And
    he shall plant the tabernacles of his palace between the seas in the glorious holy
    mountain; yet he shall come to his end, and none shall help him.

    Daniel 12
    1 And at that time shall Michael stand up, the great prince which stands for the
    children of thy people: and there shall be a time of trouble, such as never was
    since there was a nation even to that same time: and at that time thy people shall
    be delivered, every one that shall be found written in the book. 2 And many of them
    that sleep in the dust of the earth shall awake, some to everlasting life, and some
    to shame and everlasting contempt.

    These same demon princes and ancient gods have been playing their war games like rounds of chess for aeons. And they could care less that those in battle suffer it’s horrors and separations or that families suffer the repercussions for generations.

    We try to fix things through our own ways, much as Abraham and Sarah did with Hagar. But we usually don’t have the benefit of being able to see down through the ages.

    When Daniel prayed and fasted diligently — God intervened through his angels (chp. 10).

    It can happen again. As scripture says, lean not to your own understanding, nor follow what seems right to man, the end of which is death. Seek instead the counsel of God for your family and your people. Follow His word and His way — in Christ.

    In any case, the demons have started the next round of their war games….

  16. Logan said

    L.A., I wish you had mentioned your thoughts on how your dads stuffing all this pain for so long might have affected his emotional relationships with his family. I wonder if this kind of emotional wounding to the fathers of us Boomers set the stage for the breakdown of the family in our generation? Our turning to peer groups for validation and the passing to our generation men who didn’t know how to be loving, connected fathers, not having had examples of such because of our dads wounded emotions.

    • Elaine said

      Hey Logan, I know you were asking L.A. but I just had to pipe up here! I think there are probably some of both opinions on this subject but I think the breakdown of the family is more a result of attitudes stemming from the great depression than veterans of the wars.
      There were two kinds of kids who grew up in the depression and became parents of the boomers. 1st did not want their own kids to go through what they had, so out of “love” they spoiled them and gave them everything and did everything for them.
      The 2nd did not want their own kids to go through what they had, so out of love they taught them to work and learn to take care of themselves with faith and perseverance and a work ethic.
      I thank the Lord my parents were the 2nd example and the suffering and war that my stoic father endured made him an example of courage and strength of character. He was a man of incredible faith and compassion. I hate the thought of the burdens of memory that he carried and wish I had known more but he made our family stronger!

    • Captain Eagle said

      That’s exactly why the Baby Boomers are selfish and self centered and all got divorced. That lead to the generation X kids whoring around and now the Millenials don’t have long term relationships at all. They just go from one person to another.

    • lamarzulli said

      Hey Ruggie and Captain Eagle. I for one am tired of the nonsense. Cork it and take it somewhere else. I believe in free speech, and you will notice that nothing that either of you have said has been taken down or censored. However, this is a distraction that I don’t need. Eagle, let it go… period. With all that is going on this is nothing more than a distraction. I’m in OK city and will film tomorrow and most likely won’t have time to monitor the BLOG. Please, let it go and move on. L.A.

    • Late Night Lisa said

      I’m really sort of an odd ball Xer because I got all of it.

      My Boomer parents divorced & I was adopted by dad’s Depression parents. My Depression parents (actually grandparents) both spoiled me & taught me an excellent work ethic by example. So I was raised under both 1st & 2nd type & was witness to the 3rd Boomer screw ups. (And let me tell you….that never changed!)

      I was absolutely NOT going to be a repeat of my Boomer Bio-Parents. If I had actually been raised by either one of them who knows what would have happened to me along the way in life. I did end up taking the Prodigal daughter route w/the Lord but observing the Boomer example from a distance was more than adequate to keep me from following in their footsteps.

      At least w/this situation the cycle was broken. No so for my future 1/2 sisters by bio-dad. I was hoping they would also rise above their family situation but they fell right into the cycle & are repeating the same pattern once more. ): Very sad.

      It’s only a situation the Lord could rescue & so far they haven’t gone that route.

    • Captain Eagle said

      I was only responding to Ruggie’s attack on me. He is ALWAYS the one who brings this stuff up. Read his post. It’s engineered to cause problems. I’ll just be roadkill and leave since that’s what the leadership wants, as Ruggie has so blatantly pointed out. I wouldn’t want to be a distraction on my way to Hell, as members from here keep reminding me in email. Goodbye.

    • You have tried responding with blog comments. Have you tried turning the other cheek? God is giving you a chance to learn how to let things go. Don’t miss the opportunity.

  17. Captain Eagle said

    Since Ruggie wants to be a bully and brought this up yet again here is my reply to his post.

    1.) I said I NEVER posted a link to my site in YOUR FORUM. I never said I didn’t have it on the blog. I DID say I posted a link on the forum. Get your facts straight

    2.) I would have only known about tat link from where I said I got it. It was in the traffic area of my site.

    3.) I could care less about your “rules”. I’m banned, remember? Your made up stuff does not apply to me.

    4.) You TOLD me to prove 9/11 wasn’t an inside job, you said you had thick skin/ I posted facts and you attacked me and called me names. Then you deleted everything, claimed I called you names then started coming after me. As I said before if I were guilty then so were you. Every time it was settled you or one of your other lackeys kept it going. I did tell you to bite me in a PM. Because you were adhering to a double standard. You are a bully. Just look at your threats to people if they talk about anything on here. They get banned? That’s Christian love.

    5.) I do not play the victim and I do not lie. I have ZERO pride.

    You are mean spirited and angry. Just read your post to me. Are you demon possessed? Every chance you get you come out of the woodwork to attack me and push me around. I’ve been gone for a month, you’ve had your power trip but it’s not enough for you. It’s all about you and YOUR forum. You want to be the big cheese and be on your power trip so run me over again. You love doing it and you enjoy it. There is something seriously wrong with you. You obviously have anger issues. I did not trash talk the forum. I simply stated what happened and you get angry because it’s the truth and it paints what really happened. I’m sorry you’re so angry but I could care less about your silly “rules” or forum. Yawn. I was booted out so it does not apply to me. Grow up and LEAVE ME ALONE!

    • Elaine said

      some of us just don’t get why this is post is here….seems way off topic and must be here by mistake? Just thought you might get notifications and realize it came up on the Memorial Day entry and you’d want to put it where it belongs? Kinda looks like one that you’d rather not have be here. Just trying to help.

    • Captain Eagle said

      Speak to Ruggie. He has brought this up once again.

    • John said

      Enough already!I’m sorry but this just makes me angry to read this constant nonsense and I personally am sick and tired of it. What childish behavior to constantly bring attention to yourself especially on this Memorial day a day to remember our service men and women. The post was about LA’s father and the tragedies that war produces and the longing for the return of the LORD to set things right. Shame on you sir for turning this into your own little selfish rant that you seem to do every single day,it’s not about you!

    • Captain Eagle said

      Hey, Ruggie posted this stuff about me on this blog this morning. I’m just defending myself. I guess I should just be his doormat then.

    • Softcurls said

      Words are not effective to remedy this situation. Only prayer and an intervention from the owner of this blog. I see no other way.

  18. Elaine said

    http://www.biblebelievers.com/jmelton/SpiritualBaby.html

    quote from above link:The Bible says in Numbers 11:1, “And when the people complained, it displeased the LORD . . .” God is DISPLEASED with your constant murmuring, and He will judge you for it if it doesn’t stop. You, as a born-again child of God, are expected to be CONTENT, THANKFUL and REJOICING in the Lord (Philip. 4:4; 4:11; I Thes. 5:18)

  19. johnB said

    THE Church of Scotland is preparing for dozens of ministers to come out as homosexuals following a historic vote to allow practising gay clergy.

    As many as one in 20 of its ministers are gay and some are already in same-sex relationships, according to a Kirk report.

    Details of the study comes just a week after the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland voted by 351 to 294 to consider allowing openly gay people to become ministers.

    I Stand as a witness of the truth declaring this abomination to be under Divine judgment.

    john B

  20. johnB said

    (the ravages of war and the blood of untold millions, spilled on the ground, down through the centuries, cries out)

    “and in her (Babylon) was found the Blood of Prophets and of Saints and all who have beenslain on the earth” Rev18:24

    john B

  21. Mrs M said

    This was on drudge, apparent western ‘boots on the ground’ spotted by Al-Jezeera

  22. Captain Eagle said

    Lisa – It still wont let me download from your link, http://mediasuite.316networks.com/player.php?p=o41ae492

    Do they have a direct Youtube link?

  23. Captain Eagle said

    Since Ruggie wants to be a bully and brought this up yet again here is my reply to his post.

    1.) I said I NEVER posted a link to my site in YOUR FORUM. I never said I didn’t have it on the blog. I DID say I posted a link on the forum. Get your facts straight

    2.) I would have only known about tat link from where I said I got it. It was in the traffic area of my site.

    3.) I could care less about your “rules”. I’m banned, remember? Your made up stuff does not apply to me.

    4.) You TOLD me to prove 9/11 wasn’t an inside job, you said you had thick skin/ I posted facts and you attacked me and called me names. Then you deleted everything, claimed I called you names then started coming after me. As I said before if I were guilty then so were you. Every time it was settled you or one of your other lackeys kept it going. I did tell you to bite me in a PM. Because you were adhering to a double standard. You are a bully. Just look at your threats to people if they talk about anything on here. They get banned? That’s Christian love.

    5.) I do not play the victim and I do not lie. I have ZERO pride.

    You are mean spirited and angry. Just read your post to me. Are you demon possessed? Every chance you get you come out of the woodwork to attack me and push me around. I’ve been gone for a month, you’ve had your power trip but it’s not enough for you. It’s all about you and YOUR forum. You want to be the big cheese and be on your power trip so run me over again. You love doing it and you enjoy it. There is something seriously wrong with you. You obviously have anger issues. I did not trash talk the forum. I simply stated what happened and you get angry because it’s the truth and it paints what really happened. I’m sorry you’re so angry but I could care less about your silly “rules” or forum. Yawn. I was booted out so it does not apply to me. Grow up and LEAVE ME ALONE!

  24. Captain Eagle said

    Now we’re practicing censorship here too I see. Why delete my post DEFENDING myself when those horrible fake posts from a few days ago with all the foul language are left up?

  25. Steve Mc said

    Thank you Lynn for your post today and thanks to your father and mine and all of the others who have fought for the freedoms we enjoy.

    My mother passed away last year from that disease and I’m not sure I will ever see her again. I think Elaine put it well whan she said that “you mourn and then you mourn again”. It made me realize how ridiculous it is for people to say that Christianity is just a religion created by man…nobody in their right mind would want all of it to be true.

  26. Gordy said

    WIDE IS THE GATE- The Emerging New Christianity

    • johnB said

      Another good one Gordy Amen.

      john B

    • johnB said

      The Babylonian Spirit causes man to say “come let us build”

      John Wesley adopted the stance “it will all Burn”

      The emergent movement is dead works!

      Jesus Said; “I will build my Church”

      The Holy Spirit is saying “Repent from dead works enter into My Rest and follow Jesus as Lord and Head of the Church”.

      john B

    • very very good And all will bow in acknowledgement for he is a just God.

  27. Late Night Lisa said

    Each year VVSD provides services to more than 2,000 military veterans, men and women, who have served and sacrificed for our country.

    VVSD provides a Continuum of Care with a full range of comprehensive and innovative services for military veterans for:

    Prevention
    Intervention
    Treatment
    Aftercare

    *The “60 Minutes” vid gives a great overview of what the Iraq/Afg vetrans face when they come back home to this reality. Many end up homeless as they don’t react well when they are on their own & no longer under the supervision of the Armed Forces.

    http://www.vvsd.net/

  28. Randall a man of God said

    Amen LA, A blessed Memorial day to you and your dad. I once asked my dad after he had suffered with Parkinson’s and had two strokes how he could be so stoic about it all.He simply replied that compared to the depression and WWII that it was nothing!Our fathers were indeed part of a generation that command the highest respect and gratitude.So although it is not nearly enough I give a hearty thank you and God bless to all that have given so much of themselves for us. God bless.Randall a man of God

  29. Gordy said

  30. Gordy said

  31. Gordy said

    The Hidden Faith of The Founding Fathers (2010) -download or watch

    http://1337x.org/torrent/170804/The-Hidden-Faith-of-The-Founding-Fathers-2010/

    The Hidden Faith of The Founding Fathers

    Video #4 in The ‘Secret Mysteries of America’s Beginnings’ Series! The ‘Hidden Faith of Our Founding Fathers’ is perhaps the first and only documentary to go where no film has ever gone before: into the hidden faith of America’s founding fathers. Many founders were involved in secret societies, and yet it is often claimed these men were Christians who were trying to build a Christian nation. But was their faith the true faith of the Bible? And is it possible, as some claim, that the exact opposite is true?

    What did the founders believe about the Person of Jesus Christ? Were they fighting for Christianity, or against it? Moreover, is it possible that the events of the American Revolution have a much darker significance in the pages of Bible prophecy than most church leaders are aware?

    Charles Thomson was the Secretary of the Continental Congress, and the man responsible for the final design of the Great Seal of the United States. He was said to be more familiar with the events and people surrounding the American Revolution than any other man of his era. He spent years documenting the history of the War for Independence, knowing many details which had escaped others. Though encouraged to publish his remarkable history, he chose to destroy it. He said: “I shall not undeceive future generations.” Since we are the ‘future generation’ of which Thompson referred how have we been deceived about our Founding Fathers?

    What was Thomson hiding? And how has it affected the Church and society in America today?

    Included in this DVD: 1) The faith of Thomas Paine – the man who inspired the American Revolution. 2) The faith of Thomas Jefferson – author of the Declaration of Independence. 3) The faith of John Adams – the second President of the United States. 4) The faith of Benjamin Franklin – the only man to sign all of the founding documents. 5) The faith of George Washington – known as “the Father of our country.” 6) Confronting David Barton’s “fabled” view of American history, showing from his own writings the error of his teachings. 7) How Secret Societies have worked to change the Gospel of Jesus Christ. 8) Patriotic Christianity; its role in Dominionism and building the New World Order. 9) The prophetic implications of the Church being used to build the kingdom of Antichrist.

    • Mrs M said

      Doesn’t Thomas Jefferson refer to the deity as Nature’s God? That bugged me.

    • nomemoleste said

      http://wakingjonah.com/?s=thomas+jefferson

      Re: “The Hidden Faith of the Founding Fathers”

      A View From The Bunker (VFTB), 10/29/10, Derek Gilbert & Chris Pinto
      “Thomas Jefferson specifically made reference to the credibility of whether Jesus could suspend the laws of nature at will; Jefferson said the laws of nature tell you that miracles can’t happen–that it’s not “reasonable” to believe that; In the Declaration of Independence, when they make reference to the “God of Nature” and “Nature’s God”, those phrases specifically reject the supernatural God of the Bible; They believed in the God of Nature–the God that they could perceive through their natural wisdom… that’s the overriding principle of the Enlightenment;”

      Raiders News Network, 11/4/10, Tom Horn & Chris Pinto
      “Thomas Jefferson wrote about the book of Revelation as the “ravings of a maniac” and Jesus as being “the greatest of the reformers of a depraved religion” ….”

      Future Quake, 10/11/10, Dr. Future & Chris Pinto
      “David Barton takes that quote–and many others–out of the full context; He also quotes Thomas Jefferson where Jefferson said “I am a real Christian”–what Jefferson was saying is that he’s a “real” Christian because he believes that Jesus was just an ordinary man, not the Son of God… and if you believe in all the supernatural aspects of the Bible, you’re not a “real” Christian; Jefferson was mocking the real faith of Christians/mocking the gospel”

      Future Quake, 10/11/10, Dr. Future & Chris Pinto
      Exposing the Idolatrous Myth of the “Faith” of The Founding Fathers
      “Thomas Jefferson and the supernatural elements of the Bible; The Jefferson Bible is the quintessential picture of what most of the founders and the revolutionaries believed about Jesus Christ… it was originally called “The Life and Morals of Jesus of Nazareth”–the title communicates what Jefferson thought… that Jesus of Nazareth was an ordinary man who had an excellent system of morality and led an exemplary life; In his bible, Jefferson takes out all of the supernatural elements… the virgin birth, the miracles of Christ, the resurrection, the entire book of Revelation–Jefferson said the book of Revelation was the “ravings of a maniac”; People will quote Jefferson and he’ll say some nice things about Jesus, and then they clip the quote and don’t tell you everything else he said; Jefferson would mock many of the teachings of Christ… said the apostles were full of stupidity and roguery, and that they were impostors; A recurring theme among the founding fathers–Benjamin Franklin, George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Thomas Paine–they all generally believed in a system of works-righteousness; Paul says that the preaching of the cross is foolishness to them that are perishing”

      Future Quake, 3/22/10, Dr. Future & Chris Pinto
      The “True” Faith Of The Founding Fathers, And The Roots And Premises Of “Patriotic” Christianity
      “Thomas Jefferson was a parallel of Thomas Paine–he did not believe that Jesus was the Son of God/God manifest in the flesh; The Jefferson Bible–Jefferson thought the true sayings of Jesus were in the New Testament but that they were surrounded by rubbish; He said his task was to “pull diamonds out of the dunghill” (the “dunghill” for him was the virgin birth, the resurrection of Christ, the miracles that Jesus performed, the entire book of Revelation, the Ten Commandments, etc.); Jefferson’s appeal to reason; Obvious influence of Enlightenment thinking, Thomas Paine, etc.”

  32. Matthew said

    …yes Lord Jesus come…

  33. JfromBC said

    Thanks L.A. for sharing. My grandfather sounds like much the man that your father is. He recently shared his war stories in a letter that he wrote to his children and grandchildren. He lost many friends during WW2, but thankfully he survived.

  34. nomemoleste said

    I think it was in the Dr. Future interview of Chris Pinto that they briefly discussed the “pre-history” that had to be fabricated and historical revisionism that was used to get the germans to believe the Nazi myths that led to their conquests, atrocities, and war. Certainly that included the “big lie” propaganda but also Blavatsky occultism and the rest.

    A parallel could be made with the American, French, and other rebellions. Pinto’s point is that many key members of the US founding fathers were antichrists because they denied that Jesus was Son of God, along with their idolatry from schooling in Greek and Roman classics, and the intrigues of romanism and the masons.

    Is this what sets the stage for war? In particular Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iran, and Libya… When dominionists and others like Barton, Beck, Bush, and Obama adopt the antichrist rationales of the founders such as Washington, Jefferson, Adams, and Franklin.

    I suspect America is in collusion with the Saudis (and those demonic princes behind each) that seek to re-establish the “kingdom of the south” which they would see as Moderate Islam, extending across north Africa and the mid-east.

    Yet Europe is threatened by muslim incursions. And a unified islam becomes a threat not only to the EU but to Russia. And all it takes is one dirty bomb or assassination to ignite this confrontation between the north and the south. North and south of Jerusalem….

    Will antichrist use the latent Nazi stronghold in the EU along with the emerging Nazi – anti-israel faction in Egypt to take over both the northern and southern alliances? United in their hate for jews.

    And isn’t that same sub-current here in the US in the domestic terrorism threat from neo-nazi and patriot groups (related to the Oklahoma City bombing, Pete Peters, KKK, Christian Identity).

    This should be a discussion in the Branson Future Conference. Harrison Arkansas is some 30 miles south of there. It’s a noted KKK stronghold. You can google the connections. Include Zinc.

    The bizarre thing is to watch a supposedly “left-wing” administration play right into all of it. Not so hard to grasp though when this administration does basically the same thing as the last. For instance, continuing the Afghanistan war even though Osama is gone.

    As always it’s not people, who are just pawns — but the moves in the war games of the rebel angels that we need to watch.

    They can’t had their machinations from the Lamb Slain. He will expose them.

    As for those that reject Christ, will their gods save them? Or just continue to litter battlefields and cities with blood and human carnage as they play their global dominance games?

    Which kicks into high gear when satan is cast out of the dimension of heaven with 1/3 of the rebel angels.

    ref: Chris Pinto transcript snippets on David Barton from various interviews…

    http://wakingjonah.com/?s=david+barton

    • nomemoleste said

      “They can’t had hide their machinations from the Lamb Slain. He will expose them.

  35. Earendel said

    here we go again…

    Palestinians prepare for ‘Naksa’ marches on Israel’s border

    Hundreds of thousands join Facebook campaign to mark ‘setback’ of Six Day War; IDF to deploy larger forces along northern frontiers to avoid repeat of Nakba Day violence.

    Following the example of this month’s Nakba Day marches, Palestinians and their supporters are preparing to launch another multipronged assault on Israel’s borders this week to mark the “Naksa,” or setback, of Arab defeat and territorial losses in the 1967 Six Day War.

    The website “Third Palestinian Intifada” and its Facebook page, “Countdown to the Third Palestinian Intifada,” have posted detailed plans for marches on Israel’s borders with Syria, Lebanon, Jordan and Gaza, as well as processions to Jerusalem’s Al- Aksa Mosque, on three separate dates before and during the war’s anniversary.

    The group’s “plan of action” calls for mass rallies on June 3, 5 and 7 – the Friday leading up to the Six Day War anniversary…

    Read more: http://www.jpost.com/Defense/Article.aspx?id=222912

  36. Faithfulelect said

    I think I’ve successfully restored this pc to pre ie9 so issues are fixed and its good to be able to read some posts again. It was strange seeing empty boxes under gords posts…kinda ticked me off actually as Im used to watching them. La I watched another vid last night showing where nasa has airbrushed post of the buildings off the moon. Well you know that whole story but this vid took it different directions he pointed out the small tiny grey alien heads that were missed here and there throughout the vid. Another strange thing that connects this issue is whenever i watch a paranormal show many times I will see these same small alien heads peering from under tables or up in corner in the air, especially in cases of demonic infestation and oppression. Any thoughts on this?

    • Faithfulelect said

      Sorry its 5am after airbrushed insert MOST if not all. I believe Hoagland does a series on this but Ive never heard him go farther than talking about the buildings on the moon except the time he said that the “aliens are eating us.”

    • IndyRose said

      Faithfulelect,

      There is a broadcast of a Coast where Whitley Strieber and his wife guest host the show. Whitley said that every time in that infamous cabin when folks would have visitations from the UFO “people” that friends would see dead loved ones manifest. The tone of his voice was that it was no big deal and to be EXPECTED. I will back track and see which show it was. Also a caller asked if this was demonic, can’t remember the panel’s reply exactly: Mr. Whitley said maybe, guest said yes and Mrs. Whitley went off on a tangent about communication with dead loved ones. (I think)

    • nomemoleste said

      I wonder if it depends on the person’s background? Especially seeing different manifestations at the same event.

      – aliens
      – orbs
      – demons
      – monsters
      – ghosts
      – spirit guides
      – familiar spirits
      – marion apparitions
      – shadow people
      – elves, fairy, leprechauns
      – imaginary friends
      – mystic encounters
      – ascended masters
      – elvis
      – dmt/lsd visions
      ….

      In addition to “seeing” we could also ask about “feeling” or “hearing.”

    • nomemoleste said

      Then why not imagined insults or insinuations like we’ve seen in comments here. Or pseudo science “evidence” without reproof. Or imagined conspiracies, or infidelities, or jealousies….

      How much of medical illness and the cost of treatment is the same? …when what was mostly truly needed was casting out dark spirits in the name of Jesus Christ, Son of God, and Savior from death and sin.

      Same for mob actions and Nakba/Naksa events. We may need to dispel agitations and propaganda. And political spin….

    • IndyRose said

      A brain can be physically damaged and see the listed apparitions. Medications can sometimes help or eliminate the hallucinations. When that is not possible after a course of treatment, the supernatural should be top priority. Not to say that the Evil one can not use the schizophrenic brain’s hallucinations to make the person not do what they should! My husband works with homeless folks who begin to feel better on meds then say that they have quit them and are back to freaking out. There is no shame to have any medical condition, whether of the body or the mind. The shame occurs when nothing is done about it. Pray that you may be healed is usually the last on the list with many I am afraid to say though. My family on Dad’s side has a church that they “don’t believe in doctors”. All other ways their church seems o.k. Over my life I have seen too many die there, adults, children and babies. Some have spent time in jail because of delay of treatment of children. Sorry for the bit of ramble, this is quite a situation that is close to my heart. I am glad that you brought up the question, it boils down to that we need to be aware and in prayer when something happens in the areas you have stated. I like to think on keeping the com line open to the Holy Spirit, to guide as you go about the day on ANY area! Good thought provoking post Nomemoleste, hope we all give it some weight.

    • johnB said

      I believe that people who have these type of encounters are ones which have been occult subjected somewhere along the line God knows that there are enough avenues with psychic conferences and astrology, palm readers.
      People who investigate these sources open themselves for demonic manifestation of various forms.

      I work in disability; There is definitely mental illness which can only be controlled by medication.
      I have heard about cases where sometimes Medication can also prevent exorcism. The demon hides behind the medication. interesting because drugs has its roots in demonology.

      look up ‘Kirt Koch’ a medical practitioner come exorcist in post war Europe where there was a lot of occult dabbling going on among the rural populous.
      He has recorded accounts of all his deliverances and has written extensively on the matter between Christ and Satan.

      john B

    • nomemoleste said

      Yes definitely, illnesses and injuries require treatment. Most folks don’t pray when they need dental work, glasses, or trauma care. And there are plenty of maladies involving organic compounds and biochemistry, not to mention contagious diseases.

      Apart from Christ, it appears that even the smallest matters can be manipulated by the demons or spirits to seem different or worse leading to medical treatments or other remedies which have their own complications.

      Take for instance obesity. The causes are obvious enough. Too much intake and not enough exercise. I’m suggesting that even obesity can have a spiritual component manipulated by demons or dark spirits. Perhaps even most of obesity…. Which should be easy to discover, since we all have to deal with our own bodies. When we can’t control our own bodies or tongues, the wicked may be able to more easily prompt excesses.

      In brief, out of all the “bad” things that happen (illness, violence, accidents, depression, whatever) much of it may be demonic — and resolve when treated how we’ve learned to treat demons and alien encounters.

      The broader analysis is that we have problems with: the world, the flesh, and the devil. Similarly, lust of the flesh, lust of the eyes, and the pride of life. Christ used caring for others, prayer and fasting, healing, preaching, casting out demons, healings, miracles, etc. – and occasionally even angels to deal with such problems.

      Thanks for the response IndyRose and john B. We can pick up on this another time. I reckon I’m wondering how much impact Christ’s name has?

      Possibly much more than we’ve admitted before. Not sure how effective it would as an ant repellent at a picnic? But I’ve never tried that…. Who’s to say that ants can’t be influenced by demons or dark spirits?

      We can pick up on this again in a later blog. Thanks also jB for the pointer to Kirt Koch!

  37. Thomas said

    Yes, your Dad is definately a hero when he with other allied forces liberated Europe from Nazi-dictatorship.
    I say this although I am German.
    You are also right waiting for the soon return of our Lord Jesus Christ. The world today is in bad condition. It´s obvious that Satan and his demons are running out of time and they double their efforts to deceive more and more souls.
    There are troubled days ahead …
    God bless you!

  38. Bob I. said

    Many thanks to your father and all the heroes that sacrificed for our freedom.

    I really like a comment I read on another board: “The U.S. – Home of the free because of the brave”.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,651 other followers

