L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!

Posted by lamarzulli on January 23, 2011

Sunday Go To Meeting Bun

by

L. A. Marzulli

Psa 4:1 To the Chief Musician. With stringed instruments. A Psalm of David. HEAR me when I call, O God of my righteousness! You have relieved me in my distress; Have mercy on me, and hear my prayer. This is a Psalm by David, who was King over Israel. What stands out immediately is that David has a personal relationship with the God – the real one – of the universe. He asks to be heard, but I believe that this comes from knowing that he is heard. He also points back to the fact that in the past GOD has relieved him in his distress. This works in the same way as our shield of faith – that we are instructed to use in conjunction with our armor in Ephesians 6 – David is raising this shield of faith and asking for mercy and that the Lord would hear his prayer/request/petition. (Be anxious for nothing but bring everything to the Lord with prayer and supplication)

How long, O you sons of men, Will you turn my glory to shame? How long will you love worthlessness And seek falsehood? Selah There are always those who act as nay-sayers. There is a modern expression that tells us,no  good deed goes unpunished. So it is with those who are looking to tear David down. This same thing happened to Jesus. When Jesus healed the man with a withered hand on the Sabbath, the Pharisees ridicule him for breaking the law! They miss the  miracle and rail on Jesus, thus no good deed goes unpunished. David also makes the point of not loving things that are worthless. Here’s an example. There are people who can tell us who was the third base-man for the Chicago Cubs in 1972. While this is impressive, when looked at from an eternal perspective, it’s worthless information. Similarly, our children know more about the Mayan Calender and Nostradamus than the prophecies of Ezekiel and the Book of Revelation!

But know that the LORD has set apart for Himself him who is godly; The LORD will hear when I call to Him. Sanctify, means to be set apart. When we ask the Lord to sanctify us, He will set us part for his use. When there is a calling on someone’s life it is to be set apart for the work of the Lord. David once again proclaims that the Lord will hear his prayer, hear his call. He knows, from past experience, that his cries will not fall on deaf ears. Sometimes it seems like there is no one there, that the Lord is far off. I have certainly had times like this. It is at this time that we go back and recall what he has done for us in the past. We raise our shield of Faith and press on…

Be angry, and do not sin. Meditate within your heart on your bed, and be still. Selah Sin – the nasty stuff we all do – separates us from God. It also holds us in bondage and in some cases will have dominion over us, or rule our actions. It can lead to abusive behavior, addictions, violence, and all sorts of dreadful stuff. This is why we are told to be angry and do not sin. When the destroyer comes in like a flood and suggests something in our minds, this is when we are to get angry and taking the sword of the spirit, which is the word of God, counter the thought with scripture. Often at night I will awaken and there is a time of prayer and meditation on the events of the day. It can be a time of correction and also intimate fellowship with the God who is there.

Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, And put your trust in the LORD. If we had a choice between millions of dollars and the Lord as our advocate, who would we choose? A foolish man or woman would choose the money, but a wise man or woman would know that putting our trust in the creator of the universe is more precious that any gold or silver. Know that He cares for us, and remembers that we are but dust!

There are many who say, “Who will show us any good?” LORD, lift up the light of Your countenance upon us. Here we see that comparison of those who look to the natural order rather than the Lord. Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere!

You have put gladness in my heart, More than in the season that their grain and wine increased. One of the fruits of the spirit is JOY! David realizes that his gladness/joy is more precious than food and drink. When we see beer commercials telling us lies that say, It doesn’t get any better than this, we should realize that the Joy of the Lord is our strength and is something that money cannot buy!

I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; For You alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety. People all over the world are looking for peace. Some look for it at the bottom of a bottle, others in sports or work. However there is a peace that passes understanding and this comes from the Lord alone. Jesus is called the Prince of Peace. He is our peace and as Psalm 23 says, He makes us to lie down in green pastures.

In closing todays’ Bun: If you don’t know the Lord, this is always a good time to invite Him into your life. He is the God who is there. David wrote this Psalm thousands of years ago, yet we know that He is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow. He doesn’t change. He is not capricious. He is a God of love and He is coming back to destroy the works of the Fallen One and the system that has enslaved the world for millennia!

28 Responses to “Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!”

  1. barbara sullivan said

    i truly thank you for this website. several times right when i needed it, i found it in something you wrote. i admire you so much.
    i don’t know if this is the best place to write this question, i don’t want to fill up your blog, so please anyone respond to my email. can someone help me understand how and why Jesus is called “the son of David, the son of Solomon, The son of God,” are they all the same? im confused on so many different names…. also are Jesus, God , Holy Spirit, all 3 really the same, or not, because when Jesus was here he prayed to God his father, in his own words, so if he is God too, why would he pray to himself? these ?’s are very sincere, i do not doubt or question God the father, i just want to understand better. please anyone help.

    God bless each and every one of you , especially you Mr. Marzulli,

    barbara smarty_babs75@yahoo.com

    • Jeff Miller said

      Howdy Barbara
      The Hebrews didn’t have the titles of “grandson, Grandfather…great grandmother. They used the term that is confusing you. Saying that Jesus is the “Son of Man” simply means and corresponds to the fact that HE, God, would be born of a woman (i.e., become human). These “titles” just show His lineage or as we would say…His family tree. God had to choose a “pure” lineage…pure meaning there were no corrupted DNA lines and that His human tabernacle had to be pure human (no DNA from fallen angels, plants, etc). As far as the “Trinity” goes, there is evidence all through scripture showing the Trinity exists. These 3, God the Father, God the Son, God the Holy Spirit, are 3 separate beings or personalities but make up a whole or 1…what we call God. There are only poor examples at best to give some idea of this concept like an egg…molecule which normally is made of a nucleus, protons & electrons, etc. The Father, Son, and Spirit are of the same mind & purpose to such an extent that they are 1. We have a terrible time imagining this because we exist in such a messed up place. All 3 are of the same power & mind yet they are 3 separate consciences…beings…personalities. Hard to put into humans words. This is my favorite piece of scripture to show others that mention this concept. Other scriptures must be researched to see this concept such as all 3 were involved in creation (Gen 1/John 1) “For there are three that bear record in heaven, the Father, the Word, and the Holy Ghost: and these three are one. ” (1 John 5:7, AV)
      I hope this helps. God bless!

      Jeff

    • Bozz said

      This can help:

  2. Jeff Miller said

    Watched the “Watchers” DVD last night. Very crisp…leaves you wanting to learn more. Very interesting. Good DVD. Thanks L.A.

  3. Today’s post was Ace’s and Eight’s LA. You ended with the Gospel… I wanted to thank you for uncovering your light that led you out of the darkness. These here that read about the secrets…the deceptions…that the Lord has showed you, can now Know the Source of that Light. He is the Light. He is the answer to all your questions. You have done a good thing with this post LA…behold…a beautiful thing. God bless, and God speed. With all my prayers, Matthew.

  4. Lisa said

    I love the very first part of this scripture that says hear me oh God of my Righteousness. He is our righteousness. We can know that we are accepted in the beloved today. Hallelujah. It’s all about Him. Hallelujah. We give you praise today Lord. We love you and thank you for all your goodness to us. Help us remember how great and awesome you are, no matter what we face. You are wonderful and beautiful and we want to be near you Lord. Thank you for this ministry and bless LA and his family. Bless your children who come here for fellowship and help us to lift you up. Bless those that come looking for answers and lead them to the only answer that will ever satisfy — Jesus, your only begotten son. Amen!!

  5. Richard said

    LA I’m glad you’re in the Psalms. Its a reminder of where my head needs to be but doesnt often go.

    I have this daily rotation of thoughts in my head its an actual routine. It starts every morning when I wake up. The first rotation of my thoughts is always my guilt. I carry it like a back pack and every morning I wake up I open that back pack to review my past sins. It starts with the “How could I thoughts?” And moves on to the “Why did I thoughts?” or “Why wasnt I strong enough to walk away thoughts?” And then I jump into the worst thoughts. The thoughts that I feel are unforgiveable and I dwell on them. Which just makes my heart bleed knowing one day I must face my redeemer at my bema seat of judgment and then I dwell in pain some more. I move on though.

    When I’m done loading up with the guilt I try to reason my way out of it. I have this irrational mentality that I can some how erase my guilt and sin by focussing on my christianity. You know I must let everyone know that I am a changed man. If I just do this …… I will feel better…..if you just do that……. it will be ok. But it never is.

    Scriptually you enter the kingdom of heaven when you say the Lords prayer and ask Jesus to come into your heart and be your eternal savior. Your name is written in the lambs book of life and you know you will have an eternal life with Christ forever. What a simple request for an eternity of Joy!

    However many christians dont know that your works on earth determine what you will do during the millenium as well as in heaven. In addition you will also receive rewards based upon your works. Yes contrary to the opinion that we all being sitting on clouds we will actually be working. We will reign and rule with Jesus during the millenium.

    I always joke with my mother I dont want be a doorman during the millenium. I want to be a teacher. I want to make a difference. I know I need to get over this irrational fear beacause it silly. There will be no saddness in heaven so it matter if I’m a door man or a teacher.

    I was given this picture in a frame of Jesus holding a man who is lifeless who is holding a hammer. To the left of the picture of Jesus holding this lefless man is the following words.

    FORGIVEN Grace is the kindness and favor of God extended to you. It is nothing you can earn or deserve. Grace is God saying to you, “You can do nothing to save yourself; there is no need to even try because I have done it all. I have given My Son to die for you and He has made the perfect sacrfice for you sin. Come and receive My Free Gift.” Amen Maranatha

    I’m going to pass on my two favorite songs again because I cant wait for to be in heaven with Jesus and God at the New Jerusalem. I also survive the song alone “In Christ Alone.” I hope you enjoy them.

    LA Thank you so much for your ministry. May God continue to bless you, your family and your ministry.

    • Richard said

      I just noticed that when you click on the song it says it is restricted to You Tube alone. So you must click on the You Tube button on the lower right hand of each songs corner. That will take you to the songs.

    • Rhema said

      Richard, you’ve obviously never had the Lord tell you to “Shut up!”. I have. He doesn’t want you rehearsing your past every morning and carrying guilt for it. “It is finished!” You’ve confessed your sin, agreeing w/ God that it was sin, you’ve repented of it, no longer do those things and He remembers it no more. It is as far away from you as the east is from the west, He has cast it into the river of forgetfulness. So use that mental energy instead for praising and worshipping Him and realizing that you sit with Him in heavenly places.

    • Late Night Lisa said

      Rhema, sometimes a direct response does the job!

      Richard, instead or your normal morning routine (Sure thankful that’s not my usual!- I don’t know how I’d make it though the day!) meditate upon these verses before you go to sleep & when you wake up. Then….when the enemy comes to meet you in the morning the Holy Spirit will pull these up for you.

      God does not remember our sins – period. It’s just not His nature. Now you’ve got to reload w/the truth & fight the daily attacks of self-condemnation.

      We’re in a war you-all!

      “I–yes, I alone–will blot out your sins for my own sake and will never think of them again.” Isaiah 43:25

      “Come now, let’s settle this,” says the LORD. “Though your sins are like scarlet, I will make them as white as snow. Though they are red like crimson, I will make them as white as wool.
      Isaiah 1:18

      For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his love for those who fear him;as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us.Psalm 103:12

      I have swept away your offenses like a cloud, your sins like the morning mist. Return to me, for I have redeemed you.” Isaiah 44:22

      Isaiah 38:17 Surely it was for my benefit that I suffered such anguish. In your love you kept me from the pit of destruction; you have put all my sins behind your back.

      Nor did he enter heaven to offer himself again and again, the way the high priest enters the Most Holy Place every year with blood that is not his own.Then Christ would have had to suffer many times since the creation of the world. But now he has appeared once for all at the end of the ages to do away with sin by the sacrifice of himself. Hebrews 9:25,26

      By his death, Jesus opened a new and life-giving way through the curtain into the Most Holy Place.
      And since we have a great High Priest who rules over God’s house,let us go right into the presence of God with sincere hearts fully trusting him. For our guilty consciences have been sprinkled with Christ’s blood to make us clean, and our bodies have been washed with pure water.Hebrews 10:20-22

      So Richard, do you believe this? Do you have faith in the power of Christ’s blood?

    • Richard said

      Rhema and LNL thank you for the words of advice especially the scriptures.

      I do believe in the blood and I need to start meditating on it. God Bless

  6. Gordy said

    Tit.2

    [13] Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ;

    http://groups.google.com/group/bible-prophecy-discussions/browse_thread/thread/ce19099b4ccdac02/b789c2ef6735b420?hl=en&q=god%27s+fountain+of+youth

  7. ken said

    Repenting and regaining friendship with GOD are ESSENTIAL to survival in these times that try mens souls

  8. barbara sullivan said

    i can’t thank all who responded enough. thank you so much and im enjoying this information. God bless each and every one of you.

    sincerely,

    barbara … off to study Gods word not schools lol.

  9. gibby62 said

    Talking about the influence of music, Satan has his hooks in today’s music as he has blatantly bragged in the Grammy commercial. http://www.mtv.com/videos/news/610648/exclusive-eminems-promo-for-the-53rd-annual-grammy-awards.jhtml

    • E. Gibbs said

      We live in a cyber world of trash music, satanic music and TV and shows and entertainment of the world that has gone wild in rebellion to God, Yahweh, Yahshua. Even most so called Christian music now has rock beat. How can the young ever find their way through all this unless they find Yahshua Jesus and hang on to Him and put away the world. All kinds of evil messages can be set in minds through music, it has been proven.

      E.G.

    • matt said

      Sadly, Satan has his hooks in some churches music ministries as well. At times, I can’t tell a difference in secular worldly music, or praise and worship music at my church… Some churches like to ride the popular thin line into music.
      They are to be called out of the world not be part of it. Went to one service recently and I did not here a word that was sung, and the music could be heard on any hard rock/heavy metal station in the country…I’m all for hip and cool music, but when you cant tell the difference between worldly music that glorifies Satan and what’s played in the church, then its time to seek another direction. The church pushes this music as it is popular with the youth and feels its cutting edge. The message is “we are not your parent’s church” We are so cool!!!
      Somewhere the lines are being blurred for exchange for membership drives.
      As I have said in the blog before, a few months ago my church played “Don’t fear the reaper “by Blue Oyster Cult, I just about fell over when I heard that…I NEVER thought I would hear that song played inside a church. I could give the pastor the benefit of the doubt, that possibly he doesn’t know the history of that song or the band, however, wouldn’t you think he would have checked on that before approval of it being played at service?

  10. Late Night Lisa said

    Am I the only one who didn’t know some Airline flights spray bug pesticide on you? Rodger Oakland is going crazy on this- but given his health issues I don’t blame him. Wouldn’t exaclty have included some of the points he made but……

    • Late Night Lisa said

      UNITED AIRLINES ADMITS TO SPRAYING CUSTOMERS WITH PESTICIDES THAT ARE DAMAGING TO YOUR HEALTH BUT DO NOT PLAN TO STAND UP AGAINST THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT

      http://www.understandthetimes.org/ua.shtml

    • matt said

      I’m not surprised by anything the airline industry does.

    • LauraR said

      WOW! I never even thought they would even consider doing such a thing to people without their knowledge, I love Roger Oakland and will hold him up in prayer. This is unbelieveable! But lets not forget everyday what they spray in the skies all over the world everyday without our consent or permission. Good Lord help us all!

  11. Gordy said

    Exopolitics, is international movement promoting ufo disclosure and contact. It has the potential to become a world wide new age ufo cult. If you check their website they provide links to individuals who are contactees or who are channelers for alleged extraterrestials which are more likely to be fallen angels or demons.

    http://www.exopolitics.org/links.htm#Channels

    Exopolitics – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exopolitics_Institute#Exopolitics

    The concept of Exopolitics was formulated by Michael Salla. He authored a book on exopolitics in which he claims that a 1954 dentist appointment by U.S. President Dwight D. Eisenhower was a cover for a secret meeting with extraterrestrials.[10]

    Salla claims that President Eisenhower “met with two ETs with white hair, pale blue eyes and colorless lips,” referred to by alien enthusiasts as “Nordics.” He told the Washington Post that “The “Nordics” offered to share their superior technology and their spiritual wisdom with Ike if he would agree to eliminate America’s nuclear weapons.” Salla says the President declined the offer.[10] He also told the newspaper that President Eisenhower had agreed with another race of aliens that they could take livestock and humans with them for the purposes of experiments. He estimated that those aliens had taken “millions” of humans.
    Salla admitted to the Washington Post that the evidence supporting his claims about the existence of aliens was found by him “on the internet.” [10]

    Meetings and goals

    Advocates for exopolitics and the idea that extraterrestrials exist and have visited Earth have speculated about establishing relations with extraterrestrials and taking advantage of their presumed knowledge of sustainable energy sources and other matters of global importance.[11] Former Canadian Defence Minister Paul Hellyer joined three fringe groups in urging the Canadian parliament to hold public hearings on exopolitics in 2005.[12]

    The fifth X-Conference event was attended by 400 people at a hotel’s banquet hall in suburban Maryland.[13] Its attendees included 2008 Utah Congressional Candidate Joseph Buchman, hypnotherapist Rebecca Hardcastle, Alfred Webre, Apollo 14 astronaut Edgar Mitchell, US Air Force pilot Milton Tores and Salla himself. The conference included lectures on document disclosure, discussions of black budgets and quantum cosmology, and the sale of books such as Exopolitics: How Does One Speak to a Ball of Light?. [13] Advocates of exopolitics want mankind to deal with “rule of law in outer space, the sharing of technology between civilisations, and the physics of one-on-one interaction with ETs”.[13] An exopolitics conference was also held in June 2009 in Leeds with the Starchild skull featured as its star attraction.[14]

    • Gordy said

      Disclosure 101 -the implications of ufo disclosure from an Exopolitics perspective

    • Patrick said

      Mork calling Ork…..

      It’s interesting to listen to stuff like this because it introduces you to better understand Satanese vocabulary. One out of the many words/phrases used in this video: “we would be welcomed into the intergalactic family”.

      I wonder if perhaps we would also need to get “a mark” to show our allegiance to be welcomed?

    • E. Gibbs said

      Gordy, and all concerned,

      We who are Trully Christ’s don’t need to have any fear of ufo’s and demons and evil spirits.

      I have the book “Fallen Angels, the Watchers, and the Origins of Evil. On page 77 Noah had prayed to God that all these entities, watchers, nephilim would not be allowed to hurt them and in short God put His Spirit in the “sons of the righteous” from then on to protect them and to strengthen.

      That in our understanding would be the ones The Saviour dwells in “Christ in you the hope of Glory” Col 1:27
      They then are spoken of “being bound” to not harm them, the “sons of the righteous”

      I think this is the answer we need. We are safe from them all if we Trully are Christ’s and He does for a fact dwell within.

      There must not be any half way on our part surrendering our all and being His as that is our covering. We are then under “His Wings” or in His Pavillion that nothing can penetrate to harm us.

      Let all make their calling and election sure!

      E.G.

  12. Faithfulelect said

    I think they might be trying to pull something soon fema just bought 100+ emergency rations for the new madrid fault area. Haarp is an intrument they seemed deadset upon playing. I’d rather not hear it myself since it’s outta tune with the Lord and his plans>.

  13. Gordy said

    Following is a link to an interview with Britain’s most respected ufo researcher and author, Timothy Good.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,836 other followers

