L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

I Need Your Help!

Posted by lamarzulli on January 18, 2011

I Need Your help!

Asking for help is not always the easiest thing for me to do, especially considering the stressful financial times we are living in. However, I need your help and here’s why.

We just finished our first DVD, Watchers, UFOs are Real, Burgeoning and Not Going Away! We received a donation of $5000.00 to help finance the film. In fact, that was what we made the film for. Richard, my partner, and myself, wrote, directed, produced, scored the music and got the DVDs made. Needless to say we both spent hour of our time that far exceeded the donation. The making of Watchers was a passion for both of us. However, the donor is now experiencing his/hers own financial hardship and has asked for the money back.

Over the Christmas Holidays several of you wished me and my staff, a Merry Christmas. I want to inform you that there is no staff! LOL! There’s just me and me lovely wife – who goes by “Jane” in shipping – and our dog Scooter! There’s no overhead, buildings, staff, 401K’s or anything else. It’s just the two of us. That being said, this is what I do for a living as I am a full time watchman. I write, research, and do countless interviews. I also spend hours reading emails and counseling people on the phone.

The bottom line for this ministry is this. We don’t have the funds to pay this person back at the moment. I’m asking some of you to help out in any way you can. Both Richard and I are working on Watchers 2, with a zero budget! We both feel that time is short and we want to get the word out as to what is going on!

Please consider making a donation to help with this expense. It will be greatly appreciated and will keep us moving forward and continuing in spreading the word about the last days that we are living in!

I thank you ahead of time for helping out with this! Blessings to all of you!

L.A.

On the right side of this page is a donation Button…. Thanks!

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Watchers DVD!

Get the DVD that has everyone talking!

This is the best DVD that’s come across my desk in a long time, and I’ve seen just about everything.— Bob Ulrich, Prophecy in the News

Dear L.A., just wanted to let you know I watched your Watchers DVD and it is GREAT! Everyone needs to see this!— Dawn

Watchers DVD is the best production I have ever witnessed regarding the UFO phenomena!— Chris Ward

I honestly want EVERYONE I know to watch it. Seriously. I wish I had the money

to send a copy to everyone I know.— She She Kilough

Well to begin it is one of, if not, the best video documentary I have ever seen.
Dirk Vander Ploeg UFO Digest

Goto: WWW.lamarzulli.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________

In Other News:

A strategy to straddle the planet

http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/b852a826-2272-11e0-b6a2-00144feab49a,dwp_uuid=ca6ea7d6-1d94-11e0-a163-00144feab49a.html#axzz1BOjuWlDT

___________________________________________________________________________________

Suicide bombing in Iraq kills 52 police recruits

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/ml_iraq

___________________________________________________________________________________

Record Food Prices Causing Africa Riots Stoke U.S. Farm Economy

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-01-18/record-food-prices-causing-africa-riots-stoke-u-s-farmers-export-gains.html

___________________________________________________________________________________

Hundreds of dead seals in Labrador

http://news.sympatico.cbc.ca/local/nfld/hundreds_of_dead_seals_in_labrador/8a0967ab

___________________________________________________________________________________

Pelicans turn up sick, dead off Jacksonville coast

http://jacksonville.com/news/metro/2011-01-17/story/pelicans-turn-sick-dead-jacksonville-coast

___________________________________________________________________________________

Astrological storm after suggestion zodiac signs are wrong

http://www.smh.com.au/technology/sci-tech/astrological-storm-after-suggestion-zodiac-signs-are-wrong-20110115-19rob.html

_________________________________________________________________________________

Staggering: U.S. passed 53 million abortion mark in 2010

http://www.bpnews.net/bpnews.asp?id=34441&ref=BPNews-RSSFeed0114

73 Responses to “I Need Your Help!”

  1. Crystal Sypolt said

    Good Morning Mr. Marzulli,

    Is there an address that I can mail a donation? I don’t have much money, but feel your work is terribly important and I depend on reading your blog every day. The donation would be very insignificant, however, I have wanted to buy a copy of The Watchers. Would this help in any way? Thank you so much for what you do. I would have been in total despair had you not explained to me what the UFOs really are.

    • Setting aside the heated diatribe by this “Sandie” person, I’d also like to know if there’s an address I can send a donation to. I’ve already ordered and seen Watchers 1, and am a “broke college kid,” but I very much enjoy the blog and find out most of my news from here, World Net Daily, and FrontPage Mag.
      I don’t have much, but I’d like to help out in some way. I’ll take this to the Father in prayer, and pray He provides for the needs being experienced by everyone in these tough economic times.
      Ephesians 6:18 – “With all prayer and petition pray at all times in the Spirit, and with this in view, be on the alert with all perseverance and petition for all the saints, and pray on my behalf, that utterance may be given to me in the opening of my mouth, to make known with boldness the mystery of the gospel,”

  2. carolyn said

    LA —
    I also would like to know if you have an address where I could also help, but sadly to say, I am in the same boat as Crystal and wouldn’t be able to help very much. I also have been wanting for so long to buy one of your Watcher DVD’s, so as Crystal said, maybe that might help a little.
    I too am so very grateful for all that you have shared with all of us, and I also come to your site everyday.
    I will keep you in my prayers, that God may help you in this time.
    God bless you, LA. and your wife and family.

  3. Jennifer Leary said

    I for one am not at all offended by LA’s request. There is no problem with “asking”. There is no obligation to donate. I rarely post on this blog but I do read it daily and understand that LA is dedicated to getting us important information and that it is a full time job. Time is short – maybe God didn’t want him to wait to put out the DVD. Besides I ask the Lord daily for “help” he never once said shame on you.

  4. LauraR said

    Neither am I, and by the way since when has anyone have given a donation then asked for it back, which is fine anyway. You would never see anyone even feel sorry enough for the donator to give it back. Well brother Marzulli I think you are a humble servant and the fact you need help to return those funds is very honorable. I did just recently view your Watchers video and it was very well done! Please post an address so I may help you in any way.

  5. Rose from Kentucky said

    Your true stripes come out… again.

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      You’ve been asked to leave this blog twice after insulting several of the bloggers and then L.A. himself. Then L.A. blocked you, but you changed your IP address so you could re-insert yourself.
      You are a rebel, Sandie, and rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft and idolatry.
      I’ll say it again, your behavior is evil.

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      L.A. told me himself that he blocked you. I’ll let the other readers decide for themselves who is telling the truth. You did disappear abruptly from a rather heated discussion, and didn’t return for about a week. Did you have an emergency gas leak???

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      Sandie disappeared mid-diatribe on 31 Dec. (Is it like her to leave in the middle of a fight?) This was after L.A. had invited her to call him. She refused, and continued to stir up trouble.
      She doesn’t reappear until 7 Jan.

      Check it out yourselves.

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      Two of your comments were deleted. The first was an attack on me, because I did box your ears that day; and the other was a continuing criticism of L.A.’s pursuit of a tax-exempt status for his ministry. Then, POOF, you disappeared.
      The stream that day is a long one, and you disappear within the first 20 comments.
      You were blocked. Now, that doesn’t mean you couldn’t read the blog; so in that sense you may not have gone away, but you couldn’t comment. Not until you changed your IP.
      You’re lying, Sandie.

    • Rose from Kentucky said

      lamarzulli said
      December 31, 2010 at 10:14 pm
      Rose & All – Sandie never called, which didn’t surprise me. She is hostile, to say the least, and when people start attacking me, well that’s the line for me. As a result, she has been blocked from this site. We should, however, pray for her. The fact that she didn’t call me speaks volumes as she is hiding form a one to one. That’s fine but the disruption stops now… L.A.

  6. cowgirl4mylord said

    Sandie,I believe you are a demonic plant here at this site. I pray that you go away NOW!!!!! As you have been nothing but a thorn in LAs side please just go away!

  7. Frank said

    LA, sorry I too am poor in riches, but rich in spirit!

    alas, though i probably cannot send money to support you (outside of buying your stuff) I can give you my prayers for God to miraculously provide for you. I mean this sincerely.

    I may be able to buy a watchers 1, and will do so ASAP. my dad loves the ancient aliens show, so getting him into this will be a good idea.

    I will try to refrain from making a comment about the guy or gal who needs their money back.

    PS ( i hate to ask too, but I hhad a question i emailed that may have gotten lost in the shuffle. please reply if you can.)

  8. Gidget said

    Hi Sandie,
    I read this blog often, but don’t always add a comment. I have noticed you do comment often and that your words tend to get fellow brothers and sisters in Christ a bit rialed up from time to time :) You do have a right to your opinion. We all do, at least at this point in time here in the U.S., although that may not be for long, which is probably why L.A. feels time is short to put out a follow-up video, etc… I’m just wondering if you were just not taught this basic social standard “if you aren’t able to say something nice, don’t say anything at all?” Or, if you refuse to acknowledge polite social graces, how about scripture “speak the truth in love”. You may feel you’re speaking “the truth”, but how could any of us actually know someone else’s “truth” or pretend to assume to understand another’s circumstances completely? If you question L.A.’s integrity, then why are you even on this blog for heaven’s sake? It’s clear you aren’t a big listener, but enjoy getting your view out there and it’s not usually measured with “love”. You certainly like to get a rise from people, kind of the way a bully pushes emotional buttons until they get a reaction – it’s the thrill of envoking power over others. We tell our boys that the best way to derail a verbal bully is to ignore them and they’ll move along to find someone else to verbally abuse and torture, but if you engage with them, you’re playing right into their evil little hands! I probably should be taking my own advise about now, but I’ve read your harsh and mean-spirited statements here long enough without engaging with you and sometimes a bully needs to be stood up to. I know others have tried to shed light on the “way” you go about making your opnions known here. I’ve read replies to you that contain everything from debating to trying to give you the benefit of the doubt, especially when you fall back to your go-to position of “I’m just misunderstood” and “you all are just perceiving me wrong.” How is it one can interpret your above statement of “what I say shouldn’t hurt you too deep”? It’s obvious your goal here it to “hurt” and you knew it when you typed it. Is this edifying? Does it build him up as God instructs us to do? Maybe you don’t even realize that you are a bully, which is why I chose to bring it up with the hope that you will do some self-analyzing and repent from this destructive sin that obviously has a stronghold on you.

    • Bozz said

      Sandie, Gidget is right. If it weren`t for LA, you wouldn`t even be able to share information on this blog and learn from others from what they share. Last time when I gave you the benefit of a doubt, I did that because I didn`t know everything you supposedly posted here and there on this blog. But when I read your post now I was like WOW! LA is totally entitled to ask for help, so don`t put him down for doing it.

      A sister in Christ should know better.

    • Gidget said

      Political Correctness? Really? I NEVER use that term and certainly didn’t use it in my above post. From the mean-spirited tone resonating from some really harsh words you typed in your post, I began to wonder if you’re in need of learning manners or if you’re just simply a verbal bully who loves to get a reaction?
      How about living out the fruits of the spirit starting with “be kind”? Sandie, I’ll give you this – you are an expert in instigating an attack, then playing the victim – yikes!

  9. Margaret said

    God bless you LA sorry to here that.I sent you what i could.That was totally wrong what that person did.The Lord will supply AMEN!!!!

  10. Margaret said

    WOW! 7.4 Mw – SOUTHWESTERN PAKISTAN

  11. Richard said

    I am stunned at what I am reading? I’m speechless.

    • Richard said

      I know you say whatever is on your mind which is fine but its not always appropriate. If Lynn wants to ask for donations this is his blog. If you wanted to say what was on your mind you could have emailed LA directly. Did you ever consider the fact maybe the holy spirit put the suggestion in LA’s heart to ask for donations? The Lord does work in mysterious ways. Lastly the form in which you voiced your opinion appears as if you were attempting to embarass LA and was uncalled for. If you are a sister in christ you should apologize. WWJD No one wants to be embarrassed.

    • Richard said

      I never said you were evil, wicked, hateful, a liar or a troll although you do enjoy a good debate and you are in my opinion out of line “a lot” but that seems to be your nature.

      If it were me I would apologize. I know that I can be out of line and I hate to see anyones feelings hurt so I usually apologize. We are after all brothers and sisters of christ supposedly. Apologizing doesnt invalidate your opinion it just means that you were sorry you may have hurt someones feelings. Its one thing to hurt someones feelings when you are being bold for the word of christ as John the Baptist was but your not being bold for that purpose.

  12. LauraR said

    Sandie, if LA was doing this for the money he wouldn’t be attempting to pay the donor back, that is not his fault. He originally had that money and wants to pay it back because it is obviously an emergency. He has love for his sheep and has taught me so much just from this blog alone. Sounds like that big ole ax is grinding down real fast. The Lord will certainly bless him now and much of it is in thanks to you, Now I pray you leave this blog!!!

  13. Adele said

    I will be praying that the Lord will provide for you Mr. Marzulli. Like a previous poster said we are not obligated to donate but to those who are able to donate and are feeling a little leery about it maybe take some time to pray about it. For those of us who don’t have much money that’s ok because we have the power of prayer. If it’s the Lords will He will provide for Mr. Marzulli.

    But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:19

  14. Corinne in Florida said

    Sandie,
    I’ve read several of your posts throughout LA’s assorted blogs. Your ignorance blows me away. Who are you anyway? Don’t tell me you’re a believer as you cause way too much trouble to actually have taken any of the scriptures to heart. You know the enemy knows the Bible very well too and a religious spirit can quote scripture all day long just to manipulate people so it can get what it wants. You seem to have a pathological desire to destroy or put down anything that LA tries to do. I know you’ll probably have some snappy reply to this post and I’m sure it will include scripture to validate it. What a piece of work….

  15. Margaret said

    Sandie

    Proverbs 16:25 says, “There is a way that seems right to a man, but its end is the way of death.”

    With the tongue we praise our Lord and Father, and with it we curse men, who have been made in God’s likeness. Out of the same mouth come praise and cursing. My sister, this should not be.
    It is extremely important that you know the power of your tongue. Your words and thoughts can bless you or curse you. It is amazing how many Christians walk around with such negative attitudes. It is evident life has taken a toll on their souls and if they are not careful their inner spirit.
    Too often, people say overly harsh, sarcastic, or unkind words that hurt others’
    feelings and cause resentment. We might say the right thing, but at the wrong time. We
    might speak the truth, but with condemnation instead of love. Or, we might just be really
    angry and say something to hurt the other person. The Apostle James says the tongue is a
    powerful instrument that can be used for godly or destructive purposes.

    James 1:26
    If anyone considers himself religious and yet does not keep a tight rein on his tongue, he deceives himself and his religion is worthless.

    God loves you!! Phil. 4:8-9 – Think on good things & do what is right! you are only hurting yourself

  16. First of all, the first “Watchers” DVD only covered that UFOs are real, burgeoning, and not going away, that’s it. Mr. Marzulli has said this many times. The following productions will give much more detail as to the nature of these beings, demonic fallen angels. Those of us who follow this blog and read up on this information most likely know a lot that is covered in these productions, yet they are to help wake the Church up to the coming great deception. I’ve been following this Blog for about a year now, maybe a little less, and I’ve never seen him ask for any donations before, and the products my family has ordered from him have all arrived, so I don’t know what you’re getting all up in a tizzy about.

  17. Bozz said

    Sandie I think your problem is, you see all this false teaching going on, false teachers and prophets prospering, what is happening around the world and so on, and you somehow end up spilling your frustration on LA, equating him with what you see wrong in the world. While you have a point with the link you provided, I believe you misjudged LA.

  18. Doug said

    Ha ha, Sandie. You make me chuckle. For all I know, you may be a plant by Lynn.
    After hearing what you are saying it makes me want to send him something just because of it.

    No one has it made. Sacrificial giving from people here is for the Lord to judge the motives of the recipient and the gift, not you.

  19. ChapDave said

    I still ask the same question to Sandie that I asked when she first came on board: Did Jesus Christ come in the flesh? Biblically, an answer will qualify at least what she believes….ChapDave

    • Richard said

      Amen ChapDave

      After Sandie responds you should explain your question. Most people “I would guess” are unfamiliar with the reasoning behind it.

  20. Crystal S said

    I really enjoy this blog, but not all of this banter with you, Sandie. You make me nervous. If you find this blog helpful to you, by all means continue to read it. However, if you cannot refrain from the constant back and forth of shear nastiness, then do not reply for the sake of everyone who believes in their hearts that Mr. Marzulli is appointed as a watcher by God to tell us of these things that are shortly to come to pass. If it were not for his explanation of UFOs, I might have fallen prey to the lies being told by programs like Ancient Aliens and the like and I could have lost my soul. I have been able to explain all of this to my daughter as well. We are Christians, but have seen a UFO in the past and just could not make the connection with how it figured in with God and his plan for the world. Now I know the truth and I am so thankful to God and Mr. Marzulli for giving me this knowledge. I know in my heart that God led me to this blog to find the truth. May God bless Mr. Marzulli for this and I pray that he will get the funds to pay the donor back. That is quite a honorable thing to do as most people would just tell the donor they were out of luck. I believe this shows the true character of the Mr. Marzulli whose character you seem to want to assasinate every time you post on this blog. Please assess your own character and try to be a little more positive for everyone’s sake.

  21. Lisa said

    LA, I think it is obvious what is going on with the financial situation you are facing now in this circumstance and also with the obnoxious remarks be the same person here over and over again. You are under attack, as so many of the other Watchman are at this time as well, this I am sure you are well aware of and you are in warfare prayer I am also sure. We, the regular bloggers here, are your sisters and brothers and we agree in prayer with you for the cessation and removal of this ungodly attack. Just as Tom and Nita Horn have recently had some horrible circumstances happen in their lives and ministry, it is no doubt that the same type of thing is happening to you and others in this type of ministry at this time especially. Hold your chin up!! He is the righteous judge and the compassionate Lord. He is with you and yours to the end. Saints, let’s get praying even more. Only thing is, sometimes the more you do the right thing and pray and turn more to the Lord, the hotter the battle gets but He is with us in the fire, Amen!! God bless everyone!!

  22. Christian said

    Richard said what i first thought when i read your rant, before i even read any replys..

    ——please stop trolling———–

    ———————————————————————————
    “I know you say whatever is on your mind which is fine but its not always appropriate. If Lynn wants to ask for donations this is his blog. If you wanted to say what was on your mind you could have emailed LA directly. Did you ever consider the fact maybe the holy spirit put the suggestion in LA’s heart to ask for donations? The Lord does work in mysterious ways. Lastly the form in which you voiced your opinion appears as if you were attempting to embarass LA and was uncalled for. If you are a sister in christ you should apologize. WWJD No one wants to be embarrassed.”

    -Thank you Richard

  23. randyman said

    And now some great news. My wife came thru the surgery with flying colors, PRAISE GOD and all you prayer warriors as well.My heart goes out to you all. LA email me a mailing address and I too can send a little on the first, It will be an honor to help out even in a small way someone who has done so much to help me increase in Christ. May God continue to bless this ministry.

  24. Jeff D said

    Sandie is sadly what is known as a “Troll”. An Internet “Troll”. The only goal of a troll is to go to websites and flame those who are posting and to incite emotions so that the troll can then take the higher ground and make them look as though they have done nothing wrong and those “Attacking” them to me intellectual midgets.

    From day one, Sandie has used the tactic of harassment and emotional flame throwing couched in “Bible” speak. She obviously has issues with her self esteem as she is desperately seeking attention. She also needs our prayers as she must be hurting extremely bad inside.

    The fact that Brother Lynn has twice told her not to come back to this BLOG he created and has freely chosen to ignore it shows she has no respect for Brother Lynn and those who take the teachings learned here seriously. This goes against the Holy Spirit.

    I am sorry this is happening again. It causes division and even worse makes those on the outside of Christ looking at us wonder why they would want to be like us if this is how we act when “One of us” so-called, causes such disruption.

    It is VERY hard to ignore a troll who is committed in the way Sandie is to make sure that at some point she gets the reaction she so desperately needs. You may have noticed, not one person commented on all her “Normal” entries this past week because all had the common sense to know it best to let a sleeping dog lie. However, once someone we love is personally attacked, then we too take it personally and feel forced to respond.

    Sadly, if you read closely the post from “Will”, her “Husband”…who may well be…the grammar and writing styles seem exactly the same.

    Sandie, I am still praying for you and will continue to do so. May God grant you His mercy.

    Respectfully in Christ,

    Jeff D

    • lamarzulli said

      Jeff & All- I foolishly allowed Sandie to come back here and that has proven to be a mistake. She is divisive and full of herself. I’m done and she is now blocked for good. I have also deleted all her posts. On a more positive note! We received enough donations to pay the debt with some left over for WATCHERS 2! Thank you all for your generous contributions to this ministry. I’ll do more of a formal thank you tomorrow! L.A.

    • Randyman said

      The Lord does indeed work in mysterious ways!! Praise God LA that is great news;)

    • Jeff D said

      Praise God for both Brother, but especially the debt being paid off.

      Two weekends ago, I sat down with my two teen aged sons and thoroughly enjoyed The Watchers. My 14 year old honestly got scared when he saw the fairies. I have told them since childhood that I don’t ever want them reading books about fairies, goblins, elves et al due to the fact they are fallen angels in disguise and will truly trick you if you believe in them. They are NOT fairy tales in other words.

      They have always listened and then BAM! It was like a slap in the face to him. THEY ARE REAL. THEY ARE REALLY FALLEN ANGELS IN DISGUISE! After the initial shock from that exposure and pausing the DVD for about 20 minutes to go into it again in detail we resumed and they were highly entertained and VERY educated.

      Your DVD is a MUST for anyone who has been preaching to believers and non believers alike. Nothing proves what you are saying better than proof.

      God bless you L.A. and I pray I can help you further down the road. I am looking forward to ordering the next DVD when it comes out.

      Blessings and protection be yours as you fight this Good Fight.

      In Christ,

      Jeff D

    • That is excellent news! Wish I had been able to contribute financially, but I lifted this ministry up in prayer.
      I ran into a lot people like that Sandie when I was on YouTube (except they were self-admitted atheists). I finally had to take break from posting videos for a while, as I was getting very frustrated and their comments were pulling me away from my studies. We need not cast our pearls before swine…a Wise Man once said that. I think Scripture talks about him… Yeshua, I believe it is. ;)

  25. Christine said

    I don’t get to come by often. When I do, Mr. Marzulli always has some good insights posted and I always benefit from what I read from him, and most everyone else. I do believe if someone blesses you, you should return the blessing. The Lord said there is no meat in His house because we have robbed Him of tithes and offerings. Now, if you have a local church or congregation, take care of them with your tithes, if you don’t take care of the ministries that take care of you. If it’s this one, take care of it. For the rest of us who may have a congregation, offerings are always a blessing to give! I will send one as soon as I can. By all means, if you don’t want to give an offering, don’t bash someone because they need one, and don’t bash the ones that want to give. Our tongues have the power of life and death. Let’s choose life!
    Now for the reason I came on here tonight. I am watching the show “V”. I was shocked to see on this episode, the V have decided that mens souls stand in their way of what they want to do. Man thinks he is eternal and will live forever and this prevents their plan. They have created a machine to take their souls away from them. Of course, many will have to die while they experiment with it until they perfect it. Sound familiar? Creepy, really creepy….

  26. John said

    If I was an end times scoffer(2Peter 3:3) I’d be having a field day with these posts. If you don’t want to give any money then don’t. For crying out loud you people act like children,my 9 yr old and 12 yr old fight as much as you guys.My Grandmother used to say if someone bothers you then ignore them,they’ll go away eventually. I can’t afford much but I gave $20.00(I also purchased Watchers when it was a pre-order) ,and being a pretrib rapture believer I don’t think I’ll need the money that much longer anyways…:). If LA was wanting to rip people off for money I think that he would come up with a more creative excuse. I’ll say this much,reading the posts was entertaining, I even made some popcorn.

    Titus 3:9

    • Barbara in VA said

      I wasn’t going to comment about what is going on here today, but actually this type of thing has happened on 2 other blogs just this past 2 weeks. I was talking with someone about this; and they reminded me of: Titus 3:10-11 (NKJV)
      10 Reject a divisive man after the first and second admonition,
      11 knowing that such a person is warped and sinning, being self-condemned.

      John: Your grandmother was right on!

      Then today another person reminded me of these verses: Proverbs 6:16-19 (KJV)
      16 These six things doth the LORD hate: yea, seven are an abomination unto him:
      17 A proud look, a lying tongue, and hands that shed innocent blood,
      18 An heart that deviseth wicked imaginations, feet that be swift in running to mischief,
      19 A false witness that speaketh lies, and he that soweth discord among brethren.

      I put this person on my prayer list weeks ago and will continue to pray for her–perhaps she is hurting so bad that she just feels the need to strike out, who knows?

      Love in Christ – Maranatha

    • Patrick said

      My exact sentiments as well.

  27. Late Night LIsa said

    Oh- how I really want to say something mean….a clever but insulting remark….So tempting…….but I’m going to hold my tongue. (Can’t say I didn’t enjoy reading the responses!)

    Here is an excellent Webcast on this very subject called: “DICTATOR Verses DICIPLER” 3 John 9-14 (The one before called “LOVE BUILDS UP” 3 John 1-8 goes w/it too.)

    It reminded me of this entire situation here & understanding this Biblically does help.

    There are study notes you can print out – just click on “View study Notes” after the window pops up but here is the basic outline:

    1. DICTROPHES THE DICTATOR
    a. He loved the Preeminence-verse 9
    b. The deeds of a Divider(Don’t be a Diotrephes)-verse 10
    c. A Glorious Example- Demetrius!- verse 11-14

    http://www.maranathachapel.org/index.php?p=198

    (**You can fast forward to the beginning of the talk.)

    Hope you listen to it – I think it’s definately worth it!

  28. Dana said

    I come here and read everyday and have posted a few things ,I came here earlier today and read Sandies post and I got really upset so I decided to wait and think on it so I wouldn’t post something ugly.I emailed L.A. back last year about some things that were going on with me and my family and he gave me his phone number and said I could call him if I wanted to talk so I did and he gave me sound advice and prayed with me over the phone so nice of him to take time out of his day to do that for me,some people I guess just can’t grasp what goes on behind the scenes so to speak, they see that someone has written some books which by the way is very lonely and time consuming and they think they are rich or just have it made.Alot goes into what he does the books,the dvds,the blog ,the answering e-mails and phone calls like mine and praying with people .So in my opinion he is a very nice man for EVEN offering to give the money back I don’t know of any place you could donate to and then come back later and say you want your money back and get it back.So what if he ask for help! he doesn’t have it or he wouldn’t ask but he wants the person to get the money back so this was his only option. God Bless you and your family L.A. p.s by the way Sandie he said he had food stored in a METAL TRASH CAN think on that one awhile.

  29. D said

    The comments are so shameful today…

  30. Randyman said

    Shame. You break my heart, how must HE feel?

  31. Matt said

    Sandie, we can’t judge or be critical of someone when we don’t know the facts. Maybe this person is in dire need of medical assistance, or just about to get thrown out on the street, we need to have compassion and understating for those that are suffering. We don’t know the facts and quite frankly they are none of our business, I’m sure they are personal reasons. The gift was not made to us so why question Dr Marzulli’s judgment on this? He was the one directly involved, not us. So, to go on and on about this is what’s really in bad taste. Let it go, and try to refrain some being so critical all of the time…I sense such negativity around you, relax, take a deep breath, it will be ok, I promise…Despite what you may have been told, the world most likely will not end tomorrow, and by chance it does, we will be with Jesus.
    Dr Marzulli is a messenger of God and the only way he can get that message out is through donations, I feel he is taking a step of faith and trusting God while he makes plans for the next video. Some of us should have more faith and trust in God like that, knowing we are doing his work. I’m sure it is not pleasant for him to come on his blog and ask for help, he is humbling himself to do so, as he sees the bigger picture. God gave Dr Marzulli a vision and his step of faith despite the hindrance of budget problems is enlightening and shows he is working in faith as the Lord tells him and us as well to do. Again, Sandie, relax, stop being so judgmental, it will be ok, I promise.

    • carolyn said

      Your thoughts here are so sweet and kind, Matt, compassionate and Christlike, comforting really.
      I pray someday that I can grow in the Lord enough to be so thoughtful and kind.

      God bless you.

  32. Matt said

    Massive Earthquake Strikes Pakistan

    A major 7.2 magnitude earthquake rocked a remote area of southwestern Pakistan early Wednesday, shaking many parts of the country and causing tremors as far away as India and the United Arab Emirates

    http://www.foxnews.com/scitech/2011/01/18/massive-earthquake-strikes-pakistan/?test=latestnews

    I don’t believe it, I actually posted this before Margret “the eye in the sky “ on earthquakes did. I hope she is feeling well, I thought she would be all over this news by now.

    • Margaret said

      Matt
      you are too funny if you look up at comment 7 i did not miss a lick Hehehe LOL!!!you are so sweet i am feeling well, other than getting a little upset about someone trying to stop Gods work today!Looks like he turned it all to his glory though, LA said! praise the Lord!!!!he always wins

  33. Matt said

    Just to change the subject of Sandie, I was at Walgreens this morning and as I strolled out to my car, a couple Jehovah Witnesses ambushed me before I could get inside my vehicle, not wanting to be rude and break into a full run when I saw them approach, I cautiously said hello, hoping they would give me the brochures and walk away, no such luck,,,. They did hand me the required pamphlets and began talking about Adam and Eve and the Garden of Eden, they asked me if I thought it was fair that God put Satan in the tree to tempt man,,, and this went on for a good 10 minutes and I was getting tried of the debate very quickly. My question is, is the Jehovah Witness a cult? I really don’t know what to think at this point. Yes they were out there talking to folks, but about what? They seemed to just want to argue the points I was making…I do recycle so the pamphlets given will not be a total waste.

    • Jeff D said

      Hi Matt,

      Just to be REAL quick, yes they are a cult and in a nutshell the main reason why is they believe Jesus Christ was a CREATED being and not God come in flesh.

      Sound like anything familiar that is told to certain people who get abducted?

      Not saying by any means they are one in the same but the lies come from the same place. A cult? Yes! There are a plethora of reasons as to why we need to Biblically correct their errors and then allow the Holy Spirit to water the seed.

      Again…a REAL quick answer.

      In Christ,

      Jeff D

    • Matt said

      Thanks Jeff D, does clear it up a bit, I had no idea what their beliefs were but something told me it wasn’t correct.

    • Faithfulelect said

      MY wife’s first cousin and her husbands family are jw’s and I see her a couple times a week. It’s a never ending battle let me tell you…

    • Lisa said

      Yes Matt, the JW’s are a definite cult. They do not believe Jesus is equal as God the Father, as Jeff mentioned, they believe He is a created being. They also believe he is now Michael the archangel. They have many twisted beliefs. My sister-in-law was a JW and when I was a young girl when my mother died, way before I was ever saved, I studied their materials with her for awhile. It is very much a cult and thus has occult involved as well. Do not be shy about staying away from them. The scriptures tell us to not let anyone in our house that preaches another Jesus. It is devil inspired. I have studied many cults over the years after being saved for 20. The same goes for Mormons, Seventh Day Adventists, etc. They claim christianity, but they are not. There are many, many good materials out their relating to cults such as these and new age false religions and this all ties in also with the UFO/alien gospel believers as well. Hope that helps. Amen!

    • Bozz said

      Matt they are totally a cult and they are very devisive when presenting their version of the gospel. It all sounds exactly the same, but they never tell you the whole deal, till you come to their meetings probably. I just dealt with two of them at my doorsteps the other day. They don`t believe Jesus is God. Actually they are Satan`s witnesses. One thing I noticed when I wrestled the scriptures with them is this: Their defense on trying to prove Jesus is not God is exactly the same as all other religions and cults that don`t believe in Jesus Christ as in 1 John 5:7. That speaks volumes. Try to research them a bit on youtube. There are plenty of testimonies of ex JW`s there.

    • Late Night LIsa said

      I was a JW for a couple years – it’s a cult. At the time I was sincerely open to find Christ but became “drawn” down the wrong path. If you’re biblically literate you won’t be deceived by their false teaching but if you have only general knowledge then it’s not too hard to be duped.

      I tried to go w/it but something told me all the nuts & bolts didn’t add up. They believe Jesus is Michael the Archangel- a created being. There is no Hell-only soul sleep. So anyone who is not a JW is lost & going do die -but their end is not hell but just non-existence. (It doesn’t make you feel quite as burdened if someone is considered “lost”.)

      I liked the idea of no burning hellfire but the teaching that JW’s were the ONLY true religion & if you weren’t a JW then you weren’t saved didn’t cut it w/me in the end.

      That is the point I would begin to reason w/them on. Hell fire & Christ is God are easy to prove but that takes time & they would have to be willing to really sit down listen & be shown from scripture.

      Part of their training is that they are in the control seat. They can speak to non-believers but they have to lead the conversation. They are not allowed to have the tables turned & be “taught” by Christians.

      That is part of the brain washing & an instant “block” installed in their ability to reason.

      To them I am considered an “apostate” and if they knew I was a baptized JW then they could not talk to me period. I can never be “saved” again. (Too much ammo of my testimony!)

      Satan is defiantly at work here.

  34. Matt said

    New Ala. gov: Just Christians are his family

    http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/us_alabama_governor_christians

    Alabama Gov. Robert Bentley told a church crowd just moments into his new administration that those who have not accepted Jesus as their savior are not his brothers and sisters, shocking some critics who questioned Tuesday whether he can be fair to non-Christians.

    This guy is a brave soul; I can’t imagine what the fall out from this will be. . I wish more politicians were up front and honest about their faith. It is political suicide to do so in today’s environment with the 24 hour news cycle. I hope this man can stand the heat that is about to come his way, its going to be brutal.

  35. David said

    Yes L.A., send me your email, and I will definitely send whatever I can scrounge. I absolutely love what you do! May God Bless you and your family always!

  36. IndyRose said

    Couple of points about the current topic:
    1. Do donors ask for their donation back: yes they do! I have been in leadership at a couple of churches and have had that happen when unforeseen circumstances occur. Here it is a private donation directly to someone and not a church so the person would feel more comfortable to ask Dr. M for the money back.

    2. Dealing with troll situations or the like, my suggestion at is to ignore Sandie, do not respond to posts. She is feeding off of the response and that is encouraging her. (Romans 12:17-21)

    3. Dr. Marzulli’s situation might seem unusual, but sadly it is not. I have heard Dr. Chuck Missler mention a couple of times that when he was in the business world he was a position to deal with brothers in Christ. Both cases they backed out of the deal at the last minute, costing time and money. They felt it was what the Lord wanted them to do. Sadly the Lord did not want them to keep their word or the contractual agreement. So sometimes you can get into a mess even dealing with a fellow Christian.

    • Faithfulelect said

      That’s what I’ve done since that first rapture debate she started a few months back. I saw her as something I would rather not deal with and walked on.

  37. Rose from Kentucky said

    I want to examine some of Sandie’s tactics and statements so in future this kind of mayhem can be avoided.

    The first was her method of attack – I’ll call it the dishonest question, or the baited hook. In one of the earlier posts, Matts asks a question about Jehovah’s witnesses and Jeff answers him. Then Matt thanks him and they move on. What Sandie would do is ask a question, someone who is eager to help another Christian would answer, and then Sandie would either disagree with something in the answer, or ask another question that was laced with condescension or sarcasm. The person who answered the question would be thrown into the defensive, and the debate would be off without hope of reconciliation because the only way she would be placated is to agree with her and come under her “wing”. Folks, this is the spirit of Jezebel in operation. It is dishonest and manipulative. None of her questions were honest.

    Secondly, she said twice to me that I was judging her, and she was 100 per cent correct. It is absolutely appropriate to judge behavior. We are called, in love, to hold one another accountable for what we do and say. That is why we have laws, courts, police… that is why parents correct their children and use time outs (or spank…), and that is why we have church discipline. It is not a hateful thing, but a loving thing to pull a brother or sister off a track that would lead him or her to destruction. It’s called tough love. Disagreeing with someone is not hatred or judgment, but showing contempt or insulting that person for his or her beliefs most definately is.

    Some of your posts are so full of love and grace in the face of raw contempt that they brought me to tears. We must remember that we are to be as gentle as doves, but as cunning as serpents. Because we deal with serpents every day.

  38. Faithfulelect said

    La I wish I had some money I would gladly give it to you. The only thing I can do is what I have been doing and thats telling others online and in life about you and sending them this way. I just pray that helps. God bless you

  39. Julie from LI,NY said

    What the heck did I miss.
    I really need to read the comments more often.
    Bless this ministry and all who read this blog.
    I will be purchasing and donating ASAP.Unfortunately I freelance and work is at a stand still.

    God Bless you LA I read everyday and research hours and hours every week using the internet
    as my resource.That’s how I found you you Thank God!!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,594 other followers

