L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!

Posted by lamarzulli on November 28, 2010

Sunday Go To Meeting Bun

by

L.A. Marzulli

Romans 8: 38 & 39 For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Years ago when I first came to the Lord, when I became born again and spirit filled, I stumbled on these words in Romans and wept. Why, because I had spent almost 17 years in the occult, New Age, and Guru worship. I was demonized, in the sense that when the Lord took me from the enemy’s camp, the fallen one and their cohorts did not want to lose me. I was hounded, literally for several years.

At first the attacks were horrific and I thought I was loosing my mind. I would clutch the Bible to my chest at night and pray myself to sleep. Unfortunately both of my mentors did know enough about spiritual warfare, and so I was basically defenseless. I did not know about the power of proclaiming the Blood Of Jesus, which would come later, and when I found that teaching, quite by accident in the form of a tract that was stuck on a check-out turn-style at a super market, I was liberated!

Before that revelation of freedom came, I repeated those words found in Romans 8, above. They were my new mantra, the promise that no matter what happened nothing, and I mean nothing could separate me from the love of God which is Christ Jesus.

I look back at what I went through 30 years ago and realize that I made it through that difficult time. I am whole, hale and hearty, because of HIS love, HIS power, HIS promise. I now spend all of my time warning others of the New Age and the coming Great Deception and all because of HIM.

Nothing can take us away from Him. He is able to keep us from falling and to present us with unspeakable joy to the creator of the Universe. My faith has deepened in 30 years. I’m not the same man who I was before…. old things have – thankfully – passed away.  I am a new creature in Christ and nothing will ever be able to take that away!

Who is the comforter of our souls? Who knows our joys and sorrows, our pains and triumphs, our every thought? I once had a vision of the Lord, while driving. I was up against it and feeling very depressed. There he was in front of me and I saw his eyes, holy eyes that were burning with holy love for me. I wept…

Holy love burning for us

Holy love sacrificed for us

The holy love of Jesus …. the holy love of God.

In closing today’s Bun. Some of us are going through some tough times, financial, health issues, marital problems, one of the kids is hooked on drugs. Whatever it is we should know and understand that nothing, life or death, angels or principalities, powers nor things present or things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Hold fast to that promise, declare it over ourselves daily! We have the victory!

18 Responses to “Sunday Go To Meeting Bun!”

  1. Rene' said

    Thanks L.A. I needed to be reminded that nothing can seperate me from the love of Jesus. My husband has been unemployed for a year and a half and we are really struggling. It is hard to pay the bills and buy food. We have had to ask for help and thats hard too because you end up feeling like a burden. Some days I am just weary and tired of life. I have to constantly remind myself that God is in control. Thank you for your blog and the encouraging words you write.

  2. Barbara in VA said

    L.A.: Wonderful! Thank you for that testimony. It makes my little problems feel really small. We do need to be reminded often that ours is a loving, caring, forgiving God who has answers for all our “problems” and who keeps all His wonderful promises!

    God bless you always as you work to get the message He has given you out to as many as possible.

    Maranatha

  3. richard said

    Excellent Post Amen!

    Worthy is the Lamb who was slain

  4. I think a lot of us don’t take the time to think about those words. That absolute nothing can separate us from God’s love. When we come to Him, we are His bride and He will not let us go no matter what. We may be a Rebel Bride at times, but He’s working us out, and will work all things together for our good, as that same chapter says in Romans 8:28. The video below is of Curt Vernon singing an original song. It’s excellent, and Curt leads the Prayer Room every year at BeachReach. A college mission trip to Panama City Beach to tell other students who go there to party about the love of Christ, and giving them free pancakes in the mornings and free van rides at night. I went last Spring, and plan on going again this school year.

  5. mary said

    Ephesians 6:19 (King James Version)

    19 And for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the mystery of the gospel,

    In His Name,
    mary
    xox

  6. Well I have wonderful news! My son just got saved into the salvation of Jesus this morning! AND i just found out my sister and her new husband were just baptized is there NOT a great awakening happening? Is the army of Joshua not rising? GOD BLESS YOU ALL

    • Jeff said

      That is Great news! God Bless!!

    • carolyn said

      What wonderful news about your family! The angels are rejoicing!
      I have been growing impatient lately thinking WHEN will He come. Then I thought He is waiting for all to be gathered in that are His. Then I thought what if the one left that He is waiting for was my son, that I love with all my heart, that isn’t saved, or what if it was my mother. That gave me more patience to hold on.

      God IS so loving. How comforting that He won’t let us go.

  7. I love that Romans verse. Nice to hear it is powerful to others as well. Thanks LA

  8. Carol H. said

    Yes!! And Amen!!!

  9. swanlake said

    When Jesus, through a marvelous series of beyond-coincidence happenings, called me out of my backslidden condition years ago, I believe He also allowed me to experience invisible/audible phenomena from the demonic realm. A close-up growling voice, loud bangs against my car, and screetching, clawing sounds on my home’s windows, let me know I needed help. I called a local church prayer line; as we prayed, the clawing sounds gradually diminished. God was certainly gracious to save me from such danger.

  10. carolyn said

    “Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world.”
    1 John 4:4

  11. Matt said

    Is anyone else sick of the constant bombardment of retailers, with their, Black Fridays, Cyber Mondays?
    The American greed is fine and well. We hear stories of folk getting trampled when stores open; we hear stories of identity theft running rampant.
    I love the true meaning of the Christmas season, however, I dislike when retailers start putting out Christmas stuff in October telling us to SPEND, SPEND, and SPEND. Black this and cyber that. I am tired of hearing about sales that run from July to January. Every year im amazed at the loss of the true meaning of Christmas, you look out there and all you see is shallow, materialistic, self centered, selfish, folks lost in a world of material goods. Will that make anyone truly happy? They are searching for a relationship with the one true God that no material good can replace.
    I have a brother that buys things constantly, hoping the new whatever it is will make him happy, it’s a short lived “high” as he revels in his new “toys” However, the wonderful feelings do not last, the following week he is back out at the stores again, buying the latest and greatest whatever it is that’s out there, A marketing directors dream. I brought up the , “lets not do gifts this year and just spend time together on Christmas eve and Christmas day”, ( as I do every year) I have to tell you, it did NOT go over well. They all looked at me like just I shot Santa Clause, we are talking about grown adults here…my suggestion fell of deaf ears and a few people are upset with me I even suggested such a un-holiday thing to do. How could I possibly be so anti Christmas? …I miss the real meaning of Christmas, I miss going to church on Christmas Eve and having fellowship and breaking bread with family and friends. Whatever happened to all of that? Ahh well, as I sit here contemplating joining the masses on cyber Monday, I am left with this scripture…Lk. 12:15 – “be on guard against every form of greed; life is not in possessions”

  12. Matt said

    Mystery boom still confounding officials

    http://www.ajc.com/news/mystery-boom-still-confounding-755208.html

    A tremendous boom that shattered the quiet of a Friday night in rural west Georgia continues to defy explanation

  13. Margaret said

    Just days after a film was released to a shocked public in China, taken from a remote control plane chasing a UFO that was clocked travelling 22,000 miles per hour, a government scientist has made an announcement that a carving showing what appears to be an ancient alien astronaut and a UFO has been found near a historical site between Guanxi and Guangdong,
    The carving is said to be at least three thousand years old. It also depicts technological imagery such as antennae and a spacesuit. It is believed by many Chinese that aliens arriving in UFOs laid the foundations of Chinese civilisation in ancient times.
    Reporters note: On examining the carving there is a definite similarity to the description given by the prophet Ezekiel in the Bible who also probably witnessed a UFO sighting.

    http://www.allnewsweb.com/page1199999457.php

  14. Matt said

    Hi Margaret, it no wonder the public was shocked, I would be shocked as well if I witnessed a remote control plane chasing a UFO that was clocked travelling 22,000 miles per hour. I admit I don’t know much about remote control planes, however,
    the world record speed for a manned, fixed-wing aircraft reached Mach 9.6 (roughly 7,000 mph) Some remote controlled planes can fly quite fast ,a few of them can that zip along at speeds of up to 200mph ,even at that top speed I don’t see how it can chase a UFO going 22,000 mph?
    The ultimate limit of what can be achieved by planes is, unknown. What is certain, however, is that people will continue striving for ever-faster speeds but at this time I do not feel 22,000 mph is possible…neat story though, interesting read, thanks for sharing

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,840 other followers

