L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Nashville – Day 5

Posted by lamarzulli on October 24, 2010

On The Road with L. A. Marzulli!

First things first! Yesterday I spoke in three different sessions. I discussed in great detail Politics, Prophecy and the Supernatural. The new Power Point that has 199 slides looked great, and with the additional slides it’s easier to drive home the material. The conference was well attended and we had a good mix of folks, who turned out for all three days of the conference.
After the end of the second session Bob and Joan, Dorothy, Paul and Paula, and Anne had formed sort of a huddle and waved me over to them. I had met all of them the last time I was in Nashville, in April of this year. We had spent some quality time with each other and shared a meal or two. Bob and Joan had put me up in their guest room and we really got to know each other.
I went over to them, and I think it was Paul who said, L. A. we know you’re on the road and that you need a laptop so we got together and got you this. He then pulls out a MAC I-Pad, complete with keyboard!!!!
My draw dropped and I immediately shouted, Merry Christmas!
I was dumbfounded. I thought that perhaps they had gotten me some research material, I never expected the I-Pad.
Thank you guys…. You blew me away and I am thankful for your generosity. It is on this I-Pad that I am posting now…. WEEEEEEEEE!

We went to nine last night and we had a time for Q & A at the end. It was a long, productive day and I felt that the folks who were there, “got it.” It is always rewarding to me to see the light-bulbs go off in peoples heads during the last part of the presentation as they connect the dots for themselves.
I want to take a minute and thank Pastor Josh and the staff at Anchor Fellowship for bringing me back to Nashville! What a great group of folks as their devotion to the Lord is only surpassed by the love that they have for each other.
The worship last night was off the hook and David and Nicole, who are husband and wife sing with, “one voice.”

I also want to thank Pastor Brian, who I spent some, one on one, time with every night, as we shared a late-night meal together. Like Pastor Josh, he’s sold out to the Lord of Glory.

I’m going to the morning service and afterward it’s off to the airport and then home. I get back in LA around 6 in the evening so the wifey and I are going to have dinner out and reconnect. Can’t wait to see her smiling face!

I’ll see you all again tomorrow, as I will be back at my desk and posting. We are living in tenuous times, as I say over and over again. It’s rewarding to be able to download the information to the folks. Now that they have it they’re accountable. As a watchman I’ve done my job. Now it’s up to them to share it and warn others.

Even though the times we are living in are certainly unique and uncertain, we can rest assured that we have not been given a spirit of fear, but of love, power, and a sound mind. That scripture is what we need to remind ourselves of constantly. We should always be ready to share the good news of eternal life with others. We should be able to point to the scriptures that warn us of the time we are living in, with all the wars and rumors of wars, earthquakes in diverse places, famines and disease and troublesome times. We should have an answer to what is happening all around us. In short we must be salt and light in these uncertain times!
Blessings to all!
L. A.

21 Responses to “Nashville – Day 5”

  1. Paul said

    What a blessing your conference was LA! You are a talented messenger spreading the message of the Lord in a unique way. I always learn a lot from the information you share. You are a blessing to all your friends in Nashville for sure. We were blessed to be able to contribute to your ministry with the iPad We take joy in knowing that tool will be used to educate and spread the gospel. God Bless you and your family LA! We look forward to your next visit and to your ongoing blogs.

  2. Christian said

    well its good to hear people are waking up…

    and a Ipad, wow.. God is blessing you for all your hard work in tHIS ministry..

    May God Continue to bless you and your family.

  3. Mrs M said

    Sounds like you had fellowship straight from heaven- everyone shared what they had with one another and you all had one heart- Jesus’ name was exalted. Thanks for the update!

  4. Late Night Lisa said

    I’m so happy the Lord blessed you though your friends w/an I Pad- That is THRILLING! Now you are “technically” better equipped to fight the good fight.

  5. Richard said

    Glad you got a new computer. Now there is no excuses to not blog on Saturdays. You are blessed to have such good friends in Nashville. I’m glad the turnout was good. I hoped you opened up more minds.

    Hal Lindsey continues to post Examiner UFO sightings on his web site. Its getting be daily.

    Check out the initiative we have on our ballot in the city of Denver.

    Initiated Ordinance 300

    Shall the voters for the city and county of Denver adopt an initiated ordinance to require the creation of an extraterrestrial affairs commission to help ensure the health, safety, and cultural awareness of Denver residents and visitors in relation to potential encounters or interactions with extraterrestrial intelligent beings or their vehicles, and fund such commission from grants, gifts, and donations.

  6. Doug said

    Congratulations on you new ipad L.A. God is watching out for you as you spread the word.

  7. Margaret said

    congratulations on your new gift wow how kind of them. God is so good,will be glad when you return

  8. LauraR. said

    You eat alot LA!Isn’t there a meal you don’t like?I feel like this is a eating blog.LOL.So glad you got your new Ipad.My husband loves his also.

    • Mary said

      LauraR, hahahhahahha, too cute! Well, LA does say he’s of Italian origin…apparently they enjoy eating? hahhahhahaa, thank you for the wonderful laugh!

      In His Precious Name,
      mary
      xox

    • LauraR. said

      at least he is thin,I have no room to talk!

    • lamarzulli said

      Hi Laura, Being the wife of LA I have to say he does enjoy food. The only time he didn’t was the first year of our marriage and I thought I would try a canned ham and a box of scalloped potatoes. Needless to say that was THE WORST meal of our 26 years of marriage and I have learned not to EVER make that mistake again. I have to say he does like my cooking now and we both enjoy sharing dinner, and cooking it together. He does keep me on my toes though LOL…Peggy :)

  9. Captain Eagle said

    I’m still alive and catching up this week. Congrats to LA for the wonderful gift! I wish I could have made it to Nashville too!

    Here is my story for the week. I was at Walmart this week and saw something there I found to be extremely appalling. I was waiting for the rest of my family to show up and thought I’d pas the time by glancing through the DVDs at the Red Box DVD rental machine. The selection was chockfull of modern horror films with premises that still make me shudder. (Go to wikipedia and read the synopsis for a film called “The Human Centipede”. This is entertainment? It‘s also interesting to note the entry mentions that this film maker HID the content from his backers until only AFTER the film was made.) With Halloween coming next week it’s hard to escape from the traditional trappings of the holiday (and I know it has pagan ties and I’ve never really been a big Halloween person anyway) but since some of those trappings are based upon characters popularized by monster films in the 1930’s (Yes, they were books first but when we see Frankenstein and Dracula in decorations they’re pretty much the Universal Studios versions of those characters) I ask when did we as a society go from those to the type of garbage made today that SOME consider to be in the same genre? The 1930’s Monster films were like The Twilight Zone in there was a message behind the stories; Don’t play God, beware of the Devil and his ilk, etc. The films done today, and I’ve seen little to none beyond some stills or a poster) are all about gore, human mutilation, and other things along those lines. Think of that one LA posted about this Summer with that Nephilim like creature called Dren. I also ask why the Monster movie has become the horror film and exactly WHO is watching this stuff? Who in their right mind would see films like Saw and Jason and Freddy Kreugger? I see no entertainment factor here yet this sort of film has been around since the 70’s and have only become more graphic with time with both content and concept. I also find it interesting that The Passion of the Christ was attacked by the mainstream for being too graphic yet these same people say NOTHING about these horror films, which are many times more graphic than The Passion was. Hmmmm. Have any of you ever thought about that too? Anyway, there’s my rant. What are others’ thoughts on this topic?

    • Margaret said

      Hi Captain

      It is getting really bad when people spend this much money on this junk
      ‘Paranormal 2′ scares $41.5 million out of fans
      Eastwood’s supernatural drama ‘Hereafter’ comes in No. 4 with $12 million
      LOS ANGELES — Fear has taken hold at the box office with a $41.5 million debut for scary movie “Paranormal Activity 2,” according to studio estimates Sunday.

      Paramount Pictures’ follow-up to last year’s micro-budgeted hit “Paranormal Activity” got a jump on Halloween as fans packed theaters for another documentary-style thriller about a household plagued by a menacing spirit.

      http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/39821547/ns/today-entertainment/

    • Captain Eagle said

      I just find it to be alarming that a lot of this stuff is all about gore and (I can’t even think of the best word for it) mutilation and people see it in droves. It’s not as large a crowd that turns out to a family film but it’s a large amount of people. I even feel sexually violated on some level hearing about some of these film plots (It’s that graphic to me, folks. My idea of a fun “spook” flick is Don Knotts’ The Ghost & Mr. Chicken, Abbott & Costello Meet Frankenstein, or Munster, Go Home! Call me old fashioned or quaint but that’s as scared as I like to get, and if any of you have seen those films at all you’ll know that they’re not scary at all and actually quite funny.)

      Does anyone recall The Blair Witch Project? That was a fake docu thriller as well that became a huge hit. I rank this Paranormal Activity in the same category.

      I’d like to see more old fashioned monster films made if any need to be made today at all or comedies. But this interest in blood and ore disturbs me even more than the recent boom in teen Vampire = lust fest films, books, and TV programs out there. And when you put the two together hand in hand, as I’m sure there are many who are into both fields, that’s a dangerous combination to be exposed to at any age/cultural level. When you add that to the rash of genetic oriented sci-fi flicks coming out you have to wonder what’s going on.

      I haven’t watched The Event at all but I caught a trailer this weekend about a race of beings who look Human but are not on the genetic level./ Again, dovetailing with tings I’ve read on sites like this about the Fallen Ones. Call me pranoid but just what is going on here?

  10. Mary said

    L.A., it’s so wonderful to hear you so happy! PRAISE THE LORD! What wonderful people you were brought to in Nashville. May God bless all of them. Praying for travelling mercies and may He bless your evening with your wife and family. God bless.

    Can’t wait for you to get up here too! ‘They’ had the Masons in town with their child chipping identification program. Police approved of course. Right. Get this, their slogan?

    MASONS HELPING YOU PROTECT THE ONES YOU LOVEWhat is MasoniCh.I.P.?
    The MasoniCh.I.P. program uses modern, police-approved techniques to create a child identification kit for the ones you love.

    The kit collects photos, video, voice recordings, digital fingerprints, dental impressions, saliva swabs as well as traditional statistical information (height, weight, hair and eye colour, etc.).

    This information is matched to work seamlessly with Ontario’s law enforcement providers. By being so compatible, the critical indentifying information can be broadcast and shared more quickly than ever before to assist with the safe recovery of missing children.

    The MasoniCh.I.P. program is brought exclusively to families by dedicated Masons and their volunteers, free of charge along with our sentiment that “We hope you never need to use it.”

    What’s in a MasoniCh.I.P. Kit?
    When a child has a kit prepared, their parent or guardian will receive a printed colour data sheet with several ID card inserts, a CD-ROM storing all the digital information, and a sealed bag with the dental plate and cheek swab.

    All this material and information is given to the parent or guardian. No information is ever stored by the MasoniChIP program.

    How do we find a MasoniCh.I.P. event?
    Use the district list on the right to find an area near you. It will show you when the next events are taking place. You could also view the complete list of events for all districts.

    If the event accepts walk-ins, just show up and register for your ID Kit. If the event is by appointment only, contact the listed event co-ordinator and book your sitting.

    http://www.masonichip.ca/

    In His Precious Name,
    mary
    xox

  11. Richard said

    Magnitude 4.6 Earthquake Hits Northwest Wyoming

    Published October 24, 2010

    A magnitude 4.6 earthquake has hit in northwest Wyoming, and authorities are investigating a report of a landslide.

    Teton County sheriff’s dispatcher Kristen Clifton says no injuries have been reported.

    The U.S. Geological Survey says the quake hit at about 11:45 a.m.

    Clifton says site of the reported landslide is in the Bridger-Teton National Forest about 20 miles northeast of Jackson. She says deputies are on their way to the spot.

    Hunters reported the slide, but Clifton says she doesn’t know whether they saw it happen.

    A National Park Service dispatcher says the quake was felt in Grand Teton National Park north of Jackson, but no damage was reported.

  12. Richard said

    Stan is very interesting to say the least. I enjoyed listening to it even though I disagreed with the majority of what he has to say.

  13. Margaret said

    Sunday 24 October 2010

    Six Earthquakes Rock Chile Early Saturday

    SANTIAGO – A chain of six tremors has rocked central and southern Chile early Saturday morning in the same areas hit in February by the massive 8.8-magnitude earthquake.

    The strongest quake, of 5.7-magnitude, was recorded at 2:58 a.m. and had its epicenter in the sea, 25 kilometers from the city of Lebu, in Bío Bío, according to the University of Chile Seismology Service.

    The other quakes were felt at 00:45 a.m., 2:45 a.m., 4:48 a.m., and 05:06 a.m., all perceptible in Maule, Bío Bío and Araucanía.

    The last tremor was recorded at 7:58 a.m. and was also felt in the central region of O’Higgins.

    http://www.insidecostarica.com/dailynews/2010/october/24/latinamerica10102402.htm

  14. Matt M said

    http://religion.blogs.cnn.com/2010/10/24/satanists-event-in-oklahoma-draws-christian-protest/#comment-150225

    LA thought you might be interested in this. Christians protesting a satanic ritual in Oklahoma. Whats sad is all the comments seem to be in favor of letting the Satanist do their ritual publicly. How sad of a world we live in. When people side with evil or good. You can find a comment from me somewhere in the middle.

  15. Doug said

    I love this guy. If he isn’t another charlatan and really believes this stuff, I feel sorry for him.

    Funny, they always name the stars that they’re from, which coincidentally are the ones every schoolkid knows.
    Don’t they get it? Come up with some original ones like Messier 81 or NGC 52478 or just the star KPax, like in the movies.

    Amazing!

    They have existed for millions of years, crossed the galaxy time and again and yet we are so unique to them that they are extremely fascinated by us and they can’t figure us out and our emotions?
    What a load of hockey puck!

    The Clarionites back in the 1950s, told us that they like our mirth, that we could laugh when times were difficult for us. Also, they couldn’t understand why we were always in a hurry.
    I guess if you can travel faster than light, you have plenty of time left to sit around and go slow.

    30 billion of them sit around and watch OUR Olympics? Get a life out there! There must be something better to do.

    But…. they can’t come here and stop pollution, or.. fill in the blank..now as it would scare us? C’mon. It’s always some excuse.

    Old story. Just a different teller of the same tale as many others who put out their lies. Transcenders, Controllers, Conformers,Semjaze,Clarion, Venus, Aura Rhaines, The Federation of Light, etc. etc.
    Adamski and his 185 lb Venusian dog.

    Somebody needs to pump some new ideas into this genre.

    At least Hopkins and Strieber can come up with some unique aspects to this issue.

    Sorry for my cynicism, but I have been listening to this stuff for a lot of decades.

  16. Mary said

    Night Vision UFO / OVNI Fleet – Out for a gentle nights cruise

    In His Name,
    mary
    xox

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,837 other followers

