L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!

Posted by lamarzulli on September 19, 2010

Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!

by

L. A. Marzulli

Exd 23:12 Six days you shall do your work, but on the seventh day you shall rest; that your ox and your ass may have rest, and the son of your bondmaid, and the alien, may be refreshed.

As many of you know, I took a few days off at the end of August over the Labor day weekend. Peggy and I didn’t go anywhere special. We just hung around at the house and ate a lot of good BBQ! Nothing better. We also ate great quantities of BACON, which I refer to as Man-Candy! In the middle of this so-called vacation the History Channel called and wanted to film me for this seasons, Ancient Alien program. (Let’s hope that they don’t butcher what I say in the editing room!) That blew that day as far as a being a time of refreshment, as I had to be on top of my game, and fielded questions for two hours. I felt cheated as the vacation came to an end. I felt like I didn’t get the rest I needed.

However, when Tuesday morning came I hit the ground running and was at first perplexed by the energy and focus I had. I had an extremely productive week, getting lots done and pushing the “ball” further down the field.

On one of my runs, which is like a prayer closet and meditation time for me, the Lord began to speak to me. I want  you to know that this doesn’t happen every time I  go for a run and it’s not limited to that activity; as the Lord can speak to us whenever and wherever He chooses.

On this run the Lord said to me, “It is I who have refreshed you and given you rest.”

We think that taking two weeks off, and going to Cabo San Lucas or some other place will refresh us, and in some ways it does. However, when the Lord refreshes us it’s an entirely different dynamic. It is done supernaturally. It is done by His hand and the power of His spirit, and nothing comes close to producing that kind of refreshment.

He cares for us. Period! He is concerned when we burn ourselves out, or are stressed out, and obsessed with the cares of this life. He knows our condition, as when Yashua/Jesus walked here as a man he experienced all of the human condition. In Psalm 103, we are told:

Psa 103:14For he knows our frame; he remembers that we are dust.”

The Lord is the Lord of vacation time. It’s not a time when I spend it without him. In fact it is a time, as I realized afterward, when He can refresh me in ways that I would never have dreamed of.

The Lord cares for us. He is like a father to us, and we can call him Abba which means daddy. He knows we need time of refreshment, to be renewed with His power and strength. I can’t produce this rest, this kind of refreshment. I didn’t even ask Him for it when I took some time off. He extended it to me because of his favor, grace, mercy, love and the overwhelming fact that He cares for us and wants to gather us, as a mother hen gathers her chicks.

If you need refreshment today, go to the one place where we can ask and receive it. Go and ask, Yashua/Jesus who is called, The Prince of Peace!

Want to support what we do here?

Your donations are appreciated!

Go to the right side of this page and follow the link.

Thanks in advance. L.A.

42 Responses to “Sunday Go to Meeting Bun!”

  1. Lisa said

    Thank you LA so much for this reminder of how much our Father loves us and is indeed a Father to us. Sometimes it is easy to get wrapped up in our worlds of work and family obligations or wrapped up in the things that are taking place in this world and how it pertains to end times but we need to remember that he is Our Father and like a great and wonderful Father, He truly cares for us. He numbers the hairs on our heads, He knows how many tears we cry, He knows the words we are going to speak while it is yet on our tongue. He provides and guides, He gives us rest and refreshment. He is our Creator and our Lover…the most awesome Love we will ever know. Thank you for reminding me to be grateful for my Abba today. God bless everyone. Amen!

  2. Late Night Lisa said

    Now that was a refreshing & enlightening Sunday Bun! Thanks for sharing your experience L.A. It would do well for us to keep in mind where true supernatural refreshment comes from. I was just reading some scripture last night where Paul was also supercharged w/the Holy Spirit to accomplish the job which God sent him out to do.

    The Lord will equip us to finish the course He’s set before us. That’s a divine promise.

    Not only did He remind you of that but then through you sharing w/us we are also encouraged.

    The History Channel again huh? I’m beginning to wonder what kind of Channel/Channeling that show is.

    Let us cover this situation in much prayer that the hearts & minds of the producers will “hear” some truth they couldn’t resist to include in the final cut.

  3. richard said

    Its so easy to get caught up in this world of materialism and self pride. I seem to draw my attention and my focus towards the trivial. My stress mounts and then I have to pray repeatedly “Greater is he that is in me than he that is in the world.” I’m constantly telling myself you must “Put Your Faith in God Not Man. Let Go and Let God”

    Refreshment to me means just trying to receive Gods Grace during the grinds of this daily stressful life. I look forward to the coming day of no stress. Hopefuly that day is soon. Marantha Father

    • Mary said

      Richard, I’m with you on that Scripture! “Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world.”

      Praise God! And a wonderful Sunday Bun, too! Praise Jesus!

      In His Name,
      mary
      xox

  4. Cathy in WY said

    LA,
    Thank you for sharing your experience of refreshing and drawing nearer to Father God and His son, Jesus, our risen Savior! Father answered my prayer request for you (during your vacation) to be uplifted and refreshed by the Holy Spirit of God. I give him thanks, praise and all the glory unto him alone! Jesus is alive and He alone is come to be our Redeemer! Hallelujah to the Blood of the Lamb, for in our confession of belief and faith in Jesus and our true and ongoing repentance, we can walk in obedience and the love and faith of Jesus Christ in our Abba Father. This is ‘New life in Christ’ abundant and free as the old hymn tells us about. We turn to Jesus, newly cleansed by His blood– in purity and holiness, and the Holy Spirit strengthens us to continue in newness of life – WITHOUT return to our old lifestyle of sin. Repentance is part of ‘dialing God’s number on the phone and connecting us to him. Not preached nor taught from the pulpits these days as it does not speak of smooth things nor death to self. Repentance of sins does not promote a ‘ministry of self nor selfishness!
    Thank you for teaching and speaking words aligned with the Bible rather than placing more emphasis on ‘words’ which will please men.
    I bow my head before almighty Father God, and Jesus, our Mediator at the Father’s throne, and ask them in the name of Jesus and by the Holy Spirit, to give you God’s words to speak to the History Channel and that Our ‘Abba’s will, plans and purpose,’ be accomplished through this open door which Abba has opened for you. I proclaim His written Word, for He has “opened a ‘door which no man can shut and closed doors which no man can open!’ ” Selah. Amen.–Cathy

  5. Jeff said

    I really liked this Bun! I am working 7 days a week right now trying to prepare/ save for my wedding in 5 weeks from today!!! :D I get exhausted during the week and weekend, but the next week I feel very refreshed, this is even after going to the gym 5 days a week as well. I know the Lord gives me rest and refreshes me for the week to come to work for Him.

    I was at church today, I dont go much because of work, but I had to talk to someone that was going to minister our ceremony. During the worship in between songs, a woman started to talk ( in english and in tongues or her first language, I think carribean from her accent?) but she was saying. “I am you’re savior, I am your messiah, come to me childen, follow me..” etc etc. My eye brows went up as I was trying to decern what she was saying, my mom said, “That is the Holy Spirit talking through her”. I said.. ” ya, but she is saying “I am..”
    After worship, there is a prayer time, and a different woman started saying something like, ” I will come down to the valleys, I will come down to the mountains, come follow me” etc etc and didnt get everything, but I am trying to discern if this is right when there people are saying, ” I am your savior, and I will come down, and follow me…”????

    I don’t know what to think about this, and I am hoping some of you can help.
    Thank you and God Bless!

    • john b said

      Jeff; I have attended meetings of various charismatic and pentecostal persuasion in the past,and the thing that caught my attention is that the majority if not all of the So called “prophetic utterances” were performed by women.

      The other day I was searching and pondering the scriptures concerning LA’s post on Marian apparitions.

      The Lord led me to Zechariah chapter 5 About “the woman carried by women and placed on a pedestal within a temple”

      I am not having a go at women here; But there is a “major disorder in God’s House” in these last days by an incursion of The Spirit of Feminism and it’s ally Homosexuality.

      There are people, Men and women in Authority out of order exercising counterfeit ministries to the determent of those subjected to them.

      This is what the Lord is saying “”Repent from hearing the Jezebels in the Midst””

      John B

    • Joe.b said

      Correct me if I’m wrong but dosent the bible say for every person speaking in tongues there is a translator? If you read the bible speaking in tongues was also used by the Lord to preach to people in foreign nations where the person speaking didn’t know the language but was speaking it.

      I’ve went to many different churches and the only ones I heard speaking in tongues at was Pentecostal and non denominational and it literally freaked me out. It was all I could do not to leave because it came across as very blasphemous in the Lords house.

    • john b said

      I agree Joe.B tongue is a literal language and not some gibberish as is promoted today, it was a sign to the jews that the grace and salvation was beyond the Jewish realm and incorporated the gentiles in the new covenant by messiah’s Blood.

      john b

    • john b said

      The revival in Indonesia of whom the Late Kirt kotch was a personal witness reported a non clerical use of men from a presbyterian church who traveled the country along tracks via various villages preaching the Word, Signs following where; one dead was raised the blind ,death crippled were miraculously healed some of the men were even martyred by A rival church Guess which one?. there was no record of any speaking in tongues.

      john b

    • Joe.b said

      Which one was that John?

      And what I witnessed looked alot like that new age video someone posted of all the people passing out except they didn’t pass out or it looked alot like the people being inhibited by “Jin”. Arms flailing and such. Not all but some. Some just spoke gibberish

    • john b said

      Joe; it was in the sixties, there were many villages in Indonesia which heard the gospel for the first time. The book may still be available ‘Revival in Indonesia’ By Kotch.

      John b

    • john b said

      Joe; the one rival church was the catholic.

      john b

    • john b said

      I also just heard from an Austrian friend that the Lutheran church in Germany has abolished the doctrine of Hell. they now say it is no longer necessary to believe in hell.
      He also told me that the original church building from where John Wesley ended his ministry is now a Muslim mosque.

      My understanding of all of what is happening such as above and the Jezebels and everything else is the judgment of god upon the house. Christians want god without His decrees. It is no different to Elvi’s song ‘I did it my way’ well; “there is a way which seems right to a man, but the end thereof is destruction” The time is indicative as to where many churches are heading!

      john B

    • Late Night Lisa said

      In our main Church gatherings the gift of tongues and prophecy is not practiced but is encouraged in some of the small groups.(Depending upon the mix of people in the fellowship.)

      The group I attend in particular has some more maturing in the Spirit to do before they are comfortable w/exercising those type of gifts. Unfortunate, but true. I’ve been hanging in there for awhile now waiting upon the Lord’s timing. So far I’m the only one w/the gift of tongues that I know of but we have a couple new people & don’t know about them yet. Well…..maybe I’ll bring that up this week. Should be a real conversation starter. lol!

      Since my experience is limited w/hearing others prophesy in real time I’m not of much help in your situation.

      What I can tell you is that when I hear the Lord it would sound similar to what they were saying. These are a few examples I wrote down in a journal.

      “I’m going to show you how to live in My power.”

      “She’s a Jezebel” (inquring about a female “pastor”.)

      “I made you to be courageous”.

      So if I were to repeat the same word for word it would include the “I”. (Although in my case these were personal messages-not for the Body.)

      Just from reading what others have prophesied – it can be word for word verbatim depending upon the person. Not drawing the attention of the “I” as to themselves but as if the Lord was speaking though them.

      This style sounds weird to hear it for me too but if it remains scriptural then I’m careful not to dismiss it for that reason alone. The Lord does bless His body w/all different gifts & they are expressed various ways though the individuals.

      Granted the counterfeit is always there to mimic & lead us astray if possible-as w/the Marian apparitions & most likely in the midst of the Church as well. So better to be cautious than gullible.

      Christians from charismatic and Pentecostal backgrounds would know much more about what’s the norm I’m sure.

      And congrads on the marriage plans!

    • sandra said

      Late night Lisa, I was trying to understand what you meant in your reply above. Do you mean you hear the Lords voice and then repeat his words? What I mean is ( its confusing to put my question in words), I thought the bible says if someone talks in unknown tongues, then there should idealy be an interpeter. Do you actually speak in tongues and at the same time in your mind know what you are saying? or is it unknown to you at the time also? When I was a kid I heard 2 different women speak in tongues at my grandmothers church, it was a pentecostal church, I had always went to baptist, and they didnt do that. So… Ive heard it one time in person. I saw a preacher on t.v. explaining how people can train themselves to speak in tongues, never mind about understanding it, he said our outward person need not understand, in our spirit we would, well, I dont know about that… I welcome anyones take on that. Like I said, Im like a fish out of water where thats concerned, but Ive never actually known anyone who might really know some answers to my “wonderings”

    • Late Night Lisa said

      Sandra, I didn’t train myself to speak in tongues. I was led by the Holy Spirit to seek this gift which I did on my knees for a couple hours one day in prayer & by the end of the day the request was granted. (I was wondering at the time how disappointed I would be if I asked & nothing happened. Also, I had never seen nor heard what it sounded like before.)

      It’s different for everybody. Our pastor’s wife came up out of the baptism water speaking in tongues & she was initially freaked out by the experience & didn’t know what to do.

      The words I hear are in the spirit from the Lord- not audible & entirely separate from praying in tongues. I may hear something once in a while. It’s not a 24/7 type of thing at all. Be nice if it was.

      God speaks to us in individual ways. The way for one person may or may not be the same for another.

      The tongue language is not understood unless you are also given the gift of interpretation. Which some people are & some aren’t. It moves as the Spirit wills. But basically praying in the unknown tongue is all about praising & exalting the Lord. It benefits the person exercising the gift (whether they know what they are saying or not) & if they are in a corporate setting is also used to edify the body of Christ “if” there is also an interpretation. If no one has the gift of interpretation then the tongue speaker should be quiet.

      The gift of prophecy is separate & also the gift of knowledge. The Holy Spirit will move a Christian between different gifts as He sees fit.

      Many Christians have moved in the gifts of the Spirit w/o even knowing it because they haven’t spent time in the Word studying the subject.

      So if you don’t know too much about spiritual gifts or what the Lord has given you then it’s time to seek Him & find out. It’s really fun to discover who has what gifts & actually use them as we are told in the Word that we should.

      Here is some info on the Gifts of the Spirit but it really hits home when you do an indepth Bible study on the subject – especially w/other seasoned Christians.

      http://www.heavensfamily.org/ss/dmm/dmm_17

    • sandra said

      Thank you LNL. I’ll look at the link you provided.

    • richard said

      I was at a Joyce Meyers conference last spring. She asked the audience to raise their hands to get a show of who could speak in tongues. I was shocked to see 70% of the audience raise their hands.

      I dont have the gift. I’m not sure if the gift is meant to bring you closer to God? Alhough I feel I have the gift of prophecy. Although I am starting to wonder how prophecy is a gift. The more I seem to share with my friends and family that I feel the rapture of the church is close, the more friends and family seem to ostracize me.

      As you said Lisa, ask in prayer. I need to pray more for discernment and deliverance.

    • Cheryl said

      Usually people say, ” I hear the Lord saying…” or “Thus says the Lord,.. ” and that helps the listener understand that the utterance is from the Lord. The likelihood of these ladies speaking for themselves and not the Lord is pretty small. These ladies likely assume that the hearers understand who is speaking. It’s not a bad idea to speak to someone in leadership and share your confusion. People can’t assume that everyone understands what’s going on-especially when the Holy Spirit is moving. Leadership should be guiding those who have a Word, so that it is given wisely and in order.

      Unfortunately more women seem to draw near to the Lord and hear HIS voice then men, that may be part of the reason why more women speak up. Not all women who speak for the Lord have Jezebel spirits! And remember where there are Jezebels, there are many Ahabs. I pray that the men in our churches stir up their hunger for the things of God and lead their families and churches with a holy passion. Many are too distracted with their careers, cars and football and big screen tv’s.
      Sorry I am starting to vent :(

      Congrats with your upcoming wedding Jeff. Continue to pursue the Lord and His Word and do not forsake the ‘assembling together’. The Lord will provide all your needs, look to Him as your provider and source-not your own strength. You still need to rest from your labours regardless of us not being’ under the law’.
      There is a tremendous grace that is imparted every time we spend time with others, worshipping in song, giving and in the Word.

      Blessings to you!

    • john b said

      Cheryl; i here what you are saying. What the Lord has laid on my heart “Is The Disorder in the house” and that i speak prophetically! Many are out of order.

      For the ordination of men is not my ordination saith the Lord. It is the Lord that calls and ordains the Ministry.
      The shepherds are few. the Lord never ordained women as Elders and shepherds.

      Some say Apostle Paul was a male chauvinist, he was my Apostle saith the Lord. Take heed of His way for they are my way, my ordained way for order in the assembly of my people. There is no other saith the Lord.
      Many ignore My scriptures, my word which is the Standard by which all is measured & weighed. Judgment begins in the House of God.

      john b

    • Jeff said

      Thanks everyone for your input and insight!

  6. Late Night Lisa said

    Discernment info. Understanding the Times just sent this out re:the “TNIV” progressive Bible. This is news to me so perhaps it’s new to some of you too.

    Comment from Understand The Times:

    The clip that you are about to watch is of paramount importance. If ever there was someone speaking Jesuit “speak” the speaker on the clip is speaking Jesuit “speak”.

    Question: Why is the Word of God under so much attack? Why are those who stand up for the Word of God under attack?

    Answer: Satan hates the Word of God. He hates God. There is an organization that wants to set up the kingdom of god with out God. Hello!

    You can read about this organization in the book of Revelation. Why would anyone want to take the word man (http://www.av1611.org/) out of the Bible? Could it be to hide the fact that there is a man who will someday say that he is god. This man will be embodied by Satan. Hello!

    If our web site is down following this alert, you will know what happened. God says He will protect men (women) (children) from wolves who are wolves although they look like shepherds or even the sheep.

    Come on Bible believing Christians. Wake up!

    Pride goeth before destruction, and a haughty spirit before a fall (Proverbs 16:18)

    Taken from the Holy Bible and not the TNIV.
    Check It Out!

    September 18 – What Does Rob Bell Think about the TNIV?
    Article: Unbiblical Christianity.

    • Late Night Lisa said

      I’m going to just comment on this one aspect of false teachers as I’m noticing a common pattern though observing their nonsense.

      They attempt to whitewash their false “progressive” teachings by trying to convince the unlearned that the vast “number” of people coming to listen to them is somehow proof that what they are telling them is true & relevant.

      And then they smirk in the camera lens as if to say “Shove it you Bible fundamentalists! Look how
      many people are following it my way.”

      These are truly evil & wicked days.

    • Dutchess said

      Ok, great. Now which bible do I use. This is so daunting sometimes. It makes me angry. Just when you think your drawing closer to Jesus, someone has to come along and change words in the bible or translations or whatever.

      You have to be a theologian or something to know if the bible your reading is the correct or as accurate as possible translation of God’s word.

      I know I for sure don’t like the message tranlation……other than that, IDK!!

      Gonna pray hard on this.

      A little troubled, Dutchess

    • john b said

      I use a few translations But i always final check the AV King James. there are staggering differences in Many verses to that of the AV.
      I think that if your heart is for truth, He can use any translation He so wishes to drive the point home. I was convicted by the Lord whilst reading the Revised standard version. In the end it is the Spirits work to reveal truth. “He who seeks shall find” that is the promise.

      john b

  7. SKYKING33 said

    GREAT ” BUN” — AND GREAT COMMENTS — lots of false teaching out there — YEP — lack of teaching the need for SERIOUS REPENTANCE — YEP — ( which is absolutely necessary for regaining friendship with GOD — ” GOD LOVES A REPENTANT HEART ” ) — need for REST and REFLECTION — ABSOLUTELY — sometimes the best ” answers ” come after I simply set and DO NOTHING and clear my mind of concerns — and let it SHIFT INTO NEUTRAL and slowly idle along — drifting where it will —-

    • Cathy in WY said

      Right on SKYKING33!
      The Church of Laodicea which means the church of “the will of the peoplle” instead of “the will of God,” is lukewarm and does not know the true Word of God as written in the Bible through the 1611 KJV authorized Version. Therefore they cannot recognize error when preached, taught or spoken from the pulpits in front of them and all around them in the media.

      In the scriptures,”We are clearly told and encouraged to “Study the Word to show ourselves approved.” and also to use the standard of the word of God, The Holy Bible, to test all spirits and words given.

      The Holy spirit cannot speak a word contrary to the written Word of a Holy and righteous Father God in Heaven!

      Also Jezebel and Ahabs aren’t ‘gender specific, meaning they each can be men or women, referring to spirits manifesting.

  8. pastorkj said

    Great reminder L.A.. Thank you sir.

    Kevin J.

  9. Late Night Lisa said

    Interesting connection w/Glen Beck Mormonism & the “seed” co-mingling w/men – creating a new species.

    (Duchess, listen to what he says about the message Bible in the Lord’s Prayer. The King James & American King James I like to read but also use the Parallel Translation for comparison. http://bible.cc/matthew/6-9.htm)

    http://sureynot.com/v/1311/watchman-video-broadcast-09-05-10.html

  10. Matt said

    Psa 103:14 “For he knows our frame; he remembers that we are dust.”

    Sounds like the Lord knows we are made similar to Ford Pintos. I had a Ford Pinto once. I knew its frame, and right about now it’s probably dust. As a matter of fact, it was just about dust when I was driving it.

  11. john b said

    Sandra; Apostle Paul said, The gifts are manifested when you come together. To each ( not necessarily all) is given various gifts. It does not mean that on that particular meeting wherein i manifested tongues that at the next meeting I will again do so, someone else might. The Lord may wish to use me this time for prophesy or healing instead of Tongues. It does not mean that I have all the gifts, No; the Gifts are not mine They are The Holy Spirit’s!
    But what it does mean is that the Spirit Imparts His gifts upon whom He wishes within that particular meeting. And I have seen it where He at Times uses the same person again in A particular Gift. So what i am saying according to my understanding of scripture an in personal experience, A Saint can minister more than one gift at various intervals. Hope that helps.

    John b

  12. Steve Mc said

    Such a simple and yet profound truth Lynn…one that I am not sure I have ever really thought about…he indeed is our refreshment…thanks!

  13. Mary said

    Is it just me, or is ‘stuff’ out there quiet right now? I mean, just before the Peace Talks with Israel there were many earthquakes, volcano’s, threatening hurricanes, etc., and now it feels quiet to me. Anyone else notice this?

    In His Name,
    mary
    xox

  14. Sandie said

    Matt,here is a partial answer to the question you asked yesterday,minus the comments about Christine O’Donnell.

    “The Council on Foreign Relations is “the establishment.” Not only does it have influence and power in key decision-making positions at the highest levels of government to apply pressure from above, but it also announces and uses individuals and groups to bring pressure from below, to justify the high level decisions for converting the U.S. from a sovereign Constitutional Republic into a servile member state of a one-world dictatorship.”
    -Former Congressman John Rarick 1971

    “The New World Order will have to be built from the bottom up rather than from the top down…but in the end run around national sovereignty, eroding it piece by piece will accomplish much more than the old fashioned frontal assault.”
    -CFR member Richard Gardner, writing in the April l974 issue of the CFR’s journal, Foreign Affairs.

    “Today the path of total dictatorship in the United States can be laid by strictly legal means, unseen and unheard by the Congress, the President, or the people. Outwardly we have a Constitutional government. We have operating within our government and political system, another body representing another form of government – a bureaucratic elite.”
    -Senator William Jenner, 1954

    • Sandie said

      Executive Orders: What are they?

      Executive orders are laws established by United States presidents. These laws are not passed by the Congress and create an end-run around the Constitution. They are simply printed in the Federal Register. After thirty days these orders become law and carry the full impact of law passed by the United States Congress. These laws are unconstitutional because the Constitution does not afford any one person the right to create law; they violate one of the most fundamental principles of law in the land, the separation of powers doctrine.

  15. Sandie said

    Addressing the Trilateral Commission in 1991.David Rockefeller said this:

    “We are grateful to the Washington Post, The New York Times, Time
    Magazine and other great publications whose directors have attended
    our meetings and respected their promises of discretion for almost
    forty years.”

    “It would have been impossible for us to develop our plan for the world
    if we had been subjected to the lights of publicity during those years.
    But, the world is now more sophisticated and prepared to march towards a
    world government. The supranational sovereignty of an intellectual elite
    and world bankers is surely preferable to the national
    auto-determination practiced in past centuries.”

    That’s why you can’t believe anything you read in the media,unless you use a whole lot of discernment and understand their DoubleSpeak!

  16. Sandie said

    Here we go,more proof they are preparing us for their alien deception!

    “U.S. Nuclear Weapons Have Been Compromised by Unidentified Aerial Objects”

    WASHINGTON, Sept. 15 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — Witness testimony from more than 120 former or retired military personnel points to an ongoing and alarming intervention by unidentified aerial objects at nuclear weapons sites, as recently as 2003. In some cases, several nuclear missiles simultaneously and inexplicably malfunctioned while a disc-shaped object silently hovered nearby. Six former U.S. Air Force officers and one former enlisted man will break their silence about these events at the National Press Club and urge the government to publicly confirm their reality.

    One of them, ICBM launch officer Captain Robert Salas, was on duty during one missile disruption incident at Malmstrom Air Force Base and was ordered to never discuss it. Another participant, retired Col. Charles Halt, observed a disc-shaped object directing beams of light down into the RAF Bentwaters airbase in England and heard on the radio that they landed in the nuclear weapons storage area. Both men will provide stunning details about these events, and reveal how the U.S. military responded.

    Captain Salas notes, “The U.S. Air Force is lying about the national security implications of unidentified aerial objects at nuclear bases and we can prove it.” Col. Halt adds, “I believe that the security services of both the United States and the United Kingdom have attempted—both then and now—to subvert the significance of what occurred at RAF Bentwaters by the use of well-practiced methods of disinformation.”….
    Read the rest here: http://www.reuters.com/article/idUS166901+15-Sep-2010+PRN20100915

    “In our obsession with antagonisms of the moment, we often forget how much unites all the members of humanity. Perhaps we need some outside, universal threat to make us recognize this common bond. I occasionally think how quickly our differences worldwide would vanish if we were facing an alien threat from outside this world.”
    Speech to the United Nations General Assembly, Forty-second session, “Provisional Verbatim Record of the Fourth Meeting”, September 21, 1987.)

    All planned,folks!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,945 other followers

