L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Sunday Go to Meeting Bun… Bow, Bow, Bow!

Posted by lamarzulli on May 2, 2010

Good morning everyone and welcome to yet another Sunday Morning Go-to-meeting-bun-bow-bow-bow. Today we’ll take a look at Psalm 2. This is what is called a messianic Psalm, in that it points to Jesus. I believe it also points to Revelation where we see the Kings of the earth assembled by the spirit of the Anti Christ on the plains of Megiddo! Let’s look at it verse by verse to gain an understanding of what this psalm is telling us.

Why do the nations rage, And the people plot a vain thing? Here we see that the nations are raging and plotting what the most high God considers, a vain thing. Why? Because He knows that all of their plotting will amount to nothing. He knows this because He can see the future!

The kings of the earth set themselves, And the rulers take counsel together, Against the LORD and against His Anointed, [saying], “Let us break Their bonds in pieces And cast away Their cords from us.” The nations rage because they believe that they somehow can alter the rule of the Messiah, hence the reference to the Lord and his ANOINTED one. I believe that those who are mentioned here are deliberately casting their lot in with the Anti Christ, the Beast and the False Prophet. This passage refers to the gathering in the last days when the ANOINTED one, Jesus returns with the armies of heaven and defeats, Satan and the armies that he has gathered in Israel at the battle of Armegeddon.

He who sits in the heavens shall laugh; The LORD shall hold them in derision. This is pretty straight forward in that all of the machinations of the enemy and those who follow his wickedness don’t amount too much in the eyes of the most High God. In other words, He is not threatened in the least by what I would consider Satan’s last stand.

Then He shall speak to them in His wrath, And distress them in His deep displeasure: At some point the armies realize that the jig is up and they are about to get clobbered. In other words Satan has deceived them, it’s one of his attributes, that of deception, and the Kings of the earth come to a sobering conclusion that they have placed their allegiance on the wrong side!

“Yet I have set My King On My holy hill of Zion.” I believe that this is direct reference to Jerusalem! The Holy Hill in Zion is where the temple mount exists today. Jerusalem has been called the apple of God’s eye, it is why the Messiah will return to Jerusalem, not New York or Paris!

I will declare the decree: The LORD has said to Me, ‘You [are] My Son, Today I have begotten You. Here we see a direct reference to the Messiah, Jesus.

Ask of Me, and I will give [You] The nations [for] Your inheritance, And the ends of the earth [for] Your possession. You shall break [fn] them with a rod of iron; You shall dash them to pieces like a potter’s vessel.’ ” We know from the book of Revelation that when He returns he will rule in Jerusalem for 1000 years. This is called the Millenium and I hold to the position that it is literal and that we will reign with him. Here’s a scenario to think about. We are told in Revelation that one-third of the earth, water, and air is destroyed, burned up, poisoned. I would pose to you that a good part of the 1000 years may be one big clean up operation, with you and me doing the cleaning! Another dynamic is that the curse between the animal kingdom and mankind will be lifted. How would you like a pet polar bear?

Now therefore, be wise, O kings; Be instructed, you judges of the earth. Serve the LORD with fear, And rejoice with tremblingKiss the Son, [fn] lest He be angry, And you perish [in] the way, When His wrath is kindled but a little. Blessed [are] all those who put their trust in Him.

At some point in our history this event will happen.He will come back and establish the long-awaited kingdom on earth. Human history will end and we will be in the presence of the King. As the closing line of the Psalm indicates, those of us who put our trust in Him are to be blessed! The question that is posed in Peter, where is the promise of His coming, will be answered dramatically, as Jesus defeats the system of Satan, with all of its misery, deception, lying and brokenness and wipes away every tear. This is our blessed hope!

****************************************************************************************************************

I am in the process of going non-profit with a 501 C status. This is has become a full-time ministry for me as 3000 and more people visit this site daily. We re starting to receive donations on a regular basis, as some of you realize that the information that is found here may be vital to the times in which we live. That being said, would you please consider helping with what continues to be a watchman on the wall position? Thanks and God Bless!

To Donate: Please go to the L. A. MARZULLI LINKS section on the right side of this page – just underneath the Lion and Lamb. You will see DONATION. Click it and  you’re there!


27 Responses to “Sunday Go to Meeting Bun… Bow, Bow, Bow!”

  1. Best one yet, L.A.! Love it when you do Scripture commentary.

  2. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Hearken the Watchmen. Hearken the Watchmen said: Sunday Go to Meeting Bun… Bow, Bow, Bow!: Good morning everyone and welcome to yet another Sunday Morning Go-to-m… http://bit.ly/d7OrgR [...]

  3. Dori said

    Wow, I just got done reading about this in Russ Dizdar’s book…”The Black Awakening”…..thank you, L.A. for going into this today!
    May God continue to bless you and your work.

  4. Dori said

    Hey; L.A. I was also pondering Daniel’s vision the other day of the statue and the Empire’s and the toes of iron mixed with mirey clay. I know that Chuck Missler and other’s look at this as possibly the body of Christ and the Nephilim. Could this be the body of Christ and the Emergent Church? or those in the body of Christ who are being deceived and following doctrines of devils? Just wondering what your thoughts are on this, or anyone else’s if you care to weigh in….

    God Bless all of you!

  5. Late Night Lisa said

    STANLEY FRODSHAM-1965 PROPHECY

    http://churchwarnings.blogspot.com/2008/04/stanley-frodsham-1965-prophecy.html

    * I found this prophecy REALLY interesting in light of the fact I felt the Holy Spirit stirring me up about this subject around the 1st of April.

    • Thanks for sharing the link. I haven’t read completely through it yet. I bookmarked that site. Looks like there might be a lot of good info.

      Thanks L.A. for the commentary on Psalm 2. Excellent stuff!

      Kevin J.

    • Not to be critical, but I’m just wondering what is so prophetic about the article. Nothing really earth shattering there that the Bible doesn’t already say. Any one of us could have written something similar.

    • You make a good point Steve. By it’s simplest definition as I understand it, prophecy is simply speaking for God. There is no predictive quality to the gift of prophecy, it is; according to 1 Corinthians 14:3 “On the other hand, the one who prophesies speaks to people for their upbuilding and encouragement and consolation.” [1 Cor. 14:3 ESV]

      One could say inspired preaching or teaching is the gift of prophecy in manifestation, though it is seldom recognized as such. I do believe in the modern operation of prophets as well. The bottom line is that whoever speaks and whatever they say must be measured by the Word of God.

      To the teaching and to the testimony! If they will not speak according to this word, it is because they have no dawn. [Isa. 8:20 ESV]

    • Late Night Lisa said

      Prophecy can be simply just speaking forth truth from the Word of God. If it said something completely unrelated then that would actually cause me to be suspect.

      I just found it personally interesting because I was hearing to warn others not to place pastors/shepherds as idols in their hearts as even some of the most trusted/reliable will fall.

      What it explained well (at least to me) is it explained the method that these Shepherds use(knowingly or not) which can eventually be implemented to deceive the flock.

      Also, it looks fairly relevant for today although it was penned in 1965. 40+ yrs ago.

    • Kevin & Lisa,
      I completely agree that prophecy is simply speaking forth the Word of God. Any time a Pastor, for example, is teaching his congregation, he is prophesying. However, it can also be used in a predictive manner, and that is the way I understood this article to be taken. I’m not trying to get in to a war about semantics here. It’s just simply an observation that I see nothing unique about this “prophecy” that would set it apart from anything that has already been stated in The Word, or by countless Pastors and teachers already.

    • No war here with me brother. I agree with you. : )

      Kevin

  6. LisaUK said

    501 C? Really brother? Is that a good idea? Will that not put you into the system??

    I’ll be praying for you over this.

    • lamarzulli said

      I know what you’re thinking and I have wrestled with this decision for a year. What it does it make’s me legal in the system and allows you to donate and have your donations become tax deductable. This is a good thing I think. This is a ministry and it is growing. I now depend 100% on sales from conferences, book sales and donations. I think that I’m finally where the Lord has wanted to put me. There is something that is amazing when one surrenders to it. I am at the mercy of the Lord, not my own doings….!

    • Jeff D said

      Dr. Lynn,

      I will certainly be in prayer over your situation of going 501 C. You must do as the Lord leads and trust Him to fight the battles He knows will be forthcoming.

      Can you please give us an update (if you have one) on precious little Yosef Goldfisher for whom we are praying? If you don’t have any info can you ask someone close to him to please let us know? I am interested to hear what our Father is doing on his behalf as I am praying for God’s good and perfect will to be done as I along with thousands of others pray for his healing.

      Thanks again as always for fighting this Good Fight.

      Your Brother in the war,

      Jeff D

    • LisaUK said

      LA, I want to make sure you know I was not condemning you — just asking. I can see what you’re saying. And I’m sure it’s NOT an easy decision, bless your heart!! It’s just recently, though, that the Holy Spirit showed me something about being in the beast system, so I was concerned.

      Personally, if I’m able to donate, your tax exempt status would not affect me because I’m not in the US. Perhaps that will be the case for many who visit your blog, LA?

      Also, even if I was in the US, I can promise you, it would NOT make ONE bit of difference to me if my contribution was tax deductible or not. Perhaps this is the same for others? I hope others, who ARE in the US will speak where they stand so you will know if it makes a difference to them or not.

      Anyway, Yah bless and keep you LA.
      in Yahushua,
      lisa

  7. Late Night Lisa said

    Mind Control Theories and Techniques used by Mass Media

    http://vigilantcitizen.com/?p=3571

  8. Margaret said

    it is possible to be strong in the Lord Jesus Christ. We are in training for the tribulation, but more than sixty percent of the Body of Christ across the world has already entered into the tribulation. There is no way to escape it. We are next.

    http://www.fulfilledprophecy.com/page/how-to-prepare-for-tribulation-corrie-ten-boom/

    • John B said

      Praise the Lord Margaret the Lord Is Showing you many cannot see.

      John B

    • John B said

      I meant to say cannot see what is coming.

      john B

    • LisaUK said

      Thanks for posting this Margaret!! I LOVE Corrie Ten Boom. I learned about her, heard her testimony and read many of her books when I was a little girl. He Faith was so sweet – so childlike and such a testimony to me.

      Yah bless and keep you:).

  9. Matt said

    Do Aliens Exist? Denver Puts It to the Vote

    Denver residents are set to vote in August on whether to allow a commission to investigate if the government has covered up the existence of aliens

    http://www.foxnews.com/scitech/2010/04/30/aliens-exist-denver-puts-vote/

  10. Matt said

    Is anyone familiar with Founder of Endtime Ministries Irvin Baxter? I heard a radio program he was on and he discussed how biblical prophecies such as from the Book of Revelation are lining up to indicate that we are entering into ‘End Times. ( This we all already know) In his estimation we are only around six to eight years away from the final battle of Armageddon, which he described as a conflict involving nuclear weapons, lasting possibly just 45 days. Leading up to this will be a war involving a nation with a 200 million strong army (which he suspects is China) that will result in the deaths of 2 billion people.
    One of the key ‘End Times’ indicators, he said, is the planned National ID Card which Americans will need to begin using by May 2011. The card is moving us much closer to the prophesied “Mark of the Beast,” he believes, and because of this and other concerns, he has launched the No National ID campaign.
    The Antichrist is likely a man somewhere in his 40’s to 60’s, possibly a high official in the EU, he says,and also added that the man doesn’t realize he’s the Antichrist but actually thinks of himself as being Christ-like. Baxter does not believe that Maitreya is the Antichrist– in fact; he doesn’t think Maitreya even actually exists.

    • Jeff D said

      Good morning Matt,

      I am personally very familiar with Baxter and his radio program “Politics and Religion”. It used to air here in the DFW area and he held conferences here regularly.

      His program was cancelled several years ago but I began listening to him back before the Y2K scare-a-thon that was being promulgated by many talk shows and internet sites. He was one of a few that was right on saying nothing would happen. He mainly based this on in depth interviews he did with people in charge of the Texas electrical grid. Since we here in TX have our own grid, we do not rely on the US Govt. grid for our power (at least that is how I understood it). It was because of what he was told that our power here in TX would not fail that convinced him that systems across the nation would not fail as well. I was thankful that he nailed that and took the subject head on and unapologetically.

      Having said that, the more I listened to him during the first few years of the 21st century, the more I began to hear a man who daily interpreted the days headlines into Biblical prophecy in order to have a daily radio show that was constantly topical and current. He has made many predictions (none of which I can cull out from memory) that had to do with Saddam Hussein and Iraq and how the first gulf war was the opening of the seal that darkened the earth saying that the fires that Hussein set to the oil fields was in Biblical times the earth as they knew it.

      Long story short was that he grew old on me after a few years. Like I said he made many predictions based on daily headlines. He blew a LOT of smoke. I believe his intentions are well meant but they also seem to be meant for scaring people into keeping them tuned in to his program and buying his monthly magazine (of which I was a one year subscriber during the Y2K turmoil).

      I cannot say whether this man is a charlatan or not. I can say he daily sought an audience from the days headlines and used scare tactics to keep the audience “Informed” as to how it immediately tied into the End Times.

      I just got tired of hearing the same thing day after day after day.

      That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

      Hope that helps in some way.

      Blessings.

      Jeff D

    • Matt said

      Thanks Jeff, I was not familiar with him and wanted to see how he stacks up with Hal Lindsey or Jack Van-Impe.
      I have heard Hal Lindsey on Coast to Coast before and thought he was good, I can’t say the same for Jack Van-Impe. My family seems to love the guy, for some reason I just can’t get into what he is saying. Maybe it’s the low quality of his show, but when I watch, it has the feel of a side show at a carnival…he is a bit too excitable for me.

    • tomj said

      Jr. Has unique views of prophecy, says they are “his” theories, and thus has many good and bad ideas. He has a correct view on Israel’s role in history, and correctly argues against preterism. He says we are now living in the midst of the sixth trumpet of Revelation 9, and we may soon witness the annihilation of 2 billion people. The fifth trumpet he claims began in 1991 when Saddam Hussein (Saddam means “the destroyer”) set Kuwaiti oil fields on fire, and ended with his execution in December 2006. Mainstream scholars consider that absurd. He hosts the popular radio broadcast, “Politics & Religion,” and is founder of Endtime Ministries at endtime.com. He does not accept the doctrine of the Trinity, and is affiliated with the United Pentecostal Church which claims its methods are the only true way to salvation. He also rejects a pre-tribulation rapture based on Revelation 20:4-6 which he claims is the “first resurrection.” He fails to follow the text which clearly describes this first resurrection as being for the martyrs of the tribulation period after Christ’s Second Coming.

    • Irvin Baxter was on TBN the other night with Jack Van Impe and Joe Van Kovering. He of course is an adherent to post-trib theology, which in and of itself doesn’t make him unreliable. He is very, in my opinion, difficult to follow. He has to do a lot of fancy theological footwork in order to “prove” his positions.

      My wife said as we watched the program, “I can understand Jack and Joe, but that other guy confuses me.” I agree.

      My biggest concern with him is his association with the UPC and consequently his non-trinitarian theology.

      Kevin J.

  11. ljb said

    Ask of Me, and I will give [You] The nations [for] Your inheritance, And the ends of the earth [for] Your possession. You shall break [fn] them with a rod of iron; You shall dash them to pieces like a potter’s vessel.’ ” We know from the book of Revelation that when He returns he will rule in Jerusalem for 1000 years. This is called the Millenium and I hold to the position that it is literal and that we will reign with him. Here’s a scenario to think about. We are told in Revelation that one-third of the earth, water, and air is destroyed, burned up, poisoned. I would pose to you that a good part of the 1000 years may be one big clean up operation, with you and me doing the cleaning! Another dynamic is that the curse between the animal kingdom and mankind will be lifted. How would you like a pet polar bear?

    Ezekiel 39:8-10

    Behold, it is come, and it is done, saith the LORD God; this is the day whereof I have spoken. And they that dwell in the cities of Israel shall go forth, and shall set on fire and burn the weapons, both the shields and the bucklers, and the bows and the arrows, and the handstaves, and the spears, and they shall burn them with fire seven years: So that they shall take no wood out of the field, neither cut down any out of the forests; for they shall burn the weapons with fire: and they shall spoil those that spoiled them, and rob those that robbed them, saith the LORD God.

    I agree with Lynn. We will be cleaning up this planet during the 1000 year time period.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,841 other followers

