L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Now Noah’s Ark is Fake?

Posted by lamarzulli on April 28, 2010

Thanks to Steve McHenry who posted this in out comment section.

It would appear from this illuminating rebuttal that the recent claims of the discovery of Noah’s Ark are fake. It seems not only me, but Fox News, Drudge Report and a host of other media outlets all went with the story only to realize that the story is a canard. The question I have is why? Why would anyone perpetrate this kind of hoax? Is it because the know the real Ark, as the story below indicates, may be found and this would throw a damper on that revealing? I’m getting to the point where I don’t trust anything that comes across my desk. I get hundreds of Emails a day, some with stories about UFO encounters, abductions, implants, hybrids, and I try to vet them all. It becomes difficult to vet a story like this and because it was picked up by so many news outlets I assumed – I’m discovering that I can’t do that anymore – that the story was the real deal. Now, a day later all has changed. I’m saddened by this and wonder what the real purpose of creating a hoax like this is. Here’s the article that Steve posted.

To make a long story short: this is all reported to be a fake.

The photos were reputed to have been taken off site near the Black Sea, but the film footage the Chinese now have was shot on location on Mt. Ararat. In the late summer of 2008 ten Kurdish workers hired by Parasut, the guide used by the Chinese, are said to have planted large wood beams taken from an old structure in the Black Sea area (where the photos were originally taken) at the Mt. Ararat site. In the winter of 2008 a Chinese climber taken by Parasut’s men to the site saw the wood, but couldn’t get inside because of the severe weather conditions. During the summer of 2009 more wood was planted inside a cave at the site. The Chinese team went in the late summer of 2009 (I was there at the time and knew about the hoax) and was shown the cave with the wood and made their film. As I said, I have the photos of the inside of the so-called Ark (that show cobwebs in the corners of rafters – something just not p! ossible in these conditions) and our Kurdish partner in Dogubabyazit (the village at the foot of Mt. Ararat) has all of the facts about the location, the men who planted the wood, and even the truck that transported it.

To my knowledge, the Chinese took no professional archaeologist or geologist who could verify or document the wood or the structure in situ (in its place of discovery). They were duped in 2006-2007 by Parasut when they were shown a similar cave with something they thought was wood. I met the Chinese when I went with a team of geologists to examine the “wood” in Dogubabyazit and to report that it was volcanic rock (called “tuff”) and not wood. Thereafter, since the Chinese were apparently able to get permits to climb in previously off-limit sites, I and two other professionals joined with the Chinese (bringing our own independent satellite data) and went with them to Mt. Ararat in 2008. During that expedition, the guide Parasut who claimed to have found the Ark, was constantly drunk and after one month sitting in a hotel waiting, the expedition never happened. It was at this time that I made contact with Dr. Richard Bright who has climbed Mt. Ararat 33 times in sea! rch of the Ark and with several others climbed the western side of Mt. Ararat with a shepherd (who had recently been discovered by Dr. Bright’s Kurdish partner) who knew the location of a piece of the Ark. Last year we had a good expedition to a higher site (the satellite site) and this summer we will excavate the shepherd’s site and have every reason to expect success.

I am sorry to have to report that this is apparently a fake (and I am sure that the Chinese do not know this, but they do not respond to my e-mails), however, we do hope soon to have the real thing.

I encourage your prayers for me and others who will have to explain this “discovery” to many others – because negative reports are never well received and motives are questioned, especially when those doing so are part of a competitive expedition. But we do not want people to reject the truth of the Bible because another Noah’s Ark report turns out to be false. We prefer to as clear upfront in our reporting as possible so Christians (and others) can make up their own minds.

I hope that this will be helpful to you at this time,

Randall Price
Archaeologist
Ark Search LLC Expedition

World of the Bible Ministries

http://www.prophezine.com

45 Responses to “Now Noah’s Ark is Fake?”

  1. wilson said

    Even if they never find an ark it doesn’t add one dot or jittle to my faith! (Just joking.)

    I do in all reality believe the Shroud is real though and I did like how you linked those two most important events. I never thought about it that way before but you are right. As mankind is concerned the first event on the timeling of great importance had to be the creation of Adam. The second thing of greatest importance on the timeline had to be the flood that wiped out all of mankind but eight people and the third of greatest importance and this was the greatest of all was the ressurection of Our Lord and Savior! Good call on that insight!

    • Babette said

      The shroud of turin is an early form of photography, as was proved 10 years ago. If it can be replicated, it’s not a “miracle”.

    • lamarzulli said

      Babette – You need to do some research. The show you are referring to was produced, I believe by NATGEO. They don’t believe in anything supernatural, period. That being said, there is an enormous amount of evidence that points to the Shroud being the real deal. L.A.

    • Peter said

      I am not convinced this story is fake as they claim. I have been researching a world wide satanic conspiracy and they would definitely NOT want a story like this to get out and be believed! There is a massive campaign to get people to be immoral and not believe in God. These people use both bribes and threats to get people to do what they want and they can always some fool willing to lie for a few bucks.

      Others have gone up looking for the ark and said they found it. The stories they tell are quit similar and I don’t believe they are lying, yet every story has been claimed a hoax. I am very skeptical of these hoax claims!

  2. Lisa said

    Why would anyone perpetrate this kind of a hoax??? Probably because there is some money tied to it somewhere. I’m sure the enemy orchestrates these type of events but also there might be people willing to get involved in a hoax to not only discredit God’s word, cause doubt to people that are considering if God’s word is true, but also to get that almighty dollar. It’s sad for the world when this happens but it should just be more of a wake up for us that time is short and we are going home.

    On another note…I watched Ancient Aliens part II last night and had so much anticipation as I watched it. There is so much deception out there in this area and so many people believe it, which saddens me…however, again, it was just such a wake up for me that indeed we are going home so, so soon. The pieces have been in place for eons as the enemy has craftily laid his plans and over the centuries he has duped mankind and built this mystery of iniquity that is about to explode on the scene and the world has been conditioned to believe that the “Aliens” are indeed our life givers or gods. So many are acceptable of this, whole cultures according to what I viewed last night, that it is not just a small amount of people that will need to be duped…there are millions that already are…they believe this already. So when the revealing happens, they will just willingly and happily accept it. I know we go over this stuff here on this blogy daily, but something about seeing that show last night just got me so excited. I feel we are so close to the Lord’s return and I am so happy about that but at the same time I feel sadness for those who are so confused by all of this and can only pray that the Holy Spirit will be merciful and help open their eyes. It may get bumpy for awhile, we may get news of things like the Ark that get us excited and then are a let down, but remember, we are not destined for the Lord’s wrath…we have been redeemed. The tribulation that is soon coming is the time of Jacob’s trouble when the Lord will bring His people back to himself and during that time and we will be home at the marriage supper of the Lamb and getting ready to receive our assignments for our return here to rule and reign with Christ. It’s not long folks. Hang on. Amen!

    • wilson said

      I beleive we are indeed in the last days, but I think the Apostles thought they were in the last days and we are all correct in that by some mysterious hand of God our Father he has fashioned times so that it is truth that we have been living in the last days ever since Christ died on the cross for our sins. It is important I think that we live every day as the last days.

      But he also told us to be watchful and observe the times and the seasons. And from what I am able to observe and I could very well be wrong we may not be in the very last-last days. Here are my 3 reasons.

      1.) The scriptures spoke of seeing signs and wonders in the heavens in the last days and I think ufo’s and Hubble observations cover that. But the scriptures don’t really touch too much about et’s. So when I think about the modern day nephilim, the alien gospel and full disclosure I’m not clear on the roll this stuff plays. There are trumphets, bowls and horsemen in revelations but hitching the et thing up to it is still vague yet. Dr. Marzulli has the clearist vision of this that I know of……what nags me in the back of my mind is weather this is a deliberate slight of hand distracion that will really never go beyond “signs and wonders” or if et’s will come in the open and play a central role. Nothing real clear for me yet here.

      2.)Though I can speculate I am not sure how, who or where the anti-christ will appear. there are always many candidates from Emperor Nero to Ronald Regan to the ancient god (fallen angel) Appolo to barack Obama to the Mytrea. But no one seems to know and some very prominant candidates have already died so I can safely assume that it was not them….I am also even more vague as to the connection between et’s and the anti-christ. Will he be full nephilim?, part nephilim? or just a possessed human? or even a fallen angel? I think all this will become clearer as time develops but I can see nothing but rampant speculations yet.

      3.) The rebuilding of the temple, the one world economic system and one world government. We’ve got powerful wealthy secret societys, we’ve had the leage of nations, we’ve got the united nations, we’ve got the european union we’ve got the euro, we’ve got credit cards, we’ve got RFID chips but this stuff seems to just keep rolling along. It all can be consolidated any day now but it still seems kind of random yet in many ways. Sooooo as I observe, there is no Temple on the mount yet, there is no one world economic system yet and there is no one world government yet. America and Russia and China and England and France and so on as it looks today don’t seem interested in breaking apart to form a one world goverment yet.

      Those are my three reasons for thinking a bit more has to happen before we see the end of days. I know all prophesy will be fufilled but sometimes I wonder in what ways will it catch everybody off guard. But obviously those who are alive and faithful will be studied up and will never be caught “too” off guard and will also be guided by the Holy Spirit.

    • John B said

      One thing I can tell you Wilson, The EU is the kingdom Of antichrist, Rome is its capital That is where His Throne Is.
      It will be occupied By the “man of Sin” It is from there that He will Rule other Nations in a new political order of “Church & State”.

      The delusion by the “hand of God” himself upon those refusing the love of the truth will bring him into prominence uniting the rich, the poor, the great, the small, the free the slave in a Global Babylonian ecumenical recognition (worship) of him.

      The lord has showed Me my persecution at the hand of that system and I don’t say this lightly.
      all who worship not the Image restored will be killed.

      The final Tribulation will be a time of great perseverance for the remnant of god upon the earth.

      There is an urgency for the bride to make herself ready. My life is hid in Christ, be it in safety, be it in prison, be it in death I am my beloved’s and He is mine.

      john b

    • wilson said

      Wow John B! That’s deep. Fearful words. I feel your love for our Savior in the toan of your voice.

    • Joe.b said

      I’m with you on all those points Wilson, well said. But I think that the ark would be much more important if a discovery than the shroud because of the length the bible talks about it. The shroud itself is never really mentioned. It says that Jesus was covered in linen but that was common in those days and arks were not. Even If the shroud Is dated back to jesus’ time then as a Christian I still can not say for sure that the shroud is the cloth that covered Jesus and use that as a selling point of salvation to non believers because there is no scripture to back it up. I was excited about the ark but I honestly wasn’t surprised that it was a hoax. In the world we live in it’s best be skeptical espescialLy when the information comes from secular sources IMO.

    • wilson said

      Yeah, Joe B. I do know what you mean. and you are right about the ark being in the bible and the shroud not. I agree that the ark would be a bigger and better testamony because so many people know the story.

      The shroud for me is more personal. I cry when I think about what Jesus the most innocent person on earth to ever live must have suffered for us.

      And there is one thing about the shroud…the thousands and thousands of pixals that suggest of a human body wisked and dematerialized out of the cloth to leave just that physical evidence on the very surface. Wow! I marvel at that. Dr Marzulli speaks about it as a physics we know nothing about that would be able to do that. It leaves down to the last physical detail that the ressurection was real! Or anyway that’s how I see it.

      I know its controversial but I am facinated most by that. In this respect after all is said and done faith is a personal thing and I don’t think it matters all that much just the cloth…but wow…we’ll all know all truth one day.

    • LisaUK said

      Joeb – none of us can use ANYthing as a selling point of salvation.

      Salvation is a gift of Yaweh.
      It is the Holy Spirit of Yah that stirs a person to repentance and a relationship with Him. He uses empty vessels – willing Spirits (humans) who have surrendered their life – their soul – their Spirit in submission to Him.

      So we don’t have to *do* anything, but learn to hear His voice and obey when He moves us to speak, go right, or left or whatever He calls us to do. If we are obedient, THEN He will bring lost lambs to us to minister too. And we won’t need any selling points, because He will know exactly what words will speak to that lost lamb’s heart an He will put those words in a willing vessel’s heart to speak.

  3. Frank said

    im with LA, it’s getting harder and harder to believe the stuff folks are saying.

    If indeed the real ark has been found, noone will believe because of this. I sent the article to like 15 people at work, in the hope of being able to share my faith. I even waited a few hours to be sure it was real. I should have waited longer.

    now these folks will be less likely to believe, imo.

    • Late Night Lisa said

      Well, now you can show them your honesty & integrity.

      Just tell them you jumped the gun & got overly excited & the next time you’ll hold out longer.

      There’s nothing like being humiliated & humbled.

      It’s the pits but the Lord works it out for our best interest. Been there & done that & I’m sure I’ll be there again -no doubt about that.

      I’ve been worked up by so many of these past hoxes I can’t even tell you the number. What is has done is given me an appreciation for those who were less gulliable & more cautious.

      I’m just not “wired” to think that people do these types of things. It might come w/the glass 1/2 full outlook. I’ve had to untrain my brain & wise up to the fact that people exist who get some type of thrill out of deceiving others.

    • hector27 said

      LNLisa,

      i have one thing to say to you:
      easy for you to spray.
      thats all.

    • LisaUK said

      Frank, I’ve made this mistake before too. Many times, unfortunately. Blessedly, however, the Holy Spirit is teaching me to keep my mouth shut until and unless He gives me something to speak. It’s humbling to not lean on one’s own understanding. Soulish enthusiasm sometimes gets in the way of the Holy Spirit. Blessedly, He is patient with us – and as long as we remain contrite and willing to learn from Him – He will make our crooked paths straight. So, don’t despair and assume that all is lost because He can turn the heart of a Pharaoh…or speak from a donkey. Heck, the rocks could cry out. We serve a mighty Creator, Yah.

  4. DavidBmusic said

    Hi Lyn,

    I still can’t help but wonder if what we’re seeing here with the “Ark” discovery is one of the following scenarios:

    1) Archaeologists are jealous of the fact that non-archaeologists may have discovered something that was there all along, and because the archaeology community doesn’t want to look stupid, they now have a need to discredit the possible find.

    or…

    2) These Evangelicals have felt the need to so badly “prove” that the Ark is there, they recklessly have decided to fudge up the facts and create fake images and even build a phony set to look as though they discovered something that could prove their “find.”

    or…

    3) The globalists have decided to create a group of “christians” to knowingly fudge up the facts in order to discredit actual Chritianity and actual Bible-believing Christians. Right now, this is the theory that I’m leaning more towards.

    or…

    4) The discovery of an ancient wooden structure at that elevation of Mt. Ararat, has indeed been discovered but these people because they’re not archaeologists, failed to accurately record their data as they made their discoveries.

    At this point, who really knows? More details and fact-checking needs to be done before anyone can really come to a solid conclusion.

    • Ernest Gregoire said

      David, Point #3 is well taken!

    • DavidBmusic said

      Thanks Ernest! I have a feeling something big is going to go down politically/economically very soon. I’ve got my eye on May 1st since it’s an actual black sabbath. I hope nothing bad happens, but I won’t be surprised if something does.

  5. Doug said

    A generation that seeks a sign?
    We become enveloped with a declining world that is moving more and more toward the lap of Satan-almost daily.

    So that makes us ripe for a con. This purported event would actually aid the work of Satan in this context in my opinion.

    We can pray for a revival, but based on the scriptures prophecied for the end times, it doesn’t sound like that will happen.

  6. Frank said

    if it is indeed a hoax though, shouldn’t fox retract it?

    http://www.foxnews.com/slideshow/scitech/2010/04/27/noahs-ark-discovered/?slide=1

    i agree it’s dubious cause noone else reported it

    • DavidBmusic said

      ABC’s Good Morning Amercia did a piece on it this morning. MSNBC online did a piece on it yesterday.

    • Frank said

      Did they say it’s a hoax, or not? I guess I’m confused. my guess is yes, hoax, but those who reported it true should retract it.

    • DavidBmusic said

      Good Morning America didn’t come to a solid conclusion in their report yesterday. They gave it a 60/40 style report (60% leaning more towards skepticism and 40% that it could possibly be true).

  7. In A Moment said

    I too was saddened about the hoax proclamation. But now let us be comforted. “And we know that for those who love good all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28 (ESV)
    All morning long I have been searching and searching the web for information…insights about Noah’s ark. A most important point is that we are reminded that the Bible says it settled in the “MOUNTAINS of Ararat” (ancient proto-Armenian Urartu region)….and not on a specific mount of that name! There are many stories (remember, the Flood happened waaaaaaaayyyy back) that have been collected over the ensuing eons; sifting through them, parsing them out, is certainly a major task. For starters and time constraints, Wikipedia gives decent overviews. Worth a look-see. But I’ll display two links that offer some studied information from several traditions. This way we all get a concise and rounded out history…without having to spend hours in research.
    http://www.accuracyingenesis.com/ararat.html#noahark and then

    http://www.accuracyingenesis.com/noahark.html

    Sail on in His grace :^D
    “Moment”

  8. Jeff said

    Could it be possible that the true discovery of Noah’s Ark was going to be announced soon and Satan is presenting this farce in order to “numb” humanity toward yet another “ark discovery”? Since everything else that the devil does is a counterfeit of the truth, wouldn’t it make sense that this hoax is simply another distraction or slight of hand? It would seem to me that a discovery of an artifact such as this would cause many to question their doubt of the Bible and overall world view. However, an obfuscation of the truth (I.e. this hoax) would cause many to miss the truth. Any thoughts on this?

    • In A Moment said

      This scenario is not out of the realm-of-possibility, brother Jeff. Have you perused the internet (the word ‘web’ is beginning to annoy and creep me out) for hints to this affect? Dr. Randall Price (whose email to Chris Putnam broke the sad news) and Bob Cornuke are probably the two archaeologists presently most involved (at least that are within public knowledge parameters– there could be others) in active search for Noah’s ark. Right now I’m pondering on what Dr. Price’s motives were for fronting that huge sum of $100,000.00 to the hoax perpetrators. Archaeology is a relatively new “science”, full of “educated guessing”, making it a field ripe for cons and charlatans.It’s also a fact that archaeologists are very protective of their digs. Dr. Price says that a condition on the small fortune he fronted out was/is repayment. Thus far none is forthcoming. Dr. Mike Heiser claims he knows Dr. Price and that he is a “…good guy with real degrees” who “was duped…he should have known better. But at least he’s being honest here.” Okay, by the looks of it, Dr. Price hired this team (or they were appointed) to do a lot of the “dirty” work (pun intended)…but he did not appropriately vett them or their front organization. Archaeologists with something this important at stake would have made sure this happened! Perhaps being in a country not friendly to Christianity made him less choosy? Anyway, “should have known better” and motive are (imho) the two keys to better understanding the WHY this happened. There’s a lot at stake here: reputation (Dr. Price’s and evangelical/Christianity), anger, money (no surprize there)…and the soothing of many disappointed and saddened hearts. The important thing to remember is this: archaeologists are VERY protective of their digs. On that note I wish you well and pray Yahweh keep you safe in these crazy days.
      In Christ Jesus,
      “Moment”

  9. Margaret said

    What next?
    Saturday morning, Clonaid, a company founded by a religious group called Raelians, announced the birth of a second “cloned” baby, this time in Europe.

    http://www.time.com/time/nation/article/0,8599,404175,00.html

    Read more: http://www.time.com/time/nation/article/0,8599,404175,00.html#ixzz0mQWOoWKK

  10. Jeff D said

    Something has been gnawing at me regarding this story. I even spoke about it. I am talking it this being a “Sign”…a lying sign and asked if this were possible. A certain scripture came to mind from Matthew 16:1-4 where it says, “The Pharisees and Sadducees came to Jesus and tested him by asking him to show them a SIGN from heaven. He replied, “When evening comes, you say, ‘It will be fair weather, for the sky is red,’ and in the morning, ‘Today it will be stormy, for the sky is red and overcast.’ You know how to interpret the appearance of the sky, but you cannot interpret the SIGNS OF THE TIMES. A wicked and adulterous generation looks for a MIRACULOUS SIGN, but none will be given it except the SIGN OF JONAH .” Jesus then left them and went away.
    (Emphasis mine)

    Now this truly has been bothering me about the question of whether or not this is a sign and why do I care if it is or not. What would be the significance if it were a sign, whether the real ark is found or not? I know I have always considered that it would be thought of as a MIRACULOUS SIGN if the real Noah’s Ark were to be found which is why I personally would always get excited whenever anything new about it came up. It was and still is my prayer that if it ever does become disclosed that the real McCoy is found that God will indeed show us the end is at hand and to prepare for the return of His Son . But then that got me thinking if that is what I should be concerned about. By that I mean being concerned about signs such as Noah’s Ark.

    We know that miracles test our faith, especially false ones. We see them all the time from these so-called “Healing Revivals” or what have you. However, while they test our faith, WE must never use miracles to test God. The request the Pharisees and Sadducees made to Jesus was a test question. The reference to weather signs was an appeal to observe spiritual phenomena as skillfully as natural phenomena. God may reveal Himself is such signs as they were asking for but we cannot FORCE Him to do so. Jonah was called to be a preacher of RIGHTEOUSNESS. In being so, he encouraged Nineveh’s REPENTANCE. Could the religious leaders of Jesus’ day expect more than that? Would they be convinced of the need of repentance even after He has been dead and buried for three days and then being RESURRECTED in their very midst?

    Here’s the rub in my opinion. We must follow God at ALL times in FAITH…not on PROOF. No proof can ever lead to faith with those who refuse to believe. Again we must remember the miracles Jesus did provided proof that He was indeed God in the flesh and the Lord and Savior of mankind. This proof however did not lead to faith in those who were RELIGiOUS. What it did was give them the evidence they needed to come to Christ in faith because of His mercy and grace on such a “Wicked and adulterous generation”. Yet they refused. They REFUSED the biggest miracle of all and that is His grace provoking us to repent of our sins.

    The only visible sign ANY generation needs for repentance and faith is the one God revealed through Jonah…the resurrection Hope. The NEW sign they thought they needed but did not or could not see was that Jesus Christ, who was right there with them in flesh and blood…was indeed Truth INCARNATE. Yet they would not even believe this greatest of signs.

    So why the sermon? I guess I was personally convicted about this. I put so much stock in a SIGN (the ark) that I took my focus off of what is required by God which is FAITH. We don’t need proof such as the ark. I know we have basically all agreed on that point for it does nothing to further validate what we already believe. But does the world need this “Proof”? Again, if they are not going to believe God’s Word which they have had in there very own hands and read with their very own eyes…and remember Jesus IS the WORD of God…how then are they going to believe a sign or proof such as Noah’s Ark or the Ark of the Covenant? They aren’t because they are a “Wicked and adulterous generation”.

    It is the same question I ask back to atheists who demand “empirical proof”? I ask them what is their standard of proof? Even if God sovereignly jumped out of a can of Chef Boyardee and said, “I AM GOD” would you then believe? I mean that would be pretty special wouldn’t it? Stupid sounding yes, but indeed special. What is the standard of proof? If God did choose to empirically prove Himself to skeptics by stepping outside our space time continuum and say again, “I AM GOD”…would they believe? How would the KNOW 100% without a doubt that it was truly the God of the Bible? They WOULDN’T. And they wouldn’t because their hearts are hardened.

    So no matter what the scenario…no matter what the sign, this unbelieving world just won’t believe. Just as many of us postulated on how the spin machines of the MSM would be going full throttle to disprove the real Noah’s Ark, so the rest of the world who refuses to believe would do the same.

    Do I still want to see the real Noah’s Ark?

    Yes.

    Yes I do.

    Why? Because it is such a beautiful part of Biblical archeology that would be so fantastic. Just as the Dead Sea Scrolls provide a rich account of Biblical history so would the Ark…not to mention the biggest archeological find of our day outside of the Ark of the Covenant.

    I know I am really going off here but it has been really eating at me for the past 24 hours or so about all the talk about “Signs”. I hope there was some clarity in this. I am not trying to be anybody but me. And what is in me has a lot to say sometimes.

    God bless you all.

    In Christ,

    Jeff D

    • RUBY said

      Jeff,

      I was reminded of Luke chapter 16, the Parable of the Rich Man and Lazarus. The rich man begged
      father Abraham to send Lazarus to testify to his five brothers,lest they also come to this place of torment.
      Abraham said to him “They have Moses and the prophets;let them hear them. And he said,”No, father
      Abraham;but if one goes to them from the dead, they will repent. But he said to him,
      ‘If they do not hear Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded though one rise from the
      dead.

    • In A Moment said

      And God bless you, brother Jeff. You fully understand.
      “Moment”
      P.S.
      This is off the subject, but I keep forgetting to tell you that I happen to come from a long line of Texans. In fact they’re spread all over that big ol’ state! When my daddy passed away 15 years ago he was living in Mt. Pleasant. Lets see now, there’s folks in Mt. Vernon, Corpus, the “cowboy country” towns of Stamford, Haskell, and Abilene. Then there’s Wichita Falls, DFW area, Austin, Cat Springs, Lockhart, Yantis, Galveston, Midland, and Waco. Well, that about covers it. Lol!!

    • wilson said

      There is so much abundant evidence around that God is who he says he is and Jesus came to earth and died for our sins that its a mind blower. The exodus of the Jews from egypt, the parting of the red sea, the establishment of the Jewish nation. Abraham and Joseph’s stories, Lot, Noah, king Nebechadazzar, Herod, Lazurus, The cities, the towns, the geography, the dead sea scrolls, the roman historian Josephus, Just tens of thousands of things! Real pottery, real buildings, real temple artifacts, real stories told of old all over the world!

      That is the mind blower. On the real earth in real time all of these supernatural things really, reallY, realLY, reaLLY, reALLY, rEALLY, REALLY happend! I rejoice! God does not need to proove himself to anybody. The evidence simply exists anywhere you care to look!

      But I tell you this…if there was not one shred of evidense. No record of any people called the Jews, No evidense of any temples by Solomon built anywhere, no cities unearthed through archeology called Sodom and Gamorroah, no record anywhere on earth of any flood, Not a shred of evidence of anything at all…why should I believe?

      God’s majestic powers abound and only he could do what he can do in the grandest of ways for all of the world to see!

    • LisaUK said

      Bro Jeff – that is a timely reminder, with so much happening.

      We are to have faith without ANY doubting. Getting caught up in looking at the signs and wonders is dangerous, imo. Faith is the key to eternal salvation with Yah in His Kingdom. ANY unbelief will prevent us from entering the Kingdom. Just like what happened to the unbelieving doubters who were made to roam the wilderness for 40 years. Only two young sprigs made it into the Promised Land after the old doubters died off…..

      That’s the scripture that comes to mind for me. It’s a good picture of what could happen to us if waiver in our Faith in Yeshua.

      A person who has unwaivering faith in Yah, pleases Him. Those who waiver, are not pleasing to Him. I believe it’s really that simple.

  11. Margaret said

    Jeff
    that was a beautiful an heartfelt statement an really appreciated i know we all would love for everyone to know that Jesus is real and alive just waiting an wanting all to come to him.I thought everbody believed and god said many will fall away ,the more i wake up to what is really going on in this world the closer i get to the lord and i actualy feel some of his pain in my heart,hope that doesn’t sound dumb
    but that’s how i feel

    God Bless

    • Jeff D said

      Ruby, thank you for that Scripture passage as I kept trying to remember where that was to tie it into the rest of my rant. I appreciate you sharing it.

      Miss Moment, my goodness you do have a LOT of fellow Texans around the big state. The only place I am not familiar with is Cat Springs. I had to look it up to learn that it is near San Antonio which has my favorite historical place in this great country i.e. the Alamo. Since childhood I have been fascinated by the sacrifice those brave men made there. My wife has to go shopping whenever we go because I could literally spend the entire day just soaking up ever inch of that place. I love the fact that I can touch the very walls that my childhood hero Davy Crockett touched as well as Travis, Bowie and the rest of the fallen heroes there. Did I say I love the Alamo? Btw, God bless you as well and thank you for all the great insight you always give the readers of this BLOG.

      Margaret, please know that nothing you said sounded “Dumb” as we are all on a learning curve and will be until the day the Lord calls us home. Also thank you for your very kind and encouraging words.

      May God grant us all wisdom and discernment as we are not just in the Last Days but we are living in the End Times.

      God’s Peace to you all.

      In Christ,

      Jeff

    • In A Moment said

      Yes Jeff, the Alamo is a fascinating historical site. I never visited but do know the story…and the reasons you would choose to honor its memory. Have you seen the recent DVD version? While we’re “in” San Antonio I forgot to mention that I also have folks in El Dorado. I know you know where that is:^D
      P.S.
      Do you know why the name “Corpus Christi” was chosen for that city? I don’t and never looked it up. It is a wonderful name! I have many great childhood memories of playing on the white sands of Padre Island, collecting sea beans and seeing those beautiful but dangerous critters called Portuguese Man-o-War. Why, I can smell the Gulf air right now:^D

    • Jeff D said

      Moment,

      If you mean the new “The Alamo” movie on DVD the answer is yes but I personally prefer the one John Wayne made back in 1960, which my son Travis (yes, I actually named him after Col. William Barret Travis) watch each year on or around the date of March 6. The new movie is so much more historically accurate but I just found the casting horrible with the exception of Billy Bob Thorton portraying Crocket and Patrick Wilson playing Travis. Jason Patrick as Bowie? Are you kidding me? And I love Dennis Quaid but not as crusty Sam Houston. Plus I am a die hard John Wayne fan even though his version was historically a joke, the plot and the character actors were so much better IMHO. I hope I didn’t just say all that for nothing because you meant something entirely different about the DVD :O)

      Regarding Corpus Christi, we actually have some great friends who own a beautiful lake house on Lake Corpus Christi and we have been going down there for a week each summer the past two years and will be doing so again this July. We LOVE the Hill Country of Texas and South Texas. We always spend a day on Mustang Island State Park as we can’t stand large crowds and the beach is much cleaner there. We have never encountered the Portuguese Man-o-War. You will have to tell me more about that.

      All I know about the name Corpus Christi is that it is a festival celebrated in honor of the Eucharist. I don’t know how the city got that name. I will have to ask we when go down there this summer.

      Sounds like we have a lot in common in regards to this grand Lone Star State.

      Be blessed sister.

      Jeff

    • In A Moment said

      Hi Jeff~
      Your words were definitely not wasted. So breathe free cuz’ I did mean the movie w/ B’Bob. Lol! Pretty much historically accurate…that’s why I liked it. I haven’t been back to Texas since 1993. Maybe I’ll get back for ONE of the reunions this year or next. Where it’ll be is the big question. Lake’O’The Pines would be nice:^D But wouldn’t be surprized if San Anton gets picked (El Dorado clan.) You’ve seen I come from a huge posse just about the size of the ol’ Lone Star. *Sigh*

    • LisaUK said

      All this talk of Texas has me feeling a little bit wistfully homesick. I too have relatives in Houston, DFW, Witchita Falls, Denton, Longview, and Hill Country….. But honestly, my last visit to the states – to Texas kinda made me sad. It’s not like it used to be.

  12. Hi Lynn and all,

    I too jumped on this and posted the story on Facebook. I guess we live and learn.

    Kevin J.

  13. Jeff D said

    I couldn’t even finish reading this article. This is exactly the cynical spin we had talked about. This is the ripping of the Christian faith and those of us who are so stupid to believe in such a fairy tale as Noah’s Ark to begin with.

    Even though I knew garbage like this would come forth, it still doesn’t keep me from getting sick. Why sick? Because it makes me so sad knowing these people willingly choose to not believe the Bible as God’s Word therefore they are damning themselves to an eternity in hell. That makes me sick.

    I am grateful we serve a PATIENT and loving God Who’s Word says, “The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. He is patient with you, NOT WANTING ANYONE TO PERISH, but everyone to come to repentance.”
    The Apostle Peter
    2 Peter 3:9
    (Emphasis mine)

    Here is the link to the article. Beware…it is the exact bias we have predicted would come against all professing Christians.

    http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-17009-Freethought-Examiner~y2010m4d28-The-Great-Noahs-Ark-Hoax

    In Christ,

    Jeff D

    • Margaret said

      I thought about this also being a part of the end time deception
      god is allowing this to happen
      Satan is trying to wear out the patience of the saints
      could it be a type of birth pain we are going through with all the lies.
      lie, lie lie, lie.God is trying to prepare us for what is coming
      I suggest we get ready

      James1:3 Knowing this that the trying of your faith worketh patience

      God Bless

  14. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Hearken the Watchmen. Hearken the Watchmen said: Now the Ark is Fake?: Thanks to Steve McHenry who posted this in out comment section. It would appear from this il… http://bit.ly/blJ1fz [...]

  15. Karen said

    OK, so that report was a fake, but check out this Ron Wyatt video (address for parts one and two below). It has segments from 20/20 and CNN from the mid-80’s to the early 90’s. If nothing else, this Ron Wyatt footage certainly looks impressive. Has anyone else seen this video or a critique of it?

    Part 1:

    Part 2:

    • DavidBmusic said

      Interesting find no doubt! Is this the remnants of the Ark of Noah? Or, is this a structure built by a people used as a fort for defense in times of war? Keep in mind that soon after Noah’s sons divided their lands, quarrels had already started to occur between them and their offspring. According to Jubilees, Noah prayed an asked God to bind the demons that were attacking his family and according to the story, God holds back the demons with a restrainer to give comfort to Noah. However, wars and battles would eventually break out between the various peoples of earth regardless.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,586 other followers

