L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

L. A.’s Lighter Side!

Posted by lamarzulli on February 9, 2010

Are you tired of the same old music?

Why not investigate Sound Paintings!

Are you adventurous to listen?

go to www.zulli.net

Here’s a comment from the comment section that came in today! Thanks Deb!

Absolutely stunning, LA! Textured and oh so full of musical surprises. Belongs in my collection for sure :^D

17 Responses to “L. A.’s Lighter Side!”

  1. Gordy said

    Following are lyrics and music to an old hymn that will lift your spirits.

    http://www.cyberhymnal.org/htm/i/f/iftpearl.htm

    I’ve found the Pearl of greatest price,
    My heart doth sing for joy;
    And sing I must, for Christ is mine;
    Christ shall my song employ.

    Christ is my Prophet, Priest and King;
    A Prophet full of light,
    My great High Priest before the throne,
    My King of heav’nly might.

    For He indeed is Lord of lords,
    And He the King of kings;
    He is the Sun of righteousness,
    With healing in His wings.

    Christ is my Peace; He died for me,
    For me He gave His blood;
    And as my wondrous Sacrifice,
    Offered Himself to God.

    Christ Jesus is my All in all,
    My Comfort and my Love,
    My Life below, and He shall be
    My Joy and Crown above.

    • tammy reid said

      my oldest daughters name Megan means pearl I just love that song.script says there would be a pearl at each gate .

  2. matt said

    What they really don’t want you to know about area 51. (“On the lighter side”)

  3. TheDoug said

    Wow, this music doesn’t suck so much.

  4. In A Moment said

    Absolutely stunning, LA! Textured and oh so full of musical surprises. Belongs in my collection for sure :^D

    • lamarzulli said

      Thanks Deb. I appreciate you taking the time to check out the link. I’ll be BLOGGING tomorrow as usual. Thanks again! L.A.

    • In A Moment said

      On a side note, LA….as a former Malibu Lake denizen and graduate of Agoura High School (ahem, 1970), I feel the need to extend a major “hi five” and a warm thank you for reaching out to so many in the service of our Creator and Savior, Yeshua ha Moshiach. Be at peace brother.

    • lamarzulli said

      Deb – Do I know you? You’re right in my back yard so to speak! Thanks for the major high five!

    • In A Moment said

      Hi L.A.~
      I’m pretty sure we haven’t met. I’ve been living in beautiful Olympia, WA state since 1975. So I’m most definitely a long way from my “roots.” You had mentioned sometime ago that the Santa Monica Mtns./Malibu area is your home turf…so my regional memories got sparked. Always fun to connect to someone from the same area! Thanks again Lynn for your insightful blogging and putting to use the wonderful talents God has blessed you with. Amen!

  5. Gordy said

    Shape-shifting ufo over Mexico photographed

    http://inexplicata.blogspot.com/

  6. lamarzulli said

    After listening to “Sound Paintings” I felt that I was on a musical journey to music and sounds that I haven’t heard. My hat is off to the composer and musician LA Marzulli for doing a fantastic symphonic masterpiece. I listen to everything from Country to Classical and the noise in between and it is a refreshing piece of art. Thank you LA for thinking outside the box with your music. PJ Maloney

  7. David said

    L.A., I apologize that this comment has nothing to do with the current blog. I just have to say “We have an Awesome God”! I have been following the weather developments since the so-called “HOPEN-hagen” conference, which was interrupted by many having to leave in a hurry to beat the ‘history-making’ winter snow and freeze. It seems that God is telling them that He is watching and that He knows what liars they are. I just had to laugh at the news story, linked below, about the cancellation of the Senate Committee on “Global Warming Impacts, Including Public Health, in the United States”. Of course, it was canceled due to the worst snowstorms on record. I think this qualifies as a moment when God has broken into history to clearly say He is watching and is concerned with the affairs of men !!

    http://epw.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?FuseAction=Minority.Blogs&ContentRecord_id=b3e826ad-802a-23ad-45b8-8fa00c661d62

    This story is at the ‘The Inhofe EPW Press Blog’.
    Come Quickly, Lord Jesus

    • tammy reid said

      Remember what he said to Job about knowing where the store house for the snow was.I think some one found it.Snow sure does slow a person down.But if the kingdom shall belong to the children then snow it is kids love snow .I seen a elderly woman throwing a snowball on the news she said she was rediscovering her inner child .

  8. David said

    Just a quick post-script to my comment (#7), as I think about the whole ‘global warming’ scenario, and it’s obvious purpose as the “Trojan Horse” for a ‘One-World Totalitarian Global Dictatorship’, I am reminded of Psalms 2:1-4; “Why do the heathen rage, and the people imagine a vain thing ? The kings of the earth set themselves, and the rulers take counsel together, against the LORD, and against his anointed, saying, Let us break their bands asunder, and cast away their cords from us. He that sitteth in the heavens shall laugh: the LORD shall have them in derision…”
    I would say this is a definite case of “the LORD shall have them in derision”.

    • tammy reid said

      A triple braided cord can not easily be broken.neither can a french braid .keep speaking . He shall remind you of all things pertaining to himself.

  9. wilson said

    I am a music nut. My favorite stuff is any kind of fusion. I knew you were a muscisian but I had no idea that you were on this level of sophistication. Like wow! I’m definately hooking this one up!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,045 other followers

