L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Winds of War

Posted by lamarzulli on February 8, 2010

Just before WWII England’s Prime Minister, Neville Chamberlin, flew to Berlin and met with Adolph Hitler. He returned to England with what was called, “The White Paper.” It was a promise of peace from Hitler. In short, Chamberlin was duped. Hitler bought a little more time, and then as England and the rest of Europe breathed a sigh of relief, he invaded Poland, and WWII began. The conflict lasted 5 years, and millions were slaughtered. All that to say that Iran is engaging in similar tactics, as it has been tap-dancing around it’s nuclear ambitions for months and the west does nothing. Just last week Iran offered to ship it’s nuclear enrichment program oversees, then reneged on the offer! Over the weekend the supreme leader Khameini issued this statement, echoing what Ahmadinejad said earlier last week (Check out last weeks BLOG). What are the Iranians planning? Is it some kind of radiological attack on the Strait of Hormuz as I BLOGGED about last week? Here’s what Khamenei offered:

“The Iranian nation, with its unity and God’s grace, will punch the arrogance (Western powers) on the 22nd of Bahman (February 11) in a way that will leave them stunned,” Khamenei, who is also Iran’s commander-in-chief, told a gathering of air force personnel.

http://www.google.com/hostednews/afp/article/ALeqM5g0BBhSbO2gAqYqxblvEw6QQ-HCwQ

Then we have this little gem  that crept in over the weekend.

Syrian slips Hizballah Fateh-110 missiles able to destroy Israeli cities

Some of you emailed the link to me and others posted the link in the comment section. http://www.debka.com/article/8591/

It would appear that the winds of war are stirring in the middle east. While no one wants an armed conflict and all of the horrors that are associated with it, the west must not position itself like Neville Chamberlin who refused to see what was coming and thought he could talk with Hitler like one would with a reasonable man. His liaise faire attitude only enabled  Hitler – who proved to be anything but reasonable – and the rest is history. As I mentioned last week, Iran is caught in a pincer move, not of it’s own choosing. Was this deliberately done by the strategists in the Pentagon, who perceived that Iran would become a threat to the entire region? I’d like to think that there are men and women in our intelligence community who would have had the foresight to see this. With that in mind, the war in Iraq takes on an entirely new meaning, as it might have been a two-for. The first, the elimination of the brutal dictator Saddam Husein – remember the thousands of Kurds that he gassed and countless others that were tortured and killed under his regime. The second, moving a large, strategic, military force into the region. There is no doubt that our presence in the gulf is a deterrent for any country that would seek military action against Israel.

February 11th is three days from now and I don’t think we are sitting idly by waiting to see what the Iranians have up their sleeve. I’m sure we have one satellite in geo-syncretistic orbit over Iran. We have eyes in the sky. However, what if it the “punch” that both Khamenei and Ahmadinejad are warning us of is something altogether different? Whatever it is, if the Iranians deploy it on our soil – I’m thinking embedded suitcase nukes that have been smuggled in across our southern border – there will be hell to pay. What most westerners do not perceive is that both Khahmenei and Ahmadinejad are believers in the Mahdi. They believe that in order for the Mahdi to manifest there must be a time of chaos. With this apocalyptic mindset in play, anything is possible. The winds of war are stirring. It would be a relief if there was some assurance that cool heads would prevail, but with statements like the one below it seems that they are about to blow with the force of a hurricane….

”Israel is going downhill toward decline and fall and God willing its obliteration is certain,” Khamenei said during a meeting with Islamic Jihad leader Ramadan Abdullah Shallah, according to the Teheran Times.

We are offering both books for the price of one.

Buy one get the other FREE!

go to: www.lamarzulli.net

38 Responses to “Winds of War”

  1. margaret said

    where do the two witnesses come in to play

    • Lisa said

      Margaret – you can find out about the Two Witnesses in Revelation chapter 11. To help pinpoint exactly *when* they arrive and when they die – ressurect and then are caught up – you also need to look in Daniel for clues. Start with Daniel chapter 9 which talks about the 70th week (the last 7 years before Yeshua return. The latter half of the 7 years is 42 months – or 1260 days that the Two Witnesses will appear) and go from there.

      Here is a link to Gavin Finley’s website where he has posted a very good chart with scriptures to help understand the 70th week of Daniel. http://endtimepilgrim.org/chart2.htm – and the Two Witnesses are covered in this – so it might be helpful for you to study.

      Pray about everything though – just test it through Yeshua, to be sure what you read is from Him or not.

      YHWH bless.

    • Lisa said

      I beg your pardon, Margaret – the article about the Two Witnesses is on this link:

      http://endtimepilgrim.org/twowit.htm

      but reading the other link about Daniel’s 70th week will definitely help. All the scriptures are there for you to look up as you pray about understanding this.

    • Lisa said

      I also found another really good article about the 1260 days which might prove helpful.

      http://endtimepilgrim.org/1260days.htm

    • john B said

      Margaret ,Lisa; I wrote A blog “The Two Witnesses” It is on my site http://www.myspace.com/no_Hell
      It is out of the ordinary theological structure mostly accepted Today.

      John B

    • Lisa said

      Thanks John B…I only just saw this — and look forward to reading the document.
      YHWH bless!

  2. Thomas said

    If, as has been speculated recently, the US has the technology to cause earthquakes, and his threats are taken seriously, Mr. Ahmadinejhad might receive a surprise in the next couple of days.

  3. Frank said

    the two witnesses are in the midst of the great tribulation. Check out the Book of Revelation to see what they’re all about. you can do a Bible search here http://www.christnotes.org/dbv.php and then see commentary from several theologians. Also maybe try the Life Application study Bible as that version has commentary on alot of stuff. I don’t always agree with the commentary, but it is often helpful.

    I am in prayer about this, since I don’t know exactly what to pray for, I’ll default to the Lord’s Prayer, His Will be done. The way i see it, there are several possible outcomes to this standoff, most of them are bad.

    one thought, and tell me if I am off here. Is it possible that Israel may suffer severe destruction here, perhaps to Jerusalem and then many Jews around the world may feel sadness for their homeland. return, and rebuild the temple and their country. I am likely missing a few pieces to the puzzle, but i think it’s more or less obvious that the temple needs to be rebuilt to fulfill prophecy. This is just my thoughts as to how it could happen, because if israel removed the dome on the rock, then they will be seen in a negtive light. If Iran did it even by accident, then that would free up the temple mount to rebuild the temple.

  4. Andre Heath said

    Hey Lynn!

    I just have the feeling that war will commence in March. The month of March was originally named Martius after Mars, the Roman God of War. These world leaders and their controlling masters are known for harmonizing and synchronizing their activities with heavy doses of mythology and symbolism. This of course would tie in with President Obama’s directive to move away from sending astronauts to the Moon in-order to place focus on space commercialization, the exploration of planet Mars and the ongoing meet about upcoming alien wars. Resonating perfectly with the deceptive alien gospel that we see developing with the discovery of microbes in the meteorite from Mars.

    Of course the best way to welcome our extraterrestrial saviors, whether from Mars or elsewhere in the Universe, would be to set off a Middle East war with global implications and repercussions. Which would sit well with your theories on what lies ahead .

    Speaking of synchronicity and saviors, my friend Kyle Hunt at Star Theory will be interviewing Benjamin Creme tomorrow, February 9th) at 4PM EST. Click HERE for more details. This should be quite interesting.

    Much regards.

    Peace and one love.

    • lamarzulli said

      Hi Andre – thanks for the post. yes, it will be interesting to see what Mr. Creme has to say for himself! L.A.

    • Late Night Lisa said

      Andre,

      Mr. Hunt isn’t a Christian is he? I read his “star” theory & it looks pretty New Age
      to me.

      Should be an “interesting” interview no doubt.

    • Andre Heath said

      Hi Lisa! I don’t really know if he is or not. I am not a Christian, although I share and subscribe to most of the views of Lynn. I posted the link with the hope that we can reach a deeper understanding and continued discernment of the issues, through the processing of additional information.

      I agree with you that it should be an interesting interview. I submitted some questions to Kyle, maybe you can as well. The sooner the deception is lifted and revealed, the better.

      Peace and one love.

  5. Virginia said

    I recall how many times previously, Ahmadinejad had set dates for something to take place but nothing happened. He could be just crying wolf again to get everyone all excited and then nothing happens. But just in case, pray and prepare.

  6. Late Night Lisa said

    Pentagon draws plans for immortal ’synthetic organisms’

    http://rawstory.com/2010/02/pentagon-synthetic-organisms/

    The Pentagon’s advanced research division has set aside $6 million from its next budget for research on the creation of “synthetic organisms” whose DNA can be altered to make them live forever, or die on command, and even keep a genetic record of what they have been doing….

    • Andre Heath said

      Wow! Thanks for the link, Lisa. The movement towards transhumanism is moving at an accelerating speed. This is certainly part of the plan to usher in a New World Order of the Ages.

    • Late Night Lisa said

      Andre,

      I see that you’re onto the Luciferic NWO agenda & the rest of the underlying satanic craziness.

      So what’s up? Which side are you going to choose? If you’re not w/Christ then by default you’re with the dark side whether you know it or not.

      Well- I hope you will eventually choose the Biblical Christ. Meanwhile- I do appreciate the info you’ve posted.

      Luke 11:23 “He who is not with Me is against Me; and he who does not gather with Me, scatters.”

  7. Andre Heath said

    Here’s a link from the Bible Prophecy website that you might find interesting:

    Rome, EU, Israel Linkage Bears Watching.

  8. Jimmy Douglas said

    I haven’t posted here in a while. The few times I asked for prayers and I know many of you did this for me.

    I have been pretty busy but I graze the site when I can.

    I really, really hate February 11. I am not looking forward to it. I will be praying for our world like the rest of you. Please keep me and my family in your prayers as well.

    I have go to a required medical review exam for a workers compensation injury 11 years ago. I am going trough so much stuff right now trying to organize so many medical records. The insurance company has a tendency not to reveal all of my records to the designated doctor when these exams occur from time to time. My medical for this injury is supposed to be for life, but the workers comp insurance company likes to test waters to try and see if they can weasle out of it. I should be ok. I just hate these things becuase I never know if the doctor they choose is going to be legit or not.

    Anyway, February 11 will be the first anniversary of my former ex-wife’s funeral. We had been divorced for 2 years and she re-married for about 6 months. Then she committed suicide a year ago. I got past the annieversary of her suicide and when we found out. Pray for my kids. It’s rough on me too. That was more than half my life. 23 years or so. Anyway, God is here walking me through it. I pray the kids, who are all adults. The youngest is a senior in high school keep seeking him too.

    Anyway, I am ready to be done with this coming Thursday and I hope there is nothing bigger than what I have to face on that day.

    God bless you all and I miss many of you,

    Jimmy Douglas

    • Lisa said

      Praying for you, your children and the situation with your workers comp, Jim. YHWH bless and keep you.

    • Jimmy Douglas said

      Thanks Lisa. It has been a while since I have posted here.

      I asked for prayers months ago and this was part of it. Some asked for more specifics and this is some of them. There are a few other things I am overcoming. There is more, but God and Jesus are walking me through it.

      There are so many parts of my life that need prayer.

      Thanks and God Bless,
      Jimmy Douglas

    • In A Moment said

      You have my empathy…it took me three and a half years to win my Social Security disability case, so I know what you are going through. May YHWH’s love and abiding grace lift you up and keep your family covered with His comforting Spirit. So be it.

    • lamarzulli said

      Jimmy – our thoughts and prayers are with you…. hang in there you’re not alone! L.A.

    • matt said

      I have seen your post here in the past Jimmy Douglas, and always look forward to reading your insight and comments.
      I hope you begin to post here again in the future and I will keep you and your family in my prayers through this difficult time.

    • Jimmy, my prayers go out to you and to all who need their spirits lifted. Even in our darkest times, know that Jesus loves you and the end game is that all of God’s children will have faith in him to save us. Lets pray for strength and guidance. Remember Job, when things get tough and know that God has a plan even if we can not see it. Job 42:2 “I know that you can do all things, no plan of yours can be thwarted… 42:5 My ears had heard of you, but now my eyes have seen you.”

    • Jimmy Douglas said

      I reallly thank everyone for the prayers and posts. I am a Christian. There is no doubt about that. I fell to the wayside and God got ahold of me and I am back on track. I deal with aftermath just like David in the Bible, but I am walking with my God and Savior day by day.

      It’s hard to admit to others about falling to the wayside. I battle with self and what God wants and the self way doesn’t work very well.

      I should be ok with workers comp. There is no monetary gain for me. I used what limited monetary benefits I had to go to college and vocationally retrain. I now work full time helping people with disabilities and am a 3/4 time Graduate student on second half of my degree now. I need medical maintenece for my injuries 11 years ago and the insurance company makes me jump through hoops everyonce in a while. I don’t care what your conceptions are about getting hurt at work, but I tell you, Don’t get hurt on the job. I am one of the blesses ones although I have to deal with this mess. The system is not good at all.

      Once again, I am moved and thank you,

      God Bless,
      Jimmy Douglas

    • From one sinner to another, I found God (or rather he found me) when I was in my darkest hour. I raised my fist in the air and cursed his name with explicatives to the injustice I was enduring. And he answered with a one week barrage of messages until I finally relented. Life is still hard, but I haven’t looked back since.

      Not to diminish your suffering, for I know its real, but remember this when it feels you have been dealt a band hand.

      John 9:1 As he went along, he saw a man blind from birth. 2 His disciples asked him, “Rabbi, who sinned, this man or his parents, that he was born blind?”

      3 “Neither this man nor his parents sinned,” said Jesus, “but this happened so that the work of God might be displayed in his life.”

      Nick Vujicic- man with no arms and legs

      God bless you and I hope you feel better soon.

  9. Sherbze said

    Perhaps the ‘punch’ that Khamenei is threatening that will “will stun West” isn’t actually any sort of attack but an announcement that Iran has in fact reached 90% enrichment capability? That WOULD stun the West as Iran, as well as our best intelligence estimates, have been telling us that they have only just begun a move toward 20% enrichment. On the other hand, an interruption in the Strait of Hormuz, as L.A.M. has explained in his blog, would definitely make life very difficult for the West. A suitcase nuke attack within our country could possibly be a way to devastate and distract the U.S. from helping Israel if Iran were to then make a subsequent attack on them, utilizing Syria. In their desire to attack Israel, it seems their strategy would have to include reducing the effectiveness of the U.S. for a counter-offensive. Could they also be planning to hit key U.S. controlled areas of Iraq??

  10. matt said

    Iran moves closer to nuke warhead capacity (AP)

    AP – Iran pressed ahead Monday with plans that will increase its ability to make nuclear weapons as it formally informed the U.N. nuclear agency of its intention to enrich uranium to higher levels

    http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100209/ap_on_re_mi_ea/iran_nuclear

  11. matt said

    World’s tallest building, Burj Khalifa in Dubai, forced to close after only one month.

    http://www.nydailynews.com/money/2010/02/08/2010-02-08_its_electric_worlds_tallest_building_forced_to_close_after_only_one_month.html

    I find it very interesting that this article does not mention that Dubai calls the complex that includes this building “The World Trade Center”.
    We know that the money that funded 9-11 came through Dubai, and many of the people that made the attack came through there from Saudi Arabia as well.
    Seems strange that no one connects those facts to the fact that we no longer have a World Trade Center, and now Dubai does.

    • In A Moment said

      Matt~
      Any specific links to read about the BK complex being referred to as the “World Trade Center”? Search engine keywords would work as well, yes? And how about the money trail to Dubai? This is very interesting.

  12. Grant said

    I’m just curious about one of the quotations. Did Khamenei actually say “God Willing” or could he have said “Allah Willing”. I believe there’s a big difference.

    • Bill said

      Grant,

      Good question. Islam uses the words Allah and ‘god’ interchangably. To them it means the same thing.

      Of course, the true God of the Bible is not ‘Allah’ at all, despite what our misguided American administration tries to tells us otherwise.

      Unfortunately, even in our culture the word ‘god’ has morphed into a casual, generic term that most people use without trying to be too specific as it might offend someone (this is call cowardly) or it’s used intentionally to offend someone (as in a curse word which would be blasphemy).

      Personally, I like to get as specific as possible to make sure everyone knows who I’m referring to when I say God. Just use His name – Jesus (or Yeshua if you prefer Hebrew).

      After all, His is the name above all names and at His name every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord.

      Here’s an experiment for you: strike up a conversation with someone (who you know is not a Christian) and just mention ‘God’ in a casual way like ‘Thank God so and so didn’t get hurt.’ Most people will react pleasantly to this. However, next time say ‘Thank you Lord Jesus for so and so..’ and they will often take offense.

      That’s because there is power in the name of Jesus – not in Allah, Buddha, Mohammed, Mary etc..

      Bill Lonas

    • SANDRA said

      good point! and you are right on with that perception!

    • Excellent point. Christians will be persecuted in Jesus’s name.

      I am not a believer that it makes much difference by what name we reference God when we worship, but its about “how” we worship God that makes a difference. Of course those who worship Allah and those who worship Yahweh are worshiping in two distinct ways, one of them being righteous in God’s eyes. I think power in Yeshua’s name comes from the fact that we have faith to utter his name when we need him. So, it my opinion that the power comes from the faith in Jesus and less from utterance of the word “Jesus”.

    • Grant said

      Or how about saying thank YHWH?

  13. matt said

    Khamenei: Iran Set to Deliver ‘Punch’ to Stun West on Anniversary

    http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,585143,00.html

  14. Grant said

    Lynn. I wanted to bring this article to your attention. Obviously our government is expecting SOMETHING http://www.chuckbaldwinlive.com/c2010/cbarchive_20100210.html

  15. Grant said

    Have you all seen this? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SRIDNQNsUss I hope that MY preacher isn’t brainwashed by the Government’s interpretation of Romans 13. The government believes it to be a commandment to submit to the government no matter what. THAT interpretation would make shadrach meshach and abednigo sinners for not bowing. THAT interpretation means that if Barrack Obama decided to claim the right of primae nocturn-read about that here-http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SRIDNQNsUss that our wives would be sinners for not going along with it. BUT the fact that the government IS training some of our pastors and they are willing to admit to it in this news story tells that something is being planned

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,944 other followers

