L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Now What?

Posted by lamarzulli on June 23, 2009

now whatI BLOG 5 days a week, unless something comes up over the weekend that’s important, like  a UFO landing on the white house lawn! I usually get up around six, stumble over to my desk with a hot cup of coffee and run through the litany of web sites, to see what happened during the hours I was asleep. (Speaking of sleep, have you ever wondered why we do that? How does all of that work? No need to answer, just a rhetorical question!) I also scan a gazillion e-mails to see if there’s anything interesting there. You would be amazed at some of the e-mails I get. At times there on par with supermarket tabloids.

         Then there’s the phenomena of what I have come to term as, “The Hunters.” These folks hunt down some of the most amazing stories and when one of their posts catch my eye and I BLOG on it, and I always give them credit, for hunting down the story. If the Hunters haven’t come up with anything, I find several stories that catch my eye and pick one to BLOG on.

          Sometimes, as I’m going to bed I get an idea and run with that the next morning. It’s nice to be ahead of the game, as it were.

     Starting at 7:00 I begin to BLOG and try to have the entry finished and uploaded before eight in the morning, P.S.T. However, that being said, this morning I have what you might call writers block or perhaps I should say, Bloggers Block? (I wonder if any one has used that yet?) I could BLOG about the North Korean ship that’s sailing toward Myan Mar with who knows what on board. Nuclear material? Weapons of mass distraction? (That’s not a typo) I could run with the July 4th, missile that the North Koreans are supposed to launch at Hawaii? Kin Jong Il, is living up to his last name… what a nut job. Then there’s the disruptions in Iran. Notice the rest of the Muslim world, mostly Sunni are very silent. From what I’m getting, the uprising is going to fizzle out and the status quo, will remain so…(Gee, that rhymes.) Of course when all else fails I could resort to Blogging about the coming great deception. Here’s an example. I went to UFO Digest – they post my articles on that site – and there was an article about why it was OK to use a Ouija board. The author babbled on about using the Ouija board to tap into the collective consciousness and some other new age, gobble-de-gook. I rolled my eyes and thought, It’s the blind leading the blind. I’m most likely going to write a rebuttal to his article and have the editor, at UFO Digest post it. But as I sit here, it’s now 8:34, I find that there’s so much to BLOG about that I really don’t have Bloggers Block, I have an overload of information and with that, I’ve short circuited myself. We have to admit that there’s so much information in what now is the 12 hour news cycle that it is almost impossible to keep up with it all. Our attention is like the spectators at a tennis match as our heads jerk from side to side, as we follow the bouncing ball, of the latest news story. I am just overwhelmed at what to BLOG about, so I’ve decided to say, NOW WHAT, and sort of take the morning off.

        Yesterday’s post hit a nerve. We had lots of comments and I think it made people think about getting prepared. If you haven’t read that post, I would suggest reading it. Blessings to all and I’ll be back tomorrow with another BLOG! As Kip says in the now classic movie, Napoleon Dynamite, “peace – out!”

26 Responses to “Now What?”

  1. Bruce said

    Or as Napoleon would say, “Do the chickens have large talons?”
    :-)

  2. Gotta love that Napoleon Dynamite! I wonder where a guy would get a last name like that? Thanks for the blog LA. I re-posted your blog yesterday on my blog site. It definitely hit a nerve. Several in the Body of Christ are saying the same thing now. One word that has come forth is, “prepare toward the summer.” I don’t know exactly what is coming, I just know that something BIG is going down!

    I have a strange mix of feeling troubled and excited at the same time. I can’t really explain it.

    Kevin J.

  3. mamaharper said

    This sounds really stupid, but is it too late to start a garden? What can a person grow this time of year? I am stocking up on things but I really think the garden is a great idea and I can share with my neighbors and can things. Any ideas from you gardener’s? I live in WV if that really makes a difference.

    • Barbara said

      Hi: There is a lot of information online about gardening. Just be sure to buy heirloom seeds–those are the real thing and non-hybrid and non-GMO. That means you can save seeds from year to year and get the same veggie.

  4. Bruce said

    You can check the seeds at your nearby hardware store and they should show you the season on the back of the pack of seeds and when it is appropriate to grow.

    Even if nothing happened in the near future, groceries always go up in price and all the processed junk and non-organic vegetables at the stores makes it a reasonable idea to grow some of your own food. If it is ‘do-able’ for you, then it’s a practical idea.

  5. Virginia said

    Found this on http://www.PidRadio.com today.
    “ABUNA PAULOS, Patriarch of the Ethiopian Church has reportedly announced, according to an Italian newspaper, that he will reveal the Ark of the Covenant to the world Friday, June 26, 2009 in Rome.

    Is the story true? Is it the real ark? We don’t know. Watch and wait.”

    If you read Italian, here’s the link to the article

    http://www.adnkronos.com/IGN/Altro/?id=3.0.3437754525

    Here’s the only English translation I could find.

    http://www.prophecytalk.com/index.php?action=printpage;topic=7226.0

    • Christine said

      I sent this link to Lynn and the people on my mailing list. I also sent a link to Fox news religion reporter and asked them if it is true. I figure they have the resources and money to check it out. Anyway, no response yet. I guess we’ll see on Friday. On one hand I am excited about it. On the other hand, I am cautious. We have heard so many possibilities lately about disclosure that haven’t come through that, well, I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

  6. Bruce said

    I see that Kip is playing the guitar. Lynn, did you compose this song? ;-)

  7. Hector27 said

    lynn,

    thank you so much for your faithfulness with the daily blogs!
    i really appreciate your insights and wisdom, as well as your discernment into the spiritual realm!!!

    yes, i often quote from napolean dynamite myself…

    “knock it off, napolean !!! make yourself a dang quesadilla !!!”

  8. mamaharper said

    Thanks for the gardening advice guys, and wow what a video!

  9. Jimmy Douglas said

    You know what’s scary is that song might actually work as background music for a children s program. LOL

  10. Jimmy Douglas said

    I found a couple of youtube links here while back that have my uncle playing bass for Jim Reeves who was a famous country musician in the 50’s and 60’s. They are very old Grand Old Oprey. One of them my uncle is actually singing with him. My uncle had some good country credits to his name. He used to play bass on a show called Hee Haw in the 70’s also. I got to watch them do the shows when I was a kid. He played for Porter Wagoner too. Waylon Jennings, Kris Kristoferson, Dolly Pardon, Mickey Gill are several others that he recorded with. Hee Haw was something else. I don’t know how it got so popular, but it did. I can post the Jim Reeves links for anyone who might remember who he was. My uncle played bass in his band for three years.

  11. Bruce said

    This wasn’t part of the presentation.

    • Christine said

      Wow! I wonder if he got hurt the way they were motioning for help at the end! The poor guy in front looked like he was trying to pray, but couldn’t keep a straight face! Unfortunately, we are human!

  12. Bruce said

    Lynn, you said yesterday that if people were able, they should try to set aside some funds.

    Here is another reason why this holds water. We may have a bank holiday like we did in the First Great Depression, where the shut down the banks and people will not be able to withdrawal (and they will devalue the money during this time- that’s why I also recommend buying commodities- silver is dirt cheap):

    “Some US embassies worldwide are being advised to purchase massive amounts of local currencies,” writes Harry Schultz, “enough to last them a year.” Schultz publishes the Harry Schultz Letter, an international investment, financial, economic, and geopolitical newsletter named as “Newsletter of the Year” by Peter Brimelow of Market Watch in 2005 and 2008.

    Schultz believes the global elite are in the process of engineering an FDR-style “bank holiday” of undetermined length in order to “sort-out the bank mess” and impose new bank rules.

  13. Janet said

    I think that is the funnies vid-clip I’ve evr seen!!!!
    I’m laughing/crying!!!!

  14. Brian said

    This information overload which is happening to everyone, I would bet is by design to drain us of strength and hope. It’s comparable to the drip…drip…drip affect or death by a thousand cuts, all of which is folded into the coming deception.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,805 other followers

