L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Preparing for the worst: Get your house in order!

Posted by lamarzulli on June 22, 2009

Prepare for the unexpectedOK. Maybe I’m getting a little paranoid. Maybe I’ve been on to many exo-poltics Web-sites, in the wee hour of the morning. Perhaps my unsettled feeling is the result of the research I’m doing for the new 2012 book, I’m working on. Maybe it’s my Gall-stones doing the tango in my gall bladder that is waking me up in the middle of the night. Who knows, it could be a combination plate, with lots of Salsa on the side!

          It’s Monday and over the weekend the Iranians were going at it. For those of you that don’t know what I’m talking about, here’s the thumbnail. There’s major unrest, in that country, as tens of thousands of Iranians have taken to the streets in protest of the recent elections. Many believe that the elections were a fraud and that the votes of the people weren’t counted. There is also talk of Britain and the United Sates aiding in the unrest. We wouldn’t be trying to initiate a regime change would we? Certainly we have no history of doing such a thing, right?

          Then there’s Korea. The Nut-job, who thinks he’s god, and runs the country, has threatened to launch a missile toward Hawaii, on July 4th. What is he thinking? Then there’s the Korean ship, the Kang Yam, that may have nuclear material on board. Where is that heading? We’ve sent a destroyer to intercept, if it appears that there is nuclear material on board.

         The United States Government is just about bankrupt, as it continues to print money out of thin air and charge you and me, the taxpayers with not only paying it back, but paying interest on it. Yes, the monster from Jekyll Island is alive and well. Recently there were some posts that came across my desk that exposed the recent Bildeberger meeting. The goal is supposedly to break the back of the USA by collapsing the dollar. Hello New World Order! There is a saying, California sets the tone for the rest of the country. Well, if that’s true, California is just about bankrupt, it’s a mess and is about to collapse.

      I know, that’s a lot of bad news for a Monday morning, but I really think it’s going to come down soon. Here’s what to do. Get your house in order. Here’s a few suggestions to implement immediately. 

1. Stock pile food, about 6 months worth. This is what my grandmother did and it just makes sense. When the trucks stop rolling the food will disappear, off the shelves in about three days. Look what happened when Hurricane Katrina hit Louisiana. People starved. Trust me, you’re not a nut case if you do this. It’s the smart thing to do.

2. Get together with people who are like-minded and talk about how you would pool your resources together. Make a list of assets and make sure there’s plenty of water and food.

3. Arm yourself. This is our second amendment rights. I live near Los Angeles and when the riots hit, after the Rodney King verdict, the shops that had rifle barrels pointing out of the second floor windows weren’t looted and burned. No, your not a fanatic if you own a gun, you’re protecting your family and your goods.

4. Try to get out of the city if you live in one. They’re the first places that will be under Martial Law.

5. Plant a garden and stock pile some seeds.

6. Keep at least $1000 cash in the house. When the banks shut down you won’t be able to get your money out.

7. Keep you car filled with gas and keep some gas cans filled with gas.

8. Stock up on propane. If you have a BBQ you can cook most everything on it. 

In closing: Being prepared is the smart thing to do. It’s not being paranoid, it’s being aware that we are living in tumultuous times and getting our houses in order should be a priority!

50 Responses to “Preparing for the worst: Get your house in order!”

  1. Bruce said

    I am so glad you wrote this, Lynn. I have been saying this for years and have broadcasted shows about how to do this.

    The cheapest MREs I have found are at http://www.cheaperthandirt.com or canned goods will work (check expiration dates).

    I actually just armed myself. Never thought I would do that.

    I go to a mega-church these days and disagree with a lot of sermons but my pastor shocked the very large congregation when he came out and said that he believes there is no pre-trib rapture and that we will be here in the tribulation. This was a guy who had preached the rapture in the past.

    We are comforted because we know that since Jesus is THE WAY, He will make A WAY for those who keep their eyes on Him.

  2. Bruce said

    It’s amazing but you and I are on the same page…

  3. Debra the bee said

    Thankyou, for the useful preparedness tips. I do not think it paranoid, as We christians know that chaos is coming. I too have been awake many nights and feel the LORD calling me to prayer often regarding these very scenarios….we are on a collision course with something very big and fear of anything but the LORD is not an option for us. Isaiah 41:10

  4. You are right on Lynn. The Bible says, 3 A prudent person foresees danger and takes precautions.
    The simpleton goes blindly on and suffers the consequences. [Prov. 22:3 NIV]

    Many in the Body are hearing the same thing. May I have your permission to share this information on my blog site?

    Kevin J.

  5. Bruce said

    By the way, if someone just needs light protection, you can buy a .22 rifle without needing to study and take a test. They just run you and take a fingerprint. That’s it. Here in California, you get the rifle in 10 days. A Cheap rifle will run you less than $200 (you can buy it at a sporting goods store and some WalMarts).

    I know some people will probably laugh at this but I definitely believe in the 2nd Amendment.

    • I do too Bruce. I believe we have a responsibility to protect our family and belongings.

      Kevin J.

    • Robert Distefano said

      I’m trying to balance these statements to buy guns with Christ’s message of “He who seeks to save his life will lose it and he who loses his life for my sake and the gospels will save it” which is His direct word to us. Just a thought!

    • Bruce said

      >>I’m trying to balance these statements to buy guns with Christ’s message of “He who seeks to save his life will lose it and he who loses his life for my sake and the gospels will save it” which is His direct word to us. Just a thought!<<

      So, if someone was doing something unspeakable to your daughter, you probably wouldn't fight them off, right?

    • Me said

      So, Robert, if someone was doing unspeakable things to your wife, you’d probably reference that verse and let it happen, right?

    • lamarzulli said

      Good point Bruce. I think defending family is of the utmost importance.

    • Lisa S. said

      Hi Lyn,

      I just finished reading your Nephilim series. Very good!!! Remember from your own writings that fear is of the enemy, and he will do everything to keep us fearful. We must trust in the Lord. Yes, let us be wise and seek God about what we should do. Be Jesus always admonishes us not to fear. Fear is the opposite of faith. I should know because I spent most of my life being afraid. I am a watchman and I intercede for our country greatly. The Lord has shown me things in dreams. I have seen a nuclear attack on the West Coast and great earthquakes. I have also experienced a dream where I heard the trumpet call of God and knew the rapture was happening. I felt my body beginning to rise in the air and then I woke up. I have also had many encounters with spiritual warfare and have engaged in direct combat with demonic/alien beings. I didn’t ask for these experiences but they happened to me anyway. The Lord has shown me that I cannot fear the enemy because we have all power and authority through Christ. I don’t know when the rapture will happen, but I believe the scriptures say it will happen. All I know is that we need to be ready at any moment. Whether it be to meet the Lord or to serve Him in whatever way we can. The Lord knows the day and the hour, but He has kept it secret mostly to prevent the enemy from knowing it. The enemy tries to change the times and the seasons, but it is God who is in control. All we can do is trust the One who knows all things, and is in control of all things. Believe that He will show us what to do when we need to do it. God bless you and I thank you for all you are doing for the Body.

    • Why is it that when someone views the scriptures in general, and the words of Jesus specifically, religiously, all common sense goes out the window? In context the quote this brother refrenced had nothing to do with a man’s responsibility to his family. It was contrasting priorities and values. Certainly we give priority to our higher life over this earthly lower life, but a man would have to be a gutless waste of skin to stand by and piously quote the scriptures and allow someone to harm and abuse his family.

      In all fairness, I don’t believe this brother was suggesting this. I think it is a just a case of misunderstanding.

      Kevin J.

    • Robert Distefano said

      I’m just weighing things out. Right now I am not for or against. If the Lord speaks to my heart I will take any necessary action as he directs. I’m definitely for defending my family. God bless you and your blog which I enjoy every day.

    • wilson said

      Oh yee of little faith…(scriptual quote). I don’t beleive I’m just so macho that I can just shoot any maimer that comes my way. I don’t think we even know how often God protects us and keeps us safe. This “I trust in the Lord…but just in case I have my 44 Magnum” mentality is crude and rediculous. Of course there is a time to stand but if someone goes in bluffing and calling others a waste of skin they are just cruizing for it. Call me a fool but I would rather trust God than some
      man made gun, or knife or baseball bat or what ever weapon someone may foolishly beleive is keeping them safe.

    • Dan Weston said

      The quote from Jesus was referring to taking the mark of the beast, or lying about one’s belief’s in general in order to save one’s own life in tribulation. If you seek to save your life in this fasion, you will lose it (eternally).

  6. Late Night Lisa said

    Bruce,

    I understand in recent years there is a shift to no longer believe in a Pre-Trib rapture-such as your Pastor exhibited.

    We all believe in absolute truth so one of the views should at least be correct or close to it.(dim but not clear)

    Personally I feel that I was led (not taught) to believe the Pre-Trib scenario was correct. Because of the process I came to the conclusion (& researching it of course) I have not changed my mind on the matter. (even in the midst of all this craziness & prophetic implications.)

    The Problem is that since most of us feel Holy Spirit led & we believe & trust in God’s promises that He will lead us into all “Truth”. Therefore we each believe that the timing of the catching up that we individually hold is the right one.

    But-we have to admit something is amiss here. I know people in all three Trib categories which are filled with the Holy Spirit.

    So this must be the Million dollar question-what is going on here?

    If the truth is not Pre-Trib then Ok – it is what it is. But-I just hope that because the Bridegroom delays His coming-(As is alluded to in scripture-our perception of when we think He should arrive) that Christians are not being swayed out of the Pre-Trib view “because” of our personal perceptions of what the world & our lives would be like before Jesus returns for His bride.

    He guarantees that we will have Tribulation in this world & the closer we get to Daniel’s 70th week the higher the heat will rise. Not to mention much of the Church is coming close to full blown apostasy.

    Jesus warns us that the trend in the End Times will be that the Church will fall away from the truth revealed His word.

    I pray that we all would really scrutinize where our Pastors are leading us every step of the way as time marches on. I see even the most respectable Pastors starting to follow contemplative spirituality & who knows what. We will not have an excuse since Jesus has already warned us what will happen in our day.

    Let’s just be sure we prepare our hearts and minds for what is to come-whatever it ends up being. And getting our physical house in order is a prudent & timely suggestion as well. Thanks L.A.!

    (Look at the words in “blue”)

    http://www.acts17-11.com/end.html

    • Me said

      >>I understand in recent years there is a shift to no longer believe in a Pre-Trib rapture-such as your Pastor exhibited.<<

      As it shifted to pre-trib 170 years ago with Darby.

    • john b said

      The rapture will happen ;in the mean Time, I am ready to die for my Jesus if i have to. we are all exhorted to “Love not your Life” many christians in other lands are presently Killed for their love of Christ. The Rapture did not come for them.
      having said that we should pray for divine guidance & protection as we enter this time of Great Stress.

      John B http://www.myspace.com/no_Hell

    • john b said

      Yes It did Shift with Darby Amen

    • wilson said

      The reason a lot of people don’t believe in the pre-trib rapture is because there is a whole commercial industary around this idea and everybody from presidents to hollywood actors to the poorest of the poor know about it. There are best selling fiction books and movies and t-shirts and hats and trinkets and all kinds of money being made on this. There’s a guy in Florida who assures you he is a big time sinner selling mail service to those who believe in pre-trib rapture. He claims he will be left behind because of his sin and he’ll deliver your “I told you so” letters to left behind relatives. This is utterly rediculous! And he has several people as clients! It makes a mockery. What stands out about all this is Jesus said that he will come as a thief in the nite at a time when people are unaware. How could he do this if every hollywood film producer and his brother already knows about this?

  7. Christian said

    “Wow Lyn I’ve been getting this same message way more than normal the last few days.”

    I know date setting isn’t always good but I have had this put on my heart and would like to know if any of you would pray and ask God if what I have come across is actually from God.. For the past couple of days I have been praying and asking God for discernment and I keep getting this be prepared for September..
    What does anyone think..?

    Thank you,

  8. Bruce said

    >>So this must be the Million dollar question-what is going on here?<<

    Bottom line, if we are busy doing the Lord's work, it doesn't become as important. We are appointed a time to live and a time for departure. They guy who buried his talent in the ground was sitting around waiting for his Lord to return- and doing nothing for the Kingdom. We should always be ready.

  9. joe said

    Beside yesterday being Father’s Day, has anyone realized that 3.5 years from yesterday(June 21st which was Summer Solstice) is the Mayan Calendar end on December 21, 2012? Isn’t Que..?spl suppose to return? I no of nothing spectacular yesterday that could have possible marked the beginning of the tribulation period? Tell us again, what the bible says that marks the beginning of the 7 years? Is it the peace deal or is it the beginning of the temple or both?

  10. Bruce said

    >>I understand in recent years there is a shift to no longer believe in a Pre-Trib rapture-such as your Pastor exhibited.<>So this must be the Million dollar question-what is going on here?<<

    I agree with what you are saying and it is why we must be doing God's work during this time and not allowing ourselves to be 'staring up' (as opposed to looking up). Jesus should return finding us working hard for His Kingdom. Remember the one who buried his talent because he was waiting for his Lord's return?

  11. Keone said

    Great tips Lynn THANKS :)

    However i’m concerned… I’m ill, my bank account is suffering poverty level numbers for over a year; stocking up 1,000 cash, 6 months of food rations and seeds are not an option. and getting out of the city is a distant dream. for people, like myself, who are utterly reliant on simple prayer and hope in Yeshua… is it necessary to take all these “blessed precautions”?

    • Lisa S. said

      Hi Keone,

      We don’t have a lot of money either. But I do know the One who has everything. I am trusting Him. He is the one who multiplies food, heals the sick and protects His children. He said that if we freely give, we shall freely receive. If we give our food away instead of hoarding it to ourselves, I am believing that He will never let it run dry. Perhaps God would have us be a place of refuge and would want us to minister to those who are afraid and needy. I can’t do anything in my own strength so I have to trust in His.

    • john b said

      Amen

    • Keone said

      very beautifully stated Lisa, and G-D bless you. Thank you for reminding me where to whom i ought to direct my faith. That is one think i know i can stockpile.

  12. Hector27 said

    lynn,

    yes its true that we are to be prepared!
    it is time to stock up on the supplies!

    imho, the most DIFFICULT thing to do during tumultuous time like these is to maintain a
    BALANCED PERSPECTIVE on the events that are transpiring !!!

    the BEST way to find out what is the REAL DEAL as to what is really going on is to PRAY and allow our FATHER to speak into our HEARTS!!!

    i know that you must get gazzzillions of emails daily from all sorts of people…
    i say that because i get NUMEROUS emails myself every day!!!

    most are emails or youtube videos depicting ALL MANOR of impending various and sundry
    DISASTERS of GREAT MAGNITUDE!!! (*grain of salt*)

    i have purposed in my heart, however, to disregard anything that does not
    RESONATE with TRUTH and to ONLY LISTEN to that which FATHER has spoken into my SPIRIT…

    if i get a lot of emails, i can imagine how many you must get!!!
    try to remember, lynn, that the ENEMY wants us PANICked in our spirit…
    TRUE RICHES and SECURITY consist of FRIENDSHIP with JESUS!!!

    the word of God says:

    Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over…

    try not to forget, lynn, that you are a high profile LEADER in the BODY OF CHRIST, so there is an ONGOING enemy ATTACK on you PEACE OF MIND!!! (esp. after the roswell conference)
    unfortunately, there are those with a rather LARGE investment in trying to lure you away from your JOY in the LORD which is your STRENGTH!!!

    shalom

  13. Virginia said

    You all might consider going here for your supplies
    http://www.survivormall.com/. I bought a bunch of stuff from through that website. All excellent quality. SurvivorMall is run by Tom Horn who is also a researcher into the nephilim and alien deception. You can check out his other websites at http://www.raidersnewsupdate.com or http://www.officialdisclosure.com for news articles you won’t see or hear about in the mainstream media.

    As my husband and I were watching what news and video got out of Iran, my husband remarked that the rioting in Iran could start a war. All it took for WWI to start was the assassination of Archduke Ferdinand Hapsburg. With everything Lynn mentioned, anything could trigger the next “big one”.

  14. Lance said

    Good Work Lynn, very brave of you to suggest what once was “Common Sense” only it’s no longer common nor sensible in this day of age for the majority of the populace.

    It’s tough competing with “Dancing with the Stars” and “America’s Got talent” wonderfully talent filled/thought provoking shows that are ever so abundant on our television,

    Hat’s off to you Lynn

  15. Debra the bee said

    True, we must prepare as much as we can, however, most of the prep is leaning unto the LORD and not unto our own understanding of how we think this may play out. Our LORD said he would be with us even unto the end of the age…most important prep is to realize this. In regards to the rapture, when our LORD said that we wouldn’t know the day or hour, I think, after much study on the subject, that he left it somewhat ambiguos for a reason. I have heard faithful, ardent soldiers for Christ, heatedly debate the subject using the same scriptures as refence for their stance on the matter and nothing edifying took place!
    Are we at a late hour? I think so. Will it get scrappy? Most likely. Again, I share a scripture the LORD gave me years ago, Isaiah 41:10. Remember that the LORD abides within us and we are sealed unto redemption…shalom

  16. joe said

    Did anyone see this article: {Govenor}”Sanford, missing since Thursday, reportedly located” and his wife didn’t know where he was. He is supposedly one of the good gov.’s. Article said a “he left the mansion Thursday in a black SLED Suburban SUV, said Sen. Jake Knotts and three others familiar with the situation but declined to be identified.”

    “Personal phones had been turned off” also article said, “Most mobile phones cannot be tracked if they are turned off.” After reading the article, it made me wonder if this might be a precursor to something else later or a false “real deal” maybe the goofs in warshington forgot to tell him “not yet” but didn’t get the call. HA. Maybe he was just programed or reprogramed or deprogramed whichever way it is.

    http://www.thestate.com/local/story/836552.html

  17. Jimmy Douglas said

    I actually had to carry a gun on my property a few years back when we lived in the country because of a sex offender who lived across the street. I had pressed charges against him becuase he was going to his door completely naked when my wife and kids were out working in our front yard. Once we pressed charges and presented condemning video to the police, his behavior got worse by brandishing a gun, getting drunk, and shooting it off. I could not walk outside my own door without a gun on my person, which I kept concealed. It was so stressful wondering if I was going to have to actually shoot someone. Once you pull the trigger, you can’t rewind and go back if you make a mistake. Anyway the problem got solved during the long legal process. He had the best lawyer in town and was charged with a third degree felony. When the DA found out how aggressive he became they checked and since my oldest daughter was under 18 they decided to charge him with two third degree felonies. He committed suicide. Which was even more scarier, because he would have had nothing to loose by trying to take out my whole family before he took his life. I hope no one ever has to face that kind of reality and stress of wondering if the next time you step out the door will be the time you get shot or shoot someone else. It’s stressful because once the trigger is pulled, mistake or not, it’s a done deal. When there is the possibility of a threat, that is one thing. It becomes a whole different ball game when the threat becomes a daily reality.

  18. Christine said

    The story with Gov. Sanford seems to be that he was taking time off. He was real frustrated with the state because he didn’t want to take the federal stimulus funds. He told the state he refused to take them. The state supreme court overruled him and made him take them. He is very upset and feels we are selling out our future. Anyway, that is the story as we are getting it now. I live in S.C.
    As for making preparations, the Word says to be wise as a serpent and gentle as a dove. Joseph saw drought and famine coming and made preparations. Elijah found himself in the desert and G-d provided for him. I think the thing is to prepare, as much as we can, and trust G-d for the rest. It may be that, if something happens suddenly, we won’t even get to use what we have prepared, but they will be left for G-d to use for someone else, and He will supply for us. We don’t know exactly how all of this will work out. Wisdom tells us to prepare and we will as much as we can. However, G-d can and will supply beyond our preparations. I think it is important for us to pray and ask G-d what He would have us to do.
    The thoughts about the rapture. We know it will happen, we just don’t know exactly when. Our Pastor won’t teach pre trib, mid trib, or post trib. He says just be ready for when it does happen. He calls to attention the fact that so many people have set dates and it hasn’t happened. That doesn’t mean it won’t happen, just that we don’t know the day or the hour! The best thing we can do is be prepared for it at all times! Besides, we don’t know when the Lord will call us home, and we definitely don’t want to leave this world without Him!
    Joe, as for the summer solstice, look up grailcode It talks a lot about Prince William and his possible connection to a lot of prophecy. His middle name is Arthur. He is name after King Arthur, the once and future king! The Word says antichrist comes from a kingdom that was, is not, and is to come. He will be 30 years old in the year 2012 and his birthday was yesterday, June 21. On this day we had the first of a series on the television, “Merlin.” He was the last of the druids. Is this coincidence? Look at his coat of arms. Now we can’t say for sure who is and who isn’t, but there are just a lot of coincidences concerning him. I am actually hearing that July 4th is the date that could see something dramatic.

    • joe said

      By now you’ve heard why Sanford was missing. He has admitted to an extra marital affair. Google it.

  19. Christine said

    OK. for some reason the link didn’t work. I will try again. If it doesn’t work this time, just type in grailcode.net. grailcode

  20. Doug said

    The Disciples learned directly from the Lord for 3 solid years. They were sure he was bringing the Kingdom to Earth. When He rode into Jerusalem on the donkey, they fully expected Him to establish it.

    When He was captured in the Garden, Judas betrayed Him, Peter lied and claimed he never knew Him and the other Disciples ran through the woods in terror.
    I pray that the Holy Spirit will give us discernment to not totally lose it, if things don’t go as our preconceived ideas have led us.

  21. Hector27 said

    i LOVE it when the enemy gets his covers pulled… >___>

  22. kyle said

    I have no clue what to store, how long things keep, or what is best for the human body? For example, are beans better than corn? I would like to store items that have good nutrional value. I have never really had to think about long term storage but I feel the Holy Spirit is pushing me to store food. Does anyone currently have a list they use that you are willing to share? I thank you in advance.

    God Bless all of you!!
    Kyle

    • john b said

      Rice, Honey, porridge, baked beans, Tuna fish,Tea (complete source of nutrition needed for health”
      John B. PS; Dont forget the Gas cooker and toilet paper

    • john b said

      Also, if you are on medication EX; Blood pressure Tabs Ect stock up. dont forget water, stored indoor.

    • nlouise said

      Great video on how to dehydrate your own food. Dehydrated food is good in case you need to get out of dodge.

  23. chris said

    Alcohol prevents gallstones lynn!

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/8073844.stm

  24. Joan Clifft said

    I like Kyle’s “are beans better than corn”, etc. ???
    We bought a very thick book “Disaster Prep 101″ and it is paralyzing! Covers everything that could ever happen. An excellent book.
    Wish someone would list a site or BASIC list of “stock these items”. We all need a “go pack” with important papers, food and gear for a few days hike I suppose. For those of us who live in the city–no gardens (and they would be stolen anyway)—what is the best canned food to stock? Kyle is right–a short list of “must haves” along with Lynn’s great list would be wonderful!
    BTW–my husband and I attended Lynn’s Mansfield event and it was so informative and fun. All three speakers were great. In person-Lynn is a charming, warm and humble man of Godly wisdom–just as you might have suspected! ;) Also a great presenter.
    Thanks for this great (and my only) daily blog!!
    God bless,
    Sonshine Reigns

  25. john b said

    I have been telling my men’s group to start storing food 12 months ago, most of them thought I was crazy, now they are asking the same question as some of you, What to store?.

    I believe that this will not be just an American Issue but rather a Global one Let us remember )Faith is not Blind,It uses common sense(wisdom)IT Heeds to warning & Hides in Christ John B

    http://www.myspace.com/no_Hell

  26. john b said

    Then the sixth angel poured out his bowl on the great river Euphrates, and its water was dried up, so that the way of the kings from the east might be prepared. And I saw three unclean spirits like frogs coming out of the mouth of the dragon, out of the mouth of the beast, and out of the mouth of the false prophet. For they are spirits of demons, performing signs, which go out to the kings of the earth and of the whole world, to gather them to the battle of that great day of God Almighty. “Behold, I am coming as a thief. Blessed is he who watches, and keeps his garments, lest he walk naked and they see his shame.” And they gathered them together to the place called in Hebrew, Armageddon.
    Revelation 16: 12-16

    London Independent: As Iraq runs dry, a plague of snakes is unleashed

    An unprecedented fall in the water levels of the Tigris and Euphrates rivers has left the rural population at the mercy of heat, drought – and displaced wildlife…The collapse in the water levels of the rivers has been swift, the amount of water in the Euphrates falling by three-quarters in less than a decade. In 2000, the flow speed of the water in the river was 950 cubic meters per second, but by this year it had dropped to 230 cubic meters per second.

  27. Debra P said

    The Lord has been speaking to me for nearly a year now on preparing myself. I live alone outside the city and have family about 10 miles away. Last fall I had the overwhelming urgency to have a wood burning stove installed. Was really strange how moved I was to do this and know it was the Lord speaking to me. I did pick out the type stove that could be cooked upon. I’ve been storing canned goods for sometime now. My only problem is storage of water. I have access to a creek so with boiling and water purification that would sustain a while. I own a double barrel shotgun.

    I’ve spoken with family members and have told them if things go bad to gather what they can and come this way. There’s safety in numbers.

    I keep lifting my eyes to the heavens and wait for my saviors return.

    Come quickly oh Lord.

  28. Sharon K. West said

    Personally, it is hard for me to envision Jesus with a handgun or a food dehydrator. Time and again, the Bible says, “do not fear.” The enemy needs a lot of fear energy to be able to manifest himself in this world. He will feed upon that, and it appears as though he is using UFO’s, terrorism, and what have you to produce more fear. But I am determined not to fear. They can come and kill me if they want to. Jesus will just come a little sooner in my life.

    Be careful of the red herrings! If we will only use the time and energy put into getting prepared for martial law into learning how Jesus lived his life so we can do the same, I believe heaven will be on earth just that much sooner. The sons of God are the answer. Mature sons who will walk around just like he did as healers, not hidden away in the woods. I groan along with the earth itself for the manifestation of these sons. Let God in them arise!

  29. Dan Weston said

    The rapture is what ENDS the tribulation, not what begins it. What we are to be spared from is God’s wrath, not man’s. The tribulation is the wrath of man and the devil, not God. When the rapture ends the tribulation, then the wrath of God is poured out on the earth via the bowls and vials. “I alone shall be exaulted in that day saith the Lord.” The sinners will still not repent when the “Wrath of the Lamb” is poured out because they will have been well prepared by the “Good Aliens” [fallen angels and Nephelim] to believe that this is the attack of the “Evil Aliens” ie, the great deception will still be working on these people.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,802 other followers

