L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Something is Coming…

Posted by lamarzulli on May 5, 2009

fear4Something is coming… I can sense it. I’m not sure what it is. But I know it’s coming. Yesterday I posted about Iran’s announcement that it would attack Israel in 11 days. This is now supposed to be a mistranslation. Apparently it should have said, that Iran could destroy Israel in 11 days of military engagement. If that is true, it really doesn’t change anything, as sabers are still rattling away. I have a feeling that something is brewing.

The situation in Pakistan continues to deteriorate, as the Taliban push toward the Pakistani capital. Will they gain control over the nukes? If so, how will that change the balance of power in the region and the world? Will India engage and attack Pakistan, specifically over the disputed Kashmir region, now that they know that the Pakistan military is in a weakened state? Now would be a good time to reciprocate for the Mumbai massacre.

        What about the 17,000 extra troops that Obama sent to Afghanistan, in his first few weeks in office? Is this part of a pincer move, that will hem Iran in. Take a look at a map and you will see that Afghanistan borders Iran. Are we preparing a joint offensive with the Israeli’s, to stop Iran from attaining the bomb?

       Then there’s Turkey, 44 people were gunned down in a wedding party yesterday and the bride and groom were killed. Can you imagine that?

       In Iraq, suicide bombings and sectarian violence –  think Sunni Muslim against Shia Muslim – continue after how many years since Bush declared victory? It reminds me of the old W.C. Fields joke… first prize, one week in Philadelphia, second prize… is two weeks. I’m sure that anyone reading this post is not planning to vacation in Iraq this year… so much for mission accomplished.

       Russia has flexed its muscles once again in the ‘rebellious’ country of Georgia. The Russian bear is alive and pumping arms and technology into Iran and Syria. Is this in preparation for a regional war against Israel?

      Congress is asking fro another 93 Billion. The country is living on borrowed money and borrowed time. The bail out hasn’t really worked, has it? In California, where I live foreclosures are up… Where did all that money go?  

      The Swine Flu scare seems to have dwindled down a bit, with Mexico announcing that its OK to take off your face masks. I’m glad of that. I wonder what we missed while our attention was focused on the pandemic that never happened? 

       The slaughter in Darfur continues with the deliberate and systematic genocide of hundreds of thousands of people. The UN does nothing to curtail it…

      UFOs, crop circles, abductions, cattle mutilations continue unabated. The phenomena is real and burgeoning and not going away.       

       Prophecy tells us that when you see these things begin to happen – earthquakes, war and rumors of war, famines, pestilence, the seas tossing and the uncertainty of the nations – know that it is the beginning of birth pangs. Look up for our redemption is coming. So it’s a double edged sword. With the uncertainty of the times in which we live, we also see that this could be time of the return of the King. Something, or someone, is coming…

pps-small1book-coverGet the books that everyone is talking about!

www.lamarzulli.net

24 Responses to “Something is Coming…”

  1. Late Night Lisa said

    (Here is another take on the 11 Days statement-from the Shoebat Ministry)

    President Obama Foreign Policy love fest for foreign powers does not apply to the Jews.

    Official government anti Semitism by president Chavez and his Venezuelan administration as well as the Arab world and the rest of the hostile nations to Israel is accepted as OK, maybe not by words but certainly by the actions of the President and other Western leaders who use words occasionally but no action. A new dark age of antipathy to Jew hatred is being tolerated by the so-called civilized world.

    As the Bible points out in Joel 4:3 in the Tanach and in the NJKV Joel 3:3:

    They have cast lots for my people, have given a boy as payment for a harlot and sold a girl for wine that they might drink.

    The above verse is talking about the harlot religion of Islam, selling out on both your Jewish or Christian faith for Islam as well as selling out the girl (Israel) for wine, which is the oil.

    On the Jewish side we have the ADL and the 78% of Jews who voted for President Obama who condemn Islamists but publicly at least bend to say that is Islam is a peaceful religion that has been hijacked. A large chunk of the Christian community fails to understand what the bible is predicting and has shown both a hostility to Israel and willing to be deceived by interfaith dialogue with Muslim sheiks who distort what their Koran and Hadith teach, in order to placate the peace wishers who will swallow the kibosh of lies and deception for the comfort of their own souls.

    The policies of America and the free world have sold out their soul for cheap Arab oil and continue on this path. They sell out Israel and their own souls, and no more so than the current administration.

    On May 4 Iranian Army General Commander Ataollah Salehi claiming that it “Will Take Us 11 Days ‘To Wipe Israel Out of existence. He is obviously referring to the nuclear capability, which the Iranians say is only for peaceful purposes.

    The free world bowed before the little corporal from Austria, tried to make nice to him and we all know how it ended.

    It has been reported that even the Chief of Staff of the White House Rahm Emanuel an Israeli Jew has decided to betray his people for his messiah President Barack Obama by telling AIPAC that the USA will allow Iran to get the Atomic bomb if Israel does not make peace with the Palestinians. So let us get this straight, it is not in the interests of the USA and the free world for Iran to have nuclear weapons but if we can only get the Palestinian issue solved we will subordinate our own interests and security, for the sake of a peaceful Palestinian state, which has eluded the grasp of umpteen leaders for over ninety years . If this is true then the foreign policy of the United States is stark raving mad and that our President and his administration is subverting the interests of its own citizens to the dependence of a foreign power even if that power is regarded as an ally. This undermines the defense of the USA by relying on the decision of a foreign power for our defense. This
    has got to be unconstitutional and dare I say an act of treason.

    If the above report is factual, the people of the USA better awaken quickly because we will need much more than a tea party to save us now.

    All we know is that we can take comfort in that the Bible predicts these times and eventually things will work out but not before the real messiah comes to take care of business. Dare I say that the Day of Lord is not too far away, can’t give you a date but things are heating up fast.

    Keith Davies

  2. Doug said

    http://www.allnewsweb.com/page6766768.php

    Amazing UFO video

  3. Another excellent blog. I think both someONE is coming and as a result someTHING is coming!

    Maranatha!

    Kevin J.

    http://pastorkj.wordpress.com

  4. Hector27 said

    excellent blog today lynn!

    today i was trying to explain to my daughter regarding the transformation of the media from unbiased news source to propaganda machine…

    she replied something about fox news…

    i explained to her that even though fox news is a conservative news source, they tell you what THEY want to tell you… its not a Christian perspective, and fox is still part of the giant media conglomerate…

    the media literally fawn over obama like he is the reincarnation of ghandi or something…
    even the political comedians will not DARE to touch him…
    letterman used to do a weekly montage of funny “bushisms” or bloopers by bush, but where are the obama bloopers? is the media THAT afraid of obama?

    WHO IS THIS GUY OBAMA ANYWAYS??? WHY IS THE MEDIA SO AFRAID OF HIM???

    i agree with you lynn, there is a confirmation in my spirit… something is impending…

  5. paul said

    Gee, I keep hearing VP BIDEN’S ‘PROPHECY’ in my head: “Mark my words. It will not be six months before the world tests Barack Obama like they did John Kennedy. The world is looking. We’re about to elect a brilliant 47-year-old senator president of the United States of America. Remember I said it standing here, if you don’t remember anything else I said. Watch, we’re going to have an international crisis, a generated crisis, to test the mettle of this guy. I promise you it will occur. As a student of history and having served with seven presidents, I guarantee you it’s going happen. I can give you at least four or five scenarios from where it might originate.”

    • Hector27 said

      paul,

      i agree… please list your scenarios???

    • paul said

      LOL – i dunno Hector 27 – it seems like our Vice President either has a direct line to God or has some inside knowledge about the “generated crisis” about to hit us before June ends – what a bizarre statement when you think about it! – what other top government official has made such a prophetic statement of doom like Joe Biden did last fall?!?!?

  6. joe said

    I had to laugh when I saw this one though our topic is very serious. “”DTV” IS COMING
    (AND SOONER THAN YOU THINK!) ”

    Link: http://www.fcc.gov/cgb/consumerfacts/digitaltv.html

    If you read the article and replace the subtitles with “Jesus” or “Yeshua” it would make lots of sense to the rest of us.

    Remember that nationally our cable television was suppose to be changed over to digital reception instead of air broadband in Feb. 2009. I’ve wondered all along why this is REALLY occurring. Does it have to do something with the “something [that] is coming…” ? Do you think our congress who passed this bill and the unseen powers of principalities know something we don’t?

    • cottonwoodcreekfarm said

      Yessiree- mind control. Like the Bush administration used in the Iraq war.I was beginning to wonder why it hadn’t come through when they said it would in February.I have a Christian friend who said that she wanted to know why all this internet information isn’t reported on the news – I was shaking my head thinking my poor little naive friend. Only the power of the Holy Spirit will help others to see through the deception. Good thing because I feel I’m getting nowhere !!! Praise Yeshua !!!!! Elevens then I remembered that 33 rd day countdown to Pentecost/Shavuot mentioned yesterday-could it be linked to the satanic/unholy number 33. Maybe I’m just looking under too many rocks for boogeymen, but it was on my mind since yesterday. Has any one else been getting a lack of good sleep????

  7. Virginia said

    I started reading the article on DTV and as I was reading I remembered a movie on dvd, the name of which escapes me, where a teenage guy plays some sort of online game but what he doesn’t realize is that the site is really a government black ops for weeding out potential terrorists.

    Well, they hack into this young guy’s pc and because he has a webcam attached to the top of his computer, the black ops can see into his bedroom. As they scan the room they see him asleep on his bed and so forth. After seeing that movie, I refuse to have a webcam on my laptop. My husband’s uncle wants us to get one so we can skype. Funny. Take away the “k” and the “e” and reverse the order of the “p” and the “y” and you get “spy”.

  8. Late Night Lisa said

    Today this article pops up by Jred on
    “Elevens & Prophecy”.Very interesting:

    http://www.lookupfellowship.com/2009/05/1111-elevens-and-prophecy.html

    • joe said

      Quote from the article you referenced:

      “Personally, this is why I believe it’s just a prime example of the boundary between the physical world and the spiritual world diminishing as we accelerate towards the prophesied Tribulation/Great Tribulation. Demonic infestation and spiritual deception of the worst kind is really what we’re dealing with here.”

      *Note the word “accelerate”, I think LA called it correct in titling his internet talk show “Acceleration”. Apparently, the author has concluded this as well in regards to the apparent acceleration of end times that we are seeing and about to experience.

    • cottonwoodcreekfarm said

      WOW- now I don’t feel like a complete raving lunatic!!! ELEVENS-Now what about that 33 ???? We are synchronized in the Body and Mind of Christ and the quickening is happening..I can see the evidence with you all, my Christian brethren, and I can feel it in my bones!!! Praise Yeshua!!!

  9. Christine said

    I have been hearing about the white house strong arming people concerning the Chrysler bankruptcy. I have also heard about them strong arming in other situations. That combined with the strong arm tactics to get him into the presidency has left me wondering. I am pretty sure by what we see in the Word as the description of the antichrist, it isn’t him. My next question would be, who is he working for? He tells us his stand on issues, then suddenly changes his mind. I believe someone is working behing the scenes, letting him get things set up, waiting until their time…..

  10. Shalom said

    Several weeks ago the LORD spoke into my heart that it is time. Lately, he has told me it is coming. I can feel it in the depths of my soul, hang onto the LORD as never before because that which can be shaken will be shaken. Isaiah 41:10-13

  11. Hector27 said

    THE PROPAGANDA MACHINE MARCHES ON:

    FREE SPEECH: RIP….

    =======

    SF radio host Michael Savage, banned from Britian: “Will they ban my listeners too?”

    San Francisco-based conservative talk show host Michael Savage — whose sharp-tongued right-wing commentary has earned him headlines across the U.S. — is making news again: He’s been banned in Britain.

    Savage told The Chronicle in an exclusive interview this morning that he was shocked to learn the news that he was included in the British government’s first-ever list of nearly two dozen people from across the globe who are banned from entering the nation for allegedly fostering extremism or hatred.

    “When I woke up and saw this this morning … my first thought was, damn, there goes the summer trip where I planned to have my dental work done,” the “Savage Nation” host joked. “My second thought was, darn … there goes my visit to the restaurants of England for their great cuisine.”

    But, he added, the issue is no laughing matter — and represents a serious threat to free speech.

    “Today it’s me. Tomorrow it’s someone else,” he said. “My first reaction is, this can’t be happening … that the land of the Magna Carta has now become the land of the mini-Carta.”

    ======

    http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/blogs/nov05election/detail?entry_id=39618

  12. Late Night Lisa said

    CottonwoodCreek Farm,

    I know what you mean-especially when right now I went to post a daily devotional my pastor sent out yesterday. It was on Hosea 11 !!!

    I saved it because it touched me-I’ll post it here too. Following is another link on the meaning of numbers.

    http://www.biblestudy.org/bibleref/meaning-of-numbers-in-bible/11.html

    May 4th 2009 – DEEP EMOTION
    Pastor Ray Bentley

    Hosea 11

    When Israel was a child, I loved him, and out of Egypt I called my son…It was I who taught Ephraim to walk, taking them by the arms; but they did not realize it was I who healed them. I led them with cords of human kindness, with ties of love; I lifted the yoke from their neck and bent down to feed them. … How can I give you up, Ephraim? How can I hand you over, Israel? … My heart is changed within me; all my compassion is aroused.

    Much of my upbringing in the Church taught me to ignore emotion. We are often told not to go by feelings. And yet, in this remarkable passage of Scripture, we get a glimpse into the compassionate, emotional heart of God. He allows us to see into the inner recesses of His heart, and know the deep feelings He carries for His children.

    But people are a little afraid of emotion, like it’s not spiritually correct. John Calvin worried about any suggestion that God has feelings and even wrote in his commentary on Hosea: “For it must ever be remembered, that God is exempt from every passion.”

    While I respect Calvin, I disagree with him on this point. Hosea, and indeed many portions of Scripture show us a God filled with deep emotion and feelings of love. Jesus, God incarnate, lived a life full of rich emotions, He loved, He knew sorrow, He wept openly, and expressed His righteous anger. Since we are made in His image, we too have deep emotions and feelings.

    Ignoring our emotions is turning our back on reality…in neglecting our intense emotions, we are false to ourselves and lose a wonderful opportunity to know God. We forget that change comes through brutal honesty and vulnerability before God, writes Dan Allender and Tremper Longman in “The Cry of the Soul”.

    God brought His people to place where their emotions and true feelings were exposed. Where they are forced to acknowledge their sin and their betrayal of Him, then face His unchanging, pursuing love. Once we are honest about our feelings, they can be submitted to the transforming power of the Holy Sprit, who desires for our emotions to be rooted in His love, reflecting the fruits of His spirit in healthy, healing ways.

    • John B said

      On the subject of emotion, Isiah49: “Can a woman forget her sucking child, that she should not have compassion on the son of her womb? yea, they may forget, yet will I not forget thee. John B

    • Christine said

      I have always felt that G-d is a G-d of emotions. He knows how to rule them wisely,but, if we have emotions, it has to be because He gave them to us! If we are created in His image, then He must have them too! He speaks of loving, being angry, and being jealous! The difference is, He knows how to prevent them from controling Him, while we are often ruled by emotions. It makes me aware of being careful not to react to a situaion emotionally, but to take a time out and think and pray it through, before I react. As for Ephraim, as we are grafted in to the natural tree, many people feel like the Gentile people who become believers are Ephraim! Ephraim was the Gentile son of Joseph. When he received his blessing, at the end of Jacob’s life, Jacob told him that his seed would be scattered unto the uttermost parts of the earth. We as Christians have the G-d of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, as our father, and yet we are Gentile by blood. This makes a real interesting interpretation when you read Ezekiel 37:15. Anyway, I just thought I would share that.

    • Hector27 said

      late night lisa,

      thank you so much for your contributions to this blog,
      i cannot begin to describe to you how much they have encouraged me.
      it is always an awesome thing to see a miracle of God taking place in a persons life! :)

      it really is true that God uses our emotions to produce miracles through prayer many times…
      i myself had a “breakthrough” prayer session with the Lord this morning…

      what ive learned through years of prayer is that:

      a lot of times during prayer when a person feels like crying, it is important to do so, because many times it means that the Holy Spirit has drawn nigh to provide a miracle, or a healing, or to change circumstances, or to change and restore a persons heart…

      i have found that those people who respect, honour and are sensitive to the Holy Spirit are the overcomers… even if other people look at you and say: “ugh what is their problem?”

      Gods Spirit is always true, and he never goes back on his promises… even though everyone else is doing something else, if a person is obedient to the Spirit of God,

      HE will honour that persons FAITH…
      His promises are yeah and Amen…he is not a man that he should lie…

      God Bless,

      ttyl

      <

  13. test said

    http://www.mediafire.com/?4vgt20chaf4

  14. Christine said

    Well, they’re not going to have a public prayer or public event for the National Day of Prayer at the white house. They are saying Obama prays privately everyday. He is suppose to sign a proclamation. Doesn’t surprise me though. To be a “Christian” man he sure keeps things under wraps. Maybe he’s afraid of upsetting his moslem friends.

  15. Bruce said

    >>To be a “Christian” man he sure keeps things under wraps. Maybe he’s afraid of upsetting his moslem friends.<<

    It’s much deeper than that…

  16. angiem said

    This is confirmation for me. In April 2009 the Lord clearly spoke to my spirit and told me “Something is coming”. I follow up in prayer and meditation for more information and I hear “Surprise” and “Unexpected”. Let us intercede for this nation and God’s people. God’s people need to combat complacency, spiritual laziness and “lukewarmness” so that our prayers can “avail much”.

    Alas, time will tell.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,041 other followers

