L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

Wars And Rumors of War…

Posted by lamarzulli on November 20, 2008

iran-missileToday’s headlines, on the DRUDGE report, stated that Iran now has enough nuclear material to make a bomb. Isn’t that comforting to know? Of course that’s still a  long way from actually making a nuclear device that can be detonated, let’s say over Tel Aviv, but still it’s a step in the right direction. Iran should be proud that they have defied the U.N and everybody else and are only a small step away from joining, a select group of nations, that have the ability to kill hundreds of thousands of people with just one bomb. Yes, it’s quite an accomplishment. God help us! What most people, in the west do not understand is that Iran is primarily made up of Shiite Muslims. They have a peculiar theology, in the that they hold a belief in a figure, who is called the Imam Madhi. This enigmatic figure will return at a time when there is total Chaos. He will return with Jesus and take him to Jerusalem and show him how to pray. Seriously, I’m not making this stuff up. Mahmoud I’m-in-a Jihad has stated publicly that he is willing to sacrifice up to one third of his own people to bring about the advent of the Mahdi.

            So let’s walk through it. Iran has stated over and over again that Israel should be wiped off the map. As I’ve said before, there’s not much room for detante’ in statement like that. It’s hard to sit down with a group of people, and have a chat, who have declared that they are looking forward to wiping you off the face of the earth. What’s more is that I’m-in -a-jihad, has stated, in a variety of ways, his intentions toward Israel.

           Recently I ran a story about the Holocaust. I did so because many of my daughters peers, have no idea of the horrors that mankind is capable of. Make no mistake about it, with a group of people who believe that they must somehow bring about a time of chaos, in order to have the Mahdi manifest, is a very serious situation. 

          Several months ago Israel conducted military exercises, in what some say was a mock air strike on Iran. We also know that Syria has surrounded Lebanon with over 10,000 troops and tanks and as of this writing the situation has not changed. We also know that Russian military and nuclear advisers have met with and have ongoing relationships with both Iran and Syria and now Libya. What I find so fascinating is that these are some of the nations that are mentioned in the Ezekiel 38 prophecy. Will Israel sit back and do nothing for fear of starting a regional war? Will Iran make the first move, with a confederacy of nations, against Israel? There’s lots of jockeying for position and it’s hard to predict what will actually transpire. One thing is for certain. With Iran now a step away from the completion of a nuclear bomb, the balance of power, in the Middle East has begun to shift. We will continue to watch and see what develops. Hopefully this will not be a prelude to the fulfillment of the Ezekiel 38 war…

12 Responses to “Wars And Rumors of War…”

  1. pickles said

    Ya don’t think this was denounced to discredit the Christian voices in this country and garner that same support from the fanatics on their side? I do. These folks are known for changing their words when it suits their present goals most. Maybe he didn’t mean it when he said he would be willing to sacrifice up to a third of his people to wipe Israel off the map. Maybe he’d sacrifice MOST of his country to accomplish his goal. It’s not stupid, it’s fanatic.

    So what real news are you talking about?

  2. Virginia said

    Whatever happens, Israel cannot be wiped out. To be wiped out is to leave the land and the prophet Amos 9:14-15 says

    “I will bring about the restoration of my people Israel; they shall rebuild and inhabit their ruined cities, Plant vineyards and drink the wine, set out gardens and eat the fruits. I will plant them upon their own ground; never again shall they be plucked from the land I have given them, say I, the LORD, your God.”

    So, if I read my Bible correctly, these people aren’t going anywhere, I don’t care what I’m-a-dodad says.

    Plus the fact, Israel has to be around when Gog/Magog pay them a visit and God destroys them.

    Ezekiel 39:7 “I will make my holy name known among my people Israel; I will no longer allow my holy name to be profaned. Thus the nations shall know that I am the LORD, the Holy One in Israel.”

    and vrs11 – 13 “On that day I will give Gog for his tomb a well-known place in Israel, the Valley of Abarim east of the sea (it is blocked to travelers). Gog shall be buried there with all his horde, and it shall be named “Valley of Hamon-gog.”

    “To purify the land, the house of Israel shall need seven months to bury them.

    All the people of the land shall bury them and gain renown for it, when I reveal my glory, says the Lord GOD.”

    All the above notwithstanding, Acts 1:11-12 says

    They said, “Men of Galilee, why are you standing there looking at the sky? This Jesus who has been taken up from you into heaven will return in the same way as you have seen him going into heaven.”

    “Then they returned to Jerusalem from the mount called Olivet, which is near Jerusalem, a sabbath day’s journey away.”

    Now unless, Mt Olivet gets moved, Jesus is returning to Israel and His Chosen People.

    So, no worries.

  3. lamarzulli said

    Hey Wesley. First off how much did you pay for your house? F.Y.I. I have about 25 news sources I visit daily, including the Iran daily. I think you should walk a mile in my shoes before you start with saying things you know nothing about, including the price of my home in Malibu. That said, take the beam out of your eye pal…

  4. wesley,
    wow you just default to stereotypes every time, huh? :)
    ok ill just speak for myself, i read every news source that rings of truth, ok?
    and ya know, these days certain Christians really DO have a handle on what is REALLY going on…

    now take this blog for example…
    amazingly, virtually everything Lynn has stated has a ring of Truth to it…
    did you know that TRUTH resonates at a certain frequency? did you know that that is why Truth is not relative?
    did you know that there is such a thing as absolute morality, as opposed to situational ethics?
    did you know that the LIE resonates at a certain frequency? that is why i personally do not watch certain networks, including FOX.
    did you know that the Spirit of God “bears witness” of the Truth?
    the Truth is not political, but you seem to try and boil everything down to POLITICS every time…

    because even FOX presents only what people are being programmed to hear, or else it would NOT be a major network…
    the “issues” are being presented to us as if they are relevant-
    but why arent there any news items on the coming “amero?” why are there no news items on the coming north american union?
    why are there no news items on Christian persecution?
    why are there no news items on how american jobs have been “outsourced?”
    why? because these issues are not allowed to be news items, because it is outside of the allowable mind control parameters…

    this is why Lynn kept bringing up abortion, because murder is an absolute moral issue…
    murder is not about “choice”, murder is not about convenience-
    however you seem to be not able to grasp that concept…

    wesley, youve been pwned and programmed, and you dont even know it…
    think outside your programmed box… :)

  5. madmod77 said

    Lynn, Thank God for your blog!
    Yes, DrudgeReport is my home page in my browser…Im not sure if Matt Drudge is Christian or Jewish, but he seems to have a very good handle on the news! He was instrumental in exposing Clinton, and his popularity just keeps growing! No, his perspective does not line up with the news networks, but it is the most popular newsite on the web!
    What does THAT tell you??? ^__^ (people are tired of the smack-talking major news networks)
    Did you read the article recently on how Rupert Murdoch was commenting on how the media has lost its credibility? I mean at one point reporters used to try and get a “scoop” which would expose breaking news, not any more…

    Coincidentally, I was asking my daughter about this issue (Iran) today myself! (funny how that works, eh?)
    Her answer was an unequivocal “prophecy will be fulfilled no matter who does what”
    and yeah, i was amazed at how she just cut through the fluff and was very concise in her perspective!

    I guess what kinda puzzles us as Christians is the several different possible scenarios which are already on deck at this time! Israel has already tasted what maniacal despots can do to them if they allow it!~

    The question on my mind is this: If Israel was to do a pre-emptive strike against Iran, would God STILL protect them? I mean, a pre-emptive strike would be an offensive maneuver, but God only promised to DEFEND Israel?

    And Ive also read that part of the Islamic prophecy about the mahdi is that when he comes the desert will be turned to glass? Yeah um, what is glass made out of? Melted sand? hehe

    But ahmedinejahd would be fullfilling prophecy (in his own twisted mind) by launching a nuke against Israel, regardless of the outcome or the consequences…because he could then claim that he helped the mahdi make his glorious appearing (lol)

  6. travis said

    lynn, i know it might be a little bit late fer me ta say this, but-

    yall dont owe ANYONE an explanation, because its none of anyones business! :)

    nosir.

    besides which, as ive already had to learn the hard way- there are some very deceitful people on the web, who will socially engineer you, reverse engineer your personal info, and try and find ways to mess with ya- and try to destroy you!
    ya know, but we as Christians, always fall fer the guilt trip very time! yessir.
    and we are gentle because of HIS Spirit, but evil tries to take advantage-

    now everything that you own you worked hard for, and the good Lord seen fit to Bless you, so no explanation is necessary! to ANYONE!

    btw i dont believe ONE single word that this “guy” wesley says-
    (i wouldnt be surprised if “he” was a girl myself, nosir hehe) :)

    now take fer example my house here on the lake (Big Bear) it aint nobodies business how much i paid, or how much its worth…even if soemone tries to play the “public figure” card! nosir!

    (fer wesley) DANG IT!!! YOU LYIN DEVIL I REBUKE YOU IN JESUS NAME!

  7. wesley,
    ok when you mention specific news programs, im sure it means something to you, however i have no tv, so to me it is pretty much meaningless…

    i know you LOVE politics, because politics is EASY… however things which are spiritually discerned are multi-faceted and cannot be encapsulated in a 60 second sound byte…

    im sure the REAL issues have been given some second-handed coverage at some point on the networks, my point is that by and large we are fed the pablum of paris hiltons latest exploits as if it is more important than human rights…

    no no no the mainstream news IS NOT getting better, it is getting far far worse…
    but we are like the proverbial frog being boiled little by little in water… the frog doesnt realize what is happening to him until it is too late…

    yes, thank God for the web and for Lynns blog…

    wow i cant believe that you play the “prosperous Christian” card on Lynn!!!…
    esp. since you probably have FIVE TIMES the amount of money that he has hmmmmm?
    maybe what you hate is the fact that he is a Christian more than the issue of his politics?

    wesley, you better leave Lynn alone, he is surrounded by the Angels of God…
    he wont tell you that, because he is humble…
    but if you try and mess with him, you wont know what a BIG mistake it is until its-

    too late…

    buh bye

  8. elisa said

    hehe wow leslie u r funnee but u r an effin psycho case…but ya know we luv ya, right? :)

  9. Steve said

    Wesley…I have’nt been here for a bit and now I see that you apparently have removed all of your posts.

    I don’t know what happened but please remember this…it’s not about politics, it’s about hearing the voice of Christ. As I stated a few weeks ago, Jesus said “my sheep HEAR my voice”…he did not say my sheep think they hear. A church, mp3’s, or wearing a cross 24 hours a day will not help us to hear Christ’s voice now or when we leave this world…and if there are a million voices calling to us when we leave this world, we are likely to end up following the wrong voice to an eternity we do not want unless we can recognize HIS voice and the only way I know of to do that is to be hearing his voice NOW.

    I suspect you are not really hearing it, not because of your political views but because you never talked about it as if you were. I’m a nobody, and you seem a very educated person, so if I can hear him, so can you, but you must receive him, and if after receiving him you do not hear his voice…ask him how…and keep asking…you will.

    That’s what makes life so interesting Wesley, and I can’t guarantee you will always like what he says…but it will always be the truth. As he himself said…”to those who have ears to hear, let them hear”.

  10. Wesley said

    Steve,

    Just in case you read this before Lynn gets to it, he deleted every Comment I’ve ever made.

    The guy just is not very bright. I’m sorry but it is true. Dim bulb. He took out all my Comments but left ALL THE OTHERS THAT REFERENCE MY COMMENTS OR DIRECTLY ADDRESS ME. Duh. The guy would never last long in a censorship bureau.

    I guess he decided his blog had to be purified so any traces of discord or questioning had to be eliminated.

    That’s fine. I was through here anyway.

    By the way, I don’t think it is your place to evaluate whether another person has a personal relationship with Jesus. That’s a bit over the line.

    Best wishes,

    Will

  11. Steve said

    Will,

    I’m glad you responded.

    It may be a bit over the line, I don’t really know. I try to follow God’s leading and when he speaks clearly it’s no problem but when he urges or nudges instead of speaking, things become alitttle more…hazy. It was nothing personal and certainly not an attack on you and not even a judgement as to whether you do or not but more of a…as you say…evaluation…whether right or wrong. I evaluated my own mother and talked with her about it when I had the chance but now she has alzheimers so the time for that is past. I’d rather evaluate when I should’nt have than not to do so when I should have. It’s not always easy to know.

    God bless, Will

    Steve

  12. Gail said

    Travis….
    Love your name:) my eldest son’s name is Travis:)
    What you said about Christians falling for the guilt trip, gosh, that is so true for me. I had an incident recently where exactly THAT happened…..it was defiantly an “assignment” against me. It was actually 2 years in the making of all things and too long to go into, but it started out with me thinking I REALLY needed to be kinder and friendlier to this person because she thought I didn’t like her. She communicated that to of all people my own son…..Knowing I had done nothing to her, I still went out of my way to be nice……the end of the story, it was a major demonic assignment against me………the details are VERY interesting, but it is NOT the first time I have had that same type of attack……maybe I am a slow learner :) or a big threat…….who knows.

    I understand some of the complaints about the “Prosperity Message” I DO believe that some of these ministries have taken their eye off the ball and that is so sad……..however ANYONE who is an author and successful with their books should be applauded, especially a Christian author, we need ALL we can get. Walking in love is so important in these last days, and praying for decrement.

    Lynn I LOVE your books, and this Blog, you have stepped out where many dare not go, for fear of ridicule and condemnation. Many, many others are piecing together what you are seeing scripturally as well.
    In 2000 we were on a trip to Greece and Turkey, we went with a group of about 30 lead by Hal Lindsey. On that trip I will never forget we were sitting around visiting one afternoon and Hal mentioned the UFO connection, my husband looked a little confused :), but it resonated truth to me and what I had felt for several years. Hal is a very good friend of Chuck Missler and Missler has done an enormous amount of research on this subject, that was were I began. I have not talked to Hal and Jolyn in a couple of years, just busy etc., but he has been to our city and my husband and I took them “sightseeing” one afternoon before he spoke at a large church in our city…..he really knows his stuff, and has been a true pioneer in these matters choosing to ignore the ridicule, which would be so hard for me….I admire and am thankful for all of you guys!
    Gail

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,841 other followers

