L.A. Marzulli's Blog

Politics, Prophecy & the Supernatural

The Russians Have Invaded Georgia?

Posted by lamarzulli on August 22, 2008

Yesterday I ran into a friend of mine and we started a livley discussion about Russia’s invasion of Georgia and its possible prophetic implication. My friend shook his head and started to chuckle.

“What’s so funny?” I asked.

“You’re not going to beleive this story… but it’s true,” he replied.

I folded my arms across my chest and waited for him to begin.

“Ok, So I’m at the post office yesterday and there’s a couple in front of me. They’re young. Maybe early twenties. Anyway, I’m bored and I happen to overhear the girl say to her boy friend, “Did you hear that the Russians have invaded Georgia and President Bush isn’t doing anything about it!”

He had my attention and I wondered where he was going with this,

My freind picked up the story again, “So then the boy friend turns to the girl and says – I’m not kidding – Wow, that will only leave 49 states!”

We both cracked up. Of course I asked if it were really true and my friend swore to me that the conversation happened just the way he relayed to me.

Why the story is humorous, it is also tragic to think that there are some of us who have no idea of what is happening on the geo-political stage. The history of our planet is one of almost continuous warfare. As Dr. Stan Freidman likes to point out, “The primary occupation of the inhabitants of earth, is tribal warfare.” One of the prophecies that I take special note of is Jesus admonition to us that, “There will be wars and rumors of wars,” in the end times. When we take a look at some of the hot spots of tension, we can begin to wonder if we are in the time frame that Jesus told us about 2000 years ago, that would be one of the signs of the end, of the age. With the military build up by the US in the Persian Gulf, the Russian ‘Bear’ roused from slumber with the invasion of Georgia – the new liaison between Syrian and Russia, Hezbollah flexing its muscles and the ongoing saber rattling from Iran, are we seeing the stage being set for a regional war in the Middle East? Is this the war of Ezekiel 38 & 39? You decide. Another admonition that Jesus instructed us, was to watch and be ready. We are to know the time and season that we live in and that includes knowing where Georgia is on the map.

2 Responses to “The Russians Have Invaded Georgia?”

  1. Grant said

    HA HA!!! I guess I really shouldn’t be laughing. I told my boss the other day that I would be voting for Chuck Baldwin for president because I feel he is best for the job-biblically strong foundation is just one of the reasons. Well he told me I was wasting my vote and should vote for either obama or mccain. One problem-his vote will not cause either of them to win or lose-so it has no more effect on the election than mine. Guess we are all wasting it then!!
    Hey, have ANY public officials-or candidates-ever approached you about your concerns on modern events?
    -Grant

  2. James said

    I beleive we are in the “times” in which you speak of, but every generation prior has beleived the same thing. It is almost a cliche now… wars, rumors of wars… we are in the end times… blah, blah, blah.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,925 other followers

